• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Atom/Nvidia-Ion Choppy Video...Need Help

Solaris17

Creator Solaris Utility DVD
Joined
Aug 16, 2005
Messages
19,262 (4.28/day)
Likes
6,071
Location
Florida
System Name Not named yet
Processor I5 7640x 5Ghz 24/7
Motherboard MSI x299 Tomahawk Arctic
Cooling Corsair H55
Memory 32GB Corsair DDR4 3000mhz
Video Card(s) Gigabyte 1080TI
Storage 2x Seagate 3TB Drives (RAID 0) 1x Seagate 256GB SSD 1x Adata 120GB SSD
Display(s) 3x AOC Q2577PWQ
Case Inwin 303 White (Thermaltake Ring 120mm Purple accent)
Audio Device(s) Onboard on Audio-Technica ATH-AG1
Power Supply Seasonic 1050W Snow
Mouse Roccat Tyon White
Keyboard Ducky Shine 6
Software Windows 10 x64 Pro
#26
Wow lot of free king out in this thread. DDD what kind of comment is that? Seriously?

Lets try this.

1. Fresh install of your choice of codecs.
2. Delete everything in the temp and prefetch folders.
3. Set your page file to 4096.
4. Change your disk parameters to disable disk caching to improve perfoamce.
5. Now disable indexing.
6. Now reboot and try again.

Ram? Ya you could use some. But the issue here isn't ion/CPU problem. It's easy to think it is but I'm a system were the hardware CAN do it and isn't you need to focus on the sandbag and not what the system SHOULD consist of. He is trying to read write and cache hi-def video we need to focus on HDD performance and work our way up. Come on TPU what happened to teamwork and the PROCESS? No one cares if your right or not only that the OP problem is RESOLVED. At least that was the unspoken system 5 years ago.
 

de.das.dude

Pro Indian Modder
Joined
Jun 13, 2010
Messages
8,201 (2.99/day)
Likes
2,388
Location
Pune
System Name la de da... | Samsung NP355V5C-S05IN
Processor FX 8320 | AMD A8-4500
Motherboard ASRock 990FX Extreme 4 | Samsung something something
Cooling CM Hyper 212 EVO push:pull+ 1 panaflow 113CFM + 2 x 120mm NZXTs | Coolermaster Notepal
Memory 2x4GB DDR3 Corsair Vengeance 1600MHz CL9 | Samsunng 4GB + 2GB DDR3 1600MHz
Video Card(s) AMD 7790 GHZ edition! | 7670M + 7640G
Storage 1TB WD10EZEX | W.D 500GB Green AADS | Samsung 1TB
Display(s) dell S2240l 1080p IPS 21.5" | Samsung antiglare 15.6"
Case NZXT Guardian 921RB(@home) and Antec ASK4000B U3(Current)
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC892 with THX True Studio | Realtek something
Power Supply Corsair GS600 | 90W Brick, 6 cell 48000mAh battery
Mouse Logitech G400, GOD TIER MOUSE!! LOGitech F310 gamepad!
Keyboard Logitech K200
Software Windows 8.1 x64 | Windows 8.1 x64
Benchmark Scores real men do bench presses not bench marks.
#27

Mussels

Moderprator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
46,096 (9.57/day)
Likes
13,525
Location
Australalalalalaia.
System Name Daddy Long Legs
Processor Ryzen R7 1700, 3.9GHz 1.375v
Motherboard MSI X370 Gaming PRO carbon
Cooling Fractal Celsius S24 (Silent fans, meh pump)
Memory 16GB 2133 generic @ 2800
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X (BIOS modded to Gaming Z - faster and solved black screen bugs!)
Storage 1TB Intel SSD Pro 6000p (60TB USB3 storage)
Display(s) Samsung 4K 40" HDTV (UA40KU6000WXXY) / 27" Qnix 2K 110Hz
Case Fractal Design R5. So much room, so quiet...
Audio Device(s) Pioneer VSX-519V + Yamaha YHT-270 / sennheiser HD595/518 + bob marley zion's
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G403 + KKmoon desk-sized mousepad
Keyboard Corsair K65 Rapidfire
Software Windows 10 pro x64 (all systems)
Benchmark Scores Laptops: i7-4510U + 840M 2GB (touchscreen) 275GB SSD + 16GB i7-2630QM + GT 540M + 8GB
#28
in MPC-HC, try setting the renderer to 2D overlay. it will disable aero, might help.


