1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Battlefield 3 Clubhouse

Discussion in 'techPowerUp! Club Forum' started by TheMailMan78, Feb 2, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Wrigleyvillain

    Wrigleyvillain PTFO or GTFO

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    7,684 (2.72/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,780
    Location:
    Chicago
    Well other than a few crashes (hey im running a just released game on infant drivers on a highly overclocked PC including third party software to do my dual GPUs) but if you want to complain to them about the only specific, actual broken thing I've seen it's rebinding Spot/Communication. You can remap but it stays attached to Q still as well no matter what. And also spotting doesn't shift with the remap just the stupid ass uselss-at-present Command Rose which they hastily and incompletely added to appease virginal whiners on teh UK forum and as a result have a totally misfunctioning bind and essential command for anyone not using default Q (and rendering the game unplayable for people who use that key to strafe as commrose kills mouse input).

    Im using autokey to get around it myself. Cant chat tho and spotting is not the key Ive set it to be.
     
  2. boise49ers

    boise49ers

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    3,296 (1.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    405
    Location:
    Idaho
    Yeah I'm wanting a map I know a little bit.
    Loving the Mobile AA on Helicopters.
    Hard to down jets , but it is cake on Helicopters.
     
  3. Darkleoco

    Darkleoco

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2011
    Messages:
    1,615 (1.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    249
    Location:
    Cullowhee, North Carolina
    What I intend to complain about is their broken game drivers/broken match joining/broken keybindings/and the non-working ultra settings some players are experiencing.
     
  4. Mindweaver

    Mindweaver Moderato®™ Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    5,707 (2.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,285
    Location:
    Statesville, NC
    Hey guys check it out! I've been working on the BF3 Config Utility all day and I should have a build out tomorrow! :toast: Check here
     
    travva, H82LUZ73, t77snapshot and 2 others say thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  5. Darkleoco

    Darkleoco

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2011
    Messages:
    1,615 (1.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    249
    Location:
    Cullowhee, North Carolina
    Looks like they are about to get patching they just took down origin.
     
  6. MxPhenom 216

    MxPhenom 216 Corsair Fanboy

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    10,823 (6.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,825
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    wow this is frustrating. I can't do anything. Ive installed the Battlelog plugin like 4 times
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  7. Darkleoco

    Darkleoco

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2011
    Messages:
    1,615 (1.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    249
    Location:
    Cullowhee, North Carolina
    Origin has been taken down for the moment so that could be why.
     
  8. MxPhenom 216

    MxPhenom 216 Corsair Fanboy

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    10,823 (6.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,825
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    its still up for me....well i mean its still running
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  9. Darkleoco

    Darkleoco

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2011
    Messages:
    1,615 (1.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    249
    Location:
    Cullowhee, North Carolina
    It should be telling you that it is offline right now o_O unless I just got fucked by EA....
     
  10. MxPhenom 216

    MxPhenom 216 Corsair Fanboy

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    10,823 (6.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,825
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    where is it saying that??
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  11. Darkleoco

    Darkleoco

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2011
    Messages:
    1,615 (1.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    249
    Location:
    Cullowhee, North Carolina
    It told me Origin was unavailable but this was right after I tried asking for tech support and got a very rude agent who ended the session without making any communication effort at all....

    Now Origin is back lol >.< stupid weirdness
     
  12. Darkleoco

    Darkleoco

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2011
    Messages:
    1,615 (1.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    249
    Location:
    Cullowhee, North Carolina
    And the in-game textures are still completely screwed for me :/
     
  13. Wrigleyvillain

    Wrigleyvillain PTFO or GTFO

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    7,684 (2.72/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,780
    Location:
    Chicago
  14. MxPhenom 216

    MxPhenom 216 Corsair Fanboy

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    10,823 (6.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,825
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    OMG this mission is hard. Getting to the bridge and manning the LMG is like impossible. i get up there get the LMG and die. there is NO COVER at all
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  15. MxPhenom 216

    MxPhenom 216 Corsair Fanboy

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    10,823 (6.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,825
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    what do you mean? they are perfectly fine. the palm tree doesnt have as much tesselation on it as it did with the E3 videos but still
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  16. Darkleoco

    Darkleoco

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2011
    Messages:
    1,615 (1.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    249
    Location:
    Cullowhee, North Carolina
    Sorry I meant my Ultra settings, they installed wrong or something and they look like shit, black and stripy and like DOOM for some reason, high works just fine and so do max settings in Crysis 2 so I know its not my cards :/
     
  17. f22a4bandit

    f22a4bandit

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    575 (0.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    196
    Location:
    SATX
    I went prone on the bridge to try to avoid some of the fire.
     
  18. MxPhenom 216

    MxPhenom 216 Corsair Fanboy

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    10,823 (6.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,825
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    yeah thats is pissing me off. this mission where you have to man the LMG its the 1st of the story not the prologue. i kill like 5 guys then get worked. I did it once. then got killed right after
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  19. MxPhenom 216

    MxPhenom 216 Corsair Fanboy

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    10,823 (6.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,825
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    also i dont know why people are complaining about GPU usage. my GTX470 is being used at 100%.
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  20. Darkleoco

    Darkleoco

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2011
    Messages:
    1,615 (1.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    249
    Location:
    Cullowhee, North Carolina
    GPU usage isn't an issue for me and I swear I have just about every other problem lol >.>
     
  21. xenocide

    xenocide

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    2,196 (1.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    485
    Location:
    Burlington, VT
    Then clearly there is something wrong with your setup. Almost nobody is experiencing problems (sans some Keybind issues). I reccomend a clean install, or a clean GPU Driver install. Obviously if you wanted to go bananas you could reformat, but as long as you reinstall correctly you should be fine.
     
  22. 15th Warlock

    15th Warlock

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2004
    Messages:
    2,968 (0.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,541
    Location:
    Visalia, CA
    Hey guys, quick question, I hope this is the right place to ask this:

    I'm trying to install BF3, I'm at the Origin installer thingy and the status says "preparing" but nothing has happened for the last 10 mins, not even the DVD seems to be reading, should I wait longer?

    Thanks for your help :)
     
  23. DannibusX

    DannibusX

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009
    Messages:
    2,546 (1.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    995
    Location:
    United States
    Warlock. Reboot and retry. It shouldn't take nearly that long.
     
    15th Warlock says thanks.
  24. Darkleoco

    Darkleoco

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2011
    Messages:
    1,615 (1.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    249
    Location:
    Cullowhee, North Carolina
    If im not mistaken I have done several clean GPU Driver installs, uninstall CCC/Driver Sweeper for all of the random AMD stuff then re-install? And to clarify besides my ultra graphics settings being messed up most of my problems are connection based/stupid new game crap
     
  25. Sir B. Fannybottom

    Sir B. Fannybottom

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2011
    Messages:
    3,023 (2.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,273

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (0 members and 2 guests)

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page