• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

What's your latest tech purchase?

Space Lynx

Astronaut
Joined
Oct 17, 2014
Messages
16,575 (4.69/day)
Location
Kepler-186f
Processor Ryzen 7800X3D -30 uv
Motherboard AsRock Steel Legend B650
Cooling MSI C360 AIO
Memory T-Create 32gb 6000 CL 30
Video Card(s) MERC310 7900 XT -60 uv +150 core
Display(s) NZXT Canvas IPS 1440p 165hz 27"
Case NZXT H710 (Red/Black)
Audio Device(s) HD58X, custom tube amp, Modi 3
Power Supply Corsair RM850W
They're not in hand yet, but if my self-control muscles give out, I my end up with a second new Intel platform in as many years. I don't normally operate like this, but it's so hard to pass this up. Somebody talk me out of it, please:

View attachment 225802
View attachment 225801

Funny thing: If I go through with it, it'd be my third MSI ZXXX-A PRO in a row.

In this economy, if you find a good deal, and you have a use case for it, then you take it.

My 90hz OLED 14" QHD laptop is out for delivery right now... can't wait!!! indie gaming/movies at work and in bed are going to be amazeballs now...
 
Joined
Mar 10, 2010
Messages
11,878 (2.28/day)
Location
Manchester uk
System Name RyzenGtEvo/ Asus strix scar II
Processor Amd R5 5900X/ Intel 8750H
Motherboard Crosshair hero8 impact/Asus
Cooling 360EK extreme rad+ 360$EK slim all push, cpu ek suprim Gpu full cover all EK
Memory Corsair Vengeance Rgb pro 3600cas14 16Gb in four sticks./16Gb/16GB
Video Card(s) Powercolour RX7900XT Reference/Rtx 2060
Storage Silicon power 2TB nvme/8Tb external/1Tb samsung Evo nvme 2Tb sata ssd/1Tb nvme
Display(s) Samsung UAE28"850R 4k freesync.dell shiter
Case Lianli 011 dynamic/strix scar2
Audio Device(s) Xfi creative 7.1 on board ,Yamaha dts av setup, corsair void pro headset
Power Supply corsair 1200Hxi/Asus stock
Mouse Roccat Kova/ Logitech G wireless
Keyboard Roccat Aimo 120
VR HMD Oculus rift
Software Win 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores 8726 vega 3dmark timespy/ laptop Timespy 6506
True. Though it doesn't hurt to replace it with a 13 amp one. Or does it? :ohwell: (sorry for my ignorance this time)
It will work but can be deadly , with a 13Amp fuse in it might not blow quickly enough in the event of some catastrophic happening and end up with a fire or someone electrocuted to death.

Or scorched tech.
 

FireFox

The Power Of Intel
Joined
Feb 19, 2014
Messages
7,507 (1.99/day)
Location
Germany
Processor Intel i7 10700K
Motherboard Asus ROG Maximus XII Hero
Cooling 2x Black Ice Nemesis GTX 480 - 1x Black Ice Nemesis GTX 420 - D5 VPP655P - 13x Corsair LL120 - LL140
Memory 32GB G.SKILL Trident Z RGB 3600Hz
Video Card(s) EVGA GEFORCE RTX 3080 XC3 Ultra
Storage Samsung 970 EVO PLUS 500GB/1TB - WD Blue SN550 1TB - 2 X WD Blue 1TB - 3 X WD Black 1TB
Display(s) Asus ROG PG278QR 2560x1440 144Hz (Overclocked 165Hz )/ Samsung
Case Corsair Obsidian 1000D
Audio Device(s) I prefer Gaming-Headset
Power Supply Enermax MaxTytan 1250W 80+ Titanium
Mouse Logitech G502 spectrum
Keyboard Virtuis Advanced Gaming Keyboard ( Batboard )
Software Windows 10 Enterprise/Windows 10 Pro/Windows 11 Pro
Benchmark Scores My PC runs FiFA
It's not ignorance. How would you know if you don't live here? :)

Basically, there's one in every UK plug here
Well, it's even worse because i lived long enough in UK, Ireland and Scotland and never noticed or paid attention to it :laugh:

