1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Trouble With My Pc!!!

Discussion in 'Cases, Modding & Electronics' started by Danielz04, Aug 30, 2009.

  1. KH0UJ

    KH0UJ New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2009
    Messages:
    363 (0.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    32
    Location:
    Cebu City Philippines
    no probs bro:) i hope you can get it all sort out man, its an ass kicking set-up
    you got there:toast:
    Danielz04 says thanks.
  2. KH0UJ

    KH0UJ New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2009
    Messages:
    363 (0.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    32
    Location:
    Cebu City Philippines
    ya, its the same bro, resetting the BIOS is the same on the one you did earlier, taking out the battery=resetting the BIOS, there`s a special jumper that you need to retap the pinning for 5 seconds and put it back in position again, but the same with the battery taken off and put back again:)
    Danielz04 says thanks.
  3. Danielz04 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2009
    Messages:
    44 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    i dont know what this jumper thing is.. is it on my cpu? =S
  4. DrPepper

    DrPepper The Doctor is in the house

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
    Messages:
    7,483 (3.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    813
    Location:
    Scotland (It rains alot)
    Read the manual that come's with your motherboard. It will show you the exact location of the jumper on the motherboard and a picture diagram of how to clear the CMOS.
  5. MaximusE

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2008
    Messages:
    192 (0.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    8
    Location:
    Cyprus
    in asus mobos theres a button behind. in other mobos are on the motherboard inside find a little clip and put it to the clear cmos position for 1 min check ur manual to find it more easily
  6. JrRacinFan

    JrRacinFan Served 5k and counting ...

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    19,414 (7.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,483
    Location:
    Youngstown, OH
    Try reseating your cpu, disconnect all drives and use only one stick of ram for now.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page