• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

CPU Database

Joined
Apr 11, 2005
Messages
2,722 (0.59/day)
Likes
44
Location
Canada
Processor Intel Q6600
Motherboard DFI LanParty P35-TR2
Memory 4x1024MB Crucial OC-6400
Video Card(s) ATI HD 3870X2 Crossfire
Storage WD Black 640GB / Seagate 7200.10 320GB
Display(s) 20" Samsung SyncMaster
Case Lian Li PC-A16b
Power Supply SilverStone Decathlon DA750
Software Windows 7 HP
#26
Is it like partially disabled? Cache I mean...

-Dan
 
Joined
Oct 2, 2004
Messages
215 (0.04/day)
Likes
3
#27
Joined
Apr 11, 2005
Messages
2,722 (0.59/day)
Likes
44
Location
Canada
Processor Intel Q6600
Motherboard DFI LanParty P35-TR2
Memory 4x1024MB Crucial OC-6400
Video Card(s) ATI HD 3870X2 Crossfire
Storage WD Black 640GB / Seagate 7200.10 320GB
Display(s) 20" Samsung SyncMaster
Case Lian Li PC-A16b
Power Supply SilverStone Decathlon DA750
Software Windows 7 HP
#28
I don't think it will be put in, can cause to much confusion. It's still showed as a Manchester core, it's only the revision that's different. They are still basically the same core, with different L2 cache. The bigger die is just because of the cache.

-Dan
 
Joined
Jul 18, 2005
Messages
937 (0.21/day)
Likes
13
Location
Israel
Processor Athlon 64 x2 4000+ (65nm Brisbane)
Motherboard Abit AN-M2 (AM2) nForce 630a
Cooling Stock everything (for the time being), 2x120mm fans (intake & exhaust)
Memory 2GB (2x1024) OCZ Platinum PC2-6400 (4-4-4-15, 2T)
Video Card(s) PowerColor ATI HD 2600XT 256mb GDDR4 PCI-e
Storage Hitachi Deskstar 160GB SATA 3.0G/s, External USB2.0 WD 160GB
Display(s) LG 17' LCD (L1753TR)
Case HEC-Compucase 6A, black & grey
Audio Device(s) On-Board 7.1 (realtek)
Power Supply Spire Zeno 650W
Software WinXP Pro SP2 (32-bit, for the time being)
#29
reposted.
 

Attachments

Joined
Apr 11, 2005
Messages
2,722 (0.59/day)
Likes
44
Location
Canada
Processor Intel Q6600
Motherboard DFI LanParty P35-TR2
Memory 4x1024MB Crucial OC-6400
Video Card(s) ATI HD 3870X2 Crossfire
Storage WD Black 640GB / Seagate 7200.10 320GB
Display(s) 20" Samsung SyncMaster
Case Lian Li PC-A16b
Power Supply SilverStone Decathlon DA750
Software Windows 7 HP
#30
Thanks. ;)

-Dan
 
Joined
Jul 18, 2005
Messages
937 (0.21/day)
Likes
13
Location
Israel
Processor Athlon 64 x2 4000+ (65nm Brisbane)
Motherboard Abit AN-M2 (AM2) nForce 630a
Cooling Stock everything (for the time being), 2x120mm fans (intake & exhaust)
Memory 2GB (2x1024) OCZ Platinum PC2-6400 (4-4-4-15, 2T)
Video Card(s) PowerColor ATI HD 2600XT 256mb GDDR4 PCI-e
Storage Hitachi Deskstar 160GB SATA 3.0G/s, External USB2.0 WD 160GB
Display(s) LG 17' LCD (L1753TR)
Case HEC-Compucase 6A, black & grey
Audio Device(s) On-Board 7.1 (realtek)
Power Supply Spire Zeno 650W
Software WinXP Pro SP2 (32-bit, for the time being)
#31
no, thank you.
 
