1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

HyperSLI (Enabling SLI on non-sli motherboards)

Discussion in 'NVIDIA' started by anatolymik, Oct 4, 2011.

  1. LoWRiDeR82

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2008
    Messages:
    148 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5
    Open hypersli installer and hit Uninstall
     
    Oom_Kalamari says thanks.
  2. Meta2 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2014
    Messages:
    2 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Anyone know, will be HyperSLI support 337.88 or maybe will be DifferentSLI will compiled for x86?
     
    Last edited: Jun 3, 2014
  3. Oom_Kalamari New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2014
    Messages:
    8 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    DifferentSLIAuto v1.1 successfully enabled SLI on WHQL 337.88!! A couple of people already post this, but the more the better! :D Thanks guys!! There should really be a donation link ;)
     
  4. Oom_Kalamari New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2014
    Messages:
    8 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Some benchmark results from a non-SLI gaming PC:

    It't not about the new GeForce 337.88 driver, but about DifferentSLIAuto v1.1 that saved us once again from buying a genuine SLI certified motherboard.

    My basic setup/configuration:
    Windows 7 Ultimate
    ASUS P8P67 motherboard
    i5 2500K @4.2GHz
    8GB DDR2000 RAM
    2x identical Gainward GeForce® GTX 560 Ti 2048MB "Phantom"

    Driver:
    GeForce 337.88

    Windows rating:
    Graphics: 7.7
    Gaming Graphics: 7.7

    3D Mark 2003 (default preset):
    Score: 101732

    3D Mark 2006 (default preset):
    Score: 28364
    SM2.0 Score: 11259
    HDR/SM3.0 Score: 13898
    CPU Score: 7295

    3D Mark Vantage (performance preset - default):
    Score: 28339
    GPU Score: 31347
    CPU Score: 22003

    Heaven Benchmark v2.5 Basic:
    FPS: 72.2
    Scores: 1818
    Min FPS: 41.1
    Max FPS: 150.6

    Settings:
    DirectX 11
    1920x1080 fullscreen
    Shaders: high
    Textures: high
    Filter: trilinear
    Anisotropy: 4x
    Occlusion: enabled
    Refraction: enabled
    Columetric: enabled
    Tessellation: normal
     
  5. Replex86 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2014
    Messages:
    2 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    So i installed hypersli and it booted just fine, then went to install latest nvidia drivers and it actually locked up and blue screened on install which corrupted the hypersli windows boot. I dont know how to uninstall it now that i cannot boot into it either.

    So i tried installing the differentsli followed the instructions 100% including turning anti virus off and when i get to the part when you run the install as admin i get a box saying i must extract everything (which i already have).

    Im running win 8.1 with 337.88 drivers. Gigabyte ga-790fxta-ud5 with 2 gtx 560's.

    After doing some research and looking at my game list i will most likely just revert back to the 335 drivers with hypersli, seeing i cannot get that differentsli to work.

    Let me know if im missing something and keep updating!
     
  6. Replex86 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2014
    Messages:
    2 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I installed the 331 drivers and re installed hypersli at the install/uninstall menu i was able to delete the priviously intalled and corrupted version. Ran the patch restarted and works perfect. Gigabyte ga-790fxta-ud5 (2) gtx560's win8.1, amd phenom 955, nvidia 331.xx drivers. 70+ fps heaven benchmark and SLI enabled perfect.

    I just contacted gigabyte before trying this wanting to purchase a updated bios chip with SLI compatibility and they said impossible due to the board not being licensed.... Thanks guys keep up the good work! Saved me from buying a new board <3
     
  7. m_fry New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2014
    Messages:
    1 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Hi All,
    I have just started to search for a solution to run 2xhd4670 NVidia cards I SLI on my Asus P5k deluxe mobo. I have done some searching which lead me to this website and the hypersli software. My question is will hypersli allow me to use my graphics cards in sli? So without going through all 87 pages I hope you can help me out with an answer.

    I'm running win vista 64, 8gig ram, Asus P5K deluxe mb and 2 HD4670's.

    I have already downloaded the latest hypersli software from the link on page 1.
     
  8. neosporin New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2014
    Messages:
    7 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    SLI is for nvidia cards, the HD4670 is an AMD/ATI card, which uses crossfire. Regardless, HyperSLI has become obsolete with newer drivers and DifferentSLIAuto is the working release.