trying to get HD playback on an atom is not going to end well. I know this for a fact, because i have had many, many atom systems (mostly without ION) and while they can play basic 720p files 'ok', they really struggle with anything extra on top (positional subtitles, 10 bit video, etc)


IF you can get ION working to hardware accelerate the video, it tends to work ok (and 256MB is more than enough ram for that). the problem is that so few codecs can actually be hardware accelerated.
 

OneMoar

There is Always Moar
Joined
Apr 9, 2010
Messages
7,338 (2.62/day)
Likes
3,950
Location
Rochester area
System Name Kreij Lives On
Processor Intel Core i5 4670K @ 4.4Ghz 1.32V
Motherboard ASUS Maximus VI Gene Z87
Cooling Reeven Okeanos Single 140MM Fan +2 SP120 White's
Memory 16GB kingston hyper x @ 2133 @ 11 11 11 32
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 1060 ACX Copper Single fan
Storage 240gb Cruical MX200SSD/WD Blue 1TB
Display(s) Samsung S24D300/HP2071D
Case Custom Full Aluminum By ST.o.CH <3
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply HX 750i
Mouse Roccat KONE
Keyboard Rocatt ISKU with ISKUFX keycaps
Software Windows 10 +startisback
#29
:love: mussels
the atom is basicly a stripped down cpu low clock speed hardly anything for cache
tldr a pentium 4 is faster
you need to have video acceleration or you will get nothing but trouble
 

blackcat54

New Member
Joined
Aug 31, 2012
Messages
43 (0.02/day)
Likes
4
#30
its has nothing todo with the am mount of ram or ram disks he has For fucks sake people quit talking out your ass hes cpu limited atoms are SLOW and I am sure the codecs arent configured properly
start over
1. remove all media players codecs and crap from the system
2. clean install coreAVC and MPC-HC
3.open MPC-hcs options and set the output to http://cl.ly/JDSl
4. then goto the filters tab and uncheck everything on the right handside http://cl.ly/JCE0
this setup will decode 720p h264 HIGH on a 2.2Ghz AMD 2700+ running windows xp with 64MB of on-board video (note the atom is a little weaker because its clocked slower so make sure you are using threaded decode (doesnt apply to coreavc >ffmpeg)
sorry I sound like a ass but dam people get your heads on strait or don't post
Did as instructed above.

Nada!

Stuttering still there.

"make sure you are using threaded decode" Not sure what this means.
 

blackcat54

New Member
Joined
Aug 31, 2012
Messages
43 (0.02/day)
Likes
4
#31
I switched the video output from HDMI to VGA and the stuttering disappeared.

Is this a clue to something?
 

Mussels

Moderprator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
46,096 (9.57/day)
Likes
13,525
Location
Australalalalalaia.
System Name Daddy Long Legs
Processor Ryzen R7 1700, 3.9GHz 1.375v
Motherboard MSI X370 Gaming PRO carbon
Cooling Fractal Celsius S24 (Silent fans, meh pump)
Memory 16GB 2133 generic @ 2800
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X (BIOS modded to Gaming Z - faster and solved black screen bugs!)
Storage 1TB Intel SSD Pro 6000p (60TB USB3 storage)
Display(s) Samsung 4K 40" HDTV (UA40KU6000WXXY) / 27" Qnix 2K 110Hz
Case Fractal Design R5. So much room, so quiet...
Audio Device(s) Pioneer VSX-519V + Yamaha YHT-270 / sennheiser HD595/518 + bob marley zion's
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G403 + KKmoon desk-sized mousepad
Keyboard Corsair K65 Rapidfire
Software Windows 10 pro x64 (all systems)
Benchmark Scores Laptops: i7-4510U + 840M 2GB (touchscreen) 275GB SSD + 16GB i7-2630QM + GT 540M + 8GB
#32
I switched the video output from HDMI to VGA and the stuttering disappeared.

Is this a clue to something?
it could be. on HDMI, try 59Hz refresh rate instead of 60.
 