Joined
Apr 11, 2005
Messages
2,722 (0.59/day)
Likes
44
Location
Canada
Processor Intel Q6600
Motherboard DFI LanParty P35-TR2
Memory 4x1024MB Crucial OC-6400
Video Card(s) ATI HD 3870X2 Crossfire
Storage WD Black 640GB / Seagate 7200.10 320GB
Display(s) 20" Samsung SyncMaster
Case Lian Li PC-A16b
Power Supply SilverStone Decathlon DA750
Software Windows 7 HP
#32
I'll look around... there is mistakes in it. Corrected a few already, it just got a little hard on the head when working on all those cpu's. :)

-Dan
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jul 18, 2005
Messages
937 (0.21/day)
Likes
13
Location
Israel
Processor Athlon 64 x2 4000+ (65nm Brisbane)
Motherboard Abit AN-M2 (AM2) nForce 630a
Cooling Stock everything (for the time being), 2x120mm fans (intake & exhaust)
Memory 2GB (2x1024) OCZ Platinum PC2-6400 (4-4-4-15, 2T)
Video Card(s) PowerColor ATI HD 2600XT 256mb GDDR4 PCI-e
Storage Hitachi Deskstar 160GB SATA 3.0G/s, External USB2.0 WD 160GB
Display(s) LG 17' LCD (L1753TR)
Case HEC-Compucase 6A, black & grey
Audio Device(s) On-Board 7.1 (realtek)
Power Supply Spire Zeno 650W
Software WinXP Pro SP2 (32-bit, for the time being)
#33
nope. my bad.
he has a newcastle
 
Joined
Jan 16, 2006
Messages
6 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Processor Athlon 64 3400+
Motherboard DFI LanParty NF3 250GB
Cooling XP-90
Memory 2x512mb OCZ ELGold 2-2-2-5
Video Card(s) 6600GT
Storage 160G WesternDigital Caviar
Display(s) Envision 17"
Case Ultra Dragon Liquid Red
Audio Device(s) SoundBlaster Audigy2 ZS
Power Supply 500W X-Connect
#34
May be a little late, or already mentioned, but the 754 Newcastle 3400+ is 2.4Ghz 200x12. Not 2.2 as listed.
 
Joined
Apr 11, 2005
Messages
2,722 (0.59/day)
Likes
44
Location
Canada
Processor Intel Q6600
Motherboard DFI LanParty P35-TR2
Memory 4x1024MB Crucial OC-6400
Video Card(s) ATI HD 3870X2 Crossfire
Storage WD Black 640GB / Seagate 7200.10 320GB
Display(s) 20" Samsung SyncMaster
Case Lian Li PC-A16b
Power Supply SilverStone Decathlon DA750
Software Windows 7 HP
#35
Fixed.

-Dan
 

ElPenguino

New Member
Joined
Jan 27, 2006
Messages
3 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#36
Seems to be missing several Celeron D processors, especially the socket 478 versions.

According to CPU-Z, I have a Celeron D 320, mPGA-478, 2400mHz, 18x multiplier, 90nm, 1.4v(unsure), 16KB L1, 256KB L2, no L3. The TDP I'm not sure of.

Incidentally, I believe the proper codename for all Celeron D processors is actually Prescott-256, not just Prescott.

I also had a 1700mHz Willamette Celeron, 17x multiplier, 128KB L2, mPGA-478. The rest of the specs I'm unsure of, as it's not usable at the moment.
 
Joined
Apr 11, 2005
Messages
2,722 (0.59/day)
Likes
44
Location
Canada
Processor Intel Q6600
Motherboard DFI LanParty P35-TR2
Memory 4x1024MB Crucial OC-6400
Video Card(s) ATI HD 3870X2 Crossfire
Storage WD Black 640GB / Seagate 7200.10 320GB
Display(s) 20" Samsung SyncMaster
Case Lian Li PC-A16b
Power Supply SilverStone Decathlon DA750
Software Windows 7 HP
#37
Some of the Celerons are missing, it's very hard to get every single cpu in there, but we're working on it. The core is a Prescott, but it has 256KB of L2 cache instead of 1024KB, and that's the reason for the "Prescott-256".

-Dan
 

ElPenguino

New Member
Joined
Jan 27, 2006
Messages
3 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#38
it's a modified prescott core, actually...
in more ways than just cache, too.

edit: I almost forgot... the 3x6 and 3x1 celeron Ds are pretty much identical to their 3x5 and 3x0 counterparts, except they have EM64T and XD enabled.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Apr 11, 2005
Messages
2,722 (0.59/day)
Likes
44
Location
Canada
Processor Intel Q6600
Motherboard DFI LanParty P35-TR2
Memory 4x1024MB Crucial OC-6400
Video Card(s) ATI HD 3870X2 Crossfire
Storage WD Black 640GB / Seagate 7200.10 320GB
Display(s) 20" Samsung SyncMaster
Case Lian Li PC-A16b
Power Supply SilverStone Decathlon DA750
Software Windows 7 HP
#39
They have less cache, a slower fsb (higher mulitplier in return) and a few less features (HT, NX-Bit in some cases, etc). They are still the Prescott core, just "modified" like you said.

