1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Your PC ATM

Discussion in 'Cases, Modding & Electronics' started by DaMulta, Jul 7, 2008.

  1. phill

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2011
    Messages:
    357 (0.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    188
    Location:
    Bridgwater, Somerset
    I meant the whole thing... I have had both of my i7 rigs planted on cut off bits of MDF before I went mental and ordered these custom Danger Den cases.. I really didn't need them but I got them anyways!!
     
    trickson says thanks.
  2. phill

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2011
    Messages:
    357 (0.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    188
    Location:
    Bridgwater, Somerset
    I don't think there's ever a chance you could have too many monitors!! :lol: I have four now but its a case of finding something powerful enough to power the damn games to run on all of the screens!!

    Blows my idea out of the water getting another 2 30" panels that's for sure!!
     
  3. ThE_MaD_ShOt

    ThE_MaD_ShOt

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2011
    Messages:
    4,936 (4.65/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,538
    Location:
    Hi! I'm from the Internet
    Here is my newest edition to the family.

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    Sorry for the crappy pics.
     
    Lionheart, jbunch07, cadaveca and 4 others say thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  4. Yukikaze

    Yukikaze

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2008
    Messages:
    2,310 (1.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    481
    Well, I use the monitors to run multiple EVE clients, or use the three 23" ones for nVidia Surround. The top two are there because they pretty much fell into my lap and they serve a misc role. E-mail is open there, a TV series or a basketball game is showing on them, that sort of stuff.

    I noticed I rarely use my TV for that lately because I am in front of my comp most of the time.
     
    phill says thanks.
  5. TRWOV

    TRWOV

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2011
    Messages:
    3,562 (3.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,129
    Location:
    Mexico
    Currently A64 3000+, 2400PRO AGP, 4GB DDR500, Asrock 9398U-MX, TX3 but I'm planning to go with an FX60 - Geforce 7950GT combo. The FX60 will be a PITA to get but I think I could settle for a 4400 X2.



    [​IMG] :eek: :eek: :eek:
     

    Attached Files:

    cadaveca and phill say thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  6. Norton

    Norton WCG-TPU Team Captain

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2011
    Messages:
    8,803 (8.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    20,115
  7. ThE_MaD_ShOt

    ThE_MaD_ShOt

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2011
    Messages:
    4,936 (4.65/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,538
    Location:
    Hi! I'm from the Internet
    I have 3 more ( 1 blue and 2 green) of those cases still in the box in my closet. I just loved them when they came out and still do. I'm going to do some tiding up this week end.

    And as you can see in the bottom pic there's another one (blue) running beside it. I also have yet another green one running.

    Plenty of room there. It is at least a half inch off the card. Pic will deceive you.


    Thanks Norton. I got some tiding up to do. I was in a hurry to get it going.
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  8. Cold Storm

    Cold Storm Battosai

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    15,014 (5.83/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,999
    Location:
    In a library somewhere on this earth
    Well finally got the loop going..



    [​IMG]
     
    cadaveca, specks, JrRacinFan and 8 others say thanks.
  9. THE_EGG

    THE_EGG

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2011
    Messages:
    1,498 (1.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    494
    Location:
    Brisbane QLD, Australia
    Cold Storm says thanks.
  10. MT Alex

    MT Alex

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    3,793 (1.98/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,627
    Cold Storm says thanks.
  11. DanishDevil

    DanishDevil

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2005
    Messages:
    10,203 (3.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,090
    Location:
    Newport Beach, CA
    Swapped the ECS P67H2-A2 for a Gigabyte GA-Z68X-UD4H so I can get the ECS RMA'd. Took care to route cables nicely. The socket on this board is significantly further away from the front bays, and my line from pump to block is a little kinked at the block, but temps are okay for now. I wanted to get some new fans and put in a drain tube anyway. Project for another time, though :)

    [​IMG]
     
  12. phill

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2011
    Messages:
    357 (0.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    188
    Location:
    Bridgwater, Somerset
    What games of basketball do you watch?? Over in the UK I don't see anything on the tv :(

    That's a nice rig :D

    I like it, very simple!! :) What's your temps like with it?

    Loving the white in the rig :) Very nice :D
     
    Cold Storm says thanks.
  13. Cold Storm

    Cold Storm Battosai

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    15,014 (5.83/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,999
    Location:
    In a library somewhere on this earth
    I know... I thought the same thing... I might swap it out later on... It's a 140mm btw

    The Koolance block comes with 2 3mm blue led's. Pretty nice to have. can swap them out with others if you buy it.

     
    phill says thanks.
  14. adi518 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2012
    Messages:
    4 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    15
    hey, what's that wallpaper? :p
     
  15. de.das.dude

    de.das.dude Pro Indian Modder

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    7,814 (4.90/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,076
    aftermarket ones wont fit my case. :(
    and the stock is totally not bad after i kinda lapped it.
     
