1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

TPU's WCG/BOINC Team

Discussion in 'World Community Grid (WCG)' started by Chicken Patty, Feb 20, 2009.

  1. Chicken Patty

    Chicken Patty WCG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    28,341 (11.48/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,225
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
    Keep up the work man, great job! :toast:

    BTW:

    badge + 1 star - 500
    badge + 2 stars - 2,000
    badge + 3 stars - 4,500
    badge + 4 stars - 8,000
    badge + 5 stars - 12,000 or greater
  2. Norton

    Norton WCG-TPU Team Captain

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2011
    Messages:
    8,514 (8.65/day)
    Thanks Received:
    19,100
    I've been getting some "Inconclusive" results from the Computing for Clean Water project. It seems to be affecting all of my rigs and from WU's that have been sent/completed within the last 24 hrs or so.

    I currently have 2 pages of them for about 2,000 or so points, which is dropping my output a bunch. :banghead:

    Is anyone else seeing this from their rigs?
    Crunching for Team TPU 10 Million points folded for TPU
  3. Jstn7477

    Jstn7477

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2009
    Messages:
    3,830 (2.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,518
    Location:
    Sarasota, Florida, USA
    All my results for Computing for Clean Water are valid. Had several machines do them (955BE, 1045T, Q6600, Mobile PII X4 X920, etc.

    Hopefully you find out what the issue is. All your hosts giving that same error?
    Crunching for Team TPU More than 25k PPD
  4. ThE_MaD_ShOt

    ThE_MaD_ShOt

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2011
    Messages:
    4,831 (4.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,369
    Location:
    Hi! I'm from the Internet
    All good on my end. I have had 5 pages of them either Valid or pending so far today.



    Damn I though I was kicking ass today, it just you are having problems on results. :toast:
    Crunching for Team TPU
  5. Norton

    Norton WCG-TPU Team Captain

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2011
    Messages:
    8,514 (8.65/day)
    Thanks Received:
    19,100
    Yes but not all of the results are Inconclusive. I have valid and pending validation results within the same time period too (all of the rigs). :twitch:
    Crunching for Team TPU 10 Million points folded for TPU
  6. Jstn7477

    Jstn7477

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2009
    Messages:
    3,830 (2.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,518
    Location:
    Sarasota, Florida, USA
    Hmm, that's weird. :(

    I've enabled "show hosts" on my WCG stats, and since my i7-2600K apparently does ~2700 PPD on just 2 threads (comparable to my entire 1045T lol), I've increased the threads from 2 to 3 since I took the 9750 offline. That increased the wattage by 15w but since I have a gold efficiency PSU now that doesn't even get warm, I think I can deal with the increase.
    Norton says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU More than 25k PPD
  7. popswala

    popswala New Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,294 (1.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    957
    Location:
    Conway, AR
    Jw, How'd you do that?
  8. Jstn7477

    Jstn7477

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2009
    Messages:
    3,830 (2.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,518
    Location:
    Sarasota, Florida, USA
    WCG site, "My Grid" --> My Profile, and it's a tick box at the bottom. Your hosts will appear in Free DC after about a day or so.
    stinger608 and popswala say thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU More than 25k PPD
  9. popswala

    popswala New Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,294 (1.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    957
    Location:
    Conway, AR
    Thanks. I had it ticked already. Don't remember doing that or seeing if it works or what it shows. Where does the info display at for others to see hosts?
  10. Jstn7477

    Jstn7477

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2009
    Messages:
    3,830 (2.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,518
    Location:
    Sarasota, Florida, USA
    popswala says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU More than 25k PPD
  11. Chicken Patty

    Chicken Patty WCG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    28,341 (11.48/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,225
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
    Mine are good. Human Proteome gave me that error on all my rigs a while back. Never figured out what it was. :(
    Norton says thanks.
  12. popswala

    popswala New Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,294 (1.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    957
    Location:
    Conway, AR
    Got a slight issue here. I have no cpu temp anywhere. I opened core temp and hwmonitor and they both show 0c. I know that's not right cause it use to show around 52c idle / 57c load. And its under an H50.