-Dan
 
Joined
Sep 4, 2005
Messages
657 (0.15/day)
Likes
77
#40
Celerons are chips that dont make spec for the P4, their cache is cut, and some features disabled, it depends on the wafer.
 

KennyT772

New Member
Joined
Dec 21, 2005
Messages
3,572 (0.82/day)
Likes
102
System Name Raptor
Processor Intel E8400 Wolfdale @3600
Motherboard Asus P5Q-Pro LGA775
Cooling Zalman CNPS9700
Memory 1024mbx2 Crucial Ballistix DDR800
Video Card(s) XFX 9600GT
Storage Seagate 7200.11 500GB
Display(s) Acer AL2216Wbd and Acer AL1717
Case Gigabyte 3DAurora Black
Audio Device(s) Creative X-Fi Extreme Gamer Faitality
Power Supply OCZ GameXStream 500w
#41
very true. case in point my old celeron 2.7 (100x27) clocked up to 3.5 stabily at stock voltage. definatly a p4 with lower clocks.
 
Joined
Jul 1, 2005
Messages
5,196 (1.14/day)
Likes
296
Location
Kansas City, KS
System Name Dell XPS 15 9560
Processor I7-7700HQ
Memory 32GB DDR4
Video Card(s) GTX 1050/1080 Ti
Storage 1TB SSD
Display(s) 2x Dell P2715Q/4k Internal
Case Razer Core
Audio Device(s) Creative E5/Objective 2 Amp/Senn HD650
Mouse Logitech Proteus Core
Keyboard Logitech G910
#42
Albany 2800+M in my laptop. 90nm ofcourse, 1600mhz. 256kb L2
 
Joined
Apr 11, 2005
Messages
2,722 (0.59/day)
Likes
44
Location
Canada
Processor Intel Q6600
Motherboard DFI LanParty P35-TR2
Memory 4x1024MB Crucial OC-6400
Video Card(s) ATI HD 3870X2 Crossfire
Storage WD Black 640GB / Seagate 7200.10 320GB
Display(s) 20" Samsung SyncMaster
Case Lian Li PC-A16b
Power Supply SilverStone Decathlon DA750
Software Windows 7 HP
#43
Core 2 Extreme/Duo (Conroes & Allendales) have been added... if anyone knows the die size in mm² for them, please post them here. :)

Edit: Also for Merom, the mobile Conroes. (both 4MB and 2MB versions)

-Dan
 
Last edited:

Migons

New Member
Joined
Jun 27, 2005
Messages
243 (0.05/day)
Likes
3
Location
Finland
Processor Athlon 64 3500+ ClawHammer
Motherboard Asus A8V Deluxe Rev. 2.00
Cooling Zalman CNPS7700-Cu
Memory 2x 512MB A-Data Vitesta DDR500
Video Card(s) Club 3D GeForce 6200 128MB
Storage Seagate 7200.7 160GB + 80GB SATA 8MB
Display(s) Dell M770 17" CRT (!!!)
Case Antec Performance PlusView1000AMG
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster Live! 5.1
Power Supply Nexus NX-4090 400W
Software FreeBSD 6.2 w/ custom kernel
#44
Conroes' and Allendales' die size is 143 mm2. Even though Allendale has half the L2, it's still physically on the die, half is just disabled.
 
Joined
Apr 11, 2005
Messages
2,722 (0.59/day)
Likes
44
Location
Canada
Processor Intel Q6600
Motherboard DFI LanParty P35-TR2
Memory 4x1024MB Crucial OC-6400
Video Card(s) ATI HD 3870X2 Crossfire
Storage WD Black 640GB / Seagate 7200.10 320GB
Display(s) 20" Samsung SyncMaster
Case Lian Li PC-A16b
Power Supply SilverStone Decathlon DA750
Software Windows 7 HP
#45
Can you send me the link for that information?

