1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Sexy Hardware Close-Up Pic Clubhouse.

Discussion in 'techPowerUp! Club Forum' started by jbunch07, Sep 22, 2008.

  1. jlewis02 New Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2006
    Messages:
    773 (0.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    95
    New parts.
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
    Chicken Patty says thanks.
  2. MxPhenom 216

    MxPhenom 216 Corsair Fanboy

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    10,598 (6.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,651
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    Crunching for Team TPU
  3. Whilhelm

    Whilhelm

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2006
    Messages:
    848 (0.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    207
    Location:
    Barrie, Canada.
    Razer Blackwidow Ultimate

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    Sure is a purdy keyboard and it feels amazing to use.
     

    Attached Files:

  4. HammerON

    HammerON The Watchful Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    6,736 (2.98/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,857
    (FIH) The Don says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  5. TotalChaos

    TotalChaos New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2005
    Messages:
    737 (0.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    590
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Dec 20, 2010
    Soylent Joe and PopcornMachine say thanks.
  6. (FIH) The Don

    (FIH) The Don

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6,823 (3.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,910
    Location:
    Viking Land
    holy snipper snapper that is nice!!!

    whats the button for ? turbo mode or different bios?
     
  7. TotalChaos

    TotalChaos New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2005
    Messages:
    737 (0.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    590
    It's for the Dual bios feature
     
  8. PopcornMachine

    PopcornMachine

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,563 (0.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    459
    Location:
    Los Angeles/Orange County CA
    Ya know, I didn't even look at the switch on mine. Going to take a look as soon as I get home.
     
  9. Athlonite

    Athlonite

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    2,051 (1.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    550
    it's so you can switch between the protected default BIOS and one that you've flashed into the card, that way if you fuck it up you can just switch over and carry on.... According to Sapphire it's to prevent to many RMA's from botched BIOS flashing
     
  10. TotalChaos

    TotalChaos New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2005
    Messages:
    737 (0.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    590
    I think it's a great idea and it will save them on RMA costs if people use it
     
  11. Athlonite

    Athlonite

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    2,051 (1.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    550
    mobo's have had this option for yonks now I really don't know why it's taken so long to appear on Graphics cards
     
  12. HammerON

    HammerON The Watchful Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    6,736 (2.98/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,857
    [​IMG]
     
    Josh154, Athlonite and PopcornMachine say thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  13. Chicken Patty

    Chicken Patty WCG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    28,341 (10.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,227
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
  14. Athlonite

    Athlonite

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    2,051 (1.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    550
    That's a damn fine shot HammerON the tech station is looking good ( i see you've not yet clipped the LEDs )
     
  15. Wile E

    Wile E Power User

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    24,324 (7.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,778
    Palit did dual bioses a while ago. It's just taken this long for the rest of the market to catch up.
     
  16. Athlonite

    Athlonite

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    2,051 (1.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    550
    well that explains it then I don't usually go lookin at palit for hardware
     
  17. Wile E

    Wile E Power User

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    24,324 (7.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,778
    I didn't either, until they came to me and offered free shit. lol.
     
  18. Athlonite

    Athlonite

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    2,051 (1.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    550
    yeah well I don't know anyone who turn down free shit unless it was infact actually shit
     
  19. MoonPig

    MoonPig

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2008
    Messages:
    5,730 (2.32/day)
    Thanks Received:
    886
    Location:
    Wakefield, UK
    Phone Camera:

    [​IMG]
     
  20. sneekypeet

    sneekypeet Unpaid Babysitter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    22,028 (6.65/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,582
  21. MoonPig

    MoonPig

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2008
    Messages:
    5,730 (2.32/day)
    Thanks Received:
    886
    Location:
    Wakefield, UK
    I have some broken stuff in a draw. You can have those.
     
    sneekypeet says thanks.
  22. mlee49

    mlee49

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    8,501 (3.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,108
    Location:
    Kansas City
    Did someone say upclose? :D

    [​IMG]
     
    Velvet Wafer and Chevalr1c say thanks.
  23. Velvet Wafer

    Velvet Wafer New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Messages:
    5,123 (2.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    990
    Location:
    North of Germany
  24. mlee49

    mlee49

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    8,501 (3.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,108
    Location:
    Kansas City
    Nah, it's a solder glob

    lol

    MX4 by the way :)
     
  25. Velvet Wafer

    Velvet Wafer New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Messages:
    5,123 (2.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    990
    Location:
    North of Germany
    that would be a heavily oxidized solder glob! :laugh:

    have not seen it till now, how do you like it in comparance to mx-2?
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 3 (0 members and 3 guests)

Share This Page