1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

TPU's WCG/BOINC Team

Discussion in 'World Community Grid (WCG)' started by Chicken Patty, Feb 20, 2009.

  1. 123bob

    123bob Xtreme Refugee

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2009
    Messages:
    286 (0.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    242
    Location:
    Pacific Northwest, USA
    Go get 'em Buck!! :toast:

    Bob
  2. BUCK NASTY

    BUCK NASTY F@H Mod & 4P Enthusiust Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2007
    Messages:
    4,447 (1.72/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,528
    Location:
    Tallahassee, FL. U.S.A.
    Once again, Mmaakk is correct. I have WCG and F@H playing rather nicely together
    :toast:.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  3. p_o_s_pc

    p_o_s_pc F@H&WCG addict

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,009 (4.86/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,183
    Location:
    Newark ohio
    If i get another GPU to make-up for the PPD loss for 2 CPUs i will crunch and fold on all my rigs right now i am folding on 2/3 and crunching on 1

    hope i don't get flamed for that.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  4. ChaoticAtmosphere

    ChaoticAtmosphere

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2008
    Messages:
    2,215 (1.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,605
    Location:
    Look up. Look way up.
    Last edited: May 17, 2009
  5. Chicken Patty

    Chicken Patty WCG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    28,341 (11.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,225
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
    we already have, they dont even show up in the list anymore :laugh:
    ChaoticAtmosphere says thanks.
  6. kenkickr

    kenkickr

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2007
    Messages:
    4,819 (1.96/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,442
    Just started it. Hopefully I can help out enough.

    Question: Monitoring my CPU usage and at first it was leveling between 92-100% but for the last 20min I see it jumps from 60 to 100 repetitively. Also, I'm connected to my friends router wirelessly. Is that going to affect anything besides the obvious?
    Last edited: May 17, 2009
    Crunching for Team TPU
  7. ChaoticAtmosphere

    ChaoticAtmosphere

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2008
    Messages:
    2,215 (1.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,605
    Location:
    Look up. Look way up.
    Every little thing helps. I'm even running it on my old AMD Athlon 800Mhz :laugh:....it takes a day per result :laugh: but it's something!! :rockout:
  8. kenkickr

    kenkickr

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2007
    Messages:
    4,819 (1.96/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,442
    I figured since I don't run my AC unit then I should have no issues keeping my system on and not worrying about paying a ridiculous electricity bill. Plus this is for a really good cause:toast:
    ChaoticAtmosphere says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  9. mike047 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2009
    Messages:
    483 (0.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    170
    Location:
    Zirconia NC usa
    Check in your Preferences and make sure you are set to 100% of processors and processor time.
    kenkickr says thanks.
  10. kenkickr

    kenkickr

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2007
    Messages:
    4,819 (1.96/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,442
    Thanks buddy:toast: Got it changed and letting her run for the day.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  11. mike047 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2009
    Messages:
    483 (0.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    170
    Location:
    Zirconia NC usa
    I think, depending on where you download the client from, the default setting vary from 100% to 60%.
  12. kenkickr

    kenkickr

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2007
    Messages:
    4,819 (1.96/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,442
    Whatever the default link is from Fit's instructions. Oh well, my 2nd child is working now(hope the law doesn't come after me..child labor is illegal :laugh:)
    123bob says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  13. onry

    onry

    Joined:
    May 17, 2008
    Messages:
    117 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    51
    Location:
    central ,IL
    good to see ya on the team bro :D
    kenkickr says thanks.
  14. kenkickr

    kenkickr

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2007
    Messages:
    4,819 (1.96/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,442
    Yeah, it's been long overdue:shadedshu
    Crunching for Team TPU
  15. ChaoticAtmosphere

    ChaoticAtmosphere

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2008
    Messages:
    2,215 (1.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,605
    Location:
    Look up. Look way up.
    Okay...guess what folks...we moved up 6 spots from 176 to 170 overnight!!!:eek: :rockout:

    [​IMG]
    Fitseries3 says thanks.
  16. Mindweaver

    Mindweaver Moderato®™ Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    5,168 (2.63/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,658
    Location:
    Statesville, NC
    mike047 I've been using the same client on all 30 of my crunchers.. and after about the tenth one I noticed that I didn't have to change my settings to 100% CPU Time. I still check it to make sure. Good stuff! :toast:
    Crunching for Team TPU
  17. CyberDruid

    CyberDruid New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2007
    Messages:
    2,888 (1.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,100
    Location:
    On top of a mountain
    Is it can be pwn them tiem now plees?
    Last edited: May 17, 2009
  18. Chicken Patty

    Chicken Patty WCG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    28,341 (11.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,225
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
    welcome kenkickr :toast:
  19. Chicken Patty

    Chicken Patty WCG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    28,341 (11.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,225
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
    :toast:

    [​IMG]
  20. Chicken Patty

    Chicken Patty WCG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    28,341 (11.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,225
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
    is my rig putting out the #'s it should be putting out? I think they are a bit low :confused:

    [​IMG]
  21. mike047 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2009
    Messages:
    483 (0.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    170
    Location:
    Zirconia NC usa
    You probably have work pending, It might be awhile before you points per day stabilizes and reaches it's peak.

    Have you checked for invalid or work units with errors?
    Chicken Patty says thanks.
  22. Chicken Patty

    Chicken Patty WCG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    28,341 (11.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,225
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
    don't think I have any errors

    [​IMG]
  23. mike047 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2009
    Messages:
    483 (0.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    170
    Location:
    Zirconia NC usa
    Go to "my Grid" and look under result status[on the left side] it will tell you your result status in several categories. Specifically "invalid".
  24. Chicken Patty

    Chicken Patty WCG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    28,341 (11.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,225
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
    Here?


    [​IMG]
  25. mike047 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2009
    Messages:
    483 (0.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    170
    Location:
    Zirconia NC usa
    Chicken Patty says thanks.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page