• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

After a Windows 10 Update Today Overclocking is lost. WTF Microsoft and Intel???

Ahhzz

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Feb 27, 2008
Messages
4,660 (1.21/day)
Likes
4,107
System Name Ironic
Processor Intel 2500k 4.4Ghz
Motherboard ASROCK|Z68 PROFESSIONAL Gen 3
Cooling Corsair H60
Memory 32GB GSkill Ripjaw X 1866
Video Card(s) Sapphire R9 290 Vapor-X 4Gb
Storage Western Digital Caviar Black 2TB SATA 3 (6G/s)
Display(s) 22" Dell Wide/ 22" Acer wide/24" Asus
Case Antec Lanboy Air Black & Blue
Audio Device(s) SB Audigy 7.1
Power Supply Corsair Enthusiast TX750
Mouse Logitech G9x, custom frame
Keyboard Corsair Vengeance K95
Software Win 7 Ult 64 bit
#26
There are still some benefits to waiting to see what breaks before moving to new advancements....
 
Joined
Nov 2, 2008
Messages
814 (0.23/day)
Likes
460
Processor Intel Core i3-8100
Motherboard ASRock H370 Pro4
Cooling Cryorig M9i
Memory 16GB G.Skill Aegis DDR4-2400
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GeForce GTX 1060 WindForce OC 3GB
Storage Crucial MX100 256GB SSD
Display(s) Dell S2316M LCD
Case Fractal Design Define R4 Black Pearl
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC892
Power Supply Corsair CX600M
Mouse Logitech M500
Keyboard Lenovo KB1021 USB
Software Windows 10 Professional x64
#27
If you are having a problem with that update, uninstall and block it.
Unfortunately, that won't have the desired effect. If that update installed new microcode for the processor, then uninstalling it won't revert the microcode back to the previous version unless a copy of the older microcode was stashed on your system (highly unlikely).
 

cadaveca

My name is Dave
Staff member
Joined
Apr 10, 2006
Messages
16,971 (3.73/day)
Likes
11,395
#28
Real way to fix this is a BIOS update. Your BIOS doesn't like the MEI code, hence the OC problems. Sucks, but what you gonna do? Even my Surface got this update, and it works fine too. :p Complain to your board makers for not having proper BIOSes ready for this, because its not like they didn't know it was coming.
 
Joined
Mar 18, 2008
Messages
3,506 (0.91/day)
Likes
2,560
System Name Virtual Reality / Bioinformatics
Processor Undead CPU
Motherboard Undead TUF X99
Cooling Noctua NH-D15
Memory GSkill 128GB DDR4-3000
Video Card(s) Sapphire R9 Fury X
Storage Samsung 960 Pro 1TB, Crucial MX200 500GB
Display(s) Acer K272HUL, HTC Vive
Case Fractal Design R5
Power Supply Seasonic 850watt
Mouse Logitech Master MX
Keyboard Corsair K70 Cherry MX Blue
Software Windows 10 Professional/Linux Mint
#29
Real way to fix this is a BIOS update. Your BIOS doesn't like the MEI code, hence the OC problems. Sucks, but what you gonna do? Even my Surface got this update, and it works fine too. :p Complain to your board makers for not having proper BIOSes ready for this, because its not like they didn't know it was coming.
X99 is EOL for BIOS support
 

cadaveca

My name is Dave
Staff member
Joined
Apr 10, 2006
Messages
16,971 (3.73/day)
Likes
11,395
#30
X99 is EOL for BIOS support
With Spectre/Meltdown/Foreshadow, it's not, really. That's what is causing this... a spectre/meltdown fix. I've seen both Gigabyte and ASRock releasing updates for X99, but yeah, you're right, this is a problem, and these updates via OS are supposed to counteract that, but the base BIOS code has to be ready for that, and I doubt that the last ASUS X99 update in April was good enough/ready. Gigabyte waited until June...

So those BIOS updates being EOL... are due to the board maker, not Intel or Microsoft...
 
