• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

AMD FX OC'ers Club

Joined
May 1, 2008
Messages
1,038 (0.30/day)
Likes
564
Location
Frankfurt/Main - Germany
System Name Shaman of Sexy
Processor AMD Phenom II X4 955 BE@4Ghz EK Supreme Block
Motherboard M3A79-T Deluxe Anfi-Tech Waterblocks
Cooling Magicool 360 + 120 + 120 Slim scythe slipped Laing DDC-1/T
Memory 4GB Corsair Dominator CM2X2048-8500C5D
Video Card(s) Sapphire ATI Radeon HD 4870 X2 EK 4870 X2 Block
Storage RAID 0 Seagate
Display(s) Samsung 226BW 22"
Case CoolerMaster Cosmos RC-1000 in mod progress
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply Coba Nitrox 750W
Software Windows 7 Ultimate
Benchmark Scores http://service.futuremark.com/compare?3dmv=1056967
you dont need to run a 750 Watters for that. Even a good quality 450/550 watter would be more than enough.
well we had a corsair CX 600 and didnt make it then we bought a corsair 800 GS
with my old coba nitrox 750 all was fine

his specs:

CPU: Intel E6600
Mainboard: Hewlett-Packard 0A68h
4 GB DDR2
2 HDD
1 DVD Drive
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
19,192 (5.03/day)
Likes
4,796
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
Ive used antecs for several builds n never had troubles with them
 
Joined
Sep 20, 2011
Messages
527 (0.23/day)
Likes
472
Location
somewhere in Eastern Europe
System Name Cruncher
Processor AMD FX-8370
Motherboard Asus Crosshair V Formula
Cooling Thermalright Silver Arrow SB-E
Memory 2x4 GB Corsair XMS3 2000
Video Card(s) Sapphire HD7870+Powercolor HD7850 CrossFire
Storage Corsair ForceGT 90 SSD,WD Black 500
Display(s) Acer 24'' 2ms
Case Cooler Master HAF 932
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply Thermaltake Grand 1050w 80+Gold
Software Win 7 SP1 Ult x64
i hab problems with a 600W PSU with my nephews PC, he had a BFG 8800 GTX OC all was fine , after we added the sapphire 6970 machine didnt turned on due weak PSU, so we had to add atleast a 750 W...
Wahrscheinlich was CPU overclocked?
A month ago, burned my Corsair TX 950 and I had to install 7 - year-old Powerman 450w. FX-8120 and one HD6950@70 were installed in the default frequency. Even though it was risky, my rig worked for 5 days until I got TT 1050w.
 
Joined
May 1, 2008
Messages
1,038 (0.30/day)
Likes
564
Location
Frankfurt/Main - Germany
System Name Shaman of Sexy
Processor AMD Phenom II X4 955 BE@4Ghz EK Supreme Block
Motherboard M3A79-T Deluxe Anfi-Tech Waterblocks
Cooling Magicool 360 + 120 + 120 Slim scythe slipped Laing DDC-1/T
Memory 4GB Corsair Dominator CM2X2048-8500C5D
Video Card(s) Sapphire ATI Radeon HD 4870 X2 EK 4870 X2 Block
Storage RAID 0 Seagate
Display(s) Samsung 226BW 22"
Case CoolerMaster Cosmos RC-1000 in mod progress
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply Coba Nitrox 750W
Software Windows 7 Ultimate
Benchmark Scores http://service.futuremark.com/compare?3dmv=1056967
Wahrscheinlich was CPU overclocked?
A month ago, burned my Corsair TX 950 and I had to install 7 - year-old Powerman 450w. FX-8120 and one HD6950@70 were installed in the default frequency. Even though it was risky, my rig worked for 5 days until I got TT 1050w.
no all was stock ......
 
