1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

TPU's WCG/BOINC Team

Discussion in 'World Community Grid (WCG)' started by Chicken Patty, Feb 20, 2009.

  1. Fitseries3

    Fitseries3 Eleet Hardware Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15,509 (5.94/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,107
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
  2. Hicks

    Hicks New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2009
    Messages:
    92 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    19
    Are you sure you have the i7 going 24/7? You have it on the right team? ;) By the look of the scores, seems like only the p4 is crunching.
     
  3. Fitseries3

    Fitseries3 Eleet Hardware Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15,509 (5.94/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,107
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  4. Hicks

    Hicks New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2009
    Messages:
    92 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    19
    All you could have said was....yes moron! do you think im stupid!!! :roll:

    How long has it been running?
     
  5. Fitseries3

    Fitseries3 Eleet Hardware Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15,509 (5.94/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,107
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
    4 days now.
     
  6. Paulieg

    Paulieg The Mad Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Messages:
    11,920 (4.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,992
    Location:
    Wherever I can find the iron.
    Hmmm...:wtf:
     
  7. h3llb3nd4

    h3llb3nd4 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Messages:
    3,323 (1.57/day)
    Thanks Received:
    307
    Location:
    Durban, South Africa
    press the update button on the first tab
     
  8. Fitseries3

    Fitseries3 Eleet Hardware Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15,509 (5.94/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,107
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
    i've done that a few times. the finished WU's go away and i never see any points for them.
     
  9. Hicks

    Hicks New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2009
    Messages:
    92 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    19
    Give us a pic of the statistics page from boinc......please.
     
  10. Fitseries3

    Fitseries3 Eleet Hardware Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15,509 (5.94/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,107
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
    [​IMG]
     
  11. Hicks

    Hicks New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2009
    Messages:
    92 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    19
    Ah yes young padowan...you will be all good in a few days!! Let the quorums catch up to that monster. :toast:
     
    Fitseries3 says thanks.
  12. CyberDruid

    CyberDruid New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2007
    Messages:
    2,888 (1.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,100
    Location:
    On top of a mountain
    Whores get paid. I'm just a slut...having a three way(OCN,XS,TPU).
     
    Last edited: Apr 13, 2009
  13. Hicks

    Hicks New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2009
    Messages:
    92 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    19
    You better wrap that up brother!! Dont want you to catch anything at YOUR age. :p
     
  14. CyberDruid

    CyberDruid New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2007
    Messages:
    2,888 (1.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,100
    Location:
    On top of a mountain
    I run AVG
     
  15. alucasa

    alucasa

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2009
    Messages:
    706 (0.34/day)
    Thanks Received:
    94
    Location:
    Waterdown, Canada
    It looks like I am about to have a two way as well.
     
  16. Paulieg

    Paulieg The Mad Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Messages:
    11,920 (4.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,992
    Location:
    Wherever I can find the iron.
    LOL. I'm just a committed sucker. I'm running 3 right now, and 4 by the end of the week. 3 desktops, and a lappy. Only for TPU. She takes up most of my energy. :laugh:

    I do need to find a old case or motherboard tray to put the 4th rig together.
     
    Last edited: Apr 14, 2009
  17. alucasa

    alucasa

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2009
    Messages:
    706 (0.34/day)
    Thanks Received:
    94
    Location:
    Waterdown, Canada
    Or make an investment and get a rack.
     
  18. CyberDruid

    CyberDruid New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2007
    Messages:
    2,888 (1.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,100
    Location:
    On top of a mountain
    Crunching Slut Needs Rack Job

    News at 11
     
  19. mrhuggles

    mrhuggles

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2007
    Messages:
    1,540 (0.59/day)
    Thanks Received:
    174
    nice
     
  20. dark2099

    dark2099

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2008
    Messages:
    4,400 (1.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    755
    Location:
    where everyone wants to be
    Here are my 940's CPU benchmarks with some various programs running at my current OC.

    [​IMG]
     
  21. Fitseries3

    Fitseries3 Eleet Hardware Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15,509 (5.94/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,107
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
    i dont get it... im still tanking it on my performance. ppl like 123bob_tpu started same day as me and are far ahead. seriously WTF is going on. i feel like my i7 is wasting time and money.
     
    123bob says thanks.
  22. mrhuggles

    mrhuggles

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2007
    Messages:
    1,540 (0.59/day)
    Thanks Received:
    174
    i get...

    Number of CPUs: 2
    3122 floating point MIPS (whetstone) per CPU
    6822 interger MIPS (Dhrystone) per CPU


    EDIT: fit: what does it give you?

    EDIT2: advanced, preferences, processor usage tab, use at most ##.##%
    saw that setting and the first thing i did was set it to 100%

    EDIT3: not an expert, dunno if that affects anything, it just seemed logical to me.
     
    Last edited: Apr 14, 2009
  23. 123bob

    123bob Xtreme Refugee

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2009
    Messages:
    286 (0.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    242
    Location:
    Pacific Northwest, USA
    I agree, something is seriously FUBAR here. You're running an i7 and some other machine against my lone Q6600, clocked at only 3 gig.....:confused:

    Are you running 24/7? Are you SURE your machine is on the right account? When you sign in to WCG, click "device mgr" do all your machines show? Are the profiles assigned to the machines set for 100% CPU use, and max cores available? If done right, a given machine's perf mgr should show all your cores hammered 100%.

    What does your "result status" log at WCG show? Use the filter. How many errors do you have? Is the I7 clocked real aggressive? High overclock will create boatloads of errors. What projects are you running?

    You should be blowing me away, as I expected to happen......Let's figure this out and get you up to full power. It won't help to have our Team Captain floundering......;)

    Sorry for the twenty or forty questions....:eek:

    Bob
     
  24. mrhuggles

    mrhuggles

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2007
    Messages:
    1,540 (0.59/day)
    Thanks Received:
    174
    i dunno, my overclock is pretty high and i haven't gotten a single error, then again i don't expect to since i test my overclocks throughly until i'm positive they are stable... what about what i said, does that setting effect anything? cuz hes also getting owned by a e2140 which makes sad kitty sad :( altho 10% [the default setting] of his cpu might come out to be about that much of my cpu... maybe my math sucks, still, do you have any experience in max cpu time?
     
  25. 123bob

    123bob Xtreme Refugee

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2009
    Messages:
    286 (0.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    242
    Location:
    Pacific Northwest, USA
    Sorry, call me a noob, but what setting are you talking about? I'll review your post and edit this if I figure it out....:slobber: (Sorry, this is XS emoticonage...:laugh:) Are you also running an i7?

    You show 2 cores in your bench? What i7 are both of you running??? Did you check your WCG profile for "max CPUs to use" parameter? It SHOULD look more like Dark's screenie.

    SO, between you and Fits, I had to check out my single rig. Guess what. The plot thickens. You are running against a Kentsfield Xeon, clocked at 3.35 gig. In checking the stuff I asked you guys to check, my home profile was only set at 60% utilization.....So, you were running against my rig at only 60% of it's capability....:eek:

    Now it's maxed out.... I crunch the HCC project on that machine. What is curious, is that HCC was busted for the last couple of days and had large numbers of errors due to defective WUs. They got straightened out today. We'll see how this rig does tomorrow.

    Bench on my rig has 4 cores, 3188 whet, 9930 dhry....much better than your bench, on an older chip???

    Are you guys running 24/7? Gotta keep that machine crunching to catch me.... If you are really going 24/7, we have to look further....

    OK, bottom line. We're going to ask for screenies of lots of stuff going forward, in order to help out. Something is not making sense....

    Bob
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (0 members and 2 guests)

Share This Page