1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

7.1 sound,can't setup need help

Discussion in 'General Hardware' started by Hayder_Master, Dec 21, 2008.

  1. Hayder_Master

    Hayder_Master

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    5,228 (1.60/day)
    Thanks Received:
    668
    Location:
    IRAQ-Baghdad
    hello guys i need some help here , i don't have much knowledge about sound , but i like pure sound , so yesterday i buy a creative 7.1 speakers T2900 i think , but i don't have sound card cuz im think about something cheap and useful , so i run it on my built in gigabyte p45 realtek sound and this version support 7.1 with windows vista and win xp too , and im sure im connect the cables well like catalog say , but when i set it as 7.1 from realtek software and test the speakers the side speakers don't give any output , but when when i click on rear speaker the sound out from side speakers and the rear speakers give like shadow sound like we say run like slave (i don't know how to say it) , also when i play some songs on media player or real player11 the sound output come only from front speaker -center - and sub only , with games like crysis out put caome from front-center-sub-and side run as (rear speaker and side speaker in same time ) no sign for rear speaker.
    1- i connect cables well like catalog say.
    2- i test all speakers and they work fine i swap side speaker with rear speaker they give me same result (sure inverse ).
    3- should i buy a creative card , i have a good deal with creative Sound Blaster Audigy2 ZS SB0350 7.1 Channels 24-bit 192KHz PCI Interface Sound , is this one can handle that , and on speaker package written run better with 24bit , so is that mean i should get a sound card at least have 24 bit
    thanx for answer guys
     
  2. Darknova

    Darknova

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2006
    Messages:
    5,052 (1.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    545
    Location:
    Manchester, United Kingdom
    With Vista you need to set it up in 2 different places.

    Firstly, the Realtek application has to have it set for 7.1 sound.
    Secondly, you need to go to Sounds in Control Panel, find Speakers (will have the sound card name underneath in small print) then click configure in the bottom left and follow the wizard though making sure to set to 7.1
     
    Hayder_Master says thanks.
    10 Year Member at TPU
  3. Hayder_Master

    Hayder_Master

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    5,228 (1.60/day)
    Thanks Received:
    668
    Location:
    IRAQ-Baghdad
    im go try it my friend and i hope it is work and you will got my grateful thanx
     
  4. Hayder_Master

    Hayder_Master

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    5,228 (1.60/day)
    Thanks Received:
    668
    Location:
    IRAQ-Baghdad
    thanx my friend fix it but with other way but you make me discover the problem and sure about it thanx a lot , the problem was the main cable between sub woofer and case , the cable have 4 ports connect in sub and 3 ports connect in case , in middle of cable there is something like converter which is convert 3 ports to 4 ports , so in case 3 output front-center,sub-rear so i find in sub the rear and side are share in one port so i unplug them booth and unplug the rear from case and put 2 more cables for rear and side so now i have 4 input
    but im confusing about did this did creative don't know that and the cable is same one in catalog , and buy the way there is a switch in back of sub have 3 switches
    upper one written 5.1,6.1,7.1
    middle written direct
    bottom written 6.1,7.1
    so i switch to direct cuz the upper one and the bottom one give me same problem and switch rear by the side so what's wrong here
     
  5. Hayder_Master

    Hayder_Master

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    5,228 (1.60/day)
    Thanks Received:
    668
    Location:
    IRAQ-Baghdad
    now only problem i have is playing songs ,musics , audio using 7.1 , the sound come only from 2 ports front , center- sub , did only way to do this buy or download 7.1 cd's audio supports or there is other way , im use dvx plagens for windows media nothing change , any advice guys
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)