• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

A better Gameplay recorder

WaXT

New Member
Joined
Aug 8, 2010
Messages
215 (0.08/day)
Likes
2
Location
Makati, PH
System Name Apollo's Bow
Processor Core i5-760
Motherboard MSI P55-GD55
Cooling Stock
Memory Kingston 6GB DDR3 1600 RAM 2x3
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon HD5770
Storage Seagate 500GB 7200RPM | WD 160GB Caviar Blue 7200RPM
Display(s) Samsung LA22B350F2 22" HDMI
Case NZXT Apollo
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Thermaltake Lite-power 600w
Software Windows 7 Ultimate x64 (OEM)
Benchmark Scores Never benchmarked
#1
HELP.

I've always wanted to record my gameplay of BF3 and other games that had just released, to show off to my friends. I always use fraps, but this time I'm a little disappointed. I played BF3 and was recording the first mission on the train (high settings). IT LAGS LIKE HELL. (room has airconditioning) and I'm saying that it lags because when I don't record, the fps goes smooth like 60-90 ON HIGH SETTINGS. When I record, it only goes to 20-40.

I did a little research if there's an alternative to Fraps, and I have found Bandicam. Accorrding to people's reviews, there is a higher possibility that it doesn't lag your games. I tried it out, but it ended pretty much the same. But yes, it does lag less than Fraps.

I need a little help. How do you fix Fraps/ Bandicam's Lag? They're giving me a headache :mad:
or is there a better one? besides having to put a cam infront of the screen. I can't do that because the audio would not be recorded very clearly(cause i live right beside of a road where thousands of vehicles go through each day), and there is a possibility that the lighting would be changed.
 
Joined
Apr 4, 2008
Messages
4,659 (1.30/day)
Likes
1,009
System Name Obelisc
Processor i7 3770k @ 4.8 GHz
Motherboard Asus P8Z77-V
Cooling H110
Memory 16GB(4x4) @ 2400 MHz 9-11-11-31
Video Card(s) GTX 780 Ti
Storage 850 EVO 1TB, 2x 5TB Toshiba
Case T81
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Titanium HD
Power Supply EVGA 850 T2 80+ TITANIUM
Software Win10 64bit
#2
MSI afterburner is supposed to work well, don't know about the performance impact.
 

Athlon2K15

HyperVtX™
Joined
Sep 27, 2006
Messages
7,848 (1.90/day)
Likes
2,305
Location
O-H-I-O
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 1800x
Motherboard Asus Crosshair VI Hero
Cooling CH6 EK MonoBlock
Memory TridentZ 16GB DDR4 3600
Video Card(s) GTX 1080Ti EK Full Cover Block
Storage Samsung 960 Pro
Display(s) LG 34UC88 Curved Ultrawide
Case EVGA DG86
Power Supply Corsair RM850x
Mouse Asus Strix Evolve
Keyboard Asus Strix Claymore
#3
you need a really good gpu and cpu to get good framerates with fraps
 

DrPepper

The Doctor is in the house
Joined
Jan 16, 2008
Messages
7,482 (2.05/day)
Likes
799
Location
Scotland (It rains alot)
System Name Rusky
Processor Intel Core i7 D0 3.8Ghz
Motherboard Asus P6T
Cooling Thermaltake Dark Knight
Memory 12GB Patriot Viper's 1866mhz 9-9-9-24
Video Card(s) GTX470 1280MB
Storage OCZ Summit 60GB + Samsung 1TB + Samsung 2TB
Display(s) Sharp Aquos L32X20E 1920 x 1080
Case Silverstone Raven RV01
Power Supply Corsair 650 Watt
Software Windows 7 x64
Benchmark Scores 3DMark06 - 18064 http://img.techpowerup.org/090720/Capture002.jpg
#4
For best results try recording fraps onto another HDD.
 

temp02

New Member
Joined
Mar 18, 2009
Messages
493 (0.15/day)
Likes
165
#5
Also make sure that the destination folder/file is not NTFS compressed, since the compression of the data real-time makes up for a lot of the lag (at least on my comp.).
 
