1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

what is the highest OC'ed with amd 7750 x2 BE

Discussion in 'Overclocking & Cooling' started by HUSKIE, Jul 14, 2010.

  1. HUSKIE

    HUSKIE New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Messages:
    730 (0.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    143
    Location:
    Unayted Kingdam
    hi i have currently running amd 7750 x2 BE with asus m3n78 i just wondering that what is the highest overclock with these things and also i have water cooling with 2 rads. please help me how can i set up the clock speed and the voltage as well. thanks!
     
    Last edited: Jul 14, 2010
  2. Yukikaze

    Yukikaze

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2008
    Messages:
    2,310 (1.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    481
    It depends on your luck with your chip. There is no "Do this, and hit 3.7Ghz" recipe in most cases.

    I would recommend reading up more on overclocking prior to attempting to push it.
     
    HUSKIE says thanks.
  3. EwX New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2006
    Messages:
    38 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5
    I once had 7850BE (Air cooled) that could go up to 3.2Ghz on stock voltage and with 1.47v it did 3.417Ghz all stable.
    With 7750BE on watercooling I'd say you should easily achieve 3.4-3.5Ghz with upped voltage.
     
    Last edited: Jul 14, 2010
  4. HUSKIE

    HUSKIE New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Messages:
    730 (0.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    143
    Location:
    Unayted Kingdam
    i've reached 3.0 nothing else. i'd put 3.1 but my machine still rebooting and i increased the voltage from low to high but still put my machines crashed and rebooting.... just a big confusing over my head....
     
  5. Corduroy_Jr

    Corduroy_Jr New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009
    Messages:
    1,102 (0.62/day)
    Thanks Received:
    60
    Location:
    barrie ont
    3.5ghz is nothing to sneeze at, grab a phenom II/Althon II dual or quad 3.5ghz is reachable with stock volts
     
    HUSKIE says thanks.
  6. hat

    hat Maximum Overclocker

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2006
    Messages:
    16,920 (5.91/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,064
    Location:
    Ohio
    I ran my 7750 at 3GHz on 1.3v. Any higher ment pushing voltage... and I never tried that, because my board is a 95w board, and that processor is rated for 95w already...
     
    HUSKIE says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  7. HUSKIE

    HUSKIE New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Messages:
    730 (0.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    143
    Location:
    Unayted Kingdam
    i had comparing this post is that true? i hope you don't mind. but still failed when i increasing the speed.
     
  8. Corduroy_Jr

    Corduroy_Jr New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009
    Messages:
    1,102 (0.62/day)
    Thanks Received:
    60
    Location:
    barrie ont
    did u back off nb ht and lower mem divder
     
  9. HUSKIE

    HUSKIE New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Messages:
    730 (0.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    143
    Location:
    Unayted Kingdam
    yeah i did it mately.
     
  10. EwX New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2006
    Messages:
    38 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5
    Yes it is true. A little bit of proof -> http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=1144837
    Too bad I didn't saved any SS to proof stability part.

    Looking through forums,I'd say people do manage to get 3.2GHz most often on stock volts and 3.4-3.5Ghz seems to be a limit for a Phenom 1 architecture overall (Thats with Good AIR or Watercooling setups)

    As myself.. with ZALMAN CNPS7500 CPU cooler my OC limit was 3.3Ghz with ~1.45V stable,but after I got a much better CPU cooler (CPU temps went down by ~10C at load) I could get another 100Mhz stable with ~1.47v (at Load core temps were arround 40-45C)

    It's either high Load temps for your 7750BE,or you just got a bad overclocker.
     
  11. HUSKIE

    HUSKIE New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Messages:
    730 (0.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    143
    Location:
    Unayted Kingdam
    aha were talking about 7750 not 7850 correct me if im wrong dude. theres a big difference between those cpu's...... hehehehehe
     
  12. EwX New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2006
    Messages:
    38 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5
    Other than +100Mhz more,there is no difference..same Phenom 1 B3 revision.
    7850BE is probably binned higher, but not by much :eek:

    Here is a example of how 7750BE overclockable can be ;)
    http://www.extremeoverclocking.com/reviews/processors/AMD_Athlon_X2_7750_BE_11.html

    P.S. 7750BE clocked at 3Ghz is more than enough to fully utilize your X1950XTX.
     
    Last edited: Jul 14, 2010
    HUSKIE says thanks.
  13. HUSKIE

    HUSKIE New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Messages:
    730 (0.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    143
    Location:
    Unayted Kingdam
    Last edited: Jul 16, 2010

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page