1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Battlefield 3 Clubhouse

Discussion in 'techPowerUp! Club Forum' started by TheMailMan78, Feb 2, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. raptori

    raptori

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Messages:
    639 (0.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    63
    anyone experience a long loading time in Caspian borders?? ,when I spawn its only 1 or 2 jeeps, other vehicles all taken and out of the base by 500m away
     
  2. MT Alex

    MT Alex

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    3,793 (1.98/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,627
    Yes, I have long initial spawns as well. When I first join a server it sits at the black screen for quite some time, long enough to make you wonder. And then when rounds start I am also last in line for any vehicles.
     
  3. FreedomEclipse

    FreedomEclipse ~Technological Technocrat~

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    13,845 (5.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,338
    Assholes are still not picking up team mates.

    I ran for 5mins across the fucking map and there wasnt a bloody jeep in sight.

    MY KINGDOM FOR A HORSE I said.....

    I LIKE (like REALLY REALLY like) big maps. But there arent enough jeeps to carry everyone around the map and running the map from can take ages. then some cunt whose managed to mold his body into some rocks above the capture point takes pot shots at you, and the game textures are so BAD you cant see the motherfucker untill you die and see him on 'killcam'

    I played 4 games of caspian then i went back to playing metro. then i RAGED because i was being quick scoped and no scoped by every twat and his dog with an SVD or a MOD11 or whatever that sniper rifle is called.

    Needless to say i wasnt really in the mood for playing
     
    DrunkenMafia and Lionheart say thanks.
  4. EastCoasthandle

    EastCoasthandle New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2005
    Messages:
    6,889 (1.98/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,505
    Yes, the knifing animation is very slow but it's still automated. You can't undo it. It's neither fun to watch or fun to receive. They should speed that up. That's another thing you should post on battlelog.
    A. What does filtered AA settings really mean? Is it FXAA/MLAA/SRAA?
    B. Remove the knife animation or make it quicker.
     
  5. 1Kurgan1

    1Kurgan1 The Knife in your Back

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    10,325 (4.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,371
    Location:
    Duluth, Minnesota
    I'm surprised you say it's accurate. Select something in the distance and fire 3 round bursts at it while hip firing with an LMG, then do that with any other weapon. It's impossible to correct an LMG in only a 3 round burst, so if you want to kill people at range you have to go full auto, which means firing for a while, people can usually escape.
     
  6. Raijian

    Raijian New Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2011
    Messages:
    177 (0.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    20
    Location:
    Canada
    No thanks. Call of Duty is garbage.

    I'm allowed to be nervous, especially with oh, what, every single PC release this year not working correctly for sometimes months?

    Seriously, put your e-dick away.
     
  7. digibucc

    digibucc

    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    Messages:
    4,925 (2.48/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,493
    what in the hell are you talking about? in my personal experience, every game i've bought this year has worked well. i have had some issues with the bf3 beta, but nothing that can't be explained by the word: beta.
     
  8. Raijian

    Raijian New Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2011
    Messages:
    177 (0.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    20
    Location:
    Canada
    Yeah, I'm beginning to think something is drastically wrong with my rig. I minimized WoW for a second to post and now when I go back into it I'm getting 7 fps and if I stop moving it goes back to 60.

    I'm not sure what's up with crossfire but I'm better off using one of these cards. AMD Is really pissing me off. Can't something just work properly? Is that too much to ask? I'm beyond frustrated. I don't even know where to start, but I know something is wrong. If I put BF3 on low I still get massive pop-ins and stuttering and slow downs and like 30 fps tops.


    And now this thing with WoW? What the hell?

    I can run Deus Ex HR at max settings with well over 60 fps, yet the games that I actually WANT to play are just like: nope.
     
  9. digibucc

    digibucc

    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    Messages:
    4,925 (2.48/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,493
    yeah i know whatcha mean. i've had a few of those days lately. good luck.
     
  10. SK-1

    SK-1

    Joined:
    May 15, 2005
    Messages:
    3,200 (0.93/day)
    Thanks Received:
    330
    Location:
    In a Galaxy Far Far...you know the rest.
    I get well over 100 FPS...The new drivers and the new profile package works well.
     
