1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Calling All X800GT USERS

Discussion in 'Graphics Cards' started by ali2487, Jun 16, 2006.

  1. ali2487 New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2006
    Messages:
    145 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Hi there people

    I just wanted to know what your 3D marks are?

    I am currently scoring 1058 and wanted to know if this is good for this card??

    Also I can steadily overclock the card to 557 core and 660 memory is this the case with anyone else?? is this good overclocking for this card??
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  2. ali2487 New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2006
    Messages:
    145 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Sorry I forgot to mention that i am running PCIE
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  3. magibeg

    magibeg

    Joined:
    May 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,064 (0.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    241
    Well what is that score in? 3dmark06?
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  4. ali2487 New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2006
    Messages:
    145 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    yes these scores are from 3D mark 06
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  5. magibeg

    magibeg

    Joined:
    May 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,064 (0.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    241
    then i think your doing alright then. I haven't actually been running 3dmark06 really but i can get about 10K in 3dmark03 in the 4K zone in 3dmark05 so you're probably scoring about right. And what was your original core speed before the overclock?
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  6. ali2487 New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2006
    Messages:
    145 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Stock clocks are 475 core and 490 memory so any good????
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  7. magibeg

    magibeg

    Joined:
    May 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,064 (0.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    241
    That seems to have overclocked extremely well, you should try and find out if its possible to unlock any pipes on it :)
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  8. ali2487 New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2006
    Messages:
    145 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    THAT is EXACTLY what i am trying to find out so

    I have checked the card and it has the r423 core etched on it

    So i leave ot to you guys to advise if i can unlock any pipes on it!

    I think it might have extra pipes because stcok clocks are 475/490 and i can overclock to 557/660

    so any advice??
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  9. magibeg

    magibeg

    Joined:
    May 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,064 (0.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    241
    Well i'm assuming you have Ati tool if you're overclocking it already, just go to the massive thread about posting x800 fuses data and post your fuses. In the event you dont know what the fuses are right away theres tons of examples listed in the thread already and you can just match them up with your ati tool :)
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  10. bchivers New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2006
    Messages:
    128 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    T.N. USA.
    1500. I can OC the core to over 600 but can't add an extra 20 to the memory.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  11. ali2487 New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2006
    Messages:
    145 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    come on people carry on! i want to know you overclocks on the x800gt!
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  12. magibeg

    magibeg

    Joined:
    May 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,064 (0.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    241
    Well my defaults on my x800se now gt are 425 core and 350 mem. when i max core it gets up to about 500. My memory only goes up to 375 with my core that high, haven't messed around enough to find the best timings.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  13. bchivers New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2006
    Messages:
    128 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    T.N. USA.
    Just got 3D Mark 06 up to 1553. Core up to 645mhz still can't OC the mem 10 mhz over though. Would like to be able to get another 30 or 40 mhz on the mem.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  14. ali2487 New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2006
    Messages:
    145 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    so magibeg how do you find best memory timings?
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  15. ali2487 New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2006
    Messages:
    145 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    that is pretty impressive mate

    have you unlocked you pipes? i think on your card you can go upto 16 i think? and it will just be a straight bios flash! no hard mods
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  16. ali2487 New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2006
    Messages:
    145 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    well i have installed 3dmark05 after reading that 06 is bul*#hit! and im getting scores of 5000 is this any good?
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  17. bchivers New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2006
    Messages:
    128 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    T.N. USA.
    No I haven't unlocked them, I don't know how. According to dolf in another thread he said that I don't have any to unlock by looking at my fuses. I sure would like to unlock a couple more. I thought this bios might do it but the timing has to be modified if anybody knows how it sure would be appreciated.
    :)
     

    Attached Files:

    10 Year Member at TPU
  18. bchivers New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2006
    Messages:
    128 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    T.N. USA.
    What's wrong with it?
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  19. cjoyce1980 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2006
    Messages:
    715 (0.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11
    nothing is wrong with it, just users without SM3.0 on there card dont like 3DMark06 cos it drags there score way down.

    all ati X8** series card users use '05 cos it give them a better score. the X8** series tops out at about 1.6k in 06, where my X1600PRO can make a X8** look silly in '06 and hits around 2.5k (2.9k o/c):rolleyes: , just because it supports SM3.0 & HDR.

    simply, its a love & hate thing.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  20. ali2487 New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2006
    Messages:
    145 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1

    also 06 is checking you card for the future 05 is a more accurate reading of you cards performance in todays games!
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  21. bchivers New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2006
    Messages:
    128 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    T.N. USA.
    I know what you mean. I just topped out at 1563 with 06. I will download 05 and try it. What do you think about AquaMark3?
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  22. ali2487 New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2006
    Messages:
    145 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Try and get in touch with shadowflare or mmx they should be able to help you! I am pretty sure you can unlock pipes! someone looked at my card fuses before and said that i cant unlock any pipes but I KNOW that i can just dont know how but i have now seen a thread by shadowflare about the hard mod! so shouldn't be lon till i have 12 pipes
    :rockout:
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  23. bchivers New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2006
    Messages:
    128 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    T.N. USA.
    Just got up to 1573 with 3DMark06 can't get any higher.

    CPU 2673mhz
    X800GT 657/494mhz:)
    Ram PC 3200 OC'D TO 500mhz:)
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  24. bchivers New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2006
    Messages:
    128 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    T.N. USA.
    I sent a PM to shadowflare. Thanks for the idea.:)
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  25. ali2487 New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2006
    Messages:
    145 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    no problem mate happy to help! my card was dead before this place and only got up and running because of this place! so i will try my best to help every1!

    if shadowflare doesn't reply to it jus find a thread that he is involved in and message him there!

    let me know how u get on!
     
    10 Year Member at TPU

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)