Joined
Feb 24, 2009
Messages
3,455 (1.08/day)
Likes
708
System Name Money Hole
Processor Core i7 970
Motherboard Asus P6T6 WS Revolution
Cooling Noctua UH-D14
Memory 2133Mhz 12GB (3x4GB) Mushkin 998991
Video Card(s) Sapphire Tri-X OC R9 290X
Storage Samsung 1TB 850 Evo
Display(s) 3x Acer KG240A 144hz
Case CM HAF 932
Audio Device(s) ADI (onboard)
Power Supply Enermax Revolution 85+ 1050w
Mouse Logitech G602
Keyboard Logitech G710+
Software Windows 10 Professional x64
#34
:love: mussels
the atom is basicly a stripped down cpu low clock speed hardly anything for cache
tldr a pentium 4 is faster
you need to have video acceleration or you will get nothing but trouble
P4 is faster because Atom is not OoO unlike every other x86/x64 CPU from Intel and AMD.
 

Mussels

Moderprator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
46,096 (9.57/day)
Likes
13,525
Location
Australalalalalaia.
System Name Daddy Long Legs
Processor Ryzen R7 1700, 3.9GHz 1.375v
Motherboard MSI X370 Gaming PRO carbon
Cooling Fractal Celsius S24 (Silent fans, meh pump)
Memory 16GB 2133 generic @ 2800
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X (BIOS modded to Gaming Z - faster and solved black screen bugs!)
Storage 1TB Intel SSD Pro 6000p (60TB USB3 storage)
Display(s) Samsung 4K 40" HDTV (UA40KU6000WXXY) / 27" Qnix 2K 110Hz
Case Fractal Design R5. So much room, so quiet...
Audio Device(s) Pioneer VSX-519V + Yamaha YHT-270 / sennheiser HD595/518 + bob marley zion's
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G403 + KKmoon desk-sized mousepad
Keyboard Corsair K65 Rapidfire
Software Windows 10 pro x64 (all systems)
Benchmark Scores Laptops: i7-4510U + 840M 2GB (touchscreen) 275GB SSD + 16GB i7-2630QM + GT 540M + 8GB
#35

blackcat54

New Member
Joined
Aug 31, 2012
Messages
43 (0.02/day)
Likes
4
#36
are you using HDMI audio? try using analogue audio (the HDMI audio could be using more CPU power)

HDMI audio disabled.

I had to implement an EDID override to turn off HDMI audio to achieve sharp fonts on the 32" 1080P TV I use as a monitor. The Invidia Control Panel shows the PC display connector as DVI.

I think the problem might have something to do with the 256MB dedicated video memory being too little.
 

Mussels

Moderprator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
46,096 (9.57/day)
Likes
13,525
Location
Australalalalalaia.
System Name Daddy Long Legs
Processor Ryzen R7 1700, 3.9GHz 1.375v
Motherboard MSI X370 Gaming PRO carbon
Cooling Fractal Celsius S24 (Silent fans, meh pump)
Memory 16GB 2133 generic @ 2800
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X (BIOS modded to Gaming Z - faster and solved black screen bugs!)
Storage 1TB Intel SSD Pro 6000p (60TB USB3 storage)
Display(s) Samsung 4K 40" HDTV (UA40KU6000WXXY) / 27" Qnix 2K 110Hz
Case Fractal Design R5. So much room, so quiet...
Audio Device(s) Pioneer VSX-519V + Yamaha YHT-270 / sennheiser HD595/518 + bob marley zion's
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G403 + KKmoon desk-sized mousepad
Keyboard Corsair K65 Rapidfire
Software Windows 10 pro x64 (all systems)
Benchmark Scores Laptops: i7-4510U + 840M 2GB (touchscreen) 275GB SSD + 16GB i7-2630QM + GT 540M + 8GB
#37
HDMI audio disabled.

I had to implement an EDID override to turn off HDMI audio to achieve sharp fonts on the 32" 1080P TV I use as a monitor. The Invidia Control Panel shows the PC display connector as DVI.