Btw, it has a 5A

20211120_161537.gif
 
Joined
May 9, 2012
Messages
8,444 (1.91/day)
Location
Ovronnaz, Wallis, Switzerland
System Name main/SFFHTPCARGH!(tm)/Xiaomi Mi TV Stick/Samsung Galaxy S23/Ally
Processor Ryzen 7 5800X3D/i7-3770/S905X/Snapdragon 8 Gen 2/Ryzen Z1 Extreme
Motherboard MSI MAG B550 Tomahawk/HP SFF Q77 Express/uh?/uh?/Asus
Cooling Enermax ETS-T50 Axe aRGB /basic HP HSF /errr.../oh! liqui..wait, no:sizable vapor chamber/a nice one
Memory 64gb Corsair Vengeance Pro 3600mhz DDR4/8gb DDR3 1600/2gb LPDDR3/8gb LPDDR5x 4200/16gb LPDDR5
Video Card(s) Hellhound Spectral White RX 7900 XTX 24gb/GT 730/Mali 450MP5/Adreno 740/RDNA3 768 core
Storage 250gb870EVO/500gb860EVO/2tbSandisk/NVMe2tb+1tb/4tbextreme V2/1TB Arion/500gb/8gb/256gb/2tb SN770M
Display(s) X58222 32" 2880x1620/32"FHDTV/273E3LHSB 27" 1920x1080/6.67"/AMOLED 2X panel FHD+120hz/FHD 120hz
Case Cougar Panzer Max/Elite 8300 SFF/None/back/back-front Gorilla Glass Victus 2+ UAG Monarch Carbon
Audio Device(s) Logi Z333/SB Audigy RX/HDMI/HDMI/Dolby Atmos/KZ x HBB PR2/Edifier STAX Spirit S3 & SamsungxAKG beans
Power Supply Chieftec Proton BDF-1000C /HP 240w/12v 1.5A/4Smart Voltplug PD 30W/Asus USB-C 65W
Mouse Speedlink Sovos Vertical-Asus ROG Spatha-Logi Ergo M575/Xiaomi XMRM-006/touch/touch
Keyboard Endorfy Thock 75% <3/none/touch/virtual
VR HMD Medion Erazer
Software Win10 64/Win8.1 64/Android TV 8.1/Android 13/Win11 64
Benchmark Scores bench...mark? i do leave mark on bench sometime, to remember which one is the most comfortable. :o
This arrived today from UK ( Xpower A-2 )
It was planned to arrive on Monday but today DLH knocked on my door, the guy told me here it is a package for you, i was scratching my head because i wasn't waiting for any package till Monday + i was waiting for something bigger :laugh:

View attachment 225878
View attachment 225879


I was kinda stupid because i didn't read carefully when i was buying it on Amazon.de and didn't realize that it was doing to be shipped from the UK and so it has the UK power plug:(

View attachment 225880


Ordered this today.
Discounted 72%, instead 6,89€ just 1,95€ :D

View attachment 225883
Schuko is not the acknowledged euro technically ... but the Swiss 2 pronged T11 (no ground prong) is considered as EU plug by almost every international sellers XD hilarious eh?
mainly because it fit in Schuko socket (some Schuko also have a compatible ground hole for the T12, i noticed it in Spain) and also Italian socket are almost the same, although the T13 (ground) will not fit in grounded Italian socket

Type C is Europlug and not really different than Type J which is the Swiss T11/12/23 (the Swiss T11 is actually similar to a Type C slightly larger tho ) or Type L from Italy :)
1637422053561.png

the Schuko Type F and E are often intercompatible even with different grounding, the male plug quite often feature the 2 type of grounding

also yeah UK plug is the most secure of all (well, were i live at least, we technically don't really need fuses in our plug ... nothing ever really happen at the plug... the circuit breaker/fusebox will always shut the current before that ) and all the other are bulky without reasons ... (aside US/ITA/CH/EUP)

edit, in Switzerland if an appliance has a shucko, most retailer/etailer will ship an adapter with them (luckily since they cost around 10chf on average price :laugh: )
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jan 14, 2019
Messages
10,349 (5.22/day)
Location
Midlands, UK
System Name Holiday Season Budget Computer (HSBC)
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 7700X
Motherboard MSi PRO B650M-A WiFi
Cooling be quiet! Dark Rock 4
Memory 2x 16 GB Corsair Vengeance EXPO DDR5-6000
Video Card(s) Sapphire Pulse Radeon RX 6500 XT 4 GB
Storage 2 TB Corsair MP600 GS, 2 TB Corsair MP600 R2, 4 + 8 TB Seagate Barracuda 3.5"
Display(s) Dell S3422DWG, 7" Waveshare touchscreen
Case Kolink Citadel Mesh black
Audio Device(s) Logitech Z333 2.1 speakers, AKG Y50 headphones
Power Supply Seasonic Prime GX-750
Mouse Logitech MX Master 2S
Keyboard Logitech G413 SE
Software Windows 10 Pro
It will work but can be deadly , with a 13Amp fuse in it might not blow quickly enough in the event of some catastrophic happening and end up with a fire or someone electrocuted to death.

