1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Your PC ATM

Discussion in 'Cases, Modding & Electronics' started by DaMulta, Jul 7, 2008.

  1. RCoon

    RCoon Gaming Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2012
    Messages:
    7,447 (8.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,579
    Location:
    Gypsyland, UK
    Is that PSU sat ontop of a storage heater o_O?

    Also get those VRM's under water!

    Front has 230mm intake, rear has 120mm exhaust, top is 2 x 120mm exhaust. I find the top being exhaust improves my GPU temps, as they sit directly above my GPU which just pumps hot air around the case. The 230mm does more than enough in terms of intake, but I believe my case is closer to having negative pressure. CPU hits 60 degrees during P95 load (only clocked @ 3.8Ghz), and GPU hovers in the high 60's (clocked @ 1175 core), so I'd say the setup is pretty good.
     
    Last edited: Apr 12, 2014
  2. d1nky

    d1nky

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2013
    Messages:
    3,758 (5.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,293

    LOL yea i havent got a testbench case yet. and these mobo vrms stay cool no matter what on air. will eventually get a universal gpu/vrm block and water all these cards im collecting to bench.

    just bought a corsair SSD which died randomly!!
     
  3. RCoon

    RCoon Gaming Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2012
    Messages:
    7,447 (8.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,579
    Location:
    Gypsyland, UK
    Bummer, Ebuyer has M500 240GB SSD's for £80, which is some sick good pricing on that kind of storage. If the EVO wasn't available to me, I'd have bought a Crucial instead.
    I got to say @the54thvoid has a really nice testbench, if I had to choose I'd probably get one like his.

    I have one, but I'm missing the screws and what not. I can always send you it for free if you pay the postage? It's the EK VGA Supremacy.

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Apr 12, 2014
    Vario and d1nky say thanks.
  4. badtaylorx

    badtaylorx

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2011
    Messages:
    482 (0.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    152
    here is my latest....



    ---a poem, by mBTX--- (let's call it a WHYku)

    Yes, Its an 8320.

    Yes, It's a Gigabyte mATX.

    Yes, I water cooled EVERYTHING.

    NO, I do not know why!!!


    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
    Vario, Mydog and Norton say thanks.
  5. dartuil

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    27 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6
    IMG_20130217_211952.jpg IMG_20130217_212008.jpg IMG_20130217_211959.jpg IMG_20130217_212035.jpg IMG_20130217_212105.jpg IMG_20130217_212121.jpg
    Here is my DS cube Black and the other things.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Apr 18, 2014
    adulaamin, Vario, Mydog and 1 other person say thanks.
  6. Taz100420

    Taz100420

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2006
    Messages:
    1,929 (0.66/day)
    Thanks Received:
    100
    Location:
    Fremont, Ohio
    Heres my rig currently:
    20140407_220941.jpg
    20140407_220832.jpg
    20140407_220900.jpg


    Got the Antec Twelve-Hundred case from work by cleaning the shop up some... Best thing I've gotten for free in the longest time! lol Cable management is a mess b/c I need a new psu also.
     
    Vario, Mydog and Capitan Harlock say thanks.
  7. ypoora1

    ypoora1

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2013
    Messages:
    139 (0.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    62
    Location:
    NL
    ...HALP, i just got a Quadro FX1800 from a mate which i want to render videos on, but i want to use my Geforce GTX 660 Ti for gaming(and have the monitors hooked up to that), how do i go about doing this, since i have NO idea how this works!
     
  8. ypoora1

    ypoora1

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2013
    Messages:
    139 (0.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    62
    Location:
    NL
    Scrap that, got them both running but now guess what, all OpenGL work gets done by the Quadro, immensely slowing some games down. Anyone know how to stop that?
     
  9. catnipkiller

    catnipkiller

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,493 (0.90/day)
    Thanks Received:
    502
    Location:
    canada
    New case and tubes only paid 40$ for the case.
    [​IMG]
     
  10. Sassanou

    Sassanou

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2012
    Messages:
    50 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    269
    Hi !

    My new mod in progress at this moment on Cosmos SE case ;)



    [​IMG]


    [​IMG]


    [​IMG]
     
  11. HammerON

    HammerON The Watchful Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    6,529 (3.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,634
    You need to open a separate thread in the correct section for this question(s). Thanks
     
    ypoora1 says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  12. Vario

    Vario

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2005
    Messages:
    3,014 (0.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    978
    Looks nice but you should prop that videocard up before it tears out your PCI-E slot!!!

