1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Your PC ATM

Discussion in 'Cases, Modding & Electronics' started by DaMulta, Jul 7, 2008.

  1. t77snapshot

    t77snapshot

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2008
    Messages:
    4,213 (1.95/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,764
    Location:
    S.Cali
    I game left-handed and do everything else right handed. Yeah I know it's kinda silly to have two mouses, but it is easier then having to move one ambidextrous mouse from one side to the other.:rolleyes:
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  2. Josh154

    Josh154 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,229 (0.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    317
    Location:
    Hartford SD
    How do you have all your controls set up then for your keyboard? Man that's goofy i could see it being the other way around if anything haha.
     
  3. t77snapshot

    t77snapshot

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2008
    Messages:
    4,213 (1.95/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,764
    Location:
    S.Cali
    Haha! No W,A,S,D keys for me...I use the arrows and the keys surrounding them.
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  4. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    42,377 (11.55/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,682
    oh lawdy, we got an old skooler.
     
    t77snapshot says thanks.
  5. btarunr

    btarunr Editor & Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    28,708 (11.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,669
    Location:
    Hyderabad, India
    More RAM. Because, moar.

    [​IMG]

    It's 3x 2 GB, PC3-12800, CL9, 1.65V. Time to OC.
     
  6. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    42,377 (11.55/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,682
    watch out, your intel is unlocked - someone could steal it!


    also, core i7 inside? can you sue if one ISNT inside the box?
     
    KieX says thanks.
  7. btarunr

    btarunr Editor & Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    28,708 (11.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,669
    Location:
    Hyderabad, India
    [​IMG]

    Just installed.
     
  8. btarunr

    btarunr Editor & Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    28,708 (11.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,669
    Location:
    Hyderabad, India
    Even the Gigabyte board box came screaming "Unlocked Power" and "Core i7 inside". Could find neither "unlocked" anything (except the board is willing to connect your processor directly to the power-grid) with a non-XE processor, nor a Core i7 inside. Guess I should go Rambus on their ass.
     
  9. Radical_Edward

    Radical_Edward

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    3,586 (2.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,927
    Location:
    Oregon, USA
    Thanks T77, It was a pretty good deal, and I missed dual screening. :D
     
    t77snapshot says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  10. mlee49

    mlee49

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    8,491 (3.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,106
    Thats sig material right there. :laugh:
     
  11. Cold Storm

    Cold Storm Battosai

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    15,014 (5.84/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,999
    Location:
    In a library somewhere on this earth
    I think the next sig worthy effect should be you going and getting a new sig :rolleyes:

    :slap:
     
    mlee49 says thanks.
  12. Athlonite

    Athlonite

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    1,945 (1.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    497
    +1 I only use arrow keys right ctrl, alt, del, end, shift, insert and the like but with mouse in right hand so mostly my keyboard gets a shove to the left when gaming
     
  13. Athlonite

    Athlonite

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    1,945 (1.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    497
  14. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    14,049 (4.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,205
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    LOl. 41? :eek:


    :shadedshu

    Not with Corsair. Or any other OEM, AFAIK.

    sheesh.


    88 is exactly where it should be. 110 for 2000. ;)
     
  15. Athlonite

    Athlonite

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    1,945 (1.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    497
    tRC = 41 according to the SPD page but take a look at the memory page and you see 88

    unless tRC isnt the same as tRFC
     
  16. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    14,049 (4.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,205
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Not, it is NOT the same...TRC doesn't exist on DDR3.

    trc is row cycle, trfc is refresh cycle.

    trc = delay between data commands(and hence the B2B tweak for i3/i5/i7, which is back to back CAS delay), trfc=refreshing the data within the IC.

    closest thing that you might use the trc timings for in DDR3 is TFAW.
     
    (FIH) The Don says thanks.
  17. Athlonite

    Athlonite

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    1,945 (1.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    497
    ah alrighty then well maybe CPUz shouldn't show 2 different settings if one isn't used for ddr3 it make things rather confuzling 5am
     
  18. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    14,049 (4.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,205
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    :laugh: It's CPU-Z, not Mem-Z.



    heh.


    :laugh: I get what you mean though lol. I'm not sure why it's still reported either.
     
  19. fusionblu

    fusionblu

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010
    Messages:
    298 (0.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    42
    Location:
    London, England, UK
    Here is my system:
    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    EDIT: Images UPDATED :D
     
    Last edited: Dec 8, 2010
    Reventon, Soylent Joe and t77snapshot say thanks.
  20. t77snapshot

    t77snapshot

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2008
    Messages:
    4,213 (1.95/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,764
    Location:
    S.Cali
    fusionblu says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  21. fusionblu

    fusionblu

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010
    Messages:
    298 (0.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    42
    Location:
    London, England, UK
    What do you mean with the side panel exactly? I'm not sure what part you are referring to on the case, but I see no significant airflow problems on my case since there are 7 fans on the case alone, one on the back, one on the bottom, one on the left side panel, two on the top and two on the front; and that is not including the CPU Cooler and Graphics Cards fans. :D
     
  22. CDdude55

    CDdude55 Crazy 4 TPU!!!

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2007
    Messages:
    8,179 (3.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,277
    Location:
    Virginia
    On the left side panel you have the fan pulling air from inside the case and throwing the hot air outside, as opposed to having it as an intake fan which is most common for side panel fans.

    Then again, i have actually seen a video with the Fractal Design case where the fan was placed the same direction. So maybe there is some kind of benefit with that case design to have it that way.
     
    fusionblu and t77snapshot say thanks.
  23. Josh154

    Josh154 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,229 (0.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    317
    Location:
    Hartford SD
    Yeah i could see with his cards it benefiting either way. He has the bottom intake right by his PSU and his cards aren't blower type. I could see if you had a blower type card like my gts's intake would be way better as your throwing cool air in, the card takes that through and pushes it out the rear. Where on his cards his cards just throw the air around, having a exhaust will pull all that hot air from the cards out or having it as a intake would throw cool air at the cards but then eventually it would all heat up in that little chamber.
     
  24. fusionblu

    fusionblu

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010
    Messages:
    298 (0.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    42
    Location:
    London, England, UK
    Your wrong, the fan is sucking air in, I guess it is just how a fractal design fan appears when compared to other fans. The only issue with my set-up on that side panel is that it's next to my wardrobe so the air it sucks in is a bit limited, but not a problem overall thanks to the other fans I have.
     
  25. fusionblu

    fusionblu

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010
    Messages:
    298 (0.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    42
    Location:
    London, England, UK
    How my fan system works in that:

    Bottom Fan, Side Panel Fan and Front Fans (2) sucks in the air.

    The Back Fan and Top Fans (2) blow the air out.

    This set-up follows the hot air rising principle.

    For the graphics cards they're each equiped with two fans that blow onto their GPU Heatsink and since they are sucking air in it which matches up well with the bottom fan. I only wished the gap was bigger between my two cards, but it is the flaw graphics card slot design on my motherboard which causes this gap issue so my motherboard is something I might upgrade if something special comes out.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (1 member and 1 guest)

khemist

Share This Page