Or scorched tech.
That's good to know, thanks. :) Though I guess, if you're in other parts of Europe, it doesn't really matter, as appliances aren't fused there anyway.
 
Joined
Oct 21, 2005
Messages
6,900 (1.01/day)
Location
USA
System Name Computer of Theseus
Processor Intel i9-12900KS: 50x Pcore multi @ 1.18Vcore (target 1.275V -100mv offset)
Motherboard EVGA Z690 Classified
Cooling Noctua NH-D15S, 2xThermalRight TY-143, 4xNoctua NF-A12x25,3xNF-A12x15, 2xAquacomputer Splitty9Active
Memory G-Skill Trident Z5 (32GB) DDR5-6000 C36 F5-6000J3636F16GX2-TZ5RK
Video Card(s) EVGA Geforce 3060 XC Black Gaming 12GB
Storage 1x Samsung 970 Pro 512GB NVMe (OS), 2x Samsung 970 Evo Plus 2TB (data 1 and 2), ASUS BW-16D1HT
Display(s) Dell S3220DGF 32" 2560x1440 165Hz Primary, Dell P2017H 19.5" 1600x900 Secondary, Ergotron LX arms.
Case Lian Li O11 Air Mini
Audio Device(s) Audiotechnica ATR2100X-USB, El Gato Wave XLR Mic Preamp, ATH M50X Headphones, Behringer 302USB Mixer
Power Supply Super Flower Leadex Platinum SE 1000W 80+ Platinum White
Mouse Zowie EC3-C
Keyboard Vortex Multix 87 Winter TKL (Gateron G Pro Yellow)
Software Win 10 LTSC 21H2

Space Lynx

Astronaut
Joined
Oct 17, 2014
Messages
16,575 (4.69/day)
Location
Kepler-186f
Processor Ryzen 7800X3D -30 uv
Motherboard AsRock Steel Legend B650
Cooling MSI C360 AIO
Memory T-Create 32gb 6000 CL 30
Video Card(s) MERC310 7900 XT -60 uv +150 core
Display(s) NZXT Canvas IPS 1440p 165hz 27"
Case NZXT H710 (Red/Black)
Audio Device(s) HD58X, custom tube amp, Modi 3
Power Supply Corsair RM850W
My Dad and I went half in half on this last week, Was $600 for each of us. Never had a high end washer and dryer before. It will be installed in a few weeks. Was a great deal considering that price includes tax, free delivery and install, and haul away of the old washer and dryer too. Our current washer and dryer is about 15 years old and starting to finally show its age.

imageService.jpg
 
Joined
Sep 27, 2019
Messages
1,210 (0.70/day)
Location
Canada
System Name New compy
Processor AMD Ryzen 5800x3D
Motherboard MSI MPG x570S EDGE MAX WiFi
Cooling Noctua NH-D15S w. FHP141 + Xigmatek AOS XAF-F1451
Memory 32gb G.Skill Ripjaws V Samsung B-Die Dual Rank F4-4000C16D-32GVKA
Video Card(s) ASUS TUF GAMING RTX 4070ti
Storage 17tb (8+4tb WD Black HDD's, 2+2+0.5+0.5tb M.2 SSD Drives) + 16tb WD Red Pro backup drive
Display(s) Alienware AW2518H 24" 240hz, Sony X85K 43" 4k 120hz HDR TV
Case Thermaltake Core v71
Audio Device(s) iFi Nano Idsd Le, Creative T20 + T50, Sennheiser HD6Mix
Power Supply EVGA Supernova G2 1000w
Mouse Logitech G502 Hero custom w. G900 scroll wheel mod, Rival 3 + Rival 3 wireless, JLab Epic Mouse
Keyboard Corsair K68 RGB + K70 RGB + K57 RGB Wireless + Logitech G613
Software Win 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores https://valid.x86.fr/s2y7ny
My new usb drive.

