1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Your PC ATM

Discussion in 'Cases, Modding & Electronics' started by DaMulta, Jul 7, 2008.

  1. IamEzio

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2010
    Messages:
    141 (0.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    74
    Location:
    Israel
    IMO cases that are not black inside, should be banned :D
     
    Chicken Patty says thanks.
  2. Chicken Patty

    Chicken Patty WCG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    28,341 (10.34/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,227
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
    ^^ For PResident! :laugh: Well, not all. You can have a good looking case that's not black, but black definitely goes well with any computer case.
     
  3. GC_PaNzerFIN

    GC_PaNzerFIN

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009
    Messages:
    535 (0.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    561
    Location:
    Finland
    You are forgotting something, arctic white is still acceptable :cool:
     
  4. JrRacinFan

    JrRacinFan Served 5k and counting ...

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    19,418 (6.48/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,495
    Location:
    Youngstown, OH
    Lol

    Again the offer is there if you want a bios mod.
     
  5. GC_PaNzerFIN

    GC_PaNzerFIN

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009
    Messages:
    535 (0.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    561
    Location:
    Finland
    I think I am going to stick with the original, temporary card you see. Thanks for the offer though. These cards are insane overclockers even with the original BIOS. :D
     
  6. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,955 (9.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,436
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    You keep the original bios, he just unlocks voltage tweaking
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  7. specks

    specks New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2011
    Messages:
    441 (0.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    88
    My system has been giving me a lot of problem these past few days. Sometimes it wont POST but if it will it gives a message saying:"Overclock or overvolt failed" even though i do not overclock nor overvolt. It may freeze during POST, booting or when in windows. I tried to flash the bios using AsusUpdate but the problem still persists(done this method for about 3 times) so I decided to give the EZ Flash feature a go. After the bios flash i cleared the CMOS. So far, this has solved my problem.

    A shot of CPUz shows my clock are off a bit than the stock clocks. I also noticed very minute changes in the clock from time to time. All the automatic under/overclocking features in the bios are disabled. Is this normal?
    [​IMG]
     
  8. Chicken Patty

    Chicken Patty WCG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    28,341 (10.34/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,227
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
    All seems normal to me. Sometimes I have CPU-z show my speed a tad higher or a tad lower. Just think it's a software thing since it's not the first PC that I see does it.
     
    specks says thanks.
  9. TRWOV

    TRWOV

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2011
    Messages:
    4,070 (2.93/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,765
    Location:
    Mexico
    For my HTPC:

    [​IMG]
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  10. Cold Storm

    Cold Storm Battosai

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    15,014 (5.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,999
    Location:
    In a library somewhere on this earth
    MORE PICS!

    [​IMG]


    [​IMG]


    [​IMG]


    I think I need to do blue and white instead of white and black like the case...


    Soon...

    it'll be water



    [​IMG]
     
    brandonwh64, THE_EGG, TRWOV and 4 others say thanks.
  11. DanishDevil

    DanishDevil

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2005
    Messages:
    10,237 (2.90/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,150
    Location:
    Granite Bay, CA
    Lookin' sharp! I do think some blue tubing would be very appropriate :)
     
    Cold Storm says thanks.
  12. Cold Storm

    Cold Storm Battosai

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    15,014 (5.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,999
    Location:
    In a library somewhere on this earth
    might just need to spray the case blue.. lol.. hmmmm... I grabbed some white.. blue might be fun to add to it... hook it from the cpu block, nb, to gpu...
     
  13. specks

    specks New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2011
    Messages:
    441 (0.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    88
    Look at that sag.
     
  14. TRWOV

    TRWOV

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2011
    Messages:
    4,070 (2.93/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,765
    Location:
    Mexico
    yum...sexy
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  15. THE_EGG

    THE_EGG

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2011
    Messages:
    1,690 (1.34/day)
    Thanks Received:
    602
    Location:
    Brisbane QLD, Australia

    looks like you're getting some pretty bad drooping on your video card :/. Hopefully the liquid cooling will be lighter than your current thermalright air cooler and no permanent damage has been done to the card.
     
  16. Morgoth

    Morgoth

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2007
    Messages:
    3,795 (1.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    250
    Location:
    Netherlands
    my next pc wil be
    Evga w555 sr-2
    [​IMG]
    with 2x E5520
    12gb ddr3 1333mhz ocz ram
    1000watt psu crosaire
    hd5870 + hd5970
    2x 500gb sata 3 harddisk seagate
    i also planing to get a pci-e ssd
     
    specks says thanks.
  17. specks

    specks New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2011
    Messages:
    441 (0.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    88
    Wow!

    What will it be for?
     
  18. Cold Storm

    Cold Storm Battosai

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    15,014 (5.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,999
    Location:
    In a library somewhere on this earth
    Nah, the card will be fine. as long as the card isn't going at a 45d or more bend right there your fine.. I had their first gen blocks on my 280 and it did the same thing. Just used foam to prop it up better..
     
  19. THE_EGG

    THE_EGG

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2011
    Messages:
    1,690 (1.34/day)
    Thanks Received:
    602
    Location:
    Brisbane QLD, Australia
    Ah, just wondering because my old (really old) gtx 260-216+ had a really heavy cooler and the actual gpu "unsocketed" itself and I wasn't able to socket it back onto the pcb. Mind you that was from palit and I had vram issues with that card as well.
     
  20. Morgoth

    Morgoth

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2007
    Messages:
    3,795 (1.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    250
    Location:
    Netherlands
    work station :D
    grapical design :)
    i think i might also upgrade my ram to maxium supported
     
  21. Cold Storm

    Cold Storm Battosai

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    15,014 (5.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,999
    Location:
    In a library somewhere on this earth
    Never had that issue.. I tend to go with evga or asus for Nvidia cards... I had a Palit card once before and it just died... Well, motherboard had a lot to do with that..
     
  22. THE_EGG

    THE_EGG

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2011
    Messages:
    1,690 (1.34/day)
    Thanks Received:
    602
    Location:
    Brisbane QLD, Australia
    yeh I lean towards gigabyte or asus for nvidia, but I bought a 90 degree rotated motherboard tray chassis to avoid that problem in the future, just in case. I only got the palit because it was the only one instock at that juncture if memory serves me right. But never had an issue with any gigabyte or asus cards so fingers crossed. This leaves a lot to be said about palit.;)
     
  23. JrRacinFan

    JrRacinFan Served 5k and counting ...

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    19,418 (6.48/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,495
    Location:
    Youngstown, OH
    Lookie what the mail man brought me today!

    [​IMG]
     
  24. Chicken Patty

    Chicken Patty WCG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    28,341 (10.34/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,227
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
    Awesome dude! :rockout:
     
  25. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,955 (9.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,436
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    Crunching for Team TPU

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 4 (1 member and 3 guests)

ozorian

Share This Page