1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

3850 AGP OC'ing, Vmods, experiences, suggestions, where to buy

Discussion in 'AMD / ATI' started by intel igent, Jan 18, 2008.

  1. Morgoth

    Morgoth

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2007
    Messages:
    3,789 (1.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    250
    Location:
    Netherlands
    when i got my ram at 220 or higher my clock becomes unstable i try it again today
    edite
    i tryd it
    i had my ram 2,70volt to 2,874 at 480mhz and crashed
    i also tryd at 430mhz and crashed
    btw my maxium ram voltage is 2,875
    Last edited: Mar 25, 2008
  2. intel igent

    intel igent New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2005
    Messages:
    4,641 (1.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    434
    Location:
    Toronto, Canada
    Morgoth you cant just put your RAM at 230 and expect it to work

    you still never gave the info off of your RAM

    have you tried 2 stix?

    i really think you have a lot left in your sys but......

    :toast:
  3. Scrizz

    Scrizz

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2007
    Messages:
    2,674 (1.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    322
  4. InnocentCriminal

    InnocentCriminal Resident Grammar Amender

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2005
    Messages:
    6,476 (1.93/day)
    Thanks Received:
    846
    What's the BSEL mod? Where BIOS' programs and the a-like see the OC'd CPU as it's faster sibling?
  5. Scrizz

    Scrizz

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2007
    Messages:
    2,674 (1.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    322
  6. intel igent

    intel igent New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2005
    Messages:
    4,641 (1.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    434
    Location:
    Toronto, Canada
    what was the rest of your sys specs for that? specifically mobo + RAM

    the newer CPU's make a difference as well

    :toast:
  7. Scrizz

    Scrizz

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2007
    Messages:
    2,674 (1.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    322
  8. Morgoth

    Morgoth

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2007
    Messages:
    3,789 (1.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    250
    Location:
    Netherlands
    my new heatsink
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    temps are 52-53c with artic silver 5 as tim
    but i think i need to tighter it more first time i tryd it it was 64c :S now 52:)
    Last edited: Mar 26, 2008
  9. Scrizz

    Scrizz

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2007
    Messages:
    2,674 (1.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    322
    you are being severely bottlenecked by that cpu....
  10. Morgoth

    Morgoth

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2007
    Messages:
    3,789 (1.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    250
    Location:
    Netherlands
    i know when i sold my x1950pro i'm gona look for a higher stock clock p4 3,4ghz or higher
  11. Scrizz

    Scrizz

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2007
    Messages:
    2,674 (1.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    322
  12. Morgoth

    Morgoth

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2007
    Messages:
    3,789 (1.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    250
    Location:
    Netherlands
    no thx
  13. Morgoth

    Morgoth

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2007
    Messages:
    3,789 (1.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    250
    Location:
    Netherlands
    46c now :D
  14. intel igent

    intel igent New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2005
    Messages:
    4,641 (1.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    434
    Location:
    Toronto, Canada
    nice Morgoth!

    what cooler is that? Hr-03?

    its your RAM thats crippling you, youre not even running it at stock 400mhz :banghead: and its at 2t not 1t ;)

    quit being a bumhed and tell me what it says on your RAM ;)

    :toast:
  15. Morgoth

    Morgoth

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2007
    Messages:
    3,789 (1.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    250
    Location:
    Netherlands
    i sheck tomorow i promiss
    yes its hr-03 rev a
  16. InnocentCriminal

    InnocentCriminal Resident Grammar Amender

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2005
    Messages:
    6,476 (1.93/day)
    Thanks Received:
    846
    I get paid Monday!

    ^^

    I'll see if I can afford a Powercolour 3850.
    Last edited: Mar 27, 2008
  17. intel igent

    intel igent New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2005
    Messages:
    4,641 (1.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    434
    Location:
    Toronto, Canada
    cant you take an advance? :p

    :toast:
  18. InnocentCriminal

    InnocentCriminal Resident Grammar Amender

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2005
    Messages:
    6,476 (1.93/day)
    Thanks Received:
    846
    Unfortunately I can't afford to get one this month even though I could. I'm trying to source a fairly decent ATX 939 mobo with AGP for cheap so that I can start using my lovely new Lian Li chassis and sell one of my Shuttles.
  19. driver66

    driver66 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2007
    Messages:
    1,046 (0.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    111
    Location:
    indiana
    Bring back the coke kitty :cry:

    Sorry for the threadjack :D
  20. intel igent

    intel igent New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2005
    Messages:
    4,641 (1.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    434
    Location:
    Toronto, Canada
    was kinda hoping i could get this made to a sticky so im trying to be "nice" , weve got over 200+ posts and over 3,000 views so.........

    i asked a certain MOD what the requirements are but never got a response :ohwell: must not like me :confused:

    coke kitty is still around ;) hes just "resting" :p

    @ innocentcriminal : just buy the card and sell your shuttle/s and grab a better mobo after, you might miss out ;)

    :toast:
    Last edited: Mar 27, 2008
  21. InnocentCriminal

    InnocentCriminal Resident Grammar Amender

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2005
    Messages:
    6,476 (1.93/day)
    Thanks Received:
    846
    I don't think my girlfriend will be happy with me if I do spend £150 when we're meant to be saving for a house.
  22. Morgoth

    Morgoth

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2007
    Messages:
    3,789 (1.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    250
    Location:
    Netherlands
    @ intel igent
    i sheck my ram it says
    TRUMP
    DDR400 - 1gb
    LO.dimm
  23. intel igent

    intel igent New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2005
    Messages:
    4,641 (1.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    434
    Location:
    Toronto, Canada
    not the sticker the actual chips ;)

    @ innocent you dont need a house :rolleyes: theyre overrated :p J/K

    id still try to get the GFX vs the mobo, its easier to find the mobo. IMHO

    :toast:
  24. Morgoth

    Morgoth

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2007
    Messages:
    3,789 (1.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    250
    Location:
    Netherlands
    ok im stuck at GPU 837mhz Ram 927mhz
    anny one here got higher clocks?
  25. repsol23

    repsol23

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2008
    Messages:
    152 (0.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    19
    I have been able to run 850 core for no more than 5 minutes before I start to see artifacts in ati tool. At 837 I did a run for nearly 45 minutes before it detected an error and 810 ran for nearly 3 hours with no errors. My memory can run all the way up to 1035 with no errors, it maxed at the next increment up from this (cannot remember the exact value) but I run it all the time at 1026. All this with my temps never getting above 22C!!

    On a side note, it looks like newegg is already out of the HIS agp version, didn't take too long for this and the Powercolor cards to disappear from there.

    http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16814161226

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page