    You could hang a string from the top of the case to the power connectors or something.

    Did you use a donor for the motherboard tray flip or did you rotate the Cosmos tray?

    Very cool!
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 15, 2014
    ypoora1 says thanks.
  13. Sassanou

    Sassanou

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2012
    Messages:
    50 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    269
    I rotated the Cosmos tray ;)
     
    Vario says thanks.
  14. ypoora1

    ypoora1

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2013
    Messages:
    139 (0.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    62
    Location:
    NL
    Got it figured out, no more need to. Also got a Ckrsair AF120 Quiet. I'll post pics soon :D
     
  15. khemist

    khemist

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2008
    Messages:
    191 (0.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    441
    Location:
    Scotland, UK
    [​IMG]

    New bigger desk put together.
     
  16. Vario

    Vario

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2005
    Messages:
    3,014 (0.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    978
    Can I do that with my Cosmos 1000?
     
  17. Animalpak

    Animalpak

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2008
    Messages:
    2,136 (0.87/day)
    Thanks Received:
    598
    Location:
    Switzerland
    o_O
     
    Last edited: Apr 17, 2014
  18. Animalpak

    Animalpak

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2008
    Messages:
    2,136 (0.87/day)
    Thanks Received:
    598
    Location:
    Switzerland
  19. neliz

    neliz MSI Rep

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    330 (0.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    213
    updated:

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
    v12dock, Doc41, cadaveca and 4 others say thanks.
  20. puma99dk|

    puma99dk|

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2005
    Messages:
    3,445 (1.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    775
    love the gfx neliz, what is it? AMD or Nvidia?
     
  21. neliz

    neliz MSI Rep

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    330 (0.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    213
    R9 290. Wasn't expecting a big upgrade coming from an i7 860, but so far everything is just much smoother/stabler.

    Next step is swapping out my good-old Vertex2 120GB because of the incompatibility issues with Intel 8 series chipsets.

    [​IMG]

    P.S. (work mouse, it sucks for gaming!)
     
  22. marsey99

    marsey99

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2007
    Messages:
    1,590 (0.60/day)
    Thanks Received:
    299
    i so need a camera.

    [​IMG]

    still a wip.

    braided cables
    mod the floor for rad
    paint the ram and grills
    wet the gpu

    lights? idk?
     
    Doc41, Vario, cadaveca and 1 other person say thanks.
  23. puma99dk|

    puma99dk|

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2005
    Messages:
    3,445 (1.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    775
    haha awesome mousepad totally love the desu msi anime girl ^^
     
    Doc41 says thanks.
  24. GreiverBlade

    GreiverBlade

    Joined:
    May 9, 2012
    Messages:
    2,248 (2.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,569
    Location:
    Ovronnaz, Wallis, Switzerland
    Desu? i would say chibi instead, oh well both qualify :roll:

    next change: Greiver is going APU road, i will get next week a A10-7700K, why not a 7850K you would ask, well i got the 7700K for ~80chf it makes it half the price of it and 110chf less than the 7850K

    willing to lower the watts eating rate, i will get rid of the 580 do some IGP bench and later Hybrid CFX with a R7 250 (that leave me with one question i should post in AMD sub-forum but: for Hybrid CFX most review recommend getting a DDR3 variant instead of a DDR5 since the IGP use standard DDR3, is it right?)

    now for "my pc atm" salvaged DC7900 (already in nostalgic hardware club but since he is fully functional under win 7 why not also posting it here :D )
    the 5450 is in just for testing purpose, i found it without HDD but in a total pristine condition: Core 2 Duo E8500 3.16ghz 4gb DDR2 (added 2gb to push it to 6gb) less noisy than the DC7700 (1 fan less) and a surprisingly nice heatsink (for a retail pc ...)
    IMG_20140413_123658.jpg IMG_20140413_123751.jpg IMG_20140413_124250.jpg IMG_1149.JPG
     

    Attached Files:

    Doc41, cadaveca and puma99dk| say thanks.
  25. Vario

    Vario

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2005
    Messages:
    3,014 (0.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    978
    APU's use the desktop ram so they would use DDR3. Don't bother doing Hybrid CFX, get a Radeon 7850 if you want a nice low power GCN platform. You can run 1080p on high settings, very awesome cards.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page