Joined
Dec 18, 2008
Messages
1,837 (0.55/day)
Likes
528
System Name Computer
Processor 1700X
Motherboard CH6
Cooling Custom Loop
Memory G.Skill 32GB
Video Card(s) GTX 1070
Storage 500GB Samsung 850 Evo Msata
Display(s) LG 23" IPS
Power Supply Seasonic 760 Platinum
Software Windows 8.1 64-Bit
#6
Also try a lower resolution
 
Joined
Apr 16, 2010
Messages
2,945 (1.04/day)
Likes
934
Location
Portugal
System Name _JP_'s Daily Driver
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 1700
Motherboard MSI X370 Gaming Plus
Cooling Noctua NH-C12P SE14 + NM-AM4 + NF-P14r
Memory 2x 8GB G.Skill Trident Z (F4-3200C16D-16GTZB)(Hynix)
Video Card(s) MSI AMD Radeon R9 280X Gaming
Storage HyperX Savage 240GB + KC300 240GB + 750EVO 500GB
Display(s) LG Flatron W2361V 23'' FHD
Case NOX Blaze
Audio Device(s) ASUS Xonar DX
Power Supply Corsair TX650M
Mouse Microsoft Comfort Mouse 4500
Keyboard Logitech Media Keyboard (PS/2)
Software Windows 10 x86-64 (1703)
#7
And set the video capture to 25fps.
Use half-size if HD resolution is not important. 720p is enough if you're going to upload it to youtube.
 

WaXT

New Member
Joined
Aug 8, 2010
Messages
215 (0.08/day)
Likes
2
Location
Makati, PH
System Name Apollo's Bow
Processor Core i5-760
Motherboard MSI P55-GD55
Cooling Stock
Memory Kingston 6GB DDR3 1600 RAM 2x3
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon HD5770
Storage Seagate 500GB 7200RPM | WD 160GB Caviar Blue 7200RPM
Display(s) Samsung LA22B350F2 22" HDMI
Case NZXT Apollo
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Thermaltake Lite-power 600w
Software Windows 7 Ultimate x64 (OEM)
Benchmark Scores Never benchmarked
#8
For best results try recording fraps onto another HDD.
I have tried that. My first HDD was 160GB then i transfered fraps and it's saves on a 500GB. Experienced less lag, but there is still a lag, and a lot.

And set the video capture to 25fps.
Use half-size if HD resolution is not important. 720p is enough if you're going to upload it to youtube.
My screen resolution is only 720p (1360x768).. is 25 fps smooth enough? :) I think 30fps is the smooth one tho, not sure. what would happen if I half-sized mine?
 
Joined
Jan 31, 2011
Messages
1,698 (0.67/day)
Likes
543
System Name TeraUltima 7
Processor Intel Core i5 3570K @4Ghz
Motherboard ASRock Z68 Pro3-M
Cooling DeepCool Ice Berg Pro "Black Edition"
Memory Kingston Hyper X 16GB DDR3 1866
Video Card(s) Palit GeForce GTX 1070 Super JetStream
Storage Crucial MX100 256GB SSD + 1TB Seagate HDD
Display(s) LG 23MP68VQ-P IPS 75HZ 23" MONITOR
Case Aerocool Dead Silence Black Edition Cube
Audio Device(s) Onboard Realtek ALC892 7.1 HD Audio
Power Supply OCZ Stealth X Stream II 600W
Mouse Logitech G400S | Wacom Intuos CTH-480
Keyboard A4Tech G800V Gaming Keyboard
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit SP1
Benchmark Scores http://www.3dmark.com/fs/9470441
#9
MSI Afterburner has several quality settings, you may also wanna record at ~30FPS, its useful if you want to upload it on a streaming site such as youtube, since it converts all videos to ~30fps anyway.
 

newtekie1

Semi-Retired Folder
Joined
Nov 22, 2005
Messages
24,412 (5.50/day)
Likes
10,544
Location
Indiana, USA
Processor Intel Core i7 8700K@4.8GHz(Quick and dirty)
Motherboard AsRock Z370 Taichi
Cooling Corsair H110i GTX
Memory 32GB Corsair DDR4-3000
Video Card(s) PNY XLR8 GTX1060 6GB
Storage 480GB Crucial MX200 + 2TB Seagate Solid State Hybrid Drive with 128GB OCZ Synapse SSD Cache
Display(s) QNIX QX2710 1440p@120Hz
Case Fractal Design Define S
Audio Device(s) Onboard is good enough for me
Power Supply Corsair HX850
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
#10
My screen resolution is only 720p (1360x768).. is 25 fps smooth enough? :) I think 30fps is the smooth one tho, not sure. what would happen if I half-sized mine?
When recording for youtube, 20FPS is smooth enough for gameplay videos. But I would use 30FPS for youtube, since that is what youtube's videos stream at. I user MSI Afterburner with MJPEG compression and 95% quality, and experience no noticeable lag at all in games.

