1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Your PC ATM

Discussion in 'Cases, Modding & Electronics' started by DaMulta, Jul 7, 2008.

  1. GreiverBlade

    GreiverBlade

    Joined:
    May 9, 2012
    Messages:
    2,594 (2.60/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,881
    Location:
    Ovronnaz, Wallis, Switzerland
    well technically her carry around device is a iPad mini, she also has a Netbook (who is less powerfull than my ASUS FonePad 7 HD :roll:) also no ultrabook or even laptop are cheaper than the build wishlist i did... at last where i am, still happy that she doesn't want a Mac due to the iPad :rolleyes:

    advantage : for a HTPC it will be quite fine :)

    thanks error 503...

    short mode ... OC and playing with the testbench summary : SP120 addition and bench
    sitting on a Sequoia Root table (150kg my scared shine attest that fact: it's UNMOVABLE )
    also that setup took the role of my HTPC ... :D
    IMG_1127.JPG IMG_1134.JPG
    DAY/NIGHT fun time
    IMG_1129.JPG IMG_1130.JPG
    silencing a SP120 ? well 1200rpm reducer from Cooler Master (1560rpm reading)
    IMG_1140.JPG

    EPS12V 4pin only ? no biggies.
    IMG_1138.JPG

    still clock not so bad 3.5(920RAM) then 3.6 (RAM 800 ) then 3.624 (RAM 906)
    bench 1.jpg bench 2.jpg bench 3.jpg Clipboard01.jpg
     
    Last edited: Aug 20, 2014
    xBruce88x, THE_EGG, Doc41 and 4 others say thanks.
  2. Arrakis+9

    Arrakis+9

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2007
    Messages:
    1,513 (0.55/day)
    Thanks Received:
    574
    Location:
    PL_badwater
    testing out the image quality of the S5 also a wild H80 appeared! it will soon have a brother in the coming weeks and a new lan worthy mod, trying to stay classy as possible. :pimp:

    its almost done. ahem.


    [​IMG]
     
    xBruce88x, THE_EGG, Doc41 and 8 others say thanks.
  3. Norton

    Norton WCG-TPU Team Captain

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2011
    Messages:
    9,335 (8.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    22,264
    Added a cpu block that I picked up over a year ago to my 7970 folding rig :)
    [​IMG]

    Tubing still needs some tidying up.... I ran out of 3/8x5/8 tubing and fittings and had to use some 3/8x1/2 stuff temporarily :oops:

    [​IMG]
    Using an EK 140mm rad and the rad/pump from a Swiftech H220

    Temps are looking pretty good- mid 40's at full load crunching on the cpu and folding on the gpu :cool:
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  4. d1nky

    d1nky

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2013
    Messages:
    3,765 (5.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,295
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
    manofthem, Doc41, xBruce88x and 12 others say thanks.
  5. agent00skid

    Joined:
    May 6, 2012
    Messages:
    623 (0.62/day)
    Thanks Received:
    479
    I now have my MX100 128GB installed in the Shoebox with Fedora 20 on it. Still not sure how I'm going to place it in there, waiting to see how I'm going to place the HDD, which I'm going to buy at some point. :p
    IMG_0824.JPG

    And a little bonus, my new Xperia E1

    IMG_0819.JPG
     
    Crunching for Team TPU More than 25k PPD
  6. Jetster

    Jetster

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    5,500 (2.99/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,342
    Location:
    Oregon
  7. RCoon

    RCoon Gaming Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2012
    Messages:
    8,292 (8.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,440
    Location:
    Gypsyland, UK
    How does the positive pressure work out for you? notice any difference if any at all with the top as intake? I've considered replacing the dust filter top on my case to the sound insulate one, and running it as an intake.
     
  8. Jetster

    Jetster

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    5,500 (2.99/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,342
    Location:
    Oregon
    No dust is what i notice. And its quieter. The down side is when I had 7950s in Crossfire I had to add a 200mm to the side as an intake to deal with the heat but it still works fine. So with positive pressure + filters you will need more or faster fans to get the same cooling
     
    Last edited: Aug 29, 2014
    THE_EGG and Random Murderer say thanks.
  9. Gabkicks

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2004
    Messages:
    195 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    32
    My pc atm. I dunno if i will keep the r9 290's sell them an get another 780 or whaaat.


