1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Weird Issue with GIGABYTE z77x-ud3h

Discussion in 'Motherboards & Memory' started by guitarfreaknation, Mar 25, 2013.

  1. guitarfreaknation

    guitarfreaknation

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    590 (0.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    55
    Location:
    Sacramento, Ca
    So at first I though my OC settings were causing this but then I realized that whenever I try to OC even a bit, after I do all the stress testing and make sure the OC is stable and shut down my pc, the BIOS tells me there is a stability issue. This happens any time I change from stock clocks. Even if I do a mild OC with everything on AUTO I get this message. I have all the screens and bios screens. And this only happens after I shut down my pc. I can restart it and it boots into windows just fine.

    Has anyone been having the same issue with this mobo? Im running Latest stable BIOS.

    This is the Screen of the message my bios reports whenever I boot up pc on custom clocks
    after it has been shut down.
    [​IMG]

    Complete list of my BIOS settings (Screens):
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
  2. guitarfreaknation

    guitarfreaknation

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    590 (0.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    55
    Location:
    Sacramento, Ca
    bump. Anyone?
  3. ruff0r

    ruff0r

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2012
    Messages:
    235 (0.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    61
    When OC and you shut down from Ubuntu does it do the same?

    Newest Bios installed? F18-F19e(beta) are the newest. Tried older Bios?
    guitarfreaknation says thanks.
  4. Ghost

    Ghost

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    272 (0.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    82
    Location:
    Unknown
    Try setting Performance Enhance to Normal. This caused some troubles in the past. Does your PC restarts normally after exiting BIOS or does it try to boot and restarts a few times?

    Did you try overclocking through EasyTune in OS? I'm using this now. Works very well.
    guitarfreaknation says thanks.
  5. guitarfreaknation

    guitarfreaknation

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    590 (0.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    55
    Location:
    Sacramento, Ca
    Yeah, restarts just fine. OC is always stable with IBT very high and hours of prime. I will do more tweaking tomorrow. Just reflashed the bios and will see if that helps. Easy tune is fine for 4Ghz and lower but I run 4.4 using offset.
  6. guitarfreaknation

    guitarfreaknation

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    590 (0.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    55
    Location:
    Sacramento, Ca
    Formatted drive, so Ubuntu is gone. I had F18, haven't tried F19 yet.
  7. Jetster

    Jetster

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    4,866 (2.88/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,937
    Location:
    Oregon
    I had the same Board and the same issue. Could overclock well but if I rebooted it would get into a boot cycle and then reset. I still have the board just not using it right now. F 18 didnt try f 19 If you figure this out let me know
    Last edited: Mar 26, 2013
    guitarfreaknation says thanks.
  8. guitarfreaknation

    guitarfreaknation

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    590 (0.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    55
    Location:
    Sacramento, Ca
    Setting ram performance to normal didn't solve it. Gonna try different BIOS versions tomorrow.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page