1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

What do you think of this rad?

Discussion in 'Overclocking & Cooling' started by unsmart, Jan 26, 2008.

1. unsmart

unsmart New Member

Thanks Received:
  2. erocker

erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

Thanks Received:
    No, use a proper radiator. That is a condenser.:rolleyes:
  3. unsmart

unsmart New Member

Thanks Received:
    Thats kinda what I was thinking:ohwell:
    When I seen it was unbiased[ nether condenser or evaporator] and had 3/8" inlet/outlets I thought maybe it could be used for watercooling. The 8.6'x8"size and 24 passes sounded like a lot of reduction in flow rate but also great cooling. I had two TT80mm rads[ link below] that had 8 3/8" passes[shorter] so I figured the flow resistance would be like having 3 or 4 of these in a loop. I never got around to setting them up so I'm a newb to the whole WC thing.
    Do you think if I cut the passes in half and two lines running through 12 passes each it would reduce the resistance any?
    I will most likely get 2 120mm rads from newegg, just trying to look for other option. I like to DIY stuff when possible.
    http://images.google.com/imgres?img...=s&rls=org.mozilla:en-US:official&hs=KRY&sa=G
  4. trog100 New Member

Thanks Received:
    a radiator is a condenser in my book.. same difference.. the other alternative for diy would be a car heater matrix.. if u are in the UK i have some stuff u can have cheap..

where folks are should be in their specs.. it would make life easier sometiimes.. :)

trog
  5. unsmart

unsmart New Member

Thanks Received:
    Thanks trog but I live in the U.S. I do really need to get around to filling out my specs but I'm always changing something.
    So are you saying bad idea, good or in between,I can't really tell from your post.
    This is what I plan on buying if nothing else pops up.