• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

AtiTool Newbie

lover_boytje

New Member
Joined
Dec 11, 2008
Messages
9 (0.00/day)
hey i've just started using atitool with my 8800 gt but when i press find max core/mem it says : The video card you selected for overclocking in atitool does not seem to be used by windows!:banghead: Help please
 
Joined
Feb 19, 2007
Messages
12,453 (2.00/day)
Location
Yankee lost in the Mountains of East TN
Processor 5800x(2)/5700g/5600x/5600g/2700x/1700x/1700
Motherboard MSI B550 Carbon (2)/ MSI z490 Unify/Asus Strix B550-F/MSI B450 Tomahawk (3)
Cooling EK AIO 360 (2)/EK AIO 240, Arctic Cooling Freezer II 280/EVGA CLC 280/Noctua D15/Cryorig M9(2)
Memory 32 GB Ballistix Elite/32 GB TridentZ/16GB Mushkin Redline Black/16 GB Dominator
Video Card(s) Asus Strix RTX3060/EVGA 970(2)/Asus 750 ti/Old Quadros
Storage Samsung 970 EVO M.2 NVMe 500GB/WD Black M.2 NVMe 500GB/Adata 500gb NVMe
Display(s) Acer 1080p 22"/ (3) Samsung 22" 1080p
Case (2) Lian Li Lancool II Mesh/Corsair 4000D /Phanteks Eclipse 500a/Be Quiet Pure Base 500/Bones of HAF
Power Supply EVGA Supernova 850G(2)/EVGA Supernova GT 650w/Phantek Amps 750w/Seasonic Focus 750w
Mouse Generic Black wireless (5)
Keyboard Generic Black wireless (5)
Software Win 10/Ubuntu
hey i've just started using atitool with my 8800 gt but when i press find max core/mem it says : The video card you selected for overclocking in atitool does not seem to be used by windows!:banghead: Help please

I don't think I ever tried using Atitool with my old 8800gt. Have you tried Rivatuner? I'm assuming you're trying to OC and use fan control.
 

Fuse-Wire

New Member
Joined
May 30, 2007
Messages
855 (0.14/day)
Location
Scotland, Far away from normality as possible
System Name The Box
Processor DualCore AMD Athlon 64 X2 2300MHz (11.5x200) 4400+
Motherboard AsRock N 68-S
Cooling Basic 90mm fans
Memory OCZ XTC Platinum 2GB DDR-2 800 SDRAM
Video Card(s) ATI Saphire x1650 Pro Series
Storage Maxtor 6L300R0 (300GB) Maxtors S (250GB)
Display(s) 19" LCD CTX
Case EYE-T
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC650 @ Intel 82801DB ICH4 - AC'97 Audio Controller [B-0]
Power Supply 600W colors-IT super quiet
Software Microsoft 7 Ultimate
Can you use AtiTool on Nvidia cards??
Really i don't know about that one but someone is going to have to double check for me.
 

lover_boytje

New Member
Joined
Dec 11, 2008
Messages
9 (0.00/day)
I have tried rivatuner but i wanted to try out atitool cause i heard a lot of good things about it
 
Joined
Feb 19, 2007
Messages
12,453 (2.00/day)
Location
Yankee lost in the Mountains of East TN
Processor 5800x(2)/5700g/5600x/5600g/2700x/1700x/1700
Motherboard MSI B550 Carbon (2)/ MSI z490 Unify/Asus Strix B550-F/MSI B450 Tomahawk (3)
Cooling EK AIO 360 (2)/EK AIO 240, Arctic Cooling Freezer II 280/EVGA CLC 280/Noctua D15/Cryorig M9(2)
Memory 32 GB Ballistix Elite/32 GB TridentZ/16GB Mushkin Redline Black/16 GB Dominator
Video Card(s) Asus Strix RTX3060/EVGA 970(2)/Asus 750 ti/Old Quadros
Storage Samsung 970 EVO M.2 NVMe 500GB/WD Black M.2 NVMe 500GB/Adata 500gb NVMe
Display(s) Acer 1080p 22"/ (3) Samsung 22" 1080p
Case (2) Lian Li Lancool II Mesh/Corsair 4000D /Phanteks Eclipse 500a/Be Quiet Pure Base 500/Bones of HAF
Power Supply EVGA Supernova 850G(2)/EVGA Supernova GT 650w/Phantek Amps 750w/Seasonic Focus 750w
Mouse Generic Black wireless (5)
Keyboard Generic Black wireless (5)
Software Win 10/Ubuntu
Can you use AtiTool on Nvidia cards??
Really i don't know about that one but someone is going to have to double check for me.

It use to support Nvidia cards, though it's been quite awhile since Atitool has been updated, so I'm sure if it supports the 8800gt.
 

Fuse-Wire

New Member
Joined
May 30, 2007
Messages
855 (0.14/day)
Location
Scotland, Far away from normality as possible
System Name The Box
Processor DualCore AMD Athlon 64 X2 2300MHz (11.5x200) 4400+
Motherboard AsRock N 68-S
Cooling Basic 90mm fans
Memory OCZ XTC Platinum 2GB DDR-2 800 SDRAM
Video Card(s) ATI Saphire x1650 Pro Series
Storage Maxtor 6L300R0 (300GB) Maxtors S (250GB)
Display(s) 19" LCD CTX
Case EYE-T
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC650 @ Intel 82801DB ICH4 - AC'97 Audio Controller [B-0]
Power Supply 600W colors-IT super quiet
Software Microsoft 7 Ultimate
It use to support Nvidia cards, though it's been quite awhile since Atitool has been updated, so I'm sure if it supports the 8800gt.

thanks for that!! :laugh: honestly i had not a clue till you just told me, mind you i've never had an Nvidia card before so hey lol!!
 

lover_boytje

New Member
Joined
Dec 11, 2008
Messages
9 (0.00/day)
I've got it working already it seems to be something with vista doens't support non digital signature drivers (atitool64.sys) got it fixed with : Driver Signature Enforcement Overrider 1.1

I'm having a new problem :roll: i had atitool running for almost 7 hours and it didn't find/do anything with both find max core and find max mem :confused: anybody knows why ?
 
Top