• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

ATi mobility HD 4250 won't install

Joined
Nov 21, 2007
Messages
3,684 (1.00/day)
Likes
402
Location
Smithfield, WV
System Name Felix777
Processor Core i5-3570k@stock
Motherboard Biostar H61
Memory 8gb
Video Card(s) XFX RX 470
Storage WD 500GB BLK
Display(s) Acer p236h bd
Case Haf 912
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply Rosewill CAPSTONE 450watt
Software Win 10 x64
#1
I have the HP dv6-3019wm currently and i formatted it just to get rid of all the bullshit, the back up drive, all the crap and configurations that none of us want or use. I also happened to forget my password XD haha.

Anyways i got all my drivers installed except for the 4250's. I've downloaded drivers from HP, from AMD, and nothing seems to work. I'm on Vista SP2 32-bit right now and well yea, no matter what i do, CCC installs and then nothing. It won't open and device manager doesn't even recognize it as a device compatible with ATi drivers.

I'm completely at a loss of what to do right now and didn't want to contact HP quite yet as i'm guessing formatting would void my warranty?
 

AsRock

TPU addict
Joined
Jun 23, 2007
Messages
15,317 (4.00/day)
Likes
4,724
Location
US
Processor 2500k \ 3770k
Motherboard ASRock Z68 \ Z77
Memory Samsung low profile 1600
Video Card(s) XFX 6770 \ XFX R9 290X
Storage Intel 80Gb (SATA2) WD 250Gb \ Team SSD+Samsung Evo 250Gb+500Gb+ 2xCorsair Force+WD250GbHDD
Display(s) Samsung 1080P \ Toshiba HDTV 1080P
Case HTPC400 \ Thermaltake Armor case ( original ), With Zalman fan controller ( wattage usage ).
Audio Device(s) Yamaha RX-V475 \ Marantz SR5008 Tannoy Mercury MKII Paradigm 5SE + Tannoy Mercury F4
Power Supply PC&Power 750w \ Seasonic 750w MKII
Mouse MS intelimouse \ Logitech G700s + Steelseries Sensei wireless
Keyboard Logitech K120 \ ROCCAT MK Pro ( modded amber leds )
Benchmark Scores Meh benchmarks.
#2
You tried using driver cleaner ?, Sorry was just a thought and i guess ya never know huh.

Don't know any thing about HP warranty's either but does sound pretty shitty if they do that making me even more happy that i got a DELL laptop.

EDIT: If you have a OS disk i would not of thought it would void it.
 

enaher

New Member
Joined
Feb 21, 2009
Messages
416 (0.13/day)
Likes
83
System Name One does not simply have enough cash for INTEL
Processor Athlon II 450 3.8ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte 990FX-UD3
Cooling Cooler Master 212+
Memory 4x4gb Corsair DDR3
Video Card(s) 2x 5830 Sapphire 950c/1150m CF
Storage 2x Seagate 500GB Raid0 + Samsung 1TB
Display(s) BenQ G2220HDA
Case Xigmatek ASGARD PRO
Power Supply SeasonicX 750w
Software W7 x64 Ultimate
#3
Joined
Nov 21, 2007
Messages
3,684 (1.00/day)
Likes
402
Location
Smithfield, WV
System Name Felix777
Processor Core i5-3570k@stock
Motherboard Biostar H61
Memory 8gb
Video Card(s) XFX RX 470
Storage WD 500GB BLK
Display(s) Acer p236h bd
Case Haf 912
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply Rosewill CAPSTONE 450watt
Software Win 10 x64
#4
downloaded the 10.9 drivers from ATI, before i'd been picking the mobility product line for drivers, i realized that the 4250 is under integrated. Downloaded em with high hopes this time....nothing. It still just give's me the standard vga adapter driver and 1 unkown device(which i assume is the chipset).


i really don't get wtf is up. I mean the hardware is what it is, i've tried many different drivers, used driver cleaner then ccleaner to get rid of registry crap, installed, says it does, reboot, n nothing. This is some serious bullshit
 
Joined
Aug 11, 2009
Messages
6,823 (2.24/day)
Likes
2,901
Location
Viking Land
System Name Ivy Biatch
Processor i5 3570K
Motherboard ASSRockzz z77TOTHEEXTREME!!!!
Cooling bleh
Memory 2x4gb crucial 1866
Video Card(s) HD7770, yes it does BF3
Storage 120gb Vertex
Display(s) 226BW
Case whats that, oh my table
Audio Device(s) stock onboard thing
Power Supply HX850W
Software 7
#5
you did download the notebook drivers right?

