1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Who has Supreme commander forged alliance?

Discussion in 'Games' started by nick_1992, Dec 27, 2007.

  1. nick_1992

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2006
    Messages:
    579 (0.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    19
    Location:
    Manitoba, Canada
    Hey just wondering who here has FA.

    btw if you wanna hit up some games on gpg add Niako72
  2. DanTheBanjoman SeƱor Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2004
    Messages:
    10,553 (2.91/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,383
    I do, currently no system to run it on though :)

    Besides, no offense, but I won't play with you if that X2 listed is what you play it on.
  3. nick_1992

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2006
    Messages:
    579 (0.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    19
    Location:
    Manitoba, Canada
    Aww now don't be so harsh on a poor guy like me :(
  4. newtekie1

    newtekie1 Semi-Retired Folder

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2005
    Messages:
    19,484 (6.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,726
    I have it, got it for Christmas. It is installed, but I have yet to play it, and since I just old my 7900GTs and won't have a replacement card for a few weeks, I doubt I will be playing much of any computer games.
    Crunching for Team TPU 25 Million points folded for TPU
  5. nick_1992

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2006
    Messages:
    579 (0.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    19
    Location:
    Manitoba, Canada
    Well yeah u could becasue i play on a X1900gt
  6. teamtd11 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2006
    Messages:
    21 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    *Raises Hand*

    I do.
  7. newtekie1

    newtekie1 Semi-Retired Folder

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2005
    Messages:
    19,484 (6.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,726
    I'll probably throw in the other two 7600GTs I have sitting around for the time being actually.
    Crunching for Team TPU 25 Million points folded for TPU
  8. nick_1992

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2006
    Messages:
    579 (0.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    19
    Location:
    Manitoba, Canada
    btw if you go into GPG net join channle techpowerup
  9. AsGStorm New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2007
    Messages:
    124 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    :/ it's not as system-hungry as people think...

    i used to play it on a 7600GS, 1GB Ram and a 3800X2

    added you btw me -> Supertribe
  10. niko084

    niko084

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2006
    Messages:
    7,635 (2.84/day)
    Thanks Received:
    729
    Thinking about buying it, haven't yet...

    How is it?
  11. niko084

    niko084

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2006
    Messages:
    7,635 (2.84/day)
    Thanks Received:
    729
    If you played against me then I would have killed your system.. I used to run my Intel 915D @ 4.** with 2gb of ram and a 1950pro down to the dirt in 1v1 games.

    Get too large of armies moving around with WAY too much ammo in the air and the physics kills the systems...

    I have actually gotten my system in my profile here to slow down a bit when 1v1'ing my friend.

    *Note*- We were both top 100 players before we quit playing a few months ago, so things got massive with lots of macro/micro.
  12. AsGStorm New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2007
    Messages:
    124 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    no the system can hold it's own relatively well, near perfect in 1v1s .. especially vanilla.
  13. niko084

    niko084

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2006
    Messages:
    7,635 (2.84/day)
    Thanks Received:
    729
    You must not be playing big league 1v1's...
    My friend and I will fight deep well into 35-40 minutes, by then we will have hordes of T3 units and a good amount of experimental, and trust me when they go to battle, your ram would not hold it, nor would the processor keep up with the physics of that battle.

    Like I said I have locked up friends C2D's with 1-2 gb of ram on all low settings...
    And a 3800x2 is nothing to a e6600 even at stock clocks.
  14. AsGStorm New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2007
    Messages:
    124 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    :\ You can't be playing the "big leagye 1v1's" if you go into T4 every game..

    As I said, my system held it up fine !
  15. TechnicalFreak Guest

    I have!

    Btw.. Does anyone here even know that "Supreme Commander" actually is "Total Annihilation 2"? (Same type of game even, a gigantic commander with a "D-Gun" (Overcharge)..
  16. Rizzy2DarQ

    Rizzy2DarQ New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    65 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4
    Location:
    London, UK ^^
    I have it..., just need a computer to play it now :p

    (I play Supreme Commander... on specs which were lower then the suggested minimum requirements.. ouch it got slow in the later levels of the campaign :( )

    Was Total Annihilation any good? I only knew that it was the second one because a friend randomly told me
  17. nick_1992

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2006
    Messages:
    579 (0.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    19
    Location:
    Manitoba, Canada
    well i added you asGStorm
  18. A Cheese Danish

    A Cheese Danish

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Messages:
    2,957 (1.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    412
    Location:
    your local vending machine
    well i should be getting it here shortly...but i wanna beat some other games first. and then i have some other things i need. then ill get it haha
  19. niko084

    niko084

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2006
    Messages:
    7,635 (2.84/day)
    Thanks Received:
    729
    When you are a top player playing top players, firstly you get to T3 within ten minutes, and if you know how to scout correctly you can hold the games off for a long time. I have had games last 2+ hours in constant battle.

    I don't go T4 every game, I go T4 in any game against a player worth playing. Half the reason I quit playing, I hit my peak and the games got too long to continue to really play constantly.
  20. nick_1992

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2006
    Messages:
    579 (0.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    19
    Location:
    Manitoba, Canada
    Well start back up :p
  21. AsGStorm New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2007
    Messages:
    124 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    I'm talking about Forged Alliance. And I'm still doubtful you even went to T3 every game.
  22. TechnicalFreak Guest

    Yes, Total Annihilation was darn good! Sad only that XP doesn't support it :(
    But on the other hand, I use same tactics from TA in Supreme Commander, and it makes me hard to kill..

    Only downside is my system , it's a bit slow right now. What I would need is like more ram, a better cpu and SATA drives..... or just a complete new system. :)
  23. niko084

    niko084

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2006
    Messages:
    7,635 (2.84/day)
    Thanks Received:
    729
    Most of them except when I was playing people under my skill... I took a pretty good jump for awhile I was running around 1500 and then flew to 2100 in 2 nights without any more losses. Then I beat most of my opponents still at T1 or as T2 was coming in.

    Watch some top player replays and see how fast they T3.... You might be amazed at how fast it can be done.
    Last edited: Dec 29, 2007

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page