1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Your Phone ATM

Discussion in 'Cases, Modding & Electronics' started by johnnyfiive, Nov 11, 2012.

  1. TRWOV

    TRWOV

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2011
    Messages:
    3,527 (3.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,073
    Location:
    Mexico
    Still using an old ass E70:

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    Haven't found a reason to replace it, although the stick is starting to act. Maybe I'll have to soon. :(

    Pretty solid phone, has survived lots of falls.
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  2. Kreij

    Kreij Senior Monkey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    13,881 (4.97/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,616
    Location:
    Cheeseland (Wisconsin, USA)
    I use a plain ol' Motorola w385.
    It's a phone, that's all I need it for.
     
  3. n3rdf1ght3r

    n3rdf1ght3r

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2012
    Messages:
    355 (0.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    265
    Location:
    The city with the druggie Mayor
    Crunching for Team TPU
  4. de.das.dude

    de.das.dude Pro Indian Modder

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    7,675 (4.88/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,027
    its a nokia you shouldnt expect anything else :p
     
    johnnyfiive says thanks.
  5. johnnyfiive

    johnnyfiive

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,892 (1.65/day)
    Thanks Received:
    876
    Location:
    Tucson, AZ
    yep ^^
    i love nokia.
     
    de.das.dude says thanks.
  6. parelem

    parelem

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    228 (0.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    50
    Location:
    Chicago
    white tmo gs2, picking up a nexus 4 tuesday
     
  7. johnnyfiive

    johnnyfiive

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,892 (1.65/day)
    Thanks Received:
    876
    Location:
    Tucson, AZ
    nice! post pics when ya get it!
     
  8. repman244

    repman244

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,104 (0.87/day)
    Thanks Received:
    455
    HTC Desire

    [​IMG]

    Rooted and running Android 4.1.2 (Jelly Bean), without the efforts of devs on XDA it would be stuck with 2.3
     
  9. dude12564 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2011
    Messages:
    472 (0.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    216
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario, Canada
  10. t77snapshot

    t77snapshot

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2008
    Messages:
    4,211 (1.97/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,749
    Location:
    S.Cali

    Agreed.:D


    :laugh:
     
    UbErN00b says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  11. Doc41

    Doc41

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    434 (0.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    306
    Location:
    Bahrain
    My current Mob is the GS3
    [​IMG]

    "show spoiler for a brief history of my phones"
    I had a bunch of nokia's a long time ago (3310, 6610,3250, 5800XpM) "they were quite solid", and then about a year ago i got the N8 which i mainly got it for the camera and it seemed good,
    well at least until it started disintegrating on its own and the OS was crap (slow, gets stuck alot and often restarts on its own) This made me change my view about nokia's current build quality(the cover on the N8 is just to hold it together not for protection)

    then i had enough with it and not a month ago i replaced it with the S3, i liked the android OS,is a lot faster than it and the camera had about equal quality if not better. oh and this crappy pic was taken from the 5800Xpm
     
    Last edited: Nov 12, 2012
    Crunching for Team TPU
  12. de.das.dude

    de.das.dude Pro Indian Modder

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    7,675 (4.88/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,027
    i dont see any phones in that pic.
     
  13. Batou1986

    Batou1986

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2005
    Messages:
    2,461 (0.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    352
    Location:
    Baltimore MD
    Samsung Captivate had it for almost 2 years now, love the gorilla glass some minor scratches can be seen with the screen off nothing noticeable when its on.
    I have never used a screen protector or case just kept it in my pocket with all my other EDC stuff.
    It's been a great phone thanks to XDAs awesome community tho its cpu and mem are starting to reach there limit with apps these days and the overhead of ICS/JB, im waiting for a good deal on the SGS III
    Sry don't have any other camera to take pictures so SS will have to do.

    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]
    [​IMG][​IMG]
     
    johnnyfiive says thanks.
  14. johnnyfiive

    johnnyfiive

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,892 (1.65/day)
    Thanks Received:
    876
    Location:
    Tucson, AZ
    Deadmau5 and kaskade = Thumbs up.
     
  15. de.das.dude

    de.das.dude Pro Indian Modder

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    7,675 (4.88/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,027
    someone tell me how to take print-screens on ICS XD
     
  16. DanishDevil

    DanishDevil

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2005
    Messages:
    10,203 (3.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,090
    Location:
    Newport Beach, CA
    Universal printscreen for Android's later versions is volume down + power button.
     
    de.das.dude says thanks.
  17. Batou1986

    Batou1986

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2005
    Messages:
    2,461 (0.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    352
    Location:
    Baltimore MD
    I have a as option in power menu thanks to cyanogen mod I have no idea how to do it on stock ICS without root and an app.
    SgsIII is power and vol up I think that's the only other ICS/JB phone I've played with
     
    de.das.dude says thanks.
  18. Doc41

    Doc41

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    434 (0.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    306
    Location:
    Bahrain
    Well my S3 is updated to JB but still the same palm swipe on the screen or menu+power buttons together,
    it varies from a manufacturer to another but it could be as they said volume down+power?
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  19. cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    20,684 (6.91/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,984
    Location:
    some AF base
    My GS3 on ICS is also menu+power.
     
  20. Doc41

    Doc41

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    434 (0.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    306
    Location:
    Bahrain
    You can activate the palm swipe in the motion settings i think if you want, also you could connect yours with Kies to see if you can update it to JellyBean yet
    (the best thing i noticed about JB is that they adjusted the RAM allocation and now you get 833MB instead of the 776MB? or something on the ICS
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  21. cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    20,684 (6.91/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,984
    Location:
    some AF base
    [​IMG]

    I have 95X mb available with ICS. Will update it when a couple of the apps I use work with JB, until then nothing wrong with ICS.
     
  22. de.das.dude

    de.das.dude Pro Indian Modder

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    7,675 (4.88/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,027
    nope cant take prints screens with power button combos on my cheap tablet.
     
  23. Doc41

    Doc41

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    434 (0.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    306
    Location:
    Bahrain
    ah see you have the 2GB RAM version, Mine is 1GB :eek: anyway the OS is great, no complains:toast:
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  24. xaira

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2009
    Messages:
    209 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    19
    SAMSUNG Galaxy y (Gingerbread) and LG Optimus Black (ICS)

    [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  25. mrw1986

    mrw1986

    Joined:
    May 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,111 (0.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    338
    Location:
    Wallingford, CT
    I'm currently rocking an HTC One XL and a Nokia Lumia 920. The Oppo Find 5 is in my near future as well :)
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page