Joined
Aug 6, 2017
Messages
2,268 (5.47/day)
Likes
1,220
Location
Poland
System Name skurwiel szatan
Processor i7 5775c OC:4.3/1.36v/EDRAM @2GHz Power save: 3.3/1.06v
Motherboard Z97X Gaming 5
Cooling Noctua D15S
Memory Crucial Ballistix Tactical LP DDR3L 2133MHz 9-9-9-27-1T 1.512v.
Video Card(s) GTX 1080 SuperJetstream overcucked to ~2152MHz
Storage SU900 128 (OS),850 Pro 256+256+ 512,4TB of HDDs (3+1)
Display(s) Acer XB241YU+Dell S2716DG dual monitor setup
Case Full tower
Audio Device(s) Mad Catz FREQ wireless
Power Supply Superflower Leadex Gold 850W
Mouse G403 wireless + Steelseries DeX + Roccat rest
Keyboard Razer Deathstalker
Software Windows 10
Benchmark Scores A LOT
#31
Using broadwell-c and it's fine, but I use xtu for OC.Try it.
 
Joined
Mar 18, 2008
Messages
3,506 (0.91/day)
Likes
2,560
System Name Virtual Reality / Bioinformatics
Processor Undead CPU
Motherboard Undead TUF X99
Cooling Noctua NH-D15
Memory GSkill 128GB DDR4-3000
Video Card(s) Sapphire R9 Fury X
Storage Samsung 960 Pro 1TB, Crucial MX200 500GB
Display(s) Acer K272HUL, HTC Vive
Case Fractal Design R5
Power Supply Seasonic 850watt
Mouse Logitech Master MX
Keyboard Corsair K70 Cherry MX Blue
Software Windows 10 Professional/Linux Mint
#32
Looking up tutorials on WinRAID on editing microcode now. Hopefully i can make my own updated UEFI BIOS
 
Joined
Feb 2, 2015
Messages
1,925 (1.45/day)
Likes
1,578
Location
On The Highway To Hell \m/
#33
You do that. I'm pretty sure that's not going to solve my problem though. I can still overclock with the BIOS I have from 12/27/13. Overclocking is not the problem. It's the microcode update in the OS that's causing performance loss. And the Spectre mitigation disabling techniques/registry hacks aren't "disabling" it. But I think I know how to do it another way. From what I just read the OS gets the microcode from c:\Windows\System32\mcupdate_GenuineIntel.dll or c:\Windows\System32\mcupdate_AuthenticAMD.dll. So you should be able to replace that file with an earlier version(pre-this fucked update). Which might work. I'm about to find out. Because I do have a an earlier copy of that file for my CPU.

EDIT: Also of note. I've tried 7 restore points dating back to a week and a half ago now. None of them work. The don't make it past the restoring the registry phase. Pretty sure I could still temporarily fix it with an in-place upgrade. Or obviously by using a backup of the entire system. But I can't see how either is more than a temporary solution. The next time it tries to update itself...right back to square one.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Feb 18, 2005
Messages
1,575 (0.32/day)
Likes
869
Location
South Africa
System Name Firelance
Processor i7-3770K @ 4.6GHz / 1.23V
Motherboard Gigabyte Z77X-UD5H @ F16h mod BIOS
Cooling Corsair H105 + 4x Gentle Typhoon 1850
Memory 2x 8GB Crucial Ballistix Sport DDR3-1600 CL9 @ CL7
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1070 Armor OC with Gaming X BIOS @ 2000 core / 2300 mem
Storage 2x 256GB 840 Pro (RAID-0) + 3TB Deskstar 7K3000 + 512GB BX300 + 8TB WD Purple
Display(s) Dell U2713HM (25x14) + Acer P243W (19x12)
Case Thermaltake Core X31
Audio Device(s) Corsair VOID Wireless
Power Supply Seasonic SS-760XP² Platinum
Mouse Logitech G400
Keyboard Logitech G19
Software Windows 7 Professional x64 Service Pack 1
#34
tl;dr If you're running a Broadwell-E system, don't install KB4100347 unless your motherboard BIOS is updated to the absolute latest Intel microcode.

If you've already installed the update and your motherboard doesn't have an updated BIOS, I'd strongly suggest editing your current BIOS to include the latest microcode, then flashing it.