-Dan
 

Migons

New Member
Joined
Jun 27, 2005
Messages
243 (0.05/day)
Likes
3
Location
Finland
Processor Athlon 64 3500+ ClawHammer
Motherboard Asus A8V Deluxe Rev. 2.00
Cooling Zalman CNPS7700-Cu
Memory 2x 512MB A-Data Vitesta DDR500
Video Card(s) Club 3D GeForce 6200 128MB
Storage Seagate 7200.7 160GB + 80GB SATA 8MB
Display(s) Dell M770 17" CRT (!!!)
Case Antec Performance PlusView1000AMG
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster Live! 5.1
Power Supply Nexus NX-4090 400W
Software FreeBSD 6.2 w/ custom kernel
#46
Joined
Apr 11, 2005
Messages
2,722 (0.59/day)
Likes
44
Location
Canada
Processor Intel Q6600
Motherboard DFI LanParty P35-TR2
Memory 4x1024MB Crucial OC-6400
Video Card(s) ATI HD 3870X2 Crossfire
Storage WD Black 640GB / Seagate 7200.10 320GB
Display(s) 20" Samsung SyncMaster
Case Lian Li PC-A16b
Power Supply SilverStone Decathlon DA750
Software Windows 7 HP
#47
Thanks Migons.

-Dan
 

Migons

New Member
Joined
Jun 27, 2005
Messages
243 (0.05/day)
Likes
3
Location
Finland
Processor Athlon 64 3500+ ClawHammer
Motherboard Asus A8V Deluxe Rev. 2.00
Cooling Zalman CNPS7700-Cu
Memory 2x 512MB A-Data Vitesta DDR500
Video Card(s) Club 3D GeForce 6200 128MB
Storage Seagate 7200.7 160GB + 80GB SATA 8MB
Display(s) Dell M770 17" CRT (!!!)
Case Antec Performance PlusView1000AMG
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster Live! 5.1
Power Supply Nexus NX-4090 400W
Software FreeBSD 6.2 w/ custom kernel
#48
Allendales' transistor count is also 291M.

Although Tom's Hardware says Allendales' transistor count would be 167M and die size 111 mm^2, it's as I said before.

And Athlon 64 3500+ ClawHammer's transistor count is 106M (not 69M). The reason is the same as with Allendale - disabled L2 is still on the die.
 

reckon

New Member
Joined
Aug 11, 2006
Messages
10 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Processor Intel Core 2 Duo E6700 (2.67Ghz) Conroe
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-965P-DQ6
Cooling GigaByte NeonCooler 775 - BL
Memory 4 Gbs Kingston HyperX DDR2-PC6000 750Mhz (4-4-4-12)
Video Card(s) XFX Nvidia Geforce 8800 GTS XXX - 320 Mbs
Storage 2 SATAs MAXTOR 200Gbs
Display(s) HP f2105 WideScreen Flat Panel
Case Tuniq Simmetry 1 (mod. IC-SYMI-SV)
Audio Device(s) X·Fi Xtreme Gamer
Power Supply ANTEC Smart Power 2.0 - 450 Watt ATX12V v2.0
Software Windows Vista Ultimate x64
#49
Conroe Package

Hello.

I'm a bit confused and I may be mixing ideas/concepts. Even though Conroe package system it is showed everywhere as the FC-LGA4, in this official document by Intel at page 43 they state that Conroe uses FC LGA6 .

Here in this other document at page 37 also states that the processor is packaged in a Flip-Chip Land Grid Array (FC-LGA6) package that interfaces with the motherboard via an LGA775 socket.

Thanks in advance.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Apr 11, 2005
Messages
2,722 (0.59/day)
Likes
44
Location
Canada
Processor Intel Q6600
Motherboard DFI LanParty P35-TR2
Memory 4x1024MB Crucial OC-6400
Video Card(s) ATI HD 3870X2 Crossfire
Storage WD Black 640GB / Seagate 7200.10 320GB
Display(s) 20" Samsung SyncMaster
Case Lian Li PC-A16b
Power Supply SilverStone Decathlon DA750
Software Windows 7 HP
#50
Yeah they do use FC-LGA6, I'll have to change it. Thanks for bringing that up.

-Dan