• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Core Temp messing up my Clocks

babash*t

New Member
Joined
Mar 28, 2012
Messages
74 (0.04/day)
Likes
10
Location
Nairobi, Kenya
System Name Baba
Processor AMD FX 8120 @4.2Ghz
Motherboard MSi 990FX GD65
Cooling Thermaltake Frio
Memory 2x4gb Corsair Vengeance LP
Video Card(s) Sapphire HD 7870 2gb
Storage 500GB WD blue + 2x2TB WD green
Display(s) 2x AOC i2353Fh IPS LED Monitors
Case Generic
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply CoolerMaster GX650 Bronze
Software Win 7 Ultimate 64bit / Win 8 64bit Release Preview
#1
I just realised that everytime i start core temp (RC3 i think) my multiplier goes all the way down from 21 to 7, but the bclk doesn't change, even if the pc was running at full load. Ive tried running at different clocks(all stable) but just starting Core temp messes everything up.
The problem is the same on both Win7 ultimate x64 and Win 8 dev/customer/release preview x64.

Any fixes to this? Or any good alternative software software that will monitor my temps?
 
Joined
Jun 20, 2012
Messages
9 (0.00/day)
Likes
7
Location
Birmingham, Alabama
System Name Sheffy
Processor AMD Phenom II 555 Black Edition (3-Core unlocked) 3.6ghz
Motherboard MSI 870-G45
Cooling Stock air for now
Memory 2x2gb G.SKILL DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) nVidia Geforce 560Ti 930core 2200ram
Storage 2x 320gb Western Digital SATA RAID-0
Display(s) Acer 21.5 1920x1080
Case Antec 902
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair CX500
Software Windows 7
#2
Personally I prefer to use Speedfan, Because it looks lovely with my Rainmeter; Personally, I've never had this problem before, I'd just try other software.






Oh yeah, I'm also running Windows 7 x64 bit.
 
Joined
Jan 15, 2012
Messages
951 (0.44/day)
Likes
496
Location
Arcadia
System Name Xeon build /Main Rig
Processor Intel Xeon w3520 @ 4Ghz with HT /i7 4820k @4.6 Ghz
Motherboard Asus P6T Deluxe v2 socket 1366 / Asus P9X79 socket 2011
Cooling Thermalright Archon +Ty 140mm|Fans : 2 front-1top-1rear-1bottom/ Swiftech H140x
Memory 16gb DDR3 1600mhz Kingstone Hyper x Quad Channel / 16gb DDR3 2133MHZ Gskill RipjawsZ
Video Card(s) Sapphire hd 7950 3gb Boost edition dual fan X / XFX R9 Fury X
Storage Kingstone AV400ssd 120gb + Seagate B 2Tb + WD green 1tb + WD green 3tb + WD red 3tb + Seagate B 4tb
Display(s) Wasabi Mango UHD430 43" 4K @60hz with Freesync
Case Fractal Design Arc midi
Audio Device(s) SoundMaxHD+5.1 BHT1100 BLUESKY,Corsair Vengeance 1500 v2,Fiio E10 Olympus+SuperluxHD668b
Power Supply Thermaltake toughpower xt 775watt modular
Mouse Corsair M90
Keyboard Microsoft WK600
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit
#3
if are you sure about the version of coretemp, i dont have idea about this problem,only one time core temps gives me strange temps why my fault i dont have upgrade xd
 

babash*t

New Member
Joined
Mar 28, 2012
Messages
74 (0.04/day)
Likes
10
Location
Nairobi, Kenya
System Name Baba
Processor AMD FX 8120 @4.2Ghz
Motherboard MSi 990FX GD65
Cooling Thermaltake Frio
Memory 2x4gb Corsair Vengeance LP
Video Card(s) Sapphire HD 7870 2gb
Storage 500GB WD blue + 2x2TB WD green
Display(s) 2x AOC i2353Fh IPS LED Monitors
Case Generic
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply CoolerMaster GX650 Bronze
Software Win 7 Ultimate 64bit / Win 8 64bit Release Preview
#4
if are you sure about the version of coretemp, i dont have idea about this problem,only one time core temps gives me strange temps why my fault i dont have upgrade xd
its rc3... when the clocks go down it just shows 255C as the temps...
 
Joined
Jan 15, 2012
Messages
951 (0.44/day)
Likes
496
Location
Arcadia
System Name Xeon build /Main Rig
Processor Intel Xeon w3520 @ 4Ghz with HT /i7 4820k @4.6 Ghz
Motherboard Asus P6T Deluxe v2 socket 1366 / Asus P9X79 socket 2011
Cooling Thermalright Archon +Ty 140mm|Fans : 2 front-1top-1rear-1bottom/ Swiftech H140x
Memory 16gb DDR3 1600mhz Kingstone Hyper x Quad Channel / 16gb DDR3 2133MHZ Gskill RipjawsZ
Video Card(s) Sapphire hd 7950 3gb Boost edition dual fan X / XFX R9 Fury X
Storage Kingstone AV400ssd 120gb + Seagate B 2Tb + WD green 1tb + WD green 3tb + WD red 3tb + Seagate B 4tb
Display(s) Wasabi Mango UHD430 43" 4K @60hz with Freesync
Case Fractal Design Arc midi
Audio Device(s) SoundMaxHD+5.1 BHT1100 BLUESKY,Corsair Vengeance 1500 v2,Fiio E10 Olympus+SuperluxHD668b
Power Supply Thermaltake toughpower xt 775watt modular
Mouse Corsair M90
Keyboard Microsoft WK600
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit
#5
255°C? wow xd its a record xd, well to me with prime give me temps like 80°C,but after i make upgrade give me the right temp but its not your case,try real temp or speedfan
 

babash*t

New Member
Joined
Mar 28, 2012
Messages
74 (0.04/day)
Likes
10
Location
Nairobi, Kenya
System Name Baba
Processor AMD FX 8120 @4.2Ghz
Motherboard MSi 990FX GD65
Cooling Thermaltake Frio
Memory 2x4gb Corsair Vengeance LP
Video Card(s) Sapphire HD 7870 2gb
Storage 500GB WD blue + 2x2TB WD green
Display(s) 2x AOC i2353Fh IPS LED Monitors
Case Generic
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply CoolerMaster GX650 Bronze
Software Win 7 Ultimate 64bit / Win 8 64bit Release Preview
#6
255°C? wow xd its a record xd, well to me with prime give me temps like 80°C,but after i make upgrade give me the right temp but its not your case,try real temp or speedfan
Prime and OCCT give me 47c Max,at 4.2ghz...using a temp probe. Tried speed fan and all is well so far.
But it just doesn't make sense why core temp was PMS'n on me