Joined
Sep 20, 2011
Messages
527 (0.23/day)
Likes
472
Location
somewhere in Eastern Europe
System Name Cruncher
Processor AMD FX-8370
Motherboard Asus Crosshair V Formula
Cooling Thermalright Silver Arrow SB-E
Memory 2x4 GB Corsair XMS3 2000
Video Card(s) Sapphire HD7870+Powercolor HD7850 CrossFire
Storage Corsair ForceGT 90 SSD,WD Black 500
Display(s) Acer 24'' 2ms
Case Cooler Master HAF 932
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply Thermaltake Grand 1050w 80+Gold
Software Win 7 SP1 Ult x64
Joined
Sep 25, 2011
Messages
1,756 (0.77/day)
Likes
479
Location
Cussing desert
System Name Ironic
Processor AMD FX8350 4.2ghz 1.32v (stock volts)
Motherboard CHVF-Z 990FX
Cooling Swiftech Maelstrom/MCP355, EK Supremacy, XT45 360mm rad
Memory 16GB Gskill Ripjaws x
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 780 reference
Storage Hitachi 1tb HDD; 60gb OCZ SATA III ssd
Display(s) Achieva Shimian 27" 2560x1440
Case Cooler Master HAF 932
Audio Device(s) Integrated
Power Supply EVGA supernova 850 G2
Mouse $20 logitech
Keyboard Possibly the cheapest you can buy
Software Windows 7
I've got a CX600 with crossfire and everything OC'ed, no troubles.


I tried and it worked thank you so much for the help.
Also from what i have seen so far i love this cpu,cause on my last setup(q9450,4gb of ddr2 800mhz,same gpu as in this one),i only got avg of 34fps in the dirt 3 benchmark,i ran it with my new setup,and i got an avg of 65fps,and my temps only got up to 42c max,on the last setup the temps got up to 49c and higher,and keep in mind the q9450 was using a chepo closed system water cooler lol.
Glad to be of help. :toast:
 

polyzp

New Member
Joined
Jan 4, 2012
Messages
3 (0.00/day)
Likes
4
ROUND 3: Alien vs. Predator



Comparison is between an intel i7 980x @ 4.0 Ghz and my AMD FX 8150 @ 4.8 Ghz.


Check and Mate!


Graphics Settings:


A) (top) - High Quality Settings, SSAO, No AA / 16xAF, vsync off

B) (bottom) - Ultra Quality Settings, 4x MSAA / No AF, SSAO, vsync off



These are the stated settings in the testing methodology section, however above the actual graph Tom's claims both are set to ultra. Based on the amount of detail given in the given above settings when compared to that given above the plot, I took this to be the settings they used. (but its still not clear :S)


RESULTS:




Source: Tomshardware.com GTX 590 Review



This seems to be one of the few games AMD actually beats intel in with higher end graphics cards. The most notable comparison is when the 6990 GPU is @ 880/1250 between processors. FX truly shines in DX11 games that are more graphically demanding.


Overclocking the 6990 from 850/1250 to 990/1500 ( a clock/mem - 12/20% OC) results in an AVG fps increase of about 15% for both settings (A) and (B). Scaling between a single 6970, and two (in a 6990) is also very good, roughly 95-110% depending on settings.


Allow some error as the drivers are different between comparisons, however this game is sufficiently old enough to have negligible gain between catalysts.

If you have any questions feel free to ask!

--------------------------

Link to Blog:

http://AMDFX.blogspot.com

--------------------------
 
Joined
Feb 6, 2010
Messages
869 (0.30/day)
Likes
287
Location
Sheffield Near City centre
System Name Little tiny thin
Processor Xeon e5-2630 v3
Motherboard Msi x99a gaming Pro carbon motherboard
Cooling Custom H2o
Memory 4x4gb DDR4 3200mhz
Video Card(s) 980 ti
Storage 1x480ssd 2x2tb
Display(s) 29'' IPS MONITOR
Case define r5
Audio Device(s) built in
Power Supply corsair cx 750m
Mouse with ball underneath-USB Now with loads of buttons.
Keyboard ps2-USB now with RGB Light
Software WINDOWS 10.1 pro


Got this 4.8ghz on my fx-4100. Been pushed to 5ghz 5hrs stable so decided to put back 4.8ghz..