You do that. I'm pretty sure that's not going to solve my problem though. I can still overclock with the BIOS I have from 2014. Overclocking is not the problem. It's the microcode update in the OS that's causing performance loss. And the Spectre mitigation disabling techniques/registry hacks aren't "disabling" it. But I think I know how to do it another way. From what I just read the OS gets the microcode from c:\Windows\System32\mcupdate_GenuineIntel.dll or c:\Windows\System32\mcupdate_AuthenticAMD.dll. So you should be able to replace that file with an earlier version(pre-this fucked update). Which might work. I'm about to find out. Because I do have a an earlier copy of that file for my CPU.

EDIT: Also of note. I've tried 7 restore points dating back to a week and a half ago now. None of them work. The don't make it past the restoring the registry phase. Pretty sure I could still temporarily fix it with an in-place upgrade. Or obviously by using a backup of the entire system. But I can't see how either is more than a temporary solution. The next time it tries to update itself...right back to square one.
You can't just arbitrarily copy old versions of files, Windows Resource Protection will detect that and replace what it sees as a "bad" file with the current one.
 
Joined
Aug 11, 2015
Messages
7 (0.01/day)
Likes
2
#36
Wasnt the MC update until today optional? Just great...

Did a CrystalDiskMark and I lost about 50% in write speed on my Samsung 970 Evo 500GB. That is an additional loss to previous impacts.

23.08.2018
Sequential Read (Q= 32,T= 1) : 3511.899 MB/s
Sequential Write (Q= 32,T= 1) : 2493.400 MB/s
Random Read 4KiB (Q= 8,T= 8) : 1069.782 MB/s [ 261177.2 IOPS] <- this was already impacted by 30% before
Random Write 4KiB (Q= 8,T= 8) : 1605.116 MB/s [ 391874.0 IOPS]
Random Read 4KiB (Q= 32,T= 1) : 308.759 MB/s [ 75380.6 IOPS]
Random Write 4KiB (Q= 32,T= 1) : 493.769 MB/s [ 120549.1 IOPS]
Random Read 4KiB (Q= 1,T= 1) : 38.656 MB/s [ 9437.5 IOPS]
Random Write 4KiB (Q= 1,T= 1) : 94.370 MB/s [ 23039.6 IOPS]

Today
Sequential Read (Q= 32,T= 1) : 3439.877 MB/s
Sequential Write (Q= 32,T= 1) : 2492.474 MB/s
Random Read 4KiB (Q= 8,T= 8) : 1013.286 MB/s [ 247384.3 IOPS]
Random Write 4KiB (Q= 8,T= 8) : 876.680 MB/s [ 214033.2 IOPS]
Random Read 4KiB (Q= 32,T= 1) : 301.853 MB/s [ 73694.6 IOPS]
Random Write 4KiB (Q= 32,T= 1) : 257.336 MB/s [ 62826.2 IOPS]
Random Read 4KiB (Q= 1,T= 1) : 40.152 MB/s [ 9802.7 IOPS]
Random Write 4KiB (Q= 1,T= 1) : 95.270 MB/s [ 23259.3 IOPS]
 
Joined
Feb 2, 2015
Messages
1,925 (1.45/day)
Likes
1,578
Location
On The Highway To Hell \m/
#37
You can't just arbitrarily copy old versions of files, Windows Resource Protection will detect that and replace what it sees as a "bad" file with the current one.
Well, not only have I done it before and had it work(replaced imageres.dll in System32 and SysWOW64 with a hacked version to remove the blue and yellow UAC shield icons from shortcuts), but I just did it again, and it worked again!!! So much for that theory!!! You are half-right though. If you run sfc /scannow the files will be detected as corrupt and replaced. The process is not automatic however.

So yes, as stated...PROBLEM SOLVED. All you need to do is replace mcupdate_GenuineIntel.dll in System32 with an earlier version of the file. The one installed by this update is dated 9/4/18. Which I replaced with the same file dated 4/11/18. Not as easy as it sounds. But totally doable.

First I made sure Spectre protection was disabled. Then copied mcupdate_GenuineIntel.dll from an earlier backup/clone of Windows 10 version 1803. Then booted WinPE with Active@ Boot Disk from a USB drive with a copy of the older version of mcupdate_GenuineIntel.dll. And used that copy to replace the updated version. Easy fricken peasy, lemon fricken squeezy.

