• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

crysis 2 demo not working ?

Nvidea

New Member
Joined
Apr 4, 2011
Messages
12 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#1
Just trying out the crysis 2 demo it boots up ok and i can log on no problems
Just cant find any games in the game too play i have the new 1.2. parch installed
what gives
 
Joined
Nov 4, 2008
Messages
343 (0.10/day)
Likes
42
Location
Langenburg Saskatchewan Canada
Processor Intel core I7 920 DO 3.33ghz .976 v v-core for now
Motherboard Gigabyte EX58-UD5
Cooling Noctua NH-D14
Memory 6gb G skill 1600mhz DDR3
Video Card(s) Evga Nvidia GTX 580 Black Ops
Storage 1 Western Digital 1Tb Black + 2 Western Digital 1.5Tb Green
Display(s) LG 32" 1080p lcd tv
Case Corsair 800D
Power Supply Corsair AX 1200
Software Windows 7 ultimate
#2
Maybe they stopped supporting the demo why dont you try and "download a copy" a see if it works
 

Nvidea

New Member
Joined
Apr 4, 2011
Messages
12 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#3
Maybe they stopped supporting the demo why dont you try and "download a copy" a see if it works
I dont have stream or plan using that
lots people are saying the same its not working when it come out
hell my old ut2004 and quake 3 demos still work lol
 
Joined
Nov 4, 2008
Messages
343 (0.10/day)
Likes
42
Location
Langenburg Saskatchewan Canada
Processor Intel core I7 920 DO 3.33ghz .976 v v-core for now
Motherboard Gigabyte EX58-UD5
Cooling Noctua NH-D14
Memory 6gb G skill 1600mhz DDR3
Video Card(s) Evga Nvidia GTX 580 Black Ops
Storage 1 Western Digital 1Tb Black + 2 Western Digital 1.5Tb Green
Display(s) LG 32" 1080p lcd tv
Case Corsair 800D
Power Supply Corsair AX 1200
Software Windows 7 ultimate
#4
If your fill out your system specs and tell us what operating system you have it will help us help you better
 

Nvidea

New Member
Joined
Apr 4, 2011
Messages
12 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#5
If your fill out your system specs and tell us what operating system you have it will help us help you better
Os windows 7 32 bit
ati hd-3870
intel p4 3 Gig < i no thats old but people are running this game on p4s with no problems
1.5 Gig ddr ram
 

Kursah

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 15, 2006
Messages
10,945 (2.68/day)
Likes
5,055
Location
Missoula, MT, USA
System Name Kursah's Gaming Rig - Haswell Edition | Spartan Home Server 2015
Processor i7 4790k 4.0/4.8 @ 1.26v | i7 4790k 4.0/4.4 @ 1.18v - Both delidded w/CLU
Motherboard Asus Z87-Pro - BIOS 2103 | Asus Z87-Pro - BIOS 2103
Cooling Noctua NH-U14S Push-Pull | Cooler Master 212 EVO Stock - Using NT-H1 and AC MX-4
Memory 16GB (2x8) Corsair Dominator DDR3 2400 CL11 | 32GB (4x8) G.Skill DDR3-1600 CL9
Video Card(s) MSI GTX980 Ti Gaming 6G LE @ Stock | Onboard Intel HD 4600
Storage 850EVO 250GB SSD, 960GB SSD, 1x2TB | 840 120GB SSD, RAID10 6x2TB (6TB) + 8TB Backup
Display(s) Samsung 32" TV IPS 1080p, Dell 23" U2312HM IPS 1080p | 19" 4:3 Dell LCD..mostly RDP.
Case Corsair 600C - Stock Fans on Low | Lian Li Lancool PC-K7 - Cougar fans
Audio Device(s) Aune T1 mk1 > AKG K553 Pro + HiFiMAN HE-350 (Equalizer APO + PeaceUI) | Realtek ALC1150
Power Supply EVGA 750G2 Modular + APC 1500VA UPS | EVGA KR500 80+ Bronze + CyberPowerPC 1000VA UPS
Mouse Logitech G502 | Dell USB Laser Mouse
Keyboard Logitech G15 rv2 | Dell USB Keyboard
Software Windows 10 Pro x64 | Windows Server 2012 R2 (GUI Core,Hyper-V + VMs)
#6
I think the Crysis 2 MP demo was disabled when the game was released, similar to L4D and L4D2 demo's upon game release. It's unfortunate that this happens, the industry is definitely fuct in that sense imho. I dig Crysis 2, it is a blast imho...but honestly most of my PC gaming money is going towards indie devs at this point.
 
Joined
Apr 2, 2011
Messages
2,442 (1.00/day)
Likes
1,866
#7
As a chump who actually paid for the game, I recommend you avoid it.

The servers are a wasteland because of how broken it was/is. I recommend you either pirate the full game (if you're hell bent), or wait for this turd to drop to bargain prices. Either way, the multi-player servers are never likely to be populated...

Whether this is why the multi-player demo does not work or not, I do not know. You should consider it a blessing.
 

Nvidea

New Member
Joined
Apr 4, 2011
Messages
12 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#8
As a chump who actually paid for the game, I recommend you avoid it.