And if you halved your resolution you would get 680x384, so not even 480p. You don't want to do that if you are using 720p already. In fact, IMO, you don't even want to do that if you are using 1080p, as it yeilds lower than 720p recordings. Just set the in game resolution to what you want it to record at.
 

WaXT

New Member
Joined
Aug 8, 2010
Messages
215 (0.08/day)
Likes
2
Location
Makati, PH
System Name Apollo's Bow
Processor Core i5-760
Motherboard MSI P55-GD55
Cooling Stock
Memory Kingston 6GB DDR3 1600 RAM 2x3
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon HD5770
Storage Seagate 500GB 7200RPM | WD 160GB Caviar Blue 7200RPM
Display(s) Samsung LA22B350F2 22" HDMI
Case NZXT Apollo
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Thermaltake Lite-power 600w
Software Windows 7 Ultimate x64 (OEM)
Benchmark Scores Never benchmarked
#11
MSI Afterburner has several quality settings, you may also wanna record at ~30FPS, its useful if you want to upload it on a streaming site such as youtube, since it converts all videos to ~30fps anyway.
Alright, i will try it!

When recording for youtube, 20FPS is smooth enough for gameplay videos. But I would use 30FPS for youtube, since that is what youtube's videos stream at. I user MSI Afterburner with MJPEG compression and 95% quality, and experience no noticeable lag at all in games.

And if you halved your resolution you would get 680x384, so not even 480p. You don't want to do that if you are using 720p already. In fact, IMO, you don't even want to do that if you are using 1080p, as it yeilds lower than 720p recordings. Just set the in game resolution to what you want it to record at.
Thanks!
 
Joined
Sep 3, 2010
Messages
3,448 (1.28/day)
Likes
1,695
Location
NL, Europe
Processor Intel Core i5-4460
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-Z97-D3H
Cooling Arctic Freezer i11
Memory Crucial Ballistix Sport, DDR3-1600, 2x4 GB kit
Video Card(s) Sapphire Radeon R9 270X Vapor-X
Storage Kingston SSDNow V300 (120GB) + Seagate Barracuda 7200.14 (1TB)
Display(s) AOC G2260VWQ6 | Acer AL1916 (in reserve)
Case Cooler Maste Centurion 5
Audio Device(s) integrated
Power Supply Seasonic G450
Mouse Logitech G500
Keyboard Qpad MK-50
Software Windows 10
#12
When recording for youtube, 20FPS is smooth enough for gameplay videos. But I would use 30FPS for youtube, since that is what youtube's videos stream at. I user MSI Afterburner with MJPEG compression and 95% quality, and experience no noticeable lag at all in games.

And if you halved your resolution you would get 680x384, so not even 480p. You don't want to do that if you are using 720p already. In fact, IMO, you don't even want to do that if you are using 1080p, as it yeilds lower than 720p recordings. Just set the in game resolution to what you want it to record at.
I will check this, because Camstudio using the xfire codec (the codec that that gaming program "Xfire" provides) gives crap results even with Minecraft in a small window of a few hundred by a few hundred pixels). Oh, I am using Camstudio instead of Xfire itself because the lock on what games it works with (game must be recognised by the program).
And BTW, I have only few codecs installed in Windows (only those provided by VLC and Avidemux, in fact).
 

newtekie1

Semi-Retired Folder
Joined
Nov 22, 2005
Messages
24,412 (5.50/day)
Likes
10,544
Location
Indiana, USA
Processor Intel Core i7 8700K@4.8GHz(Quick and dirty)
Motherboard AsRock Z370 Taichi
Cooling Corsair H110i GTX
Memory 32GB Corsair DDR4-3000
Video Card(s) PNY XLR8 GTX1060 6GB
Storage 480GB Crucial MX200 + 2TB Seagate Solid State Hybrid Drive with 128GB OCZ Synapse SSD Cache
Display(s) QNIX QX2710 1440p@120Hz
Case Fractal Design Define S
Audio Device(s) Onboard is good enough for me
Power Supply Corsair HX850
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
#13
I will check this, because Camstudio using the xfire codec (the codec that that gaming program "Xfire" provides) gives crap results even with Minecraft in a small window of a few hundred by a few hundred pixels). Oh, I am using Camstudio instead of Xfire itself because the lock on what games it works with (game must be recognised by the program).
And BTW, I have only few codecs installed in Windows (only those provided by VLC and Avidemux, in fact).
Conveniently the MJPG codec is native to pretty much every OS. So no need to install 3rd party codecs to record or view the videos. The only down side is the size of the videos.