Booted up the "updated" Windows 10 to see if it worked. Booted just fine. Noticed the 3-5 second lag in boot time since the update had instantly gone away. Ran a couple benches. FIXED!!! Performance loss GONE!!! :clap::peace::rockout::toast:

Here's a copy of mcupdate_GenuineIntel.dll from 4/11/18. I don't know what other CPUs it applies to. But if you have a 3770K, or any CPU with CPUID 306A9 I'd imagine, this is the one you need.
 

Attachments

Last edited:
Joined
Mar 18, 2008
Messages
3,506 (0.91/day)
Likes
2,560
System Name Virtual Reality / Bioinformatics
Processor Undead CPU
Motherboard Undead TUF X99
Cooling Noctua NH-D15
Memory GSkill 128GB DDR4-3000
Video Card(s) Sapphire R9 Fury X
Storage Samsung 960 Pro 1TB, Crucial MX200 500GB
Display(s) Acer K272HUL, HTC Vive
Case Fractal Design R5
Power Supply Seasonic 850watt
Mouse Logitech Master MX
Keyboard Corsair K70 Cherry MX Blue
Software Windows 10 Professional/Linux Mint
#38
Well, not only have I done it before and had it work(replaced imageres.dll in System32 and SysWOW 64 with a hacked version to remove the blue and yellow UAC shield icons from shortcuts). I just did it again, and it worked again!!! So much for that theory!!! You are half-right though. If you run sfc /scannow the files will be detected as corrupt and replaced. The process is not automatic however.

So yes, as stated...PROBLEM SOLVED. All you need to do is replace mcupdate_GenuineIntel.dll in System32 with an earlier version of the file. The one installed by this update is dated 9/4/18. Which I replaced with the same file dated 4/11/18. Not as easy as it sounds. But totally doable.

First I made sure Spectre protection was disabled. Then copied mcupdate_GenuineIntel.dll from a backup of Windows 10 build 1803. Then booted WinPE with Active@ Boot Disk from a USB drive with a copy of the older version of mcupdate_GenuineIntel.dll. And used that copy to replace the updated version. Easy fricken peasy, lemon fricken squeezy.

Booted up the "updated" Windows 10 to see if it worked. Booted just fine. Noticed the 3-5 second lag in boot time since the update had instantly gone away. Ran a couple benches. FIXED!!! Performance loss GONE!!! :clap::peace::rockout::toast:

Here's a copy of mcupdate_GenuineIntel.dll from 4/11/18. I don't know what other CPUs it applies to. But if you have a 3770K this is the one you need.

Thank you!!!!

I will try to do this with your file first. That is IF I can get into Windows system first.

Do you think it is possible I can boot off a Linux interactive image from a thumb drive and replace the file using Linux?
 

Ahhzz

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Feb 27, 2008
Messages
4,660 (1.21/day)
Likes
4,107
System Name Ironic
Processor Intel 2500k 4.4Ghz
Motherboard ASROCK|Z68 PROFESSIONAL Gen 3
Cooling Corsair H60
Memory 32GB GSkill Ripjaw X 1866
Video Card(s) Sapphire R9 290 Vapor-X 4Gb
Storage Western Digital Caviar Black 2TB SATA 3 (6G/s)
Display(s) 22" Dell Wide/ 22" Acer wide/24" Asus
Case Antec Lanboy Air Black & Blue
Audio Device(s) SB Audigy 7.1
Power Supply Corsair Enthusiast TX750
Mouse Logitech G9x, custom frame
Keyboard Corsair Vengeance K95
Software Win 7 Ult 64 bit
#40
Thank you!!!!

I will try to do this with your file first. That is IF I can get into Windows system first.

Do you think it is possible I can boot off a Linux interactive image from a thumb drive and replace the file using Linux?
I've been able to in the past, as long as you have a recent enough version to recognize the drive properly. I still remember the first Win8.1 that I had to try to access with my older recovery tool disc...
 

Punx223

Not so new member
Joined
Jan 1, 2018
Messages
29 (0.11/day)
Likes
27
Location
somewhere around -195C
#41
I have an X99 and X299... both with same KB installed, no issues with OC..

X99 = Strix X99 Gaming & 6950X

X299 = MSI Gaming M7 & 7980XE

I would try reflashing your BIOS... sounds like UEFI screwed the pooch somewhere.
 
