1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

AtiTool Newbie

Discussion in 'ATITool Bug Reports' started by lover_boytje, Dec 11, 2008.

  1. lover_boytje New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2008
    Messages:
    9 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    hey i've just started using atitool with my 8800 gt but when i press find max core/mem it says : The video card you selected for overclocking in atitool does not seem to be used by windows!:banghead: Help please
     
  2. Paulieg The Mad Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Messages:
    11,969 (3.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,054
    Location:
    Wherever I can find the iron.
    I don't think I ever tried using Atitool with my old 8800gt. Have you tried Rivatuner? I'm assuming you're trying to OC and use fan control.
     
  3. Fuse-Wire

    Fuse-Wire New Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2007
    Messages:
    856 (0.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    43
    Location:
    Scotland, Far away from normality as possible
    Can you use AtiTool on Nvidia cards??
    Really i don't know about that one but someone is going to have to double check for me.
     
  4. lover_boytje New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2008
    Messages:
    9 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I have tried rivatuner but i wanted to try out atitool cause i heard a lot of good things about it
     
  5. Paulieg The Mad Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Messages:
    11,969 (3.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,054
    Location:
    Wherever I can find the iron.
    It use to support Nvidia cards, though it's been quite awhile since Atitool has been updated, so I'm sure if it supports the 8800gt.
     
  6. Fuse-Wire

    Fuse-Wire New Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2007
    Messages:
    856 (0.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    43
    Location:
    Scotland, Far away from normality as possible
    thanks for that!! :laugh: honestly i had not a clue till you just told me, mind you i've never had an Nvidia card before so hey lol!!
     
  7. lover_boytje New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2008
    Messages:
    9 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
  8. lover_boytje New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2008
    Messages:
    9 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
  9. lover_boytje New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2008
    Messages:
    9 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I've got it working already it seems to be something with vista doens't support non digital signature drivers (atitool64.sys) got it fixed with : Driver Signature Enforcement Overrider 1.1
     
  10. lover_boytje New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2008
    Messages:
    9 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    SP2 ? is that out already?
     
  11. lover_boytje New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2008
    Messages:
    9 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
  12. lover_boytje New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2008
    Messages:
    9 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    ok thnx i'll try
     
  13. lover_boytje New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2008
    Messages:
    9 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I'm having a new problem :roll: i had atitool running for almost 7 hours and it didn't find/do anything with both find max core and find max mem :confused: anybody knows why ?
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)