 
Joined
Nov 21, 2007
Messages
3,684 (1.00/day)
Likes
402
Location
Smithfield, WV
System Name Felix777
Processor Core i5-3570k@stock
Motherboard Biostar H61
Memory 8gb
Video Card(s) XFX RX 470
Storage WD 500GB BLK
Display(s) Acer p236h bd
Case Haf 912
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply Rosewill CAPSTONE 450watt
Software Win 10 x64
#6
yep, i tried that when we were only at 10.8 cats. quite literally i feel as though my integrated graphics and chipset has some how been fucked during my OS format....tho i'd have no idea how. and GPU-Z recognizes the graphic's chip. says its running 504mhz, 2770mhz memory, 40SPU's, 4 ROP's. all the specs....just no dam driver installs.
 
Joined
Aug 11, 2009
Messages
6,823 (2.24/day)
Likes
2,901
Location
Viking Land
System Name Ivy Biatch
Processor i5 3570K
Motherboard ASSRockzz z77TOTHEEXTREME!!!!
Cooling bleh
Memory 2x4gb crucial 1866
Video Card(s) HD7770, yes it does BF3
Storage 120gb Vertex
Display(s) 226BW
Case whats that, oh my table
Audio Device(s) stock onboard thing
Power Supply HX850W
Software 7
#7
do you have any other windows laying around? like a 7 something?
 
Joined
Nov 21, 2007
Messages
3,684 (1.00/day)
Likes
402
Location
Smithfield, WV
System Name Felix777
Processor Core i5-3570k@stock
Motherboard Biostar H61
Memory 8gb
Video Card(s) XFX RX 470
Storage WD 500GB BLK
Display(s) Acer p236h bd
Case Haf 912
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply Rosewill CAPSTONE 450watt
Software Win 10 x64
#8
nope, just vista ultimate 32-bit.
 
Joined
Jul 10, 2009
Messages
467 (0.15/day)
Likes
89
Location
TR
Processor C2duo e6750@ 2800mhz
Motherboard GA-P43T-ES3G
Cooling Xigmatek S1283
Memory 2x2Gb Kingstone HyperX DDR3 1600 (KHX1600C9D3K2/4GX )
Video Card(s) HIS HD 6870
Storage samsung HD103SJ
Case Xigmatek Utgard
Audio Device(s) X-FI Titanium Pci-e
Power Supply Xigmatek NRP-PC702 700W
Software win7 ultimate -64bit
Joined
Jun 13, 2009
Messages
1,528 (0.49/day)
Likes
324
Location
Canada/Québec/Montreal
System Name Main PC
Processor PII 925 @3.724GHz (266x14) 1.525v NB 2660 1.425v
Motherboard Gigabyte AM3 GA-890XA-UD3 (790x+SB850)
Cooling Scythe Mugen 2 rev.B
Memory Hyperx 8GB (2x4) 1600@1418 8-7-7-20-27-1t
Video Card(s) Sapphire 6850 Stock (Max Overclock 1030/1200)
Storage 1x1TB WD Green / 1x1TB Seagate
Display(s) LCD Samsung 24" 16:9
Case Cooler Master HAF 912
Audio Device(s) On-Board HD
Power Supply CM 750w GX |3.3v@25a|5v@25a|12v@60a
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit
Benchmark Scores later...
#10
I have the HP dv6-3019wm currently and i formatted it just to get rid of all the bullshit, the back up drive, all the crap and configurations that none of us want or use. I also happened to forget my password XD haha.

Anyways i got all my drivers installed except for the 4250's. I've downloaded drivers from HP, from AMD, and nothing seems to work. I'm on Vista SP2 32-bit right now and well yea, no matter what i do, CCC installs and then nothing. It won't open and device manager doesn't even recognize it as a device compatible with ATi drivers.

