• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Dell Launches 24-inch Ultra HD Monitor, Preps 28-inch Model

Joined
Dec 6, 2011
Messages
4,785 (2.14/day)
Likes
1,187
Location
Still on the East Side
#1
In addition to introducing the UltraSharp UP3214Q model, Dell is set to add two more Ultra HD (3840 x 2160 pixels) monitors to its offer, a 24-inch model known as UP2414Q and a 28-inch display named P2815Q.

The UP2414Q should be available shortly and will feature an IPS panel with 99% AdobeRGB and 100% sRGB coverage and 178/178 degree viewing angles, an 8 ms GTG response time, a contrast ratio of 1,000:1 (dynamic contrast ratio is 2,000,000:1), a media card reader, a 4-port USB 3.0 hub, HDMI, DisplayPort and Mini DisplayPort inputs, and a stand enabling tilt, swivel, pivot and height adjustment. This one will cost $1,399. The P2815Q is scheduled to arrive early next year priced at under $1,000.

 
Joined
Jul 19, 2008
Messages
1,160 (0.33/day)
Likes
236
Location
Australia
Processor Intel i7 4790K
Motherboard Asus Z97 Deluxe
Cooling Thermalright Ultra Extreme 120
Memory Corsair Dominator 1866Mhz 4X4GB
Video Card(s) Asus R290X
Storage Samsung 850 Pro SSD 256GB/Samsung 840 Evo SSD 1TB
Display(s) Samsung S23A950D
Case Corsair 850D
Audio Device(s) Onboard Realtek
Power Supply Corsair AX850
Mouse Logitech G502
Keyboard Logitech G710+
Software Windows 10 x64
#2
I think you have the prices the wrong way around. 24" should be cheaper than 28"
 
Joined
Apr 5, 2010
Messages
714 (0.25/day)
Likes
405
Location
Israel
System Name PC ?
Processor Core i7 3930k
Motherboard SABERTOOTH X79 Tuf
Cooling Alphacool Eisbaer 360 CPU
Memory 32gb of G.Skill Trident X 2400MHz C10
Video Card(s) EVGA 1080 Ti FTW3 Hybrid
Storage C:/Samsung 840 EVO 1TB - D:/7TB of Storage (WD-Bx2)
Display(s) LG 34UC98-W - 21:9/75hz
Case Corsair 570X
Power Supply Corsair AX1200i
Mouse Logitech G900
Keyboard Logitech G410
Software Windows 10 Pro (64bit)
#3
Crazy price ~.~ you can buy Korean monitor 1440p for 300 usd -.- 27 inch 5ms GtC
 
Joined
Dec 9, 2011
Messages
260 (0.12/day)
Likes
39
Location
The Netherlands
Processor Intel Core i5 3570k
Motherboard MSI Z77 MPower
Cooling Thermalright Archon
Memory Crucial Ballistix Elite 2x4GB 1600MHz (8-8-8-24)
Video Card(s) MSI Geforce GTX 1060 6GB Gaming X
Storage Plextor M5 Pro 512GB; WD Caviar Green 2TB
Display(s) Asus VW266H; HP ZR24w
Case Phanteks Enthoo Pro M Special Edition Tempered Glass
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster Z
Power Supply Corsair AX850
Mouse Mionix Castor
Keyboard SteelSeries 7G
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit EN
#4
I think you have the prices the wrong way around. 24" should be cheaper than 28"
I saw that pricing pop up on other sites as well.
The 28.3 inch version might have a slightly inferior panel, or it is because of the crazy high ppi (for a monitor) that the 24 version is more expensive.
UP3214Q = $ 3499
P2815Q = $ 1000
UP2414Q = $ 1399
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jul 19, 2008
Messages
1,160 (0.33/day)
Likes
236
Location
Australia
Processor Intel i7 4790K
Motherboard Asus Z97 Deluxe
Cooling Thermalright Ultra Extreme 120
Memory Corsair Dominator 1866Mhz 4X4GB
Video Card(s) Asus R290X
Storage Samsung 850 Pro SSD 256GB/Samsung 840 Evo SSD 1TB
Display(s) Samsung S23A950D
Case Corsair 850D
Audio Device(s) Onboard Realtek
Power Supply Corsair AX850
Mouse Logitech G502
Keyboard Logitech G710+
Software Windows 10 x64
#5
I saw that pricing pop up on other sites as well.
The 28.3 inch version might have a slightly inferior panel, or it is because of the crazy high ppi (for a monitor) that the 24 version is more expensive.
UP3214Q = $ 3499
UP2815Q = $ 1000
UP2414Q = $ 1399
Ok, well that's weird.
 
Joined
Apr 8, 2008
Messages
133 (0.04/day)
Likes
15
#6
AFAIK, the 28" model is P2815Q, not UP2815Q... if this is correct, then nothing weird as UPxxxx models tends to be higher end models with higher quality panels and designed for design and photography where colour accuracy is important... Pxxxx models are lower quality, they don't have these colour accuracy of UPxxxx... so this 28" will not have 99% AdobeRGB and 100% sRGB coverage...

Only if I understood this correctly...
 
Joined
Dec 9, 2011
Messages
260 (0.12/day)
Likes
39
Location
The Netherlands
Processor Intel Core i5 3570k
Motherboard MSI Z77 MPower
Cooling Thermalright Archon
Memory Crucial Ballistix Elite 2x4GB 1600MHz (8-8-8-24)
Video Card(s) MSI Geforce GTX 1060 6GB Gaming X
Storage Plextor M5 Pro 512GB; WD Caviar Green 2TB
Display(s) Asus VW266H; HP ZR24w
Case Phanteks Enthoo Pro M Special Edition Tempered Glass
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster Z
Power Supply Corsair AX850
Mouse Mionix Castor
Keyboard SteelSeries 7G
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit EN
#7
AFAIK, the 28" model is P2815Q, not UP2815Q... if this is correct, then nothing weird as UPxxxx models tends to be higher end models with higher quality panels and designed for design and photography where colour accuracy is important... Pxxxx models are lower quality, they don't have these colour accuracy of UPxxxx... so this 28" will not have 99% AdobeRGB and 100% sRGB coverage...

Only if I understood this correctly...
Yes, you're right, the 28.3 inch model isn't an Ultrasharp model, my bad.
I corrected it in my post.
Though specs claim a 10-bit panel, 99% Adobe RGB and 100% sRGB coverage for the 28.3 model as well, which strikes me as odd for a supposedly 'inferior' panel.
 
Joined
Feb 18, 2010
Messages
1,721 (0.59/day)
Likes
415
System Name Eldritch
Processor AMD Ryzen 5 1500X
Motherboard MSI B350