    Any thoughts on whats the culprit?
  13. Jstn7477

    Jstn7477

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2009
    Messages:
    3,830 (2.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,518
    Location:
    Sarasota, Florida, USA
    Try restarting your rig, maybe it's just a glitch that will be gone if you restart.
    Crunching for Team TPU More than 25k PPD
  14. popswala

    popswala New Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,294 (1.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    957
    Location:
    Conway, AR
    I thought that to. I'll give it a shot. Doing that right now and I'll report my findings. I'll just edit post.

    * just got back from a restart. Checked hwmonitor and core temp. Both still showing 0c. Hmm, somethings still not right. I have no mens to monitor my temps now.
    Last edited: Jun 4, 2012
  15. Jstn7477

    Jstn7477

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2009
    Messages:
    3,830 (2.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,518
    Location:
    Sarasota, Florida, USA
    Is there a CPUTIN or something like that present in HWMonitor? That should represent the CPU temperature and be close to whatever temps you observed on the core sensors.
    Daimus says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU More than 25k PPD
  16. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,555 (10.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,070
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    Do you have ACC or unleashed mode enabled in the bios for unlocking? If so thats your issue
    Daimus says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  17. Chicken Patty

    Chicken Patty WCG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    28,341 (11.48/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,225
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
    If it's something in the BIOS or software related maybe the temp sensor took a crap?
    Also, does the BIOS show any temperature readings?
  18. okidna

    okidna

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2012
    Messages:
    470 (0.48/day)
    Thanks Received:
    343
    Location:
    Indonesia
    Just received my biggest/longest task ever :

    [​IMG]

    My previous record was 15 hours, so this one is almost tripled my previous record :laugh:
    Chicken Patty and Daimus say thanks.
  19. ChristTheGreat

    ChristTheGreat

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2007
    Messages:
    921 (0.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    363
    Daimus says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  20. Jstn7477

    Jstn7477

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2009
    Messages:
    3,830 (2.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,518
    Location:
    Sarasota, Florida, USA
    I am getting around 3600 points on 3 threads of my 2600K HT @ 4.5GHz. From what I seem to hear, WCG loves lots of threads. I think "8 core" Bulldozers get ~5K+ when overclocked, Daimus can verify for you. :)
    Daimus says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU More than 25k PPD
  21. ChristTheGreat

    ChristTheGreat

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2007
    Messages:
    921 (0.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    363
    your 2600k is 100%? 3600pts @ 4.5ghz, i have 200mhz more, less cache and 1 core more for 3931, well I guess some project takes more times to calc maybe :D , I should get a 4.8ghz 2600k for 100% 8 thread :D
    Daimus says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  22. Jstn7477

    Jstn7477

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2009
    Messages:
    3,830 (2.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,518
    Location:
    Sarasota, Florida, USA
    That's only 3 threads (3 tasks, 37.5% of CPU) @ 100% CPU time. :)
    ChristTheGreat and Daimus say thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU More than 25k PPD
  23. Norton

    Norton WCG-TPU Team Captain

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2011
    Messages:
    8,514 (8.65/day)
    Thanks Received:
    19,100
    Is there any way to determine if your CPU is crunching on an actual core or virtual core?

    Example- your running 3 tasks on 3 threads. Does the CPU assign to first the cores and then the virtual threads.
    In other words is it:
    - 3 cores, 0 virtual
    - 2 cores, 1 virtual
    - 1 core, 2 virtual

    Just wondering how it determines/populates the threads???

    *** EDIT***
    My guess, it's only a guess, is that those 3 threads are hardware cores.... but I really don't know
    Last edited: Jun 4, 2012
    Daimus says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU 10 Million points folded for TPU
  24. Daimus

    Daimus

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2011
    Messages:
    527 (0.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    474
    Location:
    somewhere in Eastern Europe
    You are right. 8120@4,4 light overclocked get more than 6k, in particular, 6120 points on average over the past week.
    ChristTheGreat and Norton say thanks.
  25. Daimus

    Daimus

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2011
    Messages:
    527 (0.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    474
    Location:
    somewhere in Eastern Europe
    I was also interested in this question. I think all three of the core - the real. What Jstn7477 thinks about it?
    Norton says thanks.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (0 members and 2 guests)

Share This Page