IMG_0545.jpg


The enclosure not the best, cost less than $30 though, and it is significantly faster than my lexar 256gb usb stick both read and write. 8gb file transfer speeds and graph below.

new 1tb w 8gb transfer.jpg
new 1tb w 8gb transfercopy to.jpg


My 256gb usb drive with the same file copying from the drive is around 170mb/s, writing to the drive is like 66mb/s.
 
Last edited:

Space Lynx

Astronaut
Joined
Oct 17, 2014
Messages
16,575 (4.69/day)
Location
Kepler-186f
Processor Ryzen 7800X3D -30 uv
Motherboard AsRock Steel Legend B650
Cooling MSI C360 AIO
Memory T-Create 32gb 6000 CL 30
Video Card(s) MERC310 7900 XT -60 uv +150 core
Display(s) NZXT Canvas IPS 1440p 165hz 27"
Case NZXT H710 (Red/Black)
Audio Device(s) HD58X, custom tube amp, Modi 3
Power Supply Corsair RM850W
My new usb drive.

View attachment 225932

The enclosure not the best, cost less than $30 though, and it is significantly faster than my lexar 256gb usb stick both read and write. 8gb file transfer speeds and graph below.

View attachment 225933View attachment 225934

I would have given your post a love instead of a like, but your spider in your signature scared me once like two years ago, and ever since then I vowed to never give you a love. (maybe that was someone elses spider, I don't remember)
 
Joined
Jul 5, 2013
Messages
25,812 (6.45/day)
True. Though it doesn't hurt to replace it with a 13 amp one. Or does it? :ohwell: (sorry for my ignorance this time)
For a blower like the one he ordered, a 3amp fuse would pop everytime flipped the switch. 13amp fuse is best.

Well, it's even worse because i lived long enough in UK, Ireland and Scotland and never noticed or paid attention to it :laugh:

Btw, it has a 5A

View attachment 225916
Really only 5A? Weird. I would have guessed more.
 

FireFox

The Power Of Intel
Joined
Feb 19, 2014
Messages
7,507 (1.99/day)
Location
Germany
Processor Intel i7 10700K
Motherboard Asus ROG Maximus XII Hero
Cooling 2x Black Ice Nemesis GTX 480 - 1x Black Ice Nemesis GTX 420 - D5 VPP655P - 13x Corsair LL120 - LL140
Memory 32GB G.SKILL Trident Z RGB 3600Hz
Video Card(s) EVGA GEFORCE RTX 3080 XC3 Ultra
Storage Samsung 970 EVO PLUS 500GB/1TB - WD Blue SN550 1TB - 2 X WD Blue 1TB - 3 X WD Black 1TB
Display(s) Asus ROG PG278QR 2560x1440 144Hz (Overclocked 165Hz )/ Samsung
Case Corsair Obsidian 1000D
Audio Device(s) I prefer Gaming-Headset
Power Supply Enermax MaxTytan 1250W 80+ Titanium
Mouse Logitech G502 spectrum
Keyboard Virtuis Advanced Gaming Keyboard ( Batboard )
Software Windows 10 Enterprise/Windows 10 Pro/Windows 11 Pro
Benchmark Scores My PC runs FiFA
Joined
Nov 16, 2007
Messages
1,187 (0.20/day)
Location
Hampton Roads
Processor Xeon x5650
Motherboard SABERTOOTH X58
Cooling Fans
Memory 24 GB Kingston HyperX 1600
Video Card(s) GTX 1060 3GB
Storage small ssd
Display(s) Dell 2001F, BenQ short throw
Case Lian Li
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply X750
Software Mint 19.3, Win 10
Benchmark Scores not so fast...
For a blower like the one he ordered, a 3amp fuse would pop everytime flipped the switch. 13amp fuse is best.


Really only 5A? Weird. I would have guessed more.
3 amps at 220 volts? I'd guess that blower pulls 120 watts, peak startup maybe 180
 
Joined
Jun 16, 2013
Messages
1,457 (0.36/day)
Location
Australia
I'm tempted to buy something similar one day just to see if it actually makes a difference with my basic sound setup (a USB-powered small 2.0 speaker, and a pair of AKG Y50 headphones). I just don't want to spend money on something that essentially blocks airflow towards my graphics card.