    [​IMG]
     
  10. GreiverBlade

    GreiverBlade

    Joined:
    May 9, 2012
    Messages:
    2,594 (2.60/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,881
    Location:
    Ovronnaz, Wallis, Switzerland
    selling 2 290 and getting 1 780? eh? a single 290 is on par with a 780, the only way to be profitable would be selling 2 290 and getting 2 780 or 1 780Ti or wait till the next gen.

    nice rig btw
     
    Gabkicks and GhostRyder say thanks.
  11. xBruce88x

    xBruce88x

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,493 (1.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    690
    agreed, if your gonna sell the two R9s i'd get a single more powerful 780ti, if possible (i know nVidia can be more expensive) and possible the 6GB model
     
    Gabkicks says thanks.
    More than 25k PPD
  12. Durvelle27

    Durvelle27

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2,690 (2.88/day)
    Thanks Received:
    665
    Location:
    Memphis, TN
    A single 780 Ti would be a downgrade
     
    Gabkicks says thanks.
  13. Gabkicks

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2004
    Messages:
    195 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    32
    I have a ASUS gtx 780 DCII OCjust sitting here for no reason already purchased 0_0
     
  14. GreiverBlade

    GreiverBlade

    Joined:
    May 9, 2012
    Messages:
    2,594 (2.60/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,881
    Location:
    Ovronnaz, Wallis, Switzerland
    you didn't specify it in the original post, also if you go 2 780 for 2 290 it's a side-grade, CFX has less and less issue and frame pacing isn't a good enough argument anymore for switching, plus the 780 is marginally slower than the 290
    sell your 780 and use the money for something else (IE: like a WC loop for the GPU's) or wait the new gen then sell your 780 + your 2 290.

    testing the Vendeta 2 ... well ... not bad not bad, and huhu retro cable management in a NZXT Nemesis
    IMG_1186.JPG IMG_1191.JPG IMG_1188.JPG IMG_1189.JPG
     
    cadaveca, Doc41 and Gabkicks say thanks.
  15. micropage7

    micropage7

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    6,293 (3.55/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,469
    Location:
    Jakarta, Indonesia
    its been a while i havent seen any old school case with top psu
     
  16. GreiverBlade

    GreiverBlade

    Joined:
    May 9, 2012
    Messages:
    2,594 (2.60/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,881
    Location:
    Ovronnaz, Wallis, Switzerland
    there are some new case with top psu in the news ... bahahaha ... (NZXT Nemesis 2004)
     
  17. springs113

    Joined:
    May 24, 2007
    Messages:
    725 (0.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    158
    My first attempt into w/c
    [​IMG][/URL]

    Minor modification
    [​IMG]

    Then
    [​IMG]

    Now
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    And my new baby(sneak peak)

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Sep 5, 2014
  18. manofthem

    manofthem WCG-TPU Team All-Star!

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    6,695 (4.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,673
    @springs113 You already know what I think: Looks awesome!!! :toast:
     
    springs113 says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU More than 25k PPD
  19. d1nky

    d1nky

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2013
    Messages:
    3,765 (5.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,295

    porn!
     
  20. Recca29

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2014
    Messages:
    123 (0.39/day)
    Thanks Received:
    111
    Location:
    Delhi India
    ha ha ha:roll:
     
    Crunching for Team TPU Folding for Team TPU
  21. Arrakis+9

    Arrakis+9

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2007
    Messages:
    1,513 (0.55/day)
    Thanks Received:
    574
    Location:
    PL_badwater
    NIC on my board died :( good thing the brick and mortar down the street carries low profile black ones :)

    [​IMG]

    Also my battle station

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Sep 5, 2014
    THE_EGG, HammerON, cadaveca and 2 others say thanks.
  22. karklinskarlis1993

    karklinskarlis1993

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2014
    Messages:
    92 (0.62/day)
    Thanks Received:
    17
    Location:
    Tangent Universe
    hello in there, this could be called my workstation.

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    yeah, i know the second card has no power connecter plugged in.

    finally got my i7-4790k clocked to the 4.5Ghz/1.230V with stable max 85 degrees when under full load. i guess, i bought bad chip with even worse silicon on it. when i push to the 4.6ghz, it gots cooked up pretty fast when running through prime95 for about 25minutes with approx. 95+ degrees. its getting weird when you realise you got quality water cooling on it. any advices with similiar setup appreciated!
     
  23. Jetster

    Jetster

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    5,500 (2.99/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,342
    Location:
    Oregon
    What do you mean "Quality water cooling" I have the 4790K with a H100 and can do 4.6 1.3v and its not anywhere close to that temp. I fairly sure it was under 70c on Prime95. Ill double check later. Check your mounting
     
    karklinskarlis1993 says thanks.
  24. karklinskarlis1993

    karklinskarlis1993

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2014
    Messages:
    92 (0.62/day)
    Thanks Received:
    17
    Location:
    Tangent Universe
    mine is getting 70c as well for most of the time, but there is some kind of loop of the stresstest, when it comes to the edge and pushes all the power out. for a while, and it gets 90 and above. then it downgrades to more appropriate temperatures.

    i will take a look inside and reattach the cooler from beginning, but i bet i have done anything right. thermal grease is painted all correctly. i will be really thankful if you rerun the prime and share with your sight.
    cheers.
     
  25. Jetster

    Jetster

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    5,500 (2.99/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,342
    Location:
    Oregon
    Painted? I just use a grain of rice of AS5 in the middle and tighten it up.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 9 (2 members and 7 guests)

khemist, Capitan Harlock

Share This Page