  16. phill

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2011
    Messages:
    357 (0.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    188
    Location:
    Bridgwater, Somerset
    Thanks for showing me :)
     
  17. jbunch07

    jbunch07 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2008
    Messages:
    5,261 (2.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    614
    Location:
    Chattanooga,TN
  18. arnoo1

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2009
    Messages:
    746 (0.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    124
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Holy.f'ing shit!!!!
    My corsair tx950 got a few damage cables, i decided to RMA it and.i got a corsair hx1050 back!!
    Holy shit!
    I hope they will be this generous with my corsair f3 120 gb ssd!!!
     
    phill says thanks.
  19. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,680 (9.96/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,154
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    I have been impressed with corsairs RMA department. I RMAed a set of XMS2 sticks and got a tighter timing set back! It took less than a week with cross ship.
     
    arnoo1 says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  20. ThE_MaD_ShOt

    ThE_MaD_ShOt

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2011
    Messages:
    4,936 (4.65/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,538
    Location:
    Hi! I'm from the Internet
    Thats is exactly why I had to have those fans from you. :toast: I already knew what case I was going to use. Also the burner and fan controller is in there.

    I built that machine with parts I purchased from members here at Tpu. The only things that didn't come from members are the case, memory, ccls, and the hard drive. The hard drive would have if the one I got didn't take a dump somehow.

    Now I want to give a big thanks to all the members here that I bought from. Now you can all see your stuff back in action. :toast:
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  21. ChaoticAtmosphere

    ChaoticAtmosphere

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2008
    Messages:
    2,215 (1.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,606
    Location:
    Look up. Look way up.
    Yup Brandon...Corsair is full circle CS. I requested an RMA for my dominator's fans and it was approved within 24 hours. I never sent them because they worked fine OC'd maxxed out without the fans. Now the sticks are being shipped this Friday to Norton for his M3A79-T cruncher he's building.

    I have no problem buying Corsair Products as a result.
     
  22. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,680 (9.96/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,154
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    Yes! I will do more business with corsair!
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  23. Sir B. Fannybottom

    Sir B. Fannybottom

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2011
    Messages:
    2,929 (2.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,204
    [​IMG] I like the ram :)
    I also haz 20k post :)
     
    Last edited: Mar 14, 2012
  24. 15th Warlock

    15th Warlock

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2004
    Messages:
    2,761 (0.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,134
    Location:
    Visalia, CA
    Welcome to the House of the R.O.G.

    Hello guys, I haven't posted in a long time in this thread, my main rig is basically complete, at least until Kepler is released and I finally decide if I'll update my video cards :p

    I decided to update my two other rigs, and here are some pics I wanted to share with you:

    This is my newest build, it's in my bedroom, and lately is seeing most of my gaming:

    [​IMG]

    I'm very proud of this little fella, it's capable of running any current game maxed out and it's also really quiet due to the fact that the H100 radiator is outside the case :rockout:
    [​IMG]

    Here's the TV I use for gaming in my bedroom, I need to lock my keyboard, mouse and controller when I'm not around, otherwise my 2 yr old will make short work of them (notice his chalk graffiti on the wall :p)
    [​IMG]

    Now here are my new video cards, two EVGA GTX480s in SLI, got these cards on sale at Newegg for $219 each! Better performance than a 7970 for over $100 less :p
    [​IMG]

    This is my game room setup, I need the extra horse power from those 480s to drive a 58" 3D Plasma, my old 285s were cutting it anymore, that ugly cable there is the kinect cable, I need to drive it through the wall along the other cables, just haven't been able to :)
    [​IMG]

    Finally a picture most of you guys have already seen before, my main rig, the only difference is the new 1.5 kilowatt PSU I got to feed whatever cards I decide to replace my 580s with in the near future:
    [​IMG]

    I also decided to get a couple more 27" LED monitors to play in 3D vision surround:
    [​IMG]

    Skyrim at 5760x1080 is breathtaking to say the least:
    [​IMG]

    It's a shame I cannot show you the 3D effect in pictures, when I raid the dungeons I feel like I'm really there, with the 3D effect surrounding almost my entire field of view, the surround ambient sound only amplifies the effect, and the fights against dragons (two of them at times!) on the open fields are truly epic!
    [​IMG]
     
    [Ion], Jetster, ThE_MaD_ShOt and 13 others say thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  25. Volkszorn88

    Volkszorn88

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,190 (0.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    312
    Truly awesome mate!! Great job ^^
     
    15th Warlock says thanks.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (0 members and 2 guests)

Share This Page