1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

warcraft 3 1680x1050

Discussion in 'Games' started by Azazel, Apr 16, 2008.

  1. Azazel

    Azazel New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    3,204 (1.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    163
    Location:
    London, UK
    any mods/edits to allow you to play w3 is wide screen mode...i remember seeing an edit but i cant remember where...:(
  2. Ben Clarke

    Ben Clarke

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2006
    Messages:
    4,403 (1.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    152
    Location:
    England
  3. Azazel

    Azazel New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    3,204 (1.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    163
    Location:
    London, UK
    problem is..i cant find the folder they are talking about...:)
  4. Ben Clarke

    Ben Clarke

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2006
    Messages:
    4,403 (1.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    152
    Location:
    England
    Type the path into explorer's address barm it might be a hidden folder.
  5. Azazel

    Azazel New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    3,204 (1.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    163
    Location:
    London, UK
    cant find it...kinda sucks..
  6. Jizzler

    Jizzler

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2007
    Messages:
    3,392 (1.34/day)
    Thanks Received:
    632
    Location:
    Geneva, FL, USA
    Are you following the instructions from the link?

    Start -> Run -> regedit

    Navigate your way to: HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Blizzard Entertainment\Warcraft III\Video

    (Video will show up after you've run Warcraft III at least once)

    Edit the keys "reswidth" and "resheight" to the desired width and height. Your 20" probably does 1680x1050? Set reswidth to 1680 and resheight to 1050.

    This might help:
    - img gone -
    Last edited: Nov 21, 2009
    Azazel says thanks.
  7. Jizzler

    Jizzler

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2007
    Messages:
    3,392 (1.34/day)
    Thanks Received:
    632
    Location:
    Geneva, FL, USA
    Also, I don't know where you set it on an ATI card, but in the nVidia Control I'm able to control things like AA and AF.

    It's an older game so my 8600GTS easily handles high AA/AF at 1680x1050 and the game looks great.
  8. Azazel

    Azazel New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    3,204 (1.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    163
    Location:
    London, UK
    thx mate its all done now :)

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page