• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

AtiTool Newbie

Joined
Dec 11, 2008
Messages
9 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#1
hey i've just started using atitool with my 8800 gt but when i press find max core/mem it says : The video card you selected for overclocking in atitool does not seem to be used by windows!:banghead: Help please
 

Paulieg

The Mad Moderator
Joined
Feb 19, 2007
Messages
11,960 (3.03/day)
Likes
2,846
Location
Wherever I can find the iron.
Processor Haswell i7 4770K
Motherboard Gigabyte z79 UD5H Black Edition
Cooling Cryorig R1 Ultimate
Memory Gskill Trident DDR3 2400
Video Card(s) Asus 7970 Direct CU II
Storage Kingston Hyper Fury 240 SSD/ WD Black 640GB
Case Fractal Design R5
Power Supply XFX 650w
Software Win 7/Win 10 Tech preview
#2
hey i've just started using atitool with my 8800 gt but when i press find max core/mem it says : The video card you selected for overclocking in atitool does not seem to be used by windows!:banghead: Help please
I don't think I ever tried using Atitool with my old 8800gt. Have you tried Rivatuner? I'm assuming you're trying to OC and use fan control.
 

Fuse-Wire

New Member
Joined
May 30, 2007
Messages
855 (0.22/day)
Likes
39
Location
Scotland, Far away from normality as possible
System Name The Box
Processor DualCore AMD Athlon 64 X2 2300MHz (11.5x200) 4400+
Motherboard AsRock N 68-S
Cooling Basic 90mm fans
Memory OCZ XTC Platinum 2GB DDR-2 800 SDRAM
Video Card(s) ATI Saphire x1650 Pro Series
Storage Maxtor 6L300R0 (300GB) Maxtors S (250GB)
Display(s) 19" LCD CTX
Case EYE-T
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC650 @ Intel 82801DB ICH4 - AC'97 Audio Controller [B-0]
Power Supply 600W colors-IT super quiet
Software Microsoft 7 Ultimate
#3
Can you use AtiTool on Nvidia cards??
Really i don't know about that one but someone is going to have to double check for me.
 

Paulieg

The Mad Moderator
Joined
Feb 19, 2007
Messages
11,960 (3.03/day)
Likes
2,846
Location
Wherever I can find the iron.
Processor Haswell i7 4770K
Motherboard Gigabyte z79 UD5H Black Edition
Cooling Cryorig R1 Ultimate
Memory Gskill Trident DDR3 2400
Video Card(s) Asus 7970 Direct CU II
Storage Kingston Hyper Fury 240 SSD/ WD Black 640GB
Case Fractal Design R5
Power Supply XFX 650w
Software Win 7/Win 10 Tech preview
#5
Can you use AtiTool on Nvidia cards??
Really i don't know about that one but someone is going to have to double check for me.
It use to support Nvidia cards, though it's been quite awhile since Atitool has been updated, so I'm sure if it supports the 8800gt.
 

Fuse-Wire

New Member
Joined
May 30, 2007
Messages
855 (0.22/day)
Likes
39
Location
Scotland, Far away from normality as possible
System Name The Box
Processor DualCore AMD Athlon 64 X2 2300MHz (11.5x200) 4400+
Motherboard AsRock N 68-S
Cooling Basic 90mm fans
Memory OCZ XTC Platinum 2GB DDR-2 800 SDRAM
Video Card(s) ATI Saphire x1650 Pro Series
Storage Maxtor 6L300R0 (300GB) Maxtors S (250GB)
Display(s) 19" LCD CTX
Case EYE-T
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC650 @ Intel 82801DB ICH4 - AC'97 Audio Controller [B-0]
Power Supply 600W colors-IT super quiet
Software Microsoft 7 Ultimate
#6
It use to support Nvidia cards, though it's been quite awhile since Atitool has been updated, so I'm sure if it supports the 8800gt.
thanks for that!! :laugh: honestly i had not a clue till you just told me, mind you i've never had an Nvidia card before so hey lol!!
 
Joined
Dec 11, 2008
Messages
9 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#13
I've got it working already it seems to be something with vista doens't support non digital signature drivers (atitool64.sys) got it fixed with : Driver Signature Enforcement Overrider 1.1
I'm having a new problem :roll: i had atitool running for almost 7 hours and it didn't find/do anything with both find max core and find max mem :confused: anybody knows why ?