CPU-Z
 
Last edited:
Joined
Sep 25, 2011
Messages
1,756 (0.77/day)
Likes
479
Location
Cussing desert
System Name Ironic
Processor AMD FX8350 4.2ghz 1.32v (stock volts)
Motherboard CHVF-Z 990FX
Cooling Swiftech Maelstrom/MCP355, EK Supremacy, XT45 360mm rad
Memory 16GB Gskill Ripjaws x
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 780 reference
Storage Hitachi 1tb HDD; 60gb OCZ SATA III ssd
Display(s) Achieva Shimian 27" 2560x1440
Case Cooler Master HAF 932
Audio Device(s) Integrated
Power Supply EVGA supernova 850 G2
Mouse $20 logitech
Keyboard Possibly the cheapest you can buy
Software Windows 7
Joined
Jan 4, 2012
Messages
21 (0.01/day)
Likes
2
I was prime95'ing my pc on stock clocks,and some weird stuff happened,i got an "ILLEGAL SUMOUT" error on core 8 and a rounding error on core 7,and also my temps go WAY higher than they had been getting,when i first ran prime95 shortly after getting my rig,my temps only got to 40c anfter running for five minutes,but when i did this test my got all the way up to 59c(and if i remember right the max safe temp for the 8150 is 61c)i stopped it when it got to that temp,and those errors i got showed up around 56c-57c,all that happened in just 3 minutes of running prime 95.(i was backing stuff onto a extrnal hard drive at the time,cause i lost over half my read/write speeds,and i was backing up to reistall,which i have not done yet)

Is something wrong with my new rig? If so what?

Here are the specs if it helps:
CPU:AMD FX-8150 @3.6ghz
CPU COOLER:Cooler Master Hyper 212+
MOBO:ASUS ASUS Sabertooth 990FX
GPU:EVGA GeForce GTX 460 SE 1GB
RAM:2x4GB Crucial Ballistix DDR3 1600mhz
CASE:Cooler Master HAF 932 Advanced
PSU:Ultra X-Pro 600w
 

Frick

Fishfaced Nincompoop
Joined
Feb 27, 2006
Messages
14,878 (3.45/day)
Likes
5,411
System Name A dancer in your disco of fire
Processor i3 4130 3.4Ghz
Motherboard MSI B85M-E45
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212 Evo
Memory 4 x 4GB Crucial Ballistix Sport 1400Mhz
Video Card(s) Asus GTX 760 DCU2OC 2GB
Storage Crucial BX100 120GB | WD Blue 1TB x 2
Display(s) BenQ GL2450HT
Case AeroCool DS Cube White
Power Supply Cooler Master G550M
Mouse Intellimouse Explorer 3.0
Keyboard Dell SK-3205
Software Windows 10 Pro
That's weird. I have no idea what the cause is.

Thinking about playing a bit with my 4100 and stock cooling, but I think the temp readings are way off. The cores are idling at 11 C which is about 10 C above below ambient temps. :?
 
Last edited:
Joined
Sep 25, 2011
Messages
1,756 (0.77/day)
Likes
479
Location
Cussing desert
System Name Ironic
Processor AMD FX8350 4.2ghz 1.32v (stock volts)
Motherboard CHVF-Z 990FX
Cooling Swiftech Maelstrom/MCP355, EK Supremacy, XT45 360mm rad
Memory 16GB Gskill Ripjaws x
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 780 reference
Storage Hitachi 1tb HDD; 60gb OCZ SATA III ssd
Display(s) Achieva Shimian 27" 2560x1440
Case Cooler Master HAF 932
Audio Device(s) Integrated
Power Supply EVGA supernova 850 G2
Mouse $20 logitech
Keyboard Possibly the cheapest you can buy
Software Windows 7
That's weird. I have no idea what the cause is.

Thinking about playing a bit with my 4100 and stock cooling, but I think the temp readings are way off. The cores are idling at 11 C which is about 10 C above ambient temps. :?
Your ambient temp is 1c?
 

