1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Your PC ATM

Discussion in 'Cases, Modding & Electronics' started by DaMulta, Jul 7, 2008.

  1. Norton

    Norton WCG-TPU Team Captain

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2011
    Messages:
    9,780 (7.93/day)
    Thanks Received:
    24,313
    Hey congrat's on the baby :toast: Can't wait to see the Danger Den crib you're gonna build for him/her :laugh:
     
    phill says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  2. phill

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2011
    Messages:
    357 (0.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    188
    Location:
    Bridgwater, Somerset
    Many thanks Norton :D I'm scared stiff but so excited the excitement takes over!! I just hope the tests come back ok from her tests tomorrow :)

    I've already got her two boys (12 and 8) socket A rigs with upgrades lined out for SB rigs with possible 560Ti's or even a 7950 possibly!! :D With all the hardware laying about this baby's first words will be something like PSU or overclocking or water cooling!! :lol: :toast:
    I've also got her brother a AMD 64 rig that's got the same upgrade plans!! :D

    It'll be gaming online for everyone at this rate!! :D
     
    Norton says thanks.
  3. khemist

    khemist

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2008
    Messages:
    243 (0.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    638
    Location:
    Scotland, UK
    Some new cables installed

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    Both cpu and gpu will be watercooled in the next week. :)
     
  4. Chicken Patty

    Chicken Patty WCG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    28,341 (10.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,227
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
    ^ Looks great. :toast:
     
  5. (FIH) The Don

    (FIH) The Don

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6,823 (3.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,910
    Location:
    Viking Land
    yeeeeeaaaap :toast::toast:
     
    Chicken Patty says thanks.
  6. badtaylorx

    badtaylorx

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2011
    Messages:
    488 (0.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    160
    i luv my raven!!!

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  7. Athlonite

    Athlonite

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    2,051 (1.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    550
    You two both have the newer RV02 than me and they both look really good
    [​IMG]
     
    phill, Cold Storm, erocker and 3 others say thanks.
  8. AnomalouS

    AnomalouS

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2008
    Messages:
    350 (0.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    39
    Location:
    Lincoln, NE
  9. Athlonite

    Athlonite

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    2,051 (1.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    550
    They look like extensions to me if you look at the bottom of the PSU the cables are a different mesh all together
     
  10. [H]@RD5TUFF

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    5,615 (2.80/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,707
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    So Jelly right now
     
  11. mlee49

    mlee49

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    8,501 (3.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,108
    Location:
    Kansas City
    Matching his and hers:


    [​IMG]



    And updated the loop with a thick 140mm rad:


    [​IMG]

    Tried getting some high temps but just couldn't do it while installing 2 games and downloading another. :/

    [​IMG]
     
  12. Velvet Wafer

    Velvet Wafer New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Messages:
    5,123 (2.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    990
    Location:
    North of Germany
    i think the rad is perfect, the looks are not bad too;)
     
  13. khemist

    khemist

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2008
    Messages:
    243 (0.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    638
    Location:
    Scotland, UK
    How come you added another rad just for the cpu?, i'm pretty sure it wont make even 1 degree difference.. are you going to cool the gpu's as well?.
     
    Last edited: Mar 20, 2012
  14. mlee49

    mlee49

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    8,501 (3.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,108
    Location:
    Kansas City
    If your talking to me Khemist, it actually made about 10ºC difference. Idle temps are now in the 20's where as before they were in the 30's.

    I have yet to stress test the load temps, but suffice it to say I'll bet a Bunsen burner they will be better.

    What say you now Al?
     
  15. khemist

    khemist

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2008
    Messages:
    243 (0.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    638
    Location:
    Scotland, UK
    I thought since the 360 isn't near being saturated by just cooling the cpu then adding extra would give next to zero performance increase.

    Did you check your load temps using burn test or similar before?.
     
  16. mlee49

    mlee49

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    8,501 (3.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,108
    Location:
    Kansas City
    Havn't tested load yet, but yes I test the same way every time. Prime95 blended stress.
     
  17. Sir B. Fannybottom

    Sir B. Fannybottom

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2011
    Messages:
    3,010 (2.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,262
  18. MT Alex

    MT Alex

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    3,886 (1.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,699
    That's a big difference. It's funny, because I always show people your thread testing the effectiveness of multiple rads when they wonder how much rad they will actually need. This seems to refute those numbers.

    By the way, I'm loving your Swifty setup:toast: I'd be more jealous if I weren't using the same pump:)
     
    mlee49 says thanks.
  19. mlee49

    mlee49

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    8,501 (3.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,108
    Location:
    Kansas City
    Good point, these two rads are different thicknesses too. This swiftech rad is pretty thin and this 140 EK rad is nice and crunchy.
     
  20. evilp8ntballer7 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2008
    Messages:
    44 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    26
    Sorry if this is the wrong place but I just had cleaned up our network rack at my workplace, so much cleaner now...

    [​IMG]

    Uploaded with ImageShack.us
    [​IMG]

    Uploaded with ImageShack.us

    [​IMG]

    Uploaded with ImageShack.us
     
    phill says thanks.
  21. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,944 (9.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,415
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    Need some cable management in that rack.

    [​IMG]

    Here is one I built the other day for a new office area in our plant. The cable management makes it look 10x better!

    [​IMG]
     
    phill, Norton, Mussels and 2 others say thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  22. AnomalouS

    AnomalouS

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2008
    Messages:
    350 (0.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    39
    Location:
    Lincoln, NE
    My latest...
     

    Attached Files:

  23. mastrdrver

    mastrdrver

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2009
    Messages:
    3,248 (1.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    608
  24. khemist

    khemist

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2008
    Messages:
    243 (0.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    638
    Location:
    Scotland, UK
    I've got most of the parts here now i just need to decide if i'm going to keep the 580 and use a block or get a 680 and block.

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    Pics when it's all done.
     
    phill, PopcornMachine and MT Alex say thanks.
  25. AthlonX2

    AthlonX2 HyperVtX™

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    7,296 (2.32/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,743
    had to rebuild the test system....i think im going to look for a new case soon!!

    [​IMG]
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 4 (0 members and 4 guests)

Share This Page