1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

[Case Gallery] antec 900

Discussion in 'Case Mod Gallery' started by fafa21, Jan 26, 2008.

  1. fafa21 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    377 (0.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9
    Location:
    U.S.A. maine portland
    To view this case mod, go here.

    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]

    Specs:
    Antec 900
    intel e6750
    asus x38
    asus silent knight II
    ATI HD 3870
    Rosewill power suply xtreme 750 watt
    ozc ram cooler
    2gb of crutial balistics 1000
    hd 250 gb

    Mods:
    overclocked my cpu to 3.61 ghz with 1.45 voltage and overclocked my gpu to core 830 and mem 1230
    i get 12134 in 3d mark 06

    ok im only 15 and this is my first built i haven't done any real mods but i did spend at least 5 hours of trying to do some cable management.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 20, 2014
  2. Neohazard New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2006
    Messages:
    237 (0.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Brasil - São Paulo - São Caetano do Sul
    8/10 for a 15 years its really good and u make it very well but u make a small mistake u forgot to hide or try to hide the AC 97 audio cable conexion its easy to see it in snap and u need to put bigger snaps for better idea of cable management but for me its ok but for the others menbers i dont know congrats for the first job

    see and vote in my case http://www.techpowerup.com/gallery/1189.html

    Bye
     
  3. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,679 (13.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14,077
    Well done! Did you cut the holes in the motherboard tray or do they come like that now?! Work on hiding those wires!
     
  4. Kursah

    Kursah

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    7,776 (2.68/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,662
    Location:
    Missoula, MT, USA
    7/10 Nice Work!

    It's a common case, but that means it must be a damn good case. I feel it is as I have one!

    Those two holes in the side next to the RH edge of the MB Tray are a part of the newer Rev. 2 Antec 900's. I just installed my AC S1 on my 1950XTX and cleaned up some of my wires. Nothing near a TK or 'Slade special, but I'm content! Nice job on this case fafa!
     
  5. technicks

    technicks

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2006
    Messages:
    3,560 (1.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    257
    Location:
    Enschede, The Netherlands
    Very nice job for the first build. I give you a 8.

    Look at my 900 to. Maybe you will get some ideas for the future.
     
  6. viczulis

    viczulis New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Messages:
    891 (0.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    69
    Location:
    Ohio
    nice job. At 15 thats real nice. Sure are alot of 900 floating around.
    Good case. Again nice job nice hobby
     
  7. fafa21 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    377 (0.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9
    Location:
    U.S.A. maine portland
    Thanks your votes but I really don’t know what to do with all the weirs dose any one have any idea on what I could do to get rid of them
     
  8. quasar923 Guest

    i helped build this! the one really tricky part we had was with the heat sink i put it on wrong and we had to actually read the directions to put it on right. it took us about 2 hours for the whole build. i too think it could use some more cable management but i thnk its great.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 27, 2008
  9. tkpenalty New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2006
    Messages:
    6,958 (2.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    345
    Location:
    Australia, Sydney
    Good job. Wiring could be improved a whole of a lot if you exploit those holes in the hdd cages.

    8/10


    EDIT: Age isnt an excuse :p. I'm 15 too.
     
    Last edited: Jan 27, 2008
  10. Bluefox1115

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2007
    Messages:
    751 (0.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    48
    Location:
    RI, USA
    erm... the Scotch tape has gotta go. An update with better wiring and such will earn my vote.. as of now.. 6/10.. update and maybe you'll get higher :)
     
  11. fafa21 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    377 (0.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9
    Location:
    U.S.A. maine portland
    hey i tryed to update this mod cus i did more cable managment but all the pics got messed up so to see the new one's you have to hit the old one's and the new one will appear
     
  12. aspire

    Joined:
    May 27, 2007
    Messages:
    290 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    30
    You didnt have any problems with the memory cooler touching your graphics card?
     
  13. fafa21 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    377 (0.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9
    Location:
    U.S.A. maine portland
    Actually it looks like it's touching but there is about 5 mm of space in between
     
  14. quasar923 Guest

    i like the roll of toilet paper in the bottom right corner of the last pic ;)
     
  15. quasar923 Guest

    I voted 1/10 because:

    its old
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page