    Your motherboard should support crossfire, but since your second PCIE slot is only 4x, it might (probably will) bottleneck.
     
    m_fry says thanks.
  9. Nosferatu272 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2014
    Messages:
    2 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Hi, my PC configuration:

    -Enermax Naxn 550W
    -Mainboard: Asus M5A97 Evo R2.0 (AMD 970)
    -AMD FX 4100
    -SLI bridge:
    Gainward GTX 660 Golden Sample (first)
    Gainward GTX 660 (second)
    -Windows 8.1 Pro
    -nVidia 337.88 driver

    I was trying to install HyperSLI 1.0 and it didn't work.
    Different SLI Auto 1.1 worked, but when I switched SLI on and ran game, system freezed and I had to use reset button.

    Any ideas?

    PS: Sorry for my bad english :/

    EDIT: Ok, DifferentSLIAuto is working now, I just ran a game in FullScreen mode
     
    Last edited: Jun 16, 2014
  10. dubuit New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2014
    Messages:
    2 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    hi, my Pc:
    -asus p5q-e
    -480gtx in sli
    -windows 8.1 x64 with all updates
    -337.88 nvidia drivers
    after install Different SLI Auto 1.1 a have a trouble with certificates
    [​IMG]
    What to do?
     
  11. Nosferatu272 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2014
    Messages:
    2 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Sooo...

    Enermax NAXN 550 W,
    ASUS M5A97 EVO R2.0 with latest bios,
    AMD FX-4100 (3600 MHz OC to 4130MHz by TurboV Evo)
    2x Gainward GTX 660 with SLI Bridge
    Windows 8.1 Pro x64
    nVidia 337.88 driver
    DifferentSLIAuto 1.1

    Results in 3D Mark Vantage (High):

    Without SLI: 17594
    -GPU: 15898
    -CPU: 44465​

    With SLI: 24231
    -GPU: 22432
    -CPU: 44406
    GOOD JOB GUYS!
     
  12. arede New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2014
    Messages:
    11 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I installed the new beta drive, and everything working 100%,
    Good job guys!!!
     
  13. leirbaglung New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2014
    Messages:
    7 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    i have big problem, i installed the new driver but the sli dont work and i try reinstall the diferent sli but the pacth said:
    [C] : Patching was aborted because all of the patch locations could not be found.
    and try with install.cmd when reboot my system, blue screen... please help and my apologies for my english...
     
  14. leirbaglung New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2014
    Messages:
    7 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    my system is: windows seven sp1 64 bit ultimate
    2 vga: evga 760 gtx 4 gb
    16 gb ram
    amd fx 8320
    anyone can help with my problem :(
     
  15. Punisher!

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2005
    Messages:
    20 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Tried with my config. that is perfect with NVIDIA 335.XX (HyperSLI) but no go with 337.88.

    Thats' what happens with DifferentSLI:
    - Run the patch (it gives me some sector 4 warning but then SUCCESFUL)
    - then run the .cmd.
    Success.

    Reboot -> No video\monitor drivers. Windows 7 X64 SP1. Please HELP!

    Puni's rig _.->*new³D*<-._ PRIME STABLE OC - CLICK HERE: Cooler Master HAF X NVIDIA EDITION Asus M4A89TD PRO/USB3 + AMD FX-8350 @210x21=4,42Ghz blue voltages (NB/HT @2320Mhz/2730Mhz) + Asus/Zotac GTX580 SLI @851-1702/4204Mhz 1,063V + 8GB of Samsung 30nm DDR3 @1966Mhz 9-9-9-27 1,5V | Caviar Black 3TB SATA III RAID0 | BenQ XL2420TX NVIDIA 3D Vision 2 Lightboost ready | Win7x64 | 3DMark11 - CLICK HERE | 3DMark Vantage - CLICK HERE
     
  16. nachtfrau New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2013
    Messages:
    4 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Been using HyperSLI0.96 for awhile with no issues. Noticed after Nvidia 337.88 drivers, SLI option no longer available, stopped working.... so I...

    1. Uninstalled HyperSLI 0.96
    2. Rebooted
    3. Installed HyperSLI 1.0
    4. Rebooted
    5. It completed HyperSLI 1.0 installed
    6. Rebooted
    7. Still do not have SLI option in Nvidia settings

    I see a lot of chatter about HyperSLI not working anymore (either using 0.96 or 1.0 versions) with 337.88 drivers and an alternative is DifferentSLIAuto1.1. Headed over to DifferentAuto page, but version 1.1 link posted doesn't work. I do see above that some folks are reporting they got it to work, but file seems to be corrupt, 457kb every time I download from the link. I have 2x GTX 460's that have been working well with HyperSLI 0.96 version, then noticed 1.0 update and the fact that I wasn't able to enable SLI anymore after 337.88 driver install. Did the steps above and no go :(

    Questions:

    1. I also see HyperSLI is no longer supported, which means we have the option to go back to previous nvidia version that worked and never update nvidia drivers from this point?
    2. Is there a link that works for DifferentSLI Auto 1.1 that will work with nvidia 337.88 drivers?

