1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Whats your highest oc on memory?

Discussion in 'Motherboards & Memory' started by ace80, Dec 30, 2006.

  1. ace80

    ace80

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2005
    Messages:
    471 (0.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    28
    Location:
    Surrey, England
    Regardless of timings, whats the most anyones got out of their memory?
    Here's a pic of my cheap DDR2 pc4300 533mhz successfully booting into windows @ pc7100 900mhz
    Does anyone think this is crazy:eek:
    [​IMG]
  2. Jimmy 2004

    Jimmy 2004 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2005
    Messages:
    5,491 (1.59/day)
    Thanks Received:
    267
    Location:
    England
    How many errors do you get in memtest though? I can't set my CAS any slower than 3.0, so my OC would be very limited :(
  3. ace80

    ace80

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2005
    Messages:
    471 (0.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    28
    Location:
    Surrey, England
    lol, as soon as i submitted this thread it crashed. I wouldn't even bother testing it as i know its not stable. i just thought it was remarkable that it actually booted up.
  4. pt

    pt not a suicide-bomber

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2006
    Messages:
    8,982 (2.95/day)
    Thanks Received:
    208
    Location:
    Portugal
    973mhz at 5-5-5-13
    lowest timmings i can get at this speed right now


    [​IMG]
  5. DOM

    DOM

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    7,551 (2.55/day)
    Thanks Received:
    828
    Location:
    TX, USA
    :)

    Attached Files:

    • 0.jpg
      0.jpg
      File size:
      80.9 KB
      Views:
      147
  6. Lt_JWS

    Lt_JWS

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2006
    Messages:
    913 (0.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    60
    Location:
    Virginia, USA
    DDR2 800 @ 1050
    G.Skill

    [​IMG]
  7. Jimmy 2004

    Jimmy 2004 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2005
    Messages:
    5,491 (1.59/day)
    Thanks Received:
    267
    Location:
    England
    You took a screenshot of a screenshot and uploaded that? Why didn't you just upload the image shown in irfan view??

    Edit: that question was at DOM
  8. DOM

    DOM

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    7,551 (2.55/day)
    Thanks Received:
    828
    Location:
    TX, USA
    :laugh: cuz it was to big to uploaded so I had to changed it to JPG cuz it was BMP:p
  9. DOM

    DOM

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    7,551 (2.55/day)
    Thanks Received:
    828
    Location:
    TX, USA
    :wtf: that pic is a celeron D :confused: thats one fast Super PI 1M :laugh:
  10. Lt_JWS

    Lt_JWS

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2006
    Messages:
    913 (0.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    60
    Location:
    Virginia, USA
    damn.... yeah its a world record :laugh: I got it down to an amazing 41sec OCed :roll:

    [​IMG]
  11. giorgos th.

    giorgos th. New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2005
    Messages:
    1,543 (0.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    117
    Location:
    Athens - Hellas
    i managed to boot for about 30" with my GSkill at 1200mhz with 5-5-5-15 and 2.4Vdimm......
    tried to take a screenie.........BSOD......
    BUT i`m 100% telling the truth.
    i`ll try it again..
  12. DOM

    DOM

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    7,551 (2.55/day)
    Thanks Received:
    828
    Location:
    TX, USA
    did you see mine :p
  13. giorgos th.

    giorgos th. New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2005
    Messages:
    1,543 (0.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    117
    Location:
    Athens - Hellas
    yours is PC8000..mine is PC6400....
  14. Judas

    Judas

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2005
    Messages:
    1,032 (0.31/day)
    Thanks Received:
    21
    [​IMG]


    This aint to bad :)

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page