Edit: The only downside of Afterburner seems to be not like Minecraft, I have to force Minecraft to run in 32-bit for it to work.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Sep 3, 2010
Messages
3,448 (1.28/day)
Likes
1,695
Location
NL, Europe
Processor Intel Core i5-4460
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-Z97-D3H
Cooling Arctic Freezer i11
Memory Crucial Ballistix Sport, DDR3-1600, 2x4 GB kit
Video Card(s) Sapphire Radeon R9 270X Vapor-X
Storage Kingston SSDNow V300 (120GB) + Seagate Barracuda 7200.14 (1TB)
Display(s) AOC G2260VWQ6 | Acer AL1916 (in reserve)
Case Cooler Maste Centurion 5
Audio Device(s) integrated
Power Supply Seasonic G450
Mouse Logitech G500
Keyboard Qpad MK-50
Software Windows 10
#14
Well I had to install it with K-lite (using FFDshow) in order to let it "appear" in Camstudio (and Debut which seemed to perform a bit better).
 

WaXT

New Member
Joined
Aug 8, 2010
Messages
215 (0.08/day)
Likes
2
Location
Makati, PH
System Name Apollo's Bow
Processor Core i5-760
Motherboard MSI P55-GD55
Cooling Stock
Memory Kingston 6GB DDR3 1600 RAM 2x3
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon HD5770
Storage Seagate 500GB 7200RPM | WD 160GB Caviar Blue 7200RPM
Display(s) Samsung LA22B350F2 22" HDMI
Case NZXT Apollo
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Thermaltake Lite-power 600w
Software Windows 7 Ultimate x64 (OEM)
Benchmark Scores Never benchmarked
#15
Afterburner worked like a charm.. but when I saw the video It was pixelated. and the sound wasn't recorded:(
 

Solaris17

Creator Solaris Utility DVD
Joined
Aug 16, 2005
Messages
19,374 (4.27/day)
Likes
6,277
Location
Florida
System Name Venslar
Processor I9 7980XE
Motherboard MSI x299 Tomahawk Arctic
Cooling EKWB L360 R2.0
Memory 32GB Corsair DDR4 3000mhz
Video Card(s) Gigabyte 1080TI
Storage 2x SG 3TB HDDs (RAID 0) | 1x ADATA 128 SSD (Cache) | 1x Drevo 256 SSD | 1x 1TB Samsung 850 EVO (OS)
Display(s) 3x AOC Q2577PWQ (2k IPS)
Case Inwin 303 White (Thermaltake Ring 120mm Purple accent)
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC 1220 on Audio-Technica ATH-AG1
Power Supply Seasonic 1050W Snow
Mouse Roccat Tyon White
Keyboard Ducky Shine 6 Snow White
Software Windows 10 x64 Pro
#16
For best results try recording fraps onto another HDD.
THIS. I find that this is the most common problem. I rarely have problems recording video I used to do GRID at full settings and crysis. I only ever had a problem when it was writing to the same drive as the game. you need to split the work loads.
 

WaXT

New Member
Joined
Aug 8, 2010
Messages
215 (0.08/day)
Likes
2
Location
Makati, PH
System Name Apollo's Bow
Processor Core i5-760
Motherboard MSI P55-GD55
Cooling Stock
Memory Kingston 6GB DDR3 1600 RAM 2x3
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon HD5770
Storage Seagate 500GB 7200RPM | WD 160GB Caviar Blue 7200RPM
Display(s) Samsung LA22B350F2 22" HDMI
Case NZXT Apollo
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Thermaltake Lite-power 600w
Software Windows 7 Ultimate x64 (OEM)
Benchmark Scores Never benchmarked
#17
THIS. I find that this is the most common problem. I rarely have problems recording video I used to do GRID at full settings and crysis. I only ever had a problem when it was writing to the same drive as the game. you need to split the work loads.
I did that already.. effective, but there are still lags. :)
 

