1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

To unblock the voltage of a His 5850 with MSI Afterburner command to make?

Discussion in 'AMD / ATI' started by OutCast2, Aug 15, 2010.

  1. OutCast2 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2006
    Messages:
    23 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Hello

    To unblock the voltage of a His 5850 with MSI Afterburner command to make?
    flasher the bios with a 5850 asus or msi?

    Thank you:banghead:
     
  2. Dj-ElectriC

    Dj-ElectriC

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2010
    Messages:
    2,185 (1.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    837
    and your HD5850 is (referance\non\manif') ?
     
  3. logan

    logan New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    167 (0.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    24
    Location:
    im internets
    to unlock the voltage control on my HD5850, i just flashed it to an Asus HD5870 bios. it set the stock clocks to that of the HD5870 and opened up the voltage!

    make sure you have another card handy in case you need to flash it back to the original bios
     
  4. LouCi4er

    LouCi4er New Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    35 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3
    Close the program,go to my computer/local disc:)C)-application files x86-MSI Afterburner and open with notepad the file "MSIAfterburner CFG".Then find and change the values from 0 to 1 of these commands: UnlockVoltageControl and UnlockVoltageMonitoring.Save and open the program again.If your card is reference,then you will be able to increase the voltage.If you have a non-reference model you are wasting your time.
     
  5. OutCast2 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2006
    Messages:
    23 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Hello


    that doesn't function

    [Properties]
    ShowGeneralTab = 1
    ShowFanTab = 1
    ShowMonitoringTab = 1
    ShowOnScreenDisplayTab = 1
    ShowScreenCaptureTab = 1
    ShowProfilesTab = 1
    ShowUserInterfaceTab = 1

    [Settings]
    Skin = default.usf
    StartMinimized = 0
    StartWithWindows = 0
    RememberSettings = 0
    FirstRun = 1
    FirstUserDefineClick = 1
    FirstServerRun = 1
    HwPollPeriod = 1000
    MMIOPageSize = 4
    PCIBusFilter = -10h
    ShowTooltips = 1
    ShowHints = 1
    PauseInSuspendedMode = 1
    CurrentGpu = 0
    Sync = 1
    AttachMonitoringWindow = 1
    MonitoringWindowOnTop = 1
    ShowPerformanceProfilerStatus = 0
    LCDFont = font4x6.dat
    LCDScrollTimerPeriod = 30
    UnlockVoltageControl = 1
    UnlockVoltageMonitoring = 1
    ShowOSDTime = 0
    RestoreAfterSuspendedMode = 0
    StartupViaTaskScheduler = 1
    StartupDelay = 0
    MinMonitoringGraphHeight = -1
    LocalizationDebugFlags = 0
    EnableLog = 0

    RecreateLog = 0
    LogPath =
    DontStopLoggingOnWriteFailure = 0
    LogLimit = 10
    ForceConstantVoltage = 1
    AllowCaptureVoltageDefaults = 0
    Link = 1
    UseDirectInputHotkeyHandler = 0
    SendToTrayOnClose = 0

    [ATIADLHAL]
    EnableUnofficialOverclocking = 1
    AccessibilityCheckingPeriod = 0

    [NVAPIHAL]
    ClockDomainIdWorkaround = -1
     
  6. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,666 (13.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14,059
    Which 5850 are you using? It's possible there is no voltage unlock with your card.
     
  7. OutCast2 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2006
    Messages:
    23 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    His version 5850 icooler
     
  8. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,666 (13.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14,059
    Sorry, software voltage control is not supported for your card. :(

     
  9. Dj-ElectriC

    Dj-ElectriC

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2010
    Messages:
    2,185 (1.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    837

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page