1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Your PC ATM

Discussion in 'Cases, Modding & Electronics' started by DaMulta, Jul 7, 2008.

  1. J-Man

    J-Man New Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2007
    Messages:
    2,248 (0.84/day)
    Thanks Received:
    81
    Location:
    Oakham, UK
    Looks like my case is the best.

    [​IMG]

    I love my baby. Best case ever.
     
  2. CyberDruid

    CyberDruid New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2007
    Messages:
    2,888 (1.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,100
    Location:
    On top of a mountain
    My Wife's Box

    [​IMG]
    This is actually a nice rig...lol E6600, 7900GTX

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    :twitch:
     
  3. Darknova

    Darknova

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2006
    Messages:
    5,037 (1.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    535
    Location:
    Manchester, United Kingdom
    ............Ever heard of a blow-out? LOL
     
  4. DonInKansas

    DonInKansas

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    5,096 (1.91/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,265
    Location:
    Kansas
    MAy I humbly suggest.....
    [​IMG]
    :roll:
     
  5. ShadowFold

    ShadowFold New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2007
    Messages:
    16,921 (6.88/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,644
    Location:
    Omaha, NE
    You have no idea how hard I'm laughing right now :roll:
     
  6. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,646 (13.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14,037
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Aug 16, 2008
  7. Darknova

    Darknova

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2006
    Messages:
    5,037 (1.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    535
    Location:
    Manchester, United Kingdom
    If only I could afford to do that erocker...but I have cats lol.
     
  8. theJesus

    theJesus

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2008
    Messages:
    3,968 (1.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    860
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ummmm, CyberDruid, you really need to clean that out before something fails from the dust (like the hard-drive)
     
  9. CyberDruid

    CyberDruid New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2007
    Messages:
    2,888 (1.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,100
    Location:
    On top of a mountain
    Some like it hairy? lol

    Here ya go nice and neat after I blew out some of the cobwebs :D

    [​IMG]
     
    grunt_408 says thanks.
  10. theJesus

    theJesus

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2008
    Messages:
    3,968 (1.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    860
    Location:
    Ohio
    wow, that hardly even looks like the same pc anymore lol
     
  11. kyle2020 Guest

    wow! that actually looks quite nice now! good job! :toast:
     
  12. Darknova

    Darknova

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2006
    Messages:
    5,037 (1.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    535
    Location:
    Manchester, United Kingdom
    Cheat, you're not meant to rebuild the entire PC ;)
     
  13. CyberDruid

    CyberDruid New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2007
    Messages:
    2,888 (1.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,100
    Location:
    On top of a mountain
    I have another dust magnet in a techstation out in the shop: E3110 at 4ghz folding on a P5K dlx...I just hit it with the air every couple of days...
     
  14. PP Mguire

    PP Mguire New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2008
    Messages:
    5,005 (2.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    453
    Location:
    Venus, Texas
    Cyber that pc looks beast now that youve cleaned it. Ive always loved the 7900GTX. I thought it was one of the coolest looking cards for its time.
     
  15. Triprift

    Triprift

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2007
    Messages:
    7,185 (2.91/day)
    Thanks Received:
    915
    Location:
    Adelaide Australia
    Omg thats scary im suprised that even works mon :eek::wtf::twitch:
     
  16. theJesus

    theJesus

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2008
    Messages:
    3,968 (1.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    860
    Location:
    Ohio
    Yeah, that's what my stepdad's pc looked like when the hard-drive failed. Of course, the motherboard killed the new drive as well, so I can't say for sure dust was the culprit with the first one.
     
  17. evilp8ntballer7 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2008
    Messages:
    44 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    26
    The insides....
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
  18. ktr

    ktr

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    7,407 (2.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    687
    My case on its side. Its an old rig, slower rig compared to peeps of TPU, but it serves my purpose just fine :)

    [​IMG]
     
  19. theJesus

    theJesus

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2008
    Messages:
    3,968 (1.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    860
    Location:
    Ohio
    Seems comparable to what my rig used to be before I got a new processor. idk much about AMD cpus, but I had a pentium D 805 for a while, even after I got my 8800gt.
    Edit: I wouldn't be surprised if your rig was better, especially since I had to run stock clocks most of the due to heat (even with my zalman 9700)
     
  20. PP Mguire

    PP Mguire New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2008
    Messages:
    5,005 (2.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    453
    Location:
    Venus, Texas
    Ktr your rig is even better than mine!

    My 4200+ at stock beats my friends PD 820
     
  21. theJesus

    theJesus

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2008
    Messages:
    3,968 (1.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    860
    Location:
    Ohio
    K, then I was right lol
     
  22. PP Mguire

    PP Mguire New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2008
    Messages:
    5,005 (2.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    453
    Location:
    Venus, Texas
    Yea i find it kinda funy how 2.2ghz X2 > 2.8ghz PD. To bad its not the same anymore :(
     
  23. ShiBDiB

    ShiBDiB

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2008
    Messages:
    4,081 (1.82/day)
    Thanks Received:
    759
    Location:
    Clifton Park, NY
    ktr im jealous of how clean ur case looks compared to mine lol... need to do some cable management
     
  24. PP Mguire

    PP Mguire New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2008
    Messages:
    5,005 (2.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    453
    Location:
    Venus, Texas
    KTR does that thing have 3 PCI-E slots?
     
  25. ktr

    ktr

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    7,407 (2.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    687
    yea, but the two yellow's slots are useless (blue slot in the middle). Its either 16x on blue, or 8x on yellows (the blue then turns to 1x)

    [​IMG]
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 4 (1 member and 3 guests)

Random Murderer

Share This Page