Solaris17

Creator Solaris Utility DVD
Joined
Aug 16, 2005
Messages
19,374 (4.27/day)
Likes
6,277
Location
Florida
System Name Venslar
Processor I9 7980XE
Motherboard MSI x299 Tomahawk Arctic
Cooling EKWB L360 R2.0
Memory 32GB Corsair DDR4 3000mhz
Video Card(s) Gigabyte 1080TI
Storage 2x SG 3TB HDDs (RAID 0) | 1x ADATA 128 SSD (Cache) | 1x Drevo 256 SSD | 1x 1TB Samsung 850 EVO (OS)
Display(s) 3x AOC Q2577PWQ (2k IPS)
Case Inwin 303 White (Thermaltake Ring 120mm Purple accent)
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC 1220 on Audio-Technica ATH-AG1
Power Supply Seasonic 1050W Snow
Mouse Roccat Tyon White
Keyboard Ducky Shine 6 Snow White
Software Windows 10 x64 Pro
#18

newtekie1

Semi-Retired Folder
Joined
Nov 22, 2005
Messages
24,412 (5.50/day)
Likes
10,544
Location
Indiana, USA
Processor Intel Core i7 8700K@4.8GHz(Quick and dirty)
Motherboard AsRock Z370 Taichi
Cooling Corsair H110i GTX
Memory 32GB Corsair DDR4-3000
Video Card(s) PNY XLR8 GTX1060 6GB
Storage 480GB Crucial MX200 + 2TB Seagate Solid State Hybrid Drive with 128GB OCZ Synapse SSD Cache
Display(s) QNIX QX2710 1440p@120Hz
Case Fractal Design Define S
Audio Device(s) Onboard is good enough for me
Power Supply Corsair HX850
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
#19
Afterburner worked like a charm.. but when I saw the video It was pixelated. and the sound wasn't recorded:(
You probably have to adjust some settings, the default settings aren't ideal for most recordings, IMO. By default it is set to 1/2 Frame recording, which isn't what you want if you are already playing at 720p.

Make sure you have the latest version of Afterburner as well(2.2.0 Beta 9). It has a lot of improvements related to video capture, specifically with audio capture. I believe capturing audio from multiple sources, IE Microphone and game, was added in one of the recent Betas. That might be why you aren't getting audio.
 
Joined
Jul 20, 2009
Messages
216 (0.07/day)
Likes
19
Processor Xeon E5 1650 V4
Motherboard MSI X99A SLI PLUS
Cooling HYPER 212 EVO
Memory 64gb DDR4 2133
Video Card(s) XFX RADEON RX 480 8GB
Storage Samsung PM951 512GB NVMe SSD
Display(s) LG 34" Ultrawide + AOC 27"
Power Supply EVGA 750 Watt
Mouse Logitech M280
Keyboard Dell SK-8135
#20
have a cpu with 2 or more cores (not pentium d)
record to a disk besides OS disk
25 fps
half size
nocurser
nosync

if you still get problems remove the frame rate counter
if you still get problems reinstall/update your graphic drivers

if you still get problems give up
 

Solaris17

Creator Solaris Utility DVD
Joined
Aug 16, 2005
Messages
19,374 (4.27/day)
Likes
6,277
Location
Florida
System Name Venslar
Processor I9 7980XE
Motherboard MSI x299 Tomahawk Arctic
Cooling EKWB L360 R2.0
Memory 32GB Corsair DDR4 3000mhz
Video Card(s) Gigabyte 1080TI
Storage 2x SG 3TB HDDs (RAID 0) | 1x ADATA 128 SSD (Cache) | 1x Drevo 256 SSD | 1x 1TB Samsung 850 EVO (OS)
Display(s) 3x AOC Q2577PWQ (2k IPS)
Case Inwin 303 White (Thermaltake Ring 120mm Purple accent)
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC 1220 on Audio-Technica ATH-AG1
Power Supply Seasonic 1050W Snow
Mouse Roccat Tyon White
Keyboard Ducky Shine 6 Snow White
Software Windows 10 x64 Pro
#21
have a cpu with 2 or more cores (not pentium d)
record to a disk besides OS disk
25 fps
half size
nocurser
nosync

if you still get problems remove the frame rate counter
if you still get problems reinstall/update your graphic drivers