Frick

Fishfaced Nincompoop
Joined
Feb 27, 2006
Messages
14,878 (3.45/day)
Likes
5,411
System Name A dancer in your disco of fire
Processor i3 4130 3.4Ghz
Motherboard MSI B85M-E45
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212 Evo
Memory 4 x 4GB Crucial Ballistix Sport 1400Mhz
Video Card(s) Asus GTX 760 DCU2OC 2GB
Storage Crucial BX100 120GB | WD Blue 1TB x 2
Display(s) BenQ GL2450HT
Case AeroCool DS Cube White
Power Supply Cooler Master G550M
Mouse Intellimouse Explorer 3.0
Keyboard Dell SK-3205
Software Windows 10 Pro
Joined
Sep 25, 2011
Messages
1,756 (0.77/day)
Likes
479
Location
Cussing desert
System Name Ironic
Processor AMD FX8350 4.2ghz 1.32v (stock volts)
Motherboard CHVF-Z 990FX
Cooling Swiftech Maelstrom/MCP355, EK Supremacy, XT45 360mm rad
Memory 16GB Gskill Ripjaws x
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 780 reference
Storage Hitachi 1tb HDD; 60gb OCZ SATA III ssd
Display(s) Achieva Shimian 27" 2560x1440
Case Cooler Master HAF 932
Audio Device(s) Integrated
Power Supply EVGA supernova 850 G2
Mouse $20 logitech
Keyboard Possibly the cheapest you can buy
Software Windows 7
lol.
 
Joined
Jan 4, 2012
Messages
21 (0.01/day)
Likes
2
Also other than the stuff i posted before,i am also getting weird temps,HWMonitor say i am idleing at 16c(60f) while the room temp is 65f.
 
Joined
Jan 2, 2009
Messages
9,767 (2.99/day)
Likes
1,779
Location
Suffolk/Essex, England
System Name Joseph's Laptop Clevo P771ZM
Processor 4970k @4/4.4ghz
Motherboard *shrugs*
Cooling About 2 kilos of copper fins and pipes.
Memory 2x 8gb
Video Card(s) GTX 970m 6gb
Storage 500gb Msata SSD 2x 2TB storage drives
Display(s) Built in
Power Supply 300w power brick
Mouse Steam controller
Software Windows ten
Also other than the stuff i posted before,i am also getting weird temps,HWMonitor say i am idleing at 16c(60f) while the room temp is 65f.
With my system the idle temps are way off too, but load temps seem to be accurate.
 

tilldeath

New Member
Joined
Feb 8, 2011
Messages
200 (0.08/day)
Likes
5
with the 7950 and the 8170 comming in the next couple of months, do I hold off on getting my CPU until 8170 or just pick up the 8150 now, wait till 7950 and be happy?
 
Joined
Jun 17, 2007
Messages
7,325 (1.91/day)
Likes
995
Location
C:\Program Files (x86)\Aphexdreamer\
System Name Unknown
Processor AMD Bulldozer FX8320 @ 4.4Ghz
Motherboard Asus Crosshair V
Cooling XSPC Raystorm 750 EX240 for CPU
Memory 8 GB CORSAIR Vengeance Red DDR3 RAM 1922mhz (10-11-9-27)
Video Card(s) XFX R9 290
Storage Samsung SSD 254GB and Western Digital Caviar Black 1TB 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s
Display(s) AOC 23" @ 1920x1080 + Asus 27" 1440p
Case HAF X
Audio Device(s) X Fi Titanium 5.1 Surround Sound
Power Supply 750 Watt PP&C Silencer Black
Software Windows 8.1 Pro 64-bit
with the 7950 and the 8170 comming in the next couple of months, do I hold off on getting my CPU until 8170 or just pick up the 8150 now, wait till 7950 and be happy?
I think you will be happy no matter what for you are getting a 7950.
 
Joined
Jan 4, 2012
Messages
21 (0.01/day)
Likes
2
Well i fixed my errors lol, i had somehow while looking at the bios i ended up turning the auto overclock,lol,and i think my psu,could not handle it(that is why i got errors),and i found out how to turn the fans on full, and i was able to run prime95 until i stopped it after 28 minutes,with no errors,and my temps only got up to 33c.
 