  11. Raijian

    Raijian New Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2011
    Messages:
    177 (0.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    20
    Location:
    Canada
    How do I use a profile package? I installed the profile package under the new preview drivers but I'm not seeing them in CCC.

    Edit: Crossfire must be giving me issues. When I minimize, everything flashes blue for a second, and ever since I put this second card in I've been having troubles. :(
     
  12. TheMailMan78

    TheMailMan78 Big Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    21,140 (7.82/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,669
    Like I said. No one in their right mind.
     
  13. CDdude55

    CDdude55 Crazy 4 TPU!!!

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2007
    Messages:
    8,179 (3.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,277
    Location:
    Virginia
    People like playing games on consoles. What's the issue?
     
    Lionheart says thanks.
  14. Lionheart

    Lionheart

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2008
    Messages:
    4,064 (1.72/day)
    Thanks Received:
    811
    Location:
    Milky Way Galaxy
    This beta is causing alot of rage within me:laugh: time to delete;)
     
  15. Spaceman Spiff

    Spaceman Spiff

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2007
    Messages:
    635 (0.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    130
    Try playing on PS3:banghead: Im terrible with controllers.

    Waiting till I can play on PC.
     
  16. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    14,050 (4.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,208
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Had the same issue, did some testing, 100% related to graphical settings.
     
  17. EastCoasthandle

    EastCoasthandle New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2005
    Messages:
    6,889 (1.98/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,505
  18. boise49ers

    boise49ers

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    3,283 (1.32/day)
    Thanks Received:
    402
    Location:
    Idaho
    No that is how many I have got all together over the years. The wolves have chased them all out of the units I hunt in.
    Exactly why I'm hunting them instead. I ain't much on killing dogs until they screwed up my hunting area. Frickin fed really messed up that one.
     
  19. CDdude55

    CDdude55 Crazy 4 TPU!!!

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2007
    Messages:
    8,179 (3.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,277
    Location:
    Virginia
  20. boise49ers

    boise49ers

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    3,283 (1.32/day)
    Thanks Received:
    402
    Location:
    Idaho
    No, but the lag is so bad it isn't even playable.
     
  21. Radical_Edward

    Radical_Edward

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    3,586 (2.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,927
    Location:
    Oregon, USA
    Try different servers. I've found a few with no lag and it rocks.
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  22. GullyFoyle

    GullyFoyle

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,386 (0.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,428
    Location:
    Steeler Country
    DrunkenMafia and Wrigleyvillain say thanks.
  23. Lionheart

    Lionheart

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2008
    Messages:
    4,064 (1.72/day)
    Thanks Received:
    811
    Location:
    Milky Way Galaxy
    I've played the PS3 version more and still rage :rolleyes:, mainly cause I keep on falling into the ground constantly:laugh: and I seem to get killed by snipers 80% of the time:banghead::banghead::mad:
     
  24. Wrigleyvillain

    Wrigleyvillain PTFO or GTFO

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    7,667 (2.98/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,775
    Location:
    Chicago
    There are definitely non-laggy servers. Ones that do not rubberband. Of course I'm playing on a pretty fat pipe only a couple miles max from the various Chicago and "IL" servers almost exclusively but I too have run into it a couple times/places.

    Also a glitch where no soldiers have tags or can be spotted, just the vehicles.

    Here's a thread from [H] with more info re. AA in the engine including much specific info from DICE:

    http://hardforum.com/showthread.php?p=1037827502

    Oh and crossfire is looking good to just to specify. Tested with GPU-Z and second card high 90 percent load.
     
    Last edited: Oct 9, 2011
  25. DrunkenMafia

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2007
    Messages:
    2,277 (0.80/day)
    Thanks Received:
    232
    Location:
    Cairns QLD, Aussie
    So I get on to play some metro rush and there are all these Caspian Border servers. Holy shit!!! :) pretty stoked with that as I thought it had already finished. What a friggin awesome stage, the aircraft are fun and the tanks are so much more realistic. I love how you can hit a tank with an rpg and disable its movement. Love the massive map and 64 player mode.

    Is anyone running crossfire HD5870's? I am getting a lot less performance than I thought I would get, I was expecting everything on ultra and a constant 60fps. Was I being a little optimistic??

    I have installed the preivew drivers 11.10 and still gets really laggy on ultra graphics. Damn it looks soooooo good though.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page