Joined
Mar 18, 2008
Messages
3,506 (0.91/day)
Likes
2,560
System Name Virtual Reality / Bioinformatics
Processor Undead CPU
Motherboard Undead TUF X99
Cooling Noctua NH-D15
Memory GSkill 128GB DDR4-3000
Video Card(s) Sapphire R9 Fury X
Storage Samsung 960 Pro 1TB, Crucial MX200 500GB
Display(s) Acer K272HUL, HTC Vive
Case Fractal Design R5
Power Supply Seasonic 850watt
Mouse Logitech Master MX
Keyboard Corsair K70 Cherry MX Blue
Software Windows 10 Professional/Linux Mint
#42
I have an X99 and X299... both with same KB installed, no issues with OC..

X99 = Strix X99 Gaming & 6950X

X299 = MSI Gaming M7 & 7980XE

I would try reflashing your BIOS... sounds like UEFI screwed the pooch somewhere.
That would makes no sense. I have been using beta 3902 BIOS for a few months now and it has been perfect.
 

cadaveca

My name is Dave
Staff member
Joined
Apr 10, 2006
Messages
16,971 (3.73/day)
Likes
11,395
#43
That would makes no sense. I have been using beta 3902 BIOS for a few months now and it has been perfect.
ASUS has this recurring problem where the BIOS shits the bed if your OC isn't quite stable, so its possible. I've had users report a stable OC not working, when pushing memory, reflash somehow fixes it. What other use is USB BIOS Flashback? Its like they know and then that's the fix...

Wasnt the MC update until today optional? Just great...

Did a CrystalDiskMark and I lost about 50% in write speed on my Samsung 970 Evo 500GB. That is an additional loss to previous impacts.
This is normal when you use a SSD. More data on it = slower drive. You must always test drive speeds with no data and fresh partition to get real potential speeds. You'd be amazed how slow some drives get when they get full.
 

Punx223

Not so new member
Joined
Jan 1, 2018
Messages
29 (0.11/day)
Likes
27
Location
somewhere around -195C
#44
ASUS has this recurring problem where the BIOS shits the bed if your OC isn't quite stable, so its possible. I've had users report a stable OC not working, when pushing memory, reflash somehow fixes it. What other use is USB BIOS Flashback? Its like they know and then that's the fix...

What he said... I have had BIOS go wonky when overclocked for a long period... try to reflash man...

Why fight or dispute it? you have nothing to lose by trying..I mean worst case it still doesn't OC right?
 
Joined
Aug 11, 2015
Messages
7 (0.01/day)
Likes
2
#45
This is normal when you use a SSD. More data on it = slower drive. You must always test drive speeds with no data and fresh partition to get real potential speeds. You'd be amazed how slow some drives get when they get full.
No, not normal. Free disk space is identical on both tests, around 50GB used of 500GB. TRIM was also used before test.
 
Joined
Mar 18, 2008
Messages
3,506 (0.91/day)
Likes
2,560
System Name Virtual Reality / Bioinformatics
Processor Undead CPU
Motherboard Undead TUF X99
Cooling Noctua NH-D15
Memory GSkill 128GB DDR4-3000
Video Card(s) Sapphire R9 Fury X
Storage Samsung 960 Pro 1TB, Crucial MX200 500GB
Display(s) Acer K272HUL, HTC Vive
Case Fractal Design R5
Power Supply Seasonic 850watt
Mouse Logitech Master MX
Keyboard Corsair K70 Cherry MX Blue
Software Windows 10 Professional/Linux Mint
#46
OK got off work earlier and used flashback to redo 3902 BIOS. Nope, still BSOD looping. Gonna try to replace the file @MrGenius said earlier. Now I need to use my Mac to make a bootable Linux drive. All it takes is just one f*cking update to f*ck up everything.
 