I think the problem might have something to do with the 256MB dedicated video memory.
its not the memory i've got an 8MB intel onboard that in 2D overlay, handles 720p video.

its quite likely related to the EDID hack you had to do. If its not the cause, its just another symptom of whatever caused the blurriness.
 

blackcat54

New Member
Joined
Aug 31, 2012
Messages
43 (0.02/day)
Likes
4
#38
its not the memory i've got an 8MB intel onboard that in 2D overlay, handles 720p video.

its quite likely related to the EDID hack you had to do. If its not the cause, its just another symptom of whatever caused the blurriness.
Smooth Video.

or

Sharp Fonts.

Choose One!?...Can't have both?

That sucks!

Do you think Windows 32Bit as opposed to 64Bit would help?
 
Last edited:
Joined
Aug 29, 2005
Messages
4,801 (1.07/day)
Likes
1,575
Location
Whatever my internet protocol shows I guess O.o
System Name Lynni and The Great White Dragon in Tempered Glass | Lynni-Stick
Processor Intel Core i7-6700K "Skylake" | Intel Atom X5-Z8300 "Cherry Trail"
Motherboard Gigabyte Aorus GA-Z270X-Gaming 7 "Union Point" | Intel Compute Stick board
Cooling Thermalright True (Old legend still going strong) 1xNoctua NF-F12 PWM | Fan xD
Memory Geil Dragon 2x8GB@3000mhz 15-17-17-35 (GWW416GB3000C15DC) | 2GB DDR3-L @ 1600mhz
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Ti FE "Pascal" | Intel HD Graphics
Storage OS/Games:Samsung 960 EVO 250GB NVME|2xSamsung EVO 850 1TB SSD|Data:3xWD Red/Purple 4TB & WD SE 1TB
Display(s) Dell S2417DG 1440p@165hz G-Sync | Philips 50PFT4009/12
Case Phantek Eclipse P400 Black/White | Intel Compute Case
Audio Device(s) Creative Core3D (Onboard) | Intel HD Audio
Power Supply Corsair SF600 | Generic Intel Power Adapter (3amp)
Mouse Logitech G502 | Logtech MK270 kit @ Lynni-Stick
Keyboard Razer Blackwidow Chroma X UK
Software Win10 Pro CU UK x64 | Win10 Home CU x86
Benchmark Scores 3DMark Skydrive @ 1440p: GS: 25188 / PS: 12238 / CS: 25308: http://www.3dmark.com/3dm/11665249
#39
at just starting up standart 64bit uses more memory than 32bit, so u can give it a try blackcat54.

i have seen Intel Atom with Nvidia Ion with my own eyes running Disney's cartoon Bolt on blu-ray 1080p in PowerDVD but i couldn't get close to see what Windows 7 version it was running.
 

OneMoar

There is Always Moar
Joined
Apr 9, 2010
Messages
7,338 (2.62/day)
Likes
3,950
Location
Rochester area
System Name Kreij Lives On
Processor Intel Core i5 4670K @ 4.4Ghz 1.32V
Motherboard ASUS Maximus VI Gene Z87
Cooling Reeven Okeanos Single 140MM Fan +2 SP120 White's
Memory 16GB kingston hyper x @ 2133 @ 11 11 11 32
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 1060 ACX Copper Single fan
Storage 240gb Cruical MX200SSD/WD Blue 1TB
Display(s) Samsung S24D300/HP2071D
Case Custom Full Aluminum By ST.o.CH <3
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply HX 750i
Mouse Roccat KONE
Keyboard Rocatt ISKU with ISKUFX keycaps
Software Windows 10 +startisback
#40
post process effects are SLOW your computer is SLOW
1. for whatever reasion something is eating a bunch of cpu time either poorly configured decoder(cuda accleration is not working obviously) or the machine is just plain old suck
2.he is attempting to use some sorta of post effect/scaling(trying to upscale 720p to 1080?) he has the power for neither
I have used a few atom based systems they are DOG slow but they CAN handle 1080p video when things are running at there peak anyway
/thread
protip more ram != faster
unless mpc-hc.exe is using >1000MB of ram it wont matter and IF mpc-hc.exe is uing >1000MB of ram then he has bigger issues to deal with
even on my machine using madVR I never use more then 512MB of Vram decoding AND up-scaling video 1280x720 > 1600x1200(in real time) and MadVr is very intensive using the EVR-fallback he wont ever use more then 128MB
back on topic can we get a screen shot of GPUz and taskmanger whilst playing a video and a screen of your mpchc/coreavc settings
 