if you still get problems give up
 
Joined
Dec 28, 2007
Messages
1,368 (0.37/day)
Likes
130
Processor AMD Phenom II X4 955 BE Deneb @ 3.7GHz
Motherboard GIGABYTE GA-MA790XT-UD4P
Cooling ZALMAN CNPS9700 CPU Heatsink
Memory OCZ 4GB DDR3 1600 @ 7-7-7-24 1.85v
Video Card(s) ATI Sapphire OC 7850 1200c/5800m @ 64c Full Load
Storage Western Digital Caviar Black 640GB + Western Digital 1TB External Drive
Display(s) SAMSUNG ToC T240 24'' LCD
Case Silverstone FT01-BW
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply ZALMAN ZM-750
Software Win 7 x64 SP1

WaXT

New Member
Joined
Aug 8, 2010
Messages
215 (0.08/day)
Likes
2
Location
Makati, PH
System Name Apollo's Bow
Processor Core i5-760
Motherboard MSI P55-GD55
Cooling Stock
Memory Kingston 6GB DDR3 1600 RAM 2x3
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon HD5770
Storage Seagate 500GB 7200RPM | WD 160GB Caviar Blue 7200RPM
Display(s) Samsung LA22B350F2 22" HDMI
Case NZXT Apollo
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Thermaltake Lite-power 600w
Software Windows 7 Ultimate x64 (OEM)
Benchmark Scores Never benchmarked
#23
are you using a green drive? 5400rpm?
nope. was using seagate 7200rpm and wd blue 160gb

You probably have to adjust some settings, the default settings aren't ideal for most recordings, IMO. By default it is set to 1/2 Frame recording, which isn't what you want if you are already playing at 720p.

Make sure you have the latest version of Afterburner as well(2.2.0 Beta 9). It has a lot of improvements related to video capture, specifically with audio capture. I believe capturing audio from multiple sources, IE Microphone and game, was added in one of the recent Betas. That might be why you aren't getting audio.
I downloaded the latest, not the beta one. lol. I will try it,

can't view it on any browser. must be the cause of my connection. :banghead:
 

WaXT

New Member
Joined
Aug 8, 2010
Messages
215 (0.08/day)
Likes
2
Location
Makati, PH
System Name Apollo's Bow
Processor Core i5-760
Motherboard MSI P55-GD55
Cooling Stock
Memory Kingston 6GB DDR3 1600 RAM 2x3
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon HD5770
Storage Seagate 500GB 7200RPM | WD 160GB Caviar Blue 7200RPM
Display(s) Samsung LA22B350F2 22" HDMI
Case NZXT Apollo
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Thermaltake Lite-power 600w
Software Windows 7 Ultimate x64 (OEM)
Benchmark Scores Never benchmarked
#24
Okay, I'm reading reverze's link now
 

de.das.dude

Pro Indian Modder
Joined
Jun 13, 2010
Messages
8,203 (2.96/day)
Likes
2,394
Location
Pune
System Name la de da... | Samsung NP355V5C-S05IN
Processor FX 8320 | AMD A8-4500
Motherboard ASRock 990FX Extreme 4 | Samsung something something
Cooling CM Hyper 212 EVO push:pull+ 1 panaflow 113CFM + 2 x 120mm NZXTs | Coolermaster Notepal
Memory 2x4GB DDR3 Corsair Vengeance 1600MHz CL9 | Samsunng 4GB + 2GB DDR3 1600MHz
Video Card(s) AMD 7790 GHZ edition! | 7670M + 7640G
Storage 1TB WD10EZEX | W.D 500GB Green AADS | Samsung 1TB
Display(s) dell S2240l 1080p IPS 21.5" | Samsung antiglare 15.6"
Case NZXT Guardian 921RB(@home) and Antec ASK4000B U3(Current)
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC892 with THX True Studio | Realtek something
Power Supply Corsair GS600 | 90W Brick, 6 cell 48000mAh battery
Mouse Logitech G400, GOD TIER MOUSE!! LOGitech F310 gamepad!
Keyboard Logitech K200
Software Windows 8.1 x64 | Windows 8.1 x64
Benchmark Scores real men do bench presses not bench marks.
#25
i use fraps on my system and record full screen, 30fps. no lag. no stutter!
and i record on my 80gb hdd. which is also my os drive.

you just have a crappy multitasking CPU.