1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

[WTB]Any PCI-E Compatible Power Supply

Discussion in 'Buy/Sell/Trade/Giveaway Forum' started by MTL, Jun 7, 2006.

  1. MTL New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2006
    Messages:
    132 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I have a 350W Generic PS but it doesn't have the 6-pin connector for a graphics card.

    I'm looking for a power supply that can support AT LEAST one 6800 Ultra or X850 XT with their auxiliary power connectors.
  2. zekrahminator

    zekrahminator McLovin

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2006
    Messages:
    9,114 (2.91/day)
    Thanks Received:
    321
    Location:
    My house.
    This oughta do the trick.
  3. MTL New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2006
    Messages:
    132 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    So, I should be using the +12V rating to ensure it is above 18A, correct?

    Are there any special connectors that it should have?
  4. MTL New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2006
    Messages:
    132 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    How about this one:

    http://www.sparklepower.com/pdf/ATX-350PN.pdf

    Sadly, the Thermaltake is about $70.00 Canadian which is more that I want to spend for my backup rig.

    I would optimally want to buy a used one for a good price. Which is why I am posting here.
  5. zekrahminator

    zekrahminator McLovin

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2006
    Messages:
    9,114 (2.91/day)
    Thanks Received:
    321
    Location:
    My house.
    Yeah that one would work...and very nicely. And sadly, I don't have any spare PSU's for you. I just wanted to help you out :).
  6. MTL New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2006
    Messages:
    132 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Thanks!!!

    I'll see if I get any bites with someone's used one before buying a new one.

    Any takers?
  7. Ketxxx

    Ketxxx Heedless Psychic

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Messages:
    11,510 (3.72/day)
    Thanks Received:
    570
    Location:
    Kingdom of gods
    you want a PSU with at least 30A on its 12v rail, anything less your doing nothing more than wasting your money. I have a hiper type r that will do PCIE, but im in UK so by the time u done that conversion crap your better off buying new.
  8. MTL New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2006
    Messages:
    132 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    So, I need a PCI-E power connector for the card and 30A on the 12V rail. Right?

    Finding one that high could be a problem....
  9. gR3iF

    gR3iF New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2005
    Messages:
    1,807 (0.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    35
    Location:
    Hamburg

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page