Joined
Jun 17, 2007
Messages
7,325 (1.91/day)
Likes
995
Location
C:\Program Files (x86)\Aphexdreamer\
System Name Unknown
Processor AMD Bulldozer FX8320 @ 4.4Ghz
Motherboard Asus Crosshair V
Cooling XSPC Raystorm 750 EX240 for CPU
Memory 8 GB CORSAIR Vengeance Red DDR3 RAM 1922mhz (10-11-9-27)
Video Card(s) XFX R9 290
Storage Samsung SSD 254GB and Western Digital Caviar Black 1TB 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s
Display(s) AOC 23" @ 1920x1080 + Asus 27" 1440p
Case HAF X
Audio Device(s) X Fi Titanium 5.1 Surround Sound
Power Supply 750 Watt PP&C Silencer Black
Software Windows 8.1 Pro 64-bit
"Important News For ASUS Crosshair V Formula Motherboard Owners

I have contacted ASUS pertaining to the CPU/NB LLC problem and it turns out that it is not the bios. It turn out the bios chip is faulty. He asked me when I got my board and I thought this was kind of weird so I asked him why he needed to know after I told him.

It turns out that Crosshair V Formula Motherboards that were purchased before a certain date have a faulty bios chip on them that is affected by the FX processors. He did not tell me any details but they are sending me a new bios chip that has been fixed for FX cpu's.

I am a little disappointed that I was not notified or contacted about this seeing that they know that I have this board with a 8120. He did not tell me the date of which the boards started being fitted with this fixed bios chip but if you have an FX processor with this board then I would recommend contacting them and requesting a fixed bios chip for the Bulldozer cpu. Hell, I would even do it if I didnt have a FX cpu. He did say that the boards that were sent out before a certain time had a faulty bios chip that was affected by the FX chips. Not exactly, but something right along those lines. If you have this board I would recommend calling them and asking about this cause you might not be getting the most performance out of your board and chip because of this. He did specify that it is with the Bulldozer chip but he did not exclude and chips. So I would call and find out if your board is eligible for a new bios chip. I purchased my board in october. I had to tell him that and the serial number to, i guess, see if my board was one of the ones sent out with a faulty bios chip. It turns out that it is and he said the new bios chip fixed for the FX chips will be delivered to me within a week. Nice customer service I might add. I dont know how or if this is going to increase performance or stability or anything like that and I will be sure to let you guys know once I install it.

So, IMO if you have a Crosshair V Formula mobo, then I recommend that you call ASUS (U.S. Toll Free - 1-812-282-2787) and find out if your board needs a new bios chip.

I am glad that I found this out. I dont know if the faulty one was damaging anything or decreasing the performance of my chip or affecting stability or what but a faulty bios chip needs to be replaced.

OP, I think you should post this on the first thread for other Crosshair V owners to see.

If you have any questions or concerns please feel free to ask.

Hope I could help you guys and I will notify everyone, once I install my the new bios chip, if there are any performance or stability changes with it."
Source
Source

I just called and ordered mine, free.
 
Joined
Oct 2, 2005
Messages
2,908 (0.65/day)
Likes
656
Location
Baltimore MD
Processor FX-8320@ 4.2Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte 970A-UD3
Cooling Xigmatek S1283
Memory 2x4Gb Corsair 1600 9-9-9-24
Video Card(s) Sapphire RX-480 Nitro
Storage OCZ Vertex 3 120G, 1TB WD Black
Display(s) Dell S2330MX
Case Corsair Carbide Air 540
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Fatal1ty / 5.1 Logitech Z-5500
Power Supply Silverstone DA750
Software Win10 pro 64bit
Am I doing this right :confused: before i shoot for higher ghz specs are in profile.
Wall of SS inbound.
Edit:Not stable bumped the cpu v up by + .100v still not stable help plz





 
Last edited:
Joined
Oct 2, 2005
Messages
2,908 (0.65/day)
Likes
656
Location
Baltimore MD
Processor FX-8320@ 4.2Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte 970A-UD3
Cooling Xigmatek S1283
Memory 2x4Gb Corsair 1600 9-9-9-24
Video Card(s) Sapphire RX-480 Nitro
Storage OCZ Vertex 3 120G, 1TB WD Black
Display(s) Dell S2330MX
Case Corsair Carbide Air 540
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Fatal1ty / 5.1 Logitech Z-5500
Power Supply Silverstone DA750
Software Win10 pro 64bit
Well im stuck ive tried everything google could find me, disabled all powersaving options NB,HT link between 2000-2400 locked fsb pci-e LLC etc.