Last edited:
Joined
May 25, 2011
Messages
374 (0.16/day)
Likes
131
Location
Netherlands
Processor Core i5 4690K @ 3.5 GHz \\ C2Q Q6600 @ 3.4 GHz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-Z97X-Gaming 3 SLI \\ Asus P5K Deluxe
Cooling Thermaltake Water 3.0 Performer \\ Xigmatek Dark Knight
Memory Crucial Ballistix Sport 2x 4GB \\ Corsair XMS2 2x 2 GB
Video Card(s) GIGABYTE GTX 970 G1 Gaming v1.1 (Hynix) \\ Sapphire HD 6850
Storage Kingston SV200, 3 TB Seagate 7200.14 \\ 2x 320 GB WD Blue
Display(s) LG 24MP56HQ
Case Corsair Carbide 200R Windowed \\ CM 690
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC1150 \\ Audigy 2 ZS
Power Supply Adata HM850 \\ Corsair HX520
Mouse Logitech G602, SteelSeries Sensei Raw Frostblue, Corsair M65
Keyboard Logitech Media Keyboard Elite
Software Windows 10 Pro x64 \\ Windows 7 Ultimate x64
#41
Hi,

Just try out Daum PotPlayer which is made by the same guy who made KMPlayer. It has everything built-in, that's including the codecs, dxva and CUDA/CUVID support and so on. You don't have to install a separate codec pack if you use PotPlayer.

And you can also install LAV filters which also support CUVID, dxva and Intel QuickSync; you can configure PotPlayer or MPC to use LAV filters; LAV filters can do more (e.g. can decode way more video formats than H.264) than CoreAVC and is free to use.

Hope this helps!

Good luck!
 

Solaris17

Creator Solaris Utility DVD
Joined
Aug 16, 2005
Messages
19,262 (4.28/day)
Likes
6,071
Location
Florida
System Name Not named yet
Processor I5 7640x 5Ghz 24/7
Motherboard MSI x299 Tomahawk Arctic
Cooling Corsair H55
Memory 32GB Corsair DDR4 3000mhz
Video Card(s) Gigabyte 1080TI
Storage 2x Seagate 3TB Drives (RAID 0) 1x Seagate 256GB SSD 1x Adata 120GB SSD
Display(s) 3x AOC Q2577PWQ
Case Inwin 303 White (Thermaltake Ring 120mm Purple accent)
Audio Device(s) Onboard on Audio-Technica ATH-AG1
Power Supply Seasonic 1050W Snow
Mouse Roccat Tyon White
Keyboard Ducky Shine 6
Software Windows 10 x64 Pro
#42
its not the memory i've got an 8MB intel onboard that in 2D overlay, handles 720p video.

its quite likely related to the EDID hack you had to do. If its not the cause, its just another symptom of whatever caused the blurriness.
It isnt
 
Joined
Oct 2, 2005
Messages
2,908 (0.65/day)
Likes
656
Location
Baltimore MD
Processor FX-8320@ 4.2Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte 970A-UD3
Cooling Xigmatek S1283
Memory 2x4Gb Corsair 1600 9-9-9-24
Video Card(s) Sapphire RX-480 Nitro
Storage OCZ Vertex 3 120G, 1TB WD Black
Display(s) Dell S2330MX
Case Corsair Carbide Air 540
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Fatal1ty / 5.1 Logitech Z-5500
Power Supply Silverstone DA750
Software Win10 pro 64bit
#43
I had issues with my AMD e-350 based Zbox with HD took me a while to get the right codec configuration.
I've been using MPC-HC 32bit and LAV filter setup found here without issue, skip mad VR.
http://coalgirls.wakku.to/faq/playback/setup-guide-for-mpc-hc-madvr

The only issue i have now is some 1080p stuff that's not DXVA compatible with styled subs can get choppy when there's alot of subtitle effects going on.
 