Yeah, you could go with virtual 7.1 or 5.1 on stereo headphones if you like, but it doesn't cut it for me. My gaming speciality is open world RPG's, so accurate representation of the sound landscape is important imo.
Played a new round of the outer worlds last night & it lifts the game to a whole new level now.... I can hear stuff accurately & realistically in game that wasn't being detected before with clarity 101.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jun 16, 2013
Messages
1,457 (0.36/day)
Location
Australia
My Dad and I went half in half on this last week, Was $600 for each of us. Never had a high end washer and dryer before. It will be installed in a few weeks. Was a great deal considering that price includes tax, free delivery and install, and haul away of the old washer and dryer too. Our current washer and dryer is about 15 years old and starting to finally show its age.

View attachment 225931
Nice one! getting a bit off topic for PC gear but my last washer was a BOSCH & it lasted only 5 yrs. I'd be very surprised if you get more than that out of modern white goods these days. They are designed to "expire" after the warranty runs out. Built in obsolescence is the thing with this still current neo liberal globalism economy.
 
Joined
May 9, 2012
Messages
8,444 (1.91/day)
Location
Ovronnaz, Wallis, Switzerland
System Name main/SFFHTPCARGH!(tm)/Xiaomi Mi TV Stick/Samsung Galaxy S23/Ally
Processor Ryzen 7 5800X3D/i7-3770/S905X/Snapdragon 8 Gen 2/Ryzen Z1 Extreme
Motherboard MSI MAG B550 Tomahawk/HP SFF Q77 Express/uh?/uh?/Asus
Cooling Enermax ETS-T50 Axe aRGB /basic HP HSF /errr.../oh! liqui..wait, no:sizable vapor chamber/a nice one
Memory 64gb Corsair Vengeance Pro 3600mhz DDR4/8gb DDR3 1600/2gb LPDDR3/8gb LPDDR5x 4200/16gb LPDDR5
Video Card(s) Hellhound Spectral White RX 7900 XTX 24gb/GT 730/Mali 450MP5/Adreno 740/RDNA3 768 core
Storage 250gb870EVO/500gb860EVO/2tbSandisk/NVMe2tb+1tb/4tbextreme V2/1TB Arion/500gb/8gb/256gb/2tb SN770M
Display(s) X58222 32" 2880x1620/32"FHDTV/273E3LHSB 27" 1920x1080/6.67"/AMOLED 2X panel FHD+120hz/FHD 120hz
Case Cougar Panzer Max/Elite 8300 SFF/None/back/back-front Gorilla Glass Victus 2+ UAG Monarch Carbon
Audio Device(s) Logi Z333/SB Audigy RX/HDMI/HDMI/Dolby Atmos/KZ x HBB PR2/Edifier STAX Spirit S3 & SamsungxAKG beans
Power Supply Chieftec Proton BDF-1000C /HP 240w/12v 1.5A/4Smart Voltplug PD 30W/Asus USB-C 65W
Mouse Speedlink Sovos Vertical-Asus ROG Spatha-Logi Ergo M575/Xiaomi XMRM-006/touch/touch
Keyboard Endorfy Thock 75% <3/none/touch/virtual
VR HMD Medion Erazer
Software Win10 64/Win8.1 64/Android TV 8.1/Android 13/Win11 64
Benchmark Scores bench...mark? i do leave mark on bench sometime, to remember which one is the most comfortable. :o
We don't have fuses in our plugs stateside. That's a British islands thing. Maybe Australia? Don't know for sure, never been there..
it come with the electric network quality/stability (early ceramic plug in switzerland sometime had fuse, around the 50s or 70s but later ... nothing more than fuse box and circuit breaker in each individual house are needed)
i remember seeing a TV reportage mentioning in some country the state of the electric network was hum ... how can i say that ... well ... not optimal... (decrepit, and lacking correct maintenance connection, older type ceramic/lead fuse instead of Stotz et caetera )

but where i live ... even during a thunderstorm i rarely experienced any overload or anything, although i get a hot cable sometime ... i should not be running 2 1500W heater blower at the same time on the same multi adapter :oops::ohwell:, although if they overloaded ... the circuit breaker (“Thermal-electromagnetical circuit breaker” we always called them... Stotz, little did i know it was the name of their inventor :laugh: ) would go down instantaneously.


tech buy!
replacing a Baseus 30w 4xUSB-A 5v 2.4A max and a Redmi 33w 1xUSB-A QC 3.0 with a 4smart Voltplug PPS 60w 3x USB-A 5v 2.4A 1x USB-A QC 3.0 1x USB-C PD/PPS 30W
1637451771893.jpg1637451765266.jpg
fun thing, albeit only one the 4 USB-A is QC 3.0 the PD USB-C also enable quick charge on my Redmi Note 9 Pro (SD720G SOC) and my Huawei Mediapad M5 8.4 (luckily still with full google service) also switch to fast charging using either port (Kirin 960) ~ 30$ not bad not bad ... best buy of the month after ...