Joined
May 7, 2018
Messages
450 (3.19/day)
Likes
164
System Name System 1 (main)/System 2/New main system (coming soon)
Processor i5-6600k 4.5ghz 1.27v/X5650 4.4ghz 1.425v
Motherboard GA-Z270X-Gaming 7/Ex58ud3r rev 1.6
Cooling Be quiet! Silent loop 280mm AIO/Noctua nh-d14
Memory Corsair vengeance lpx 32gb (4 x 8gb) 2400mhz/Generic ram 8gb 2gb x 4
Video Card(s) Evga gtx 1080 ti ftw3 @ stock/ Gtx 560 ti 1gb
Storage kingston ssdnow uv400 480gb ssd (os) toshiba x300 6tb (everything else)/2tb barracuda
Display(s) ElectriQ 4k 28" TN 60hz
Case Be quiet! Dark base 700/Lego pc case
Audio Device(s) Beats studio 1 Headphones (wired, red)
Power Supply Seasonic snow silent 750w/Be quiet power pro 11 750w
Mouse Havit gaming mouse (amazon keyboard+mouse bundle)
Keyboard Havit gaming keyboard (amazon keyboard+mouse bundle)
Software Windows 10 pro + Kali linux
#47
I've been screwed over by stuttering in windows - gotta fix that now, stupid ass nvidia modern driver screwed it up maybe.
 

Solaris17

Creator Solaris Utility DVD
Staff member
Joined
Aug 16, 2005
Messages
19,755 (4.13/day)
Likes
6,791
Location
Florida
System Name Venslar
Processor I9 7980XE
Motherboard MSI x299 Tomahawk Arctic
Cooling EKWB L360 R2.0
Memory 32GB Corsair DDR4 3000mhz
Video Card(s) Gigabyte 1080TI
Storage 2x 2TB Micron SSDs | 1x ADATA 128SSD | 1x Drevo 256SSD | 1x 1TB 850 EVO | 1x 250GB 960 EVO
Display(s) 3x AOC Q2577PWQ (2k IPS)
Case Inwin 303 White (Thermaltake Ring 120mm Purple accent)
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC 1220 on Audio-Technica ATH-AG1
Power Supply Seasonic 1050W Snow
Mouse Roccat Tyon White
Keyboard Ducky Shine 6 Snow White
Software Windows 10 x64 Pro
#48
OK got off work earlier and used flashback to redo 3902 BIOS. Nope, still BSOD looping. Gonna try to replace the file @MrGenius said earlier. Now I need to use my Mac to make a bootable Linux drive. All it takes is just one f*cking update to f*ck up everything.
huh? I thought it was inferred that re-flashing might fix your OC issue. Your OS being broken was due to the updates removal. Of course the flash wont fix it.
 
Joined
Mar 18, 2008
Messages
3,506 (0.91/day)
Likes
2,560
System Name Virtual Reality / Bioinformatics
Processor Undead CPU
Motherboard Undead TUF X99
Cooling Noctua NH-D15
Memory GSkill 128GB DDR4-3000
Video Card(s) Sapphire R9 Fury X
Storage Samsung 960 Pro 1TB, Crucial MX200 500GB
Display(s) Acer K272HUL, HTC Vive
Case Fractal Design R5
Power Supply Seasonic 850watt
Mouse Logitech Master MX
Keyboard Corsair K70 Cherry MX Blue
Software Windows 10 Professional/Linux Mint
#49
YESSS! Swapped the file with Mint on a USB drive and I can get back in system now. Thank you so much @MrGenius
Life Saver.

Backing up my important data now. I will deal with the code/update headache later. Whew.
 

Solaris17

Creator Solaris Utility DVD
Staff member
Joined
Aug 16, 2005
Messages
19,755 (4.13/day)
Likes
6,791
Location
Florida
System Name Venslar
Processor I9 7980XE
Motherboard MSI x299 Tomahawk Arctic
Cooling EKWB L360 R2.0
Memory 32GB Corsair DDR4 3000mhz
Video Card(s) Gigabyte 1080TI
Storage 2x 2TB Micron SSDs | 1x ADATA 128SSD | 1x Drevo 256SSD | 1x 1TB 850 EVO | 1x 250GB 960 EVO
Display(s) 3x AOC Q2577PWQ (2k IPS)
Case Inwin 303 White (Thermaltake Ring 120mm Purple accent)
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC 1220 on Audio-Technica ATH-AG1
Power Supply Seasonic 1050W Snow
Mouse Roccat Tyon White
Keyboard Ducky Shine 6 Snow White
Software Windows 10 x64 Pro
#50
YESSS! Swapped the file with Mint on a USB drive and I can get back in system now. Thank you so much @MrGenius
Life Saver.

Backing up my important data now. I will deal with the code/update headache later. Whew.
glad you got it working!
 
Top