1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit problem

Discussion in 'General Software' started by Durvelle27, Aug 15, 2012.

  1. Durvelle27

    Durvelle27

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2,568 (3.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    641
    Location:
    Memphis, TN
    I'm having some serious issues with windows 7. first off it won't let me uninstall any programs when i try it says i don't have administrative permission when there's only one account on my pc. Sometimes it won't even let me delete files of my pc. PLZ help don't no what to do ? :banghead:
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  2. Drone

    Drone

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010
    Messages:
    2,674 (1.79/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,373
    nvm
     
    Last edited: Aug 15, 2012
  3. Wozzer

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,133 (0.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    68
    Location:
    England
    Are you sure there isnt an administrators account hiding in the background. Could always try right click> run as administrator.
     
  4. eidairaman1

    eidairaman1

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    12,596 (4.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,514
    worse case is to format,

    Restart the machine in safemode
     
  5. Durvelle27

    Durvelle27

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2,568 (3.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    641
    Location:
    Memphis, TN
    gonna try that now
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  6. Durvelle27

    Durvelle27

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2,568 (3.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    641
    Location:
    Memphis, TN
    that's what i'm afraid of because i have a lot of stuff i don,t want to lose
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  7. Durvelle27

    Durvelle27

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2,568 (3.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    641
    Location:
    Memphis, TN
    don't think so
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  8. micropage7

    micropage7

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    5,839 (3.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,353
    Location:
    Jakarta, Indonesia
    apps or data? if data just move it to other hdd or partition then format it, after new os you can use it again
     
  9. Durvelle27

    Durvelle27

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2,568 (3.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    641
    Location:
    Memphis, TN
    apps
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  10. Durvelle27

    Durvelle27

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2,568 (3.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    641
    Location:
    Memphis, TN
    safe mode didn't work
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  11. puma99dk|

    puma99dk|

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2005
    Messages:
    3,378 (1.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    762
    srsly. when u got Ultimate than disable UAC and Run as Administrator, i have done that and i can do everything i want no problems ^^
     
  12. MyTechAddiction

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2012
    Messages:
    79 (0.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11
    Try This :
    attempt to make another user with admin rights.Log in as that admin,uninstall.
    or
    get one of many uninstall programs and try to uninstall with them (CCleaner , revo uninstaller)
    or
    go to Start menu and find that program entry , look for an uninstall program for it
    or
    look in the services and see if you disabled something Defaults are at http://www.blackviper.com/
    or
    if you are really desperate try something like RefreshPC
    and finally reinstall windows.
     
    Durvelle27 says thanks.
  13. Durvelle27

    Durvelle27

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2,568 (3.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    641
    Location:
    Memphis, TN
    thx ccleaner worked plus i already had it so very easy :D ?
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  14. MyTechAddiction

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2012
    Messages:
    79 (0.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11
    Glad it wasn't something bad.
     
  15. DRDNA

    DRDNA

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2006
    Messages:
    4,793 (1.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    566
    Location:
    New York
    The administrator account is there it is just hidden. You have to select the option to show the Admin account is all.;)
     
  16. natr0n

    natr0n

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2012
    Messages:
    1,924 (1.97/day)
    Thanks Received:
    989
    In my testing this issue occurs a lot more on ultimate and barely ever on professional.
     
  17. Durvelle27

    Durvelle27

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2,568 (3.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    641
    Location:
    Memphis, TN
    why is that though ?
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  18. natr0n

    natr0n

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2012
    Messages:
    1,924 (1.97/day)
    Thanks Received:
    989
    I think cause of the bitlocker stuff and extra protections built into that build.
     
    Durvelle27 says thanks.
  19. sneekypeet

    sneekypeet Unpaid Babysitter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    21,579 (6.97/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,108
    I think I haven't had this issue on any of my W7 Ult. installs over the last few years, so to say it is OS based is a little weird.
     
    95Viper says thanks.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page