I'm completely at a loss of what to do right now and didn't want to contact HP quite yet as i'm guessing formatting would void my warranty?
Thi is the one you got? http://bizsupport1.austin.hp.com/bi...=4150017&prodTypeId=321957&objectID=c02164460

On the web site it said that it had Win7 64bit , that is what you had before?
If so why the hell did you downgrade your OS to Vista 32bit :confused:

& Drivers form HP would be for Win7 64bit i would think...
 
Last edited:
Joined
Nov 21, 2007
Messages
3,684 (1.00/day)
Likes
402
Location
Smithfield, WV
System Name Felix777
Processor Core i5-3570k@stock
Motherboard Biostar H61
Memory 8gb
Video Card(s) XFX RX 470
Storage WD 500GB BLK
Display(s) Acer p236h bd
Case Haf 912
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply Rosewill CAPSTONE 450watt
Software Win 10 x64
#11
bc i was away at my friends college for bout 9 days, so on 2 day when i couldn't figure out my password XD, i decided to format it so i could use it. welp bad idea i suppose.

Regardless of the 64-bit drivers from HP, ATI's drivers should still work. The software matches my hardware....yet doesn't work. Though i did just now have an idea occure to me, i could talk to my campus tech's, i'm sure they'd have win 7 64-bit and i have my Key on the bottom of my laptop. suppose i could format......again
 
Joined
Aug 11, 2009
Messages
6,823 (2.24/day)
Likes
2,901
Location
Viking Land
System Name Ivy Biatch
Processor i5 3570K
Motherboard ASSRockzz z77TOTHEEXTREME!!!!
Cooling bleh
Memory 2x4gb crucial 1866
Video Card(s) HD7770, yes it does BF3
Storage 120gb Vertex
Display(s) 226BW
Case whats that, oh my table
Audio Device(s) stock onboard thing
Power Supply HX850W
Software 7
#12
i would do that
 
Joined
Jun 13, 2009
Messages
1,528 (0.49/day)
Likes
324
Location
Canada/Québec/Montreal
System Name Main PC
Processor PII 925 @3.724GHz (266x14) 1.525v NB 2660 1.425v
Motherboard Gigabyte AM3 GA-890XA-UD3 (790x+SB850)
Cooling Scythe Mugen 2 rev.B
Memory Hyperx 8GB (2x4) 1600@1418 8-7-7-20-27-1t
Video Card(s) Sapphire 6850 Stock (Max Overclock 1030/1200)
Storage 1x1TB WD Green / 1x1TB Seagate
Display(s) LCD Samsung 24" 16:9
Case Cooler Master HAF 912
Audio Device(s) On-Board HD
Power Supply CM 750w GX |3.3v@25a|5v@25a|12v@60a
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit
Benchmark Scores later...
#13
bc i was away at my friends college for bout 9 days, so on 2 day when i couldn't figure out my password XD, i decided to format it so i could use it. welp bad idea i suppose.
If Win7 had the same "flaws" as XP you could get around the passwords in Safe Mode & take back ownership of the OS , but i am not sure i would remember how to do it , so long since i try that...:p

Regardless of the 64-bit drivers from HP, ATI's drivers should still work. The software matches my hardware....yet doesn't work. Though i did just now have an idea occure to me, i could talk to my campus tech's, i'm sure they'd have win 7 64-bit and i have my Key on the bottom of my laptop. suppose i could format......again
That would be a better idea then going back to Vista 32bit ;)
 
Last edited:
Joined
Nov 21, 2007
Messages
3,684 (1.00/day)
Likes
402
Location
Smithfield, WV
System Name Felix777
Processor Core i5-3570k@stock
Motherboard Biostar H61
Memory 8gb
Video Card(s) XFX RX 470
Storage WD 500GB BLK
Display(s) Acer p236h bd
Case Haf 912
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply Rosewill CAPSTONE 450watt
Software Win 10 x64
#14
yea, i gotta say i appreciate my brain when it comes up with idea's like my "talk to my techies" one :)