1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

x700 help PLEASE

Discussion in 'Overclocking & Cooling' started by phil79, Aug 19, 2005.

  1. phil79 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2005
    Messages:
    4 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Cambridge, UK
    Hey,

    I just bought a X700 128mb (not pro) AGP
    But can only get ATITool to oc at 430 core and have not oc the mem yet

    ANY HELP?

    when i tried to oc my comp crashed at around 430???
     
  2. gR3iF

    gR3iF New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2005
    Messages:
    1,807 (0.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    35
    Location:
    Hamburg
    stock? and which cooling the little fan??
     
  3. phil79 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2005
    Messages:
    4 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Cambridge, UK
    yer only got it today

    everything is stock and the little fan
     
  4. gR3iF

    gR3iF New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2005
    Messages:
    1,807 (0.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    35
    Location:
    Hamburg
    hm i guess then you have a very bad contact on your core maybe upgrade the cooling or put some good cooling paste on it
     
  5. gazza New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2005
    Messages:
    44 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I have a Sapphire X700 256mb with a Zalman vf700-cu and can only oc it to 450/325 with out any problems, with a standard fan, I got it to 420/300. I know I should be getting more out of this card. I suppose its quite an improvement over stock which is only 400/250.
     
  6. wazzledoozle

    wazzledoozle New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2004
    Messages:
    5,414 (1.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    161
    Location:
    Seattle
  7. gazza New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2005
    Messages:
    44 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Its a radeon, remixed by sapphire. They are ok for midrange cards.
     
  8. phil79 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2005
    Messages:
    4 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Cambridge, UK
    Thanks for the help guys

    Does anyone have anymore overclocks?
    I can only get 430/265 on standard fan

    I definetly need to get the Zalman?

    Also is there anyway to change the memory? For example put faster memory on the card?
     
  9. gazza New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2005
    Messages:
    44 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    With a Zalmon, bolted to my Sapphire X700 256mb, I get 454/324, maximum of 50 degrees.
     
  10. phil79 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2005
    Messages:
    4 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Cambridge, UK
    Yer that sounds good to me but hope the core would oc a bit more

    But a nearly 100 mhz increase of mem is really good, but not near the x700 pro boards (near 400+ mem) but core is past the pro boards (420)

    thanks once again
     
  11. gazza New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2005
    Messages:
    44 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Yeah, I thought I might get more then that, ,its only about 20 more then I got from the standard fan. Quick thought though. The Zalman fan uses a different connection that the standard fan, which leaves the standard fan small socket free, (not sure what the connectors are called). Can I leave the standard fan plugged into the socket and angle it at the heat sinks on the underside of the card? also would I get more from the ram, with the extra fan on them?
     
  12. wazzledoozle

    wazzledoozle New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2004
    Messages:
    5,414 (1.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    161
    Location:
    Seattle
    You cant add memory :)

    Sounds good, just make sure nothing metal is sitting on the card. Try and remove the fan itself if you can without breaking it, so that you dont short out the video card.
     
  13. Dippyskoodlez

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2005
    Messages:
    5,097 (1.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    238
    Location:
    Kansas City, KS
  14. DudesBoss New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2005
    Messages:
    15 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    New Zealand
    I have got a Powercolor x700 pro with a zalman vf700-cu cooler on it. I have overclocked it from the stock 435/430 mem to 525 core and 550 mem (1100) without artifacts until playing a game for a long period of time and the artifact is hardly noticable if your concentrating hard.

    I lowered my o/c to 516 core and 542 mem (1084) and I got no artifacts and a huge boost in performance :D

    the zalman fan rocks
     
  15. Dippyskoodlez

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2005
    Messages:
    5,097 (1.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    238
    Location:
    Kansas City, KS

    wow... I must have a golden x700... 550/630 stock :eek:
     
  16. turbopsi New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2005
    Messages:
    159 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Perry, FL
    I would like to see some benchmarks of you guys x700's. I get some similar overclocks with my 9800pro, and would like to compare scores.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page