    Nonetheless, glad it's been working up to this point. Free update that gave me SLI for free (got the 2nd exact card for free) for years so I'm not complaining. Just looking for a workable solution until upgrade time rolls around. Props for those that have been involved up to this point. Your hard work is very much appreciated!
     
  17. leirbaglung New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2014
    Messages:
    7 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    http://www.mediafire.com/download/okk55up9b452o34/DifferentSLIAuto1.0.zip version 1.0
    it is work http://www.techpowerup.com/forums/threads/sli-with-different-cards.158907/
     
  18. links2586

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2014
    Messages:
    12 (0.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I'm having this same issue, except im using a fx8350 on a crosshair iv. I gave up trying to get it running. wish someone posted a fix
     
  19. nachtfrau New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2013
    Messages:
    4 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    If it helps anyone, rolling back from latest Nvidia 337.88 WHQL to previous version 335.23 WHQL using either HyperSLI 0.96 or 1.0 works for configuring SLI. Installing 337.88 will remove the "Configure SLI" option from the Nvidia control panel. Looks like 335.23 is the latest version that works with HyperSLI for Nvidia. When a newer release comes out, I'll give it a shot again, but assume the same results will occur, so most likely just going to stick with this release and wait for upgrade time to roll around.
     
  20. kaitho New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2014
    Messages:
    2 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Works fine with the newest beta drivers 340.43.

    Windows 8.1 Pro x64
    Asus P5E
    Intel Core 2 Quad 6600 @ 3.4GHz
    GainWard GTX 580 Phantom 3GB
    HyperSLI 1.0


    [​IMG]
     
  21. NeoR

    NeoR

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2012
    Messages:
    29 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11
    Location:
    España
    You have SLI disable, from 337.88 HyperSLI does not work, a pity, now the working method is DifferentSLI
     
  22. kaitho New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2014
    Messages:
    2 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    It works, normally it would only run in PCIe 1.1 as Nvidia has locked the 2.0 on X38 boards
     
  23. NeoR

    NeoR

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2012
    Messages:
    29 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11
    Location:
    España
    It is not what you put here:

    [​IMG]

    Not is what says, I have Rampage Extreme X48, Maximus Extreme X38 and Striker 2 Extreme 790i and not PCI-Ex 2.0 is stuck @ 1.0, am not going to argue with you, but no one is running HyperSLI from drivers 337.88, anyway, can show your Nvidia control panel to view your SLI configuration.
    A greeting. Sorry for my bad English.
     
  24. mawypy New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2014
    Messages:
    4 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    got the nvidia Quadro 6000 x2 working with different sli Auto patch 1.1 & quadro Driver 333.11
    But ist only the Standard SLI not the mosaic SLI Modus which i hopefully saerching for to get it working ...
    Hyper SLI was not working ...
     
    Last edited: Jul 11, 2014
  25. DutchMeisteR New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    8 (0.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Just wanted to report that i use HyperSLI because i have 2 SLI cards on a Crossfire based motherboard and i also use DifferentSLI because SLI option dissapeared with the newest Nvidia drivers.

    My HyperSLI works fine so i dont have to do anything about it when a new driver comes.
    When a new driver appears i get rid of the old one first so i uninstall and use Driversweeper after that, which MUST be done otherwise i will get errors in the endprocess.
    Reboot and have windows install the standard driver.
    Install the newest betadriver 340.43
    After that i rebooted.
    Get a copy of "nvlddmkm.sys" from "C:\Windows\System32\drivers\" and put it where the patcher of DifferentSLI is.
    Run DifferentSLIauto.exe and patch the file which will create a ".bak" file in the same map.
    This file will be used and copied when u run "Install.cmd" as an administrator.
    Reboot and go to Nvidia configurationscreen to turn SLI on.

    For me this works.
    Every new driver i have to do all the steps otherwise it will fail.
    I used the old .bak file from the driver before and i got a BSOD on the new driver.

    I hope this will help some people at least.
    Good luck and tx to the guys who have made these programs a long time ago so i can still run some older cards on an even older rig :)

    Below the pictures of my working HyperSLI and DifferentSLI on the newest driver

    Screenshot.jpg
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 4 (0 members and 4 guests)

Share This Page