50$ Medion ERAZER X89077 Premium 17" notebook bag
57876414_xxl3.jpg53135415_xxl3.jpg53135433_xxl3.jpg

but i will use it as a ... "normal bag :D even with all the "tech oriented" gimmick it came with ... it's a fantastic travel/day-to-day bag, very sturdy well thought (it has a USB passthrough for a powerbank, various compartment and holder for computer gear or whatever fit in them, reinforced handle, comfortable back padding and a rain cover ) and for a "gaming bag" it is not obnoxious... yeah ... no RGB ... although i would have loved a RGB rim around the hardshell ...put on pure red or pure white that would be practical at night :laugh:
 
Joined
Oct 15, 2011
Messages
2,054 (0.44/day)
Location
Springfield, Vermont
System Name KHR-1
Processor Ryzen 9 5900X
Motherboard ASRock B550 PG Velocita (UEFI-BIOS P3.40)
Memory 32 GB G.Skill RipJawsV F4-3200C16D-32GVR
Video Card(s) Sapphire Nitro+ Radeon RX 6750 XT
Storage Western Digital Black SN850 1 TB NVMe SSD
Display(s) Alienware AW3423DWF OLED-ASRock PG27Q15R2A (backup)
Case Corsair 275R
Audio Device(s) Technics SA-EX140 receiver with Polk VT60 speakers
Power Supply eVGA Supernova G3 750W
Mouse Logitech G Pro (Hero)
Software Windows 11 Pro x64 23H2
Nice one! getting a bit off topic for PC gear but my last washer was a BOSCH & it lasted only 5 yrs. I'd be very surprised if you get more than that out of modern white goods these days. They are designed to "expire" after the warranty runs out.
Sounds like motherboards during the "classic bad caps era", where you will be lucky to get 6 years before a cap starts bulging, and that was with one of the better cap makers in the '00s. I'm glad I usually don't have to worry about that on motherboards now. But for some PC PSUs, still need to be on the lookout and need to do a visual inspection on the caps!
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jun 16, 2013
Messages
1,457 (0.36/day)
Location
Australia
Sounds like motherboards during the "classic bad caps era", where you will be lucky to get 6 years before a cap starts bulging, and that was with one of the better cap makers in the '00s.
That old BOSCH unit turned on ok but there were problems with the water inlet.
 
Joined
Oct 22, 2014
Messages
13,353 (3.78/day)
Location
Sunshine Coast
System Name Lenovo ThinkCentre
Processor AMD 5650GE
Motherboard Lenovo
Memory 32 GB DDR4
Display(s) AOC 24" Freesync 1m.s. 75Hz
Mouse Lenovo
Keyboard Lenovo
Software W11 Pro 64 bit
That old BOSCH unit turned on ok but there were problems with the water inlet.
Hardest part about fixing my old washing machine was trying to find the service codes online.
Once I worked out it was the inlet valve a new part from eBay got that sorted and quite cheaply too.
It's still running and I did that maybe 5 years ago.
 

FireFox

The Power Of Intel
Joined
Feb 19, 2014
Messages
7,507 (1.99/day)
Location
Germany
Processor Intel i7 10700K
Motherboard Asus ROG Maximus XII Hero
Cooling 2x Black Ice Nemesis GTX 480 - 1x Black Ice Nemesis GTX 420 - D5 VPP655P - 13x Corsair LL120 - LL140
Memory 32GB G.SKILL Trident Z RGB 3600Hz
Video Card(s) EVGA GEFORCE RTX 3080 XC3 Ultra
Storage Samsung 970 EVO PLUS 500GB/1TB - WD Blue SN550 1TB - 2 X WD Blue 1TB - 3 X WD Black 1TB
Display(s) Asus ROG PG278QR 2560x1440 144Hz (Overclocked 165Hz )/ Samsung
Case Corsair Obsidian 1000D
Audio Device(s) I prefer Gaming-Headset
Power Supply Enermax MaxTytan 1250W 80+ Titanium
Mouse Logitech G502 spectrum
Keyboard Virtuis Advanced Gaming Keyboard ( Batboard )
Software Windows 10 Enterprise/Windows 10 Pro/Windows 11 Pro
Benchmark Scores My PC runs FiFA
3 amps at 220 volts? I'd guess that blower pulls 120 watts, peak startup maybe 180
I will found out on Tuesday when the adapter arrives.
 