Joined
Feb 6, 2007
Messages
2,576 (0.65/day)
Likes
510
Processor Mysterious Engineering Prototype
Motherboard Intel 865
Cooling Custom block made in workshop
Memory Corsair XMS 2GB
Video Card(s) FireGL X3-256
Display(s) 1600x1200 SyncMaster x 2 = 3200x1200
Software Windows 2003
#44
Don't use x64 on an Atom. Many Atoms can't run x64, and the few that do... not optimised for it. You'll get a better experience on x86 IMO.

Filestamping... is NTFS way of updating EACH file with "last access time" in addition to "last modified". Of course, that adds a huge overhead to the disk infrastructure. I turn "last access time" off, esp. important on SSDs!

I'm sorry you are having problems with HDMI/EDID. If it gives you motivation, I have an Atom 330 ION system and it runs 720p fine... over DVI. My board wins with DVI, and I now realise, is lucky to be without HDMI.
 

blackcat54

New Member
Joined
Aug 31, 2012
Messages
43 (0.02/day)
Likes
4
#45
I had issues with my AMD e-350 based Zbox with HD took me a while to get the right codec configuration.
I've been using MPC-HC 32bit and LAV filter setup found here without issue, skip mad VR.
http://coalgirls.wakku.to/faq/playback/setup-guide-for-mpc-hc-madvr

The only issue i have now is some 1080p stuff that's not DXVA compatible with styled subs can get choppy when there's alot of subtitle effects going on.
Tried everything listed on your link.

Still Stuttering!

Did your Zbox stutter at first?
 

blackcat54

New Member
Joined
Aug 31, 2012
Messages
43 (0.02/day)
Likes
4
#46
I updated the dedicated video memory (Frame Buffer) in the BIOS to 512MB.

Still stutters.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Mar 7, 2007
Messages
3,788 (0.96/day)
Likes
671
Location
Pompano beach, Florida
System Name HAL
Processor Core i7 4770k @ 4.6 ghz.
Motherboard Asus Maximus VII Hero
Cooling H80i Closed loop liquid cooling.
Memory 4x 4 (16) GB Corsair Vengeance ddr3 2133 @ 2200
Video Card(s) GTX 1080 FTW
Storage 256 GB Ocz V4 SSD "Thank you Kreij (Dean)" + 2x 1TB drives.
Display(s) 50" Samsung, UHD, 4k, 60hz.
Case Corsair Carbide MId tower
Audio Device(s) LG system through optical 5.1
Power Supply CORSAIR Enthusiast Series TX850M
Software Microsoft Windows 10 x64
Benchmark Scores Haven (3720), Cinebench (932)
#47
I had issues with videos using hardware acceleration, that led to stuttering before.
Idk if that helps..
 

Mussels

Moderprator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
46,096 (9.57/day)
Likes
13,525
Location
Australalalalalaia.
System Name Daddy Long Legs
Processor Ryzen R7 1700, 3.9GHz 1.375v
Motherboard MSI X370 Gaming PRO carbon
Cooling Fractal Celsius S24 (Silent fans, meh pump)
Memory 16GB 2133 generic @ 2800
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X (BIOS modded to Gaming Z - faster and solved black screen bugs!)
Storage 1TB Intel SSD Pro 6000p (60TB USB3 storage)
Display(s) Samsung 4K 40" HDTV (UA40KU6000WXXY) / 27" Qnix 2K 110Hz
Case Fractal Design R5. So much room, so quiet...
Audio Device(s) Pioneer VSX-519V + Yamaha YHT-270 / sennheiser HD595/518 + bob marley zion's
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G403 + KKmoon desk-sized mousepad
Keyboard Corsair K65 Rapidfire
Software Windows 10 pro x64 (all systems)
Benchmark Scores Laptops: i7-4510U + 840M 2GB (touchscreen) 275GB SSD + 16GB i7-2630QM + GT 540M + 8GB
#49
at just starting up standart 64bit uses more memory than 32bit, so u can give it a try blackcat54.

i have seen Intel Atom with Nvidia Ion with my own eyes running Disney's cartoon Bolt on blu-ray 1080p in PowerDVD but i couldn't get close to see what Windows 7 version it was running.
official blu ray disks would be hardware accelerated. its playing from files that isnt.