• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Boot only with cmos cleared

FabioMC

New Member
Joined
May 13, 2007
Messages
24 (0.01/day)
Likes
0
#26
Maybe the problem is related to other configuration on bios. Something like line calibration, what u think ?
 

MxPhenom 216

Corsair Fanboy
Joined
Aug 31, 2010
Messages
12,129 (4.56/day)
Likes
3,697
Location
Seattle, WA
System Name The Battlestation
Processor Intel Core i7 4770k @ 4.2GHZ 1.275v
Motherboard MSi Z97 Gaming 5
Cooling EK Supremacy w/ EK Coolstream PE360
Memory G. Skill Trident X 16Gb (4x4GB) 2400mhz @ 1.65v
Video Card(s) MSi GTX1070 Gaming X 8GB @ 2GHz
Storage Samsung 830 128GB SSD, Crucial MX200 500GB, Seagate Barracuda 2TB (2x 1TB Partitions)
Display(s) Qnix QX2710 27" 2560 x 1440 PLS @ 100hz
Case Phantek Enthoo Evolv ATX TG
Audio Device(s) MSi Gaming AudioBoost ALC1150 w/ Sennheiser Game Ones
Power Supply Seasonic Flagship Prime Platinum 850
Mouse Steelseries Rival 310 w/ QCK Mass mat
Keyboard Corsair K70 w/ MX Browns and Red Backlit
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit
Benchmark Scores Firestrike: 15439
#27
Another shot in the dark. Is the BIOS updated on your board?
 
Joined
May 22, 2013
Messages
1,118 (0.67/day)
Likes
551
System Name Gamer/ HTPC
Processor AMD Ryzen 1600X
Motherboard ASUS Crosshair VI Hero
Cooling Cooler Master V8
Memory Team Delta DDR4 3000 2x8 GB
Video Card(s) ASUS GTX980 DCUII
Storage Corsair Neutron 480 GB
Display(s) Samsung 42" 1080p
Case Phanteks Enthoo Luxe Tempered Glass
Power Supply Corsair 750
Software Win10 Pro
Benchmark Scores http://hwbot.org/user/johan45/
#29
Fabio you're not the only one with these types of issues. That Gen3 has some problems. Here check this thread from OCF
 

MxPhenom 216

Corsair Fanboy
Joined
Aug 31, 2010
Messages
12,129 (4.56/day)
Likes
3,697
Location
Seattle, WA
System Name The Battlestation
Processor Intel Core i7 4770k @ 4.2GHZ 1.275v
Motherboard MSi Z97 Gaming 5
Cooling EK Supremacy w/ EK Coolstream PE360
Memory G. Skill Trident X 16Gb (4x4GB) 2400mhz @ 1.65v
Video Card(s) MSi GTX1070 Gaming X 8GB @ 2GHz
Storage Samsung 830 128GB SSD, Crucial MX200 500GB, Seagate Barracuda 2TB (2x 1TB Partitions)
Display(s) Qnix QX2710 27" 2560 x 1440 PLS @ 100hz
Case Phantek Enthoo Evolv ATX TG
Audio Device(s) MSi Gaming AudioBoost ALC1150 w/ Sennheiser Game Ones
Power Supply Seasonic Flagship Prime Platinum 850
Mouse Steelseries Rival 310 w/ QCK Mass mat
Keyboard Corsair K70 w/ MX Browns and Red Backlit
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit
Benchmark Scores Firestrike: 15439
#30
With that id call up Asus and do an RMA.
 
Joined
May 22, 2013
Messages
1,118 (0.67/day)
Likes
551
System Name Gamer/ HTPC
Processor AMD Ryzen 1600X
Motherboard ASUS Crosshair VI Hero
Cooling Cooler Master V8
Memory Team Delta DDR4 3000 2x8 GB
Video Card(s) ASUS GTX980 DCUII
Storage Corsair Neutron 480 GB
Display(s) Samsung 42" 1080p
Case Phanteks Enthoo Luxe Tempered Glass
Power Supply Corsair 750
Software Win10 Pro
Benchmark Scores http://hwbot.org/user/johan45/
#31
I also noticed a couple eweeks ago that Newegg.com has it listed as discontinued
 

FabioMC

New Member
Joined
May 13, 2007
Messages
24 (0.01/day)
Likes
0
#32
Assuming that Gen3 are having troubles and ASUS pulled it from stores until they have a fix (new revision?), don't you think I shoul wait for the new batch and then do an RMA ? I can use my system with bios cleared. I can't set timings, overclock, change anything in bios, I have to clear cmos every reboot but I can survive until there's a revised board. What's your opinion ?
 
Joined
Apr 19, 2009
Messages
778 (0.25/day)
Likes
913
Location
Romania
System Name Asus ROG G752VY
Processor i7-6700HQ
Memory 24GB DDR4 2133mhz
Video Card(s) nvidia 980m
Storage Samsung SSD 850 pro 2TB+1tb hdd 7200rpm
Software Mageia 6 + Windows 10
#33
In your place I just Rma the board and ask to replace with R2.0...