Joined
Jun 16, 2013
Messages
1,457 (0.36/day)
Location
Australia
Hardest part about fixing my old washing machine was trying to find the service codes online.
Once I worked out it was the inlet valve a new part from eBay got that sorted and quite cheaply too.
It's still running and I did that maybe 5 years ago.
I couldn't be stuffed fiddling with that device. They either work or they don't, too busy fiddling with my PCs! :cool:
 
Joined
Aug 25, 2021
Messages
1,302 (1.27/day)
Location
Thailand
System Name Shoebox
Processor 3600x
Motherboard Msi b550m Mortar +WiFi
Cooling Cryorig m9
Memory Crucial Ballistix c16 B-die 2x8gb
Video Card(s) Powercolor rx570 4gb
Storage WD black sn750 256gb (OS), crucial mx500 1tb(storage),Hitatchi ?? 7200rpm 500gb(Temp files)
Display(s) Samsung 65" TU7100
Case Zzaw b3
Audio Device(s) Yamaha rx-v363
Power Supply Corsair sf750
Mouse Logitech g300s
Keyboard Custom Skyloong sk64s
Software Windows 11Pro
In the UK, appliances come under a government testing procedure called P.A.T (portable appliance testing) and surprisingly most store bought cheap good fail on the fuse if the blower is 500w or less it should have a 3amp fuse anything more and government regulations claim it's a fire risk.

Anyway back to topic I have a TP-Link edgecore being delivered in a few hours time to set up vlans and my pfsense router
 
Joined
Feb 12, 2019
Messages
87 (0.04/day)
System Name Shiny Beast 2.0
Processor AMD Ryzen 9 5950x
Motherboard Gigabyte X570 Aorus Master
Cooling Corsair H150i Elite Capillex
Memory 32GB G.Skill Trident Z RGB 3600Mhz CL17
Video Card(s) Asus Strix RTX 3090 OC
Storage Samsung 980 Pro 1TB, Samsung 970 Evo 1TB, Samsung 860 Evo 1TB, Crucial MX500 2TB, WD Black 2TB
Display(s) Asus PG35VQ 3440x1440 200Hz GSync
Case Corsair 500D SE RGB
Audio Device(s) Logitech Z906
Power Supply Corsair HX1000 Platinum
Mouse SteelSeries Rival 600
Keyboard Logitech K750
Forza Horizon 5 and Xbox 20th Anniversary Controllers :love:
IMG_2824.jpg
 
Joined
Jan 14, 2019
Messages
10,349 (5.22/day)
Location
Midlands, UK
System Name Holiday Season Budget Computer (HSBC)
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 7700X
Motherboard MSi PRO B650M-A WiFi
Cooling be quiet! Dark Rock 4
Memory 2x 16 GB Corsair Vengeance EXPO DDR5-6000
Video Card(s) Sapphire Pulse Radeon RX 6500 XT 4 GB
Storage 2 TB Corsair MP600 GS, 2 TB Corsair MP600 R2, 4 + 8 TB Seagate Barracuda 3.5"
Display(s) Dell S3422DWG, 7" Waveshare touchscreen
Case Kolink Citadel Mesh black
Audio Device(s) Logitech Z333 2.1 speakers, AKG Y50 headphones
Power Supply Seasonic Prime GX-750
Mouse Logitech MX Master 2S
Keyboard Logitech G413 SE
Software Windows 10 Pro
But is it actual spatial sound programmed in games or just conversion of stereo to spatial?

This is actual spatial sound:
To be honest, I have no idea. I'm guessing it's just conversion.

Anyway, it's not good for listening to music, so I'll make do with simple stereo for now. :)

Yeah, you could go with virtual 7.1 or 5.1 on stereo headphones if you like, but it doesn't cut it for me. My gaming speciality is open world RPG's, so accurate representation of the sound landscape is important imo.
Played a new round of the outer worlds last night & it lifts the game to a whole new level now.... I can hear stuff accurately & realistically in game that wasn't being detected before with clarity 101.
My main area is open world RPG as well. Now I'm even more tempted. :ohwell: Just like I said, I'm a bit scared to block airflow towards my GPU with something that may or may not improve my gaming experience.
 
Top