The servers are a wasteland because of how broken it was/is. I recommend you either pirate the full game (if you're hell bent), or wait for this turd to drop to bargain prices. Either way, the multi-player servers are never likely to be populated...

Whether this is why the multi-player demo does not work or not, I do not know. You should consider it a blessing.
you speak how i fel lol
yes just herd looking about on the net and youtube the demos over.
its a shame crytec cant get it right first time around

crytec=fail
 
Joined
Apr 8, 2008
Messages
1,034 (0.29/day)
Likes
167
Location
Scotland
Processor Phenom II X4 B50 @ 3.4Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA MA790XT-UD4P
Cooling Vendetta 2, several case fans
Memory 8GB Geil Ripjaws 1666Mhz
Video Card(s) Powercolor 5850 1GB
Storage 1TB Samsung F1
Display(s) LG 23" W2361V TFT Widescreen
Case Antec 300
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Xtreme Music
Power Supply Antec HCG 750W
Software Windows 7 Pro 64bit
#9
As a chump who actually paid for the game, I recommend you avoid it.

The servers are a wasteland because of how broken it was/is. I recommend you either pirate the full game (if you're hell bent), or wait for this turd to drop to bargain prices. Either way, the multi-player servers are never likely to be populated...

Whether this is why the multi-player demo does not work or not, I do not know. You should consider it a blessing.
I'm quite sure recommending piracy is against the rules.

They disabled the servers for the multiplayer demo sometime before the final release. Personally I find the game to be very fun and would recommend it at least for the single player which is very lengthy. If you have expectations for the story to be continued from the first crysis and hope to get some of the gaps filled in then throw that idea out the window before you buy the game, that was the biggest flaw in this game for me and left me slightly dissapointed. The multiplayer is also quite fun but numbers are certaintly dwindling unfortunately.
 
Joined
Apr 27, 2011
Messages
5 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#10
Aaah! This is frustrating. I've tried everything suggested here and it won't work. I'm so close to just going out and buying it.
 
Joined
Feb 26, 2008
Messages
1,037 (0.29/day)
Likes
100
Location
London, England
System Name Le Don
Processor Core i 5 2500K Unlocked 3.3GHz HD Graphics 3000
Motherboard Asus P8P67 Pro B3 Revision Rev 3.1
Cooling Arctic Freezer Pro 7 Rev.2
Memory 8Gb Corsair DDR3 (CMZ8GX3M2B1600C9), 1600MHz, 1.5V, 9-9-9-24
Video Card(s) EVGA Signature 2 Super Clocked GTX680 2GB
Storage Total 6 TB storage
Display(s) LG 23" D2342P and LG 42" 42LF65 LCD (Wall mounted)
Case Antec P180 Silver
Audio Device(s) Audigy 2 ZS Platinum Pro
Power Supply Corsair 850HX
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit,
#11
there was a time when you could download an MP demo and play it forever, MoH:AA, Bf1942, BF2 to name a few that come to my mind. i downloaded the Crysis 2 MP demo using steam but didn't play straight away, some time after i found it had vanished from my list of installed.
i don't think it's in their best interests to cease a demo just because the full product comes out. perhaps they think that if they cease the demo people will automatically buy the retail. counter-intuitive it seems. there'd be nothing wrong with limiting the MP side of an online only demo; limit L4D1 and 2 to just half a campaign, two or three maps tops. keep 'em wanting more. sure, Steam do weekenders. but those are few and far between.
 
Joined
Mar 25, 2009
Messages
520 (0.16/day)
Likes
39
Location
New-Brunswick, Canada
System Name Columbus
Processor AMD Phenom II x6 1090T @ 3.9 Ghz
Motherboard ASUS Crosshair IV Formula 890FX ROG AM3
Cooling Thermaltake Frio
Memory G.Skill Ripjaws 12GB DDR3 1600mhz F3 Series 7-8-7-24
Video Card(s) MSi GTX 970
Storage all 5400 RPM. 'nuff said.
Display(s) Samsung BX2450L 24" LED 2ms
Case Coolermaster HAF 932 Full Tower
Audio Device(s) Nvidia HD audio baby!
Power Supply KINGWIN Mach 1 ABT-1000MA1S 1000w
Mouse Deathadder
Keyboard G15
Software Windows 10 Home 64
#12
Yeah, as previously stated, they took down the demo servers before they launched the full version.
 

Kwod

New Member
Joined
Sep 16, 2008
Messages
548 (0.16/day)
Likes
45
Location
Australia
System Name Crysis 3
Processor i3570+CM 212
Motherboard ASUS P8Z77 V
Cooling Antec 1100+3 fans
Memory 2x8gig 1600 Corsair
Video Card(s) Saphire 7950 Vapour X
Storage Samsung 250g 840
Display(s) 26in LCD 1920x1200 8 bit+37in 1080p HDTV
Case Antec 1100
Audio Device(s) Xonar DG+Z5500D
Power Supply Antec 650 Hi current
Software W7 64
#13
The game "might" be one of the better SP's atm, but considering how bad most FPS are lately, that's not an amazing feat.
Funny thing is, the average person could fire up Crysis+WH in a few yrs, max the hell out of it, and have a good time, especially if you like the semi-tactical look/feel of the game, all from a 5-6 yr old game.