Funny thing is I did a linpac run last night at 4.4 that was stable for over an hour reboot and Aero interface wont work which has happened a lot when trying to oc.

Ive already checked the ram and tried 2 different bios's most recent fixes the issue with the chip down clocking.
 

Chicken Patty

WCG Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Nov 27, 2007
Messages
28,599 (7.79/day)
Likes
12,629
Location
Miami, Florida
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 1700
Motherboard ASUS ROG CROSSHAIR VI HERO (WI-FI AC)
Cooling EK Water blocks P280 Water Cooling Kit
Memory G.SKILL TridentZ RGB Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 3600MHz
Video Card(s) Nvidia GeForce GTX 1080
Storage Samsung 850 EVO 500GB SSD (OS)// OCZ Vertex 4 128GB // WD Black 2TB
Display(s) Samsung 40" LED 4K TV
Case Corsair Obsidian 900D
Audio Device(s) Onboard Sound
Power Supply EVGA SuperNOVA 1000 G2 120-G2
Software Windows 10 64 Bit Home Edition
Benchmark Scores Real man crunch for TPU! :)
@ Batou1986

Since you are running the BUS at 200, why don't you just leave HT at 2000 MHz? HT in all honesty doesn't do much and the lower HT will help stabilize the overclock. I don't have any experience with this platform so if I'm wrong please excuse me, but at least older platforms behaved the same.

Also, use the "edit" button to merge your posts and avoid double posting, please. Thanks. :toast:
 
Last edited:
Joined
Oct 2, 2005
Messages
2,908 (0.65/day)
Likes
656
Location
Baltimore MD
Processor FX-8320@ 4.2Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte 970A-UD3
Cooling Xigmatek S1283
Memory 2x4Gb Corsair 1600 9-9-9-24
Video Card(s) Sapphire RX-480 Nitro
Storage OCZ Vertex 3 120G, 1TB WD Black
Display(s) Dell S2330MX
Case Corsair Carbide Air 540
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Fatal1ty / 5.1 Logitech Z-5500
Power Supply Silverstone DA750
Software Win10 pro 64bit
I posted again to bump it for some help, which did help NB freq was what was causing aero to act weird testing 4.6 now.
Secondly the issue with the chip downclocking is fixed in Gigabytes new bios's thats what the APM Master Mode option does.This apply's to the 970/990 boards and bios's
 
Joined
Jan 2, 2009
Messages
9,767 (2.99/day)
Likes
1,779
Location
Suffolk/Essex, England
System Name Joseph's Laptop Clevo P771ZM
Processor 4970k @4/4.4ghz
Motherboard *shrugs*
Cooling About 2 kilos of copper fins and pipes.
Memory 2x 8gb
Video Card(s) GTX 970m 6gb
Storage 500gb Msata SSD 2x 2TB storage drives
Display(s) Built in
Power Supply 300w power brick
Mouse Steam controller
Software Windows ten
@ Batou1986

Since you are running the BUS at 200, why don't you just leave HT at 2000 MHz? HT in all honesty doesn't do much and the lower HT will help stabilize the overclock. I don't have any experience with this platform so if I'm wrong please excuse me, but at least older platforms behaved the same.

Also, use the "edit" button to merge your posts and avoid double posting, please. Thanks. :toast:
HT and NB speed are higher with BD.

both were 2400mhz for me.

Have em both @2600 mhz now : ]



@ person with problems, have you tried setting ram voltage to 1.65?


Also the patches reduced my maximum stable OC to 4.5 down from 4.6 but reduced my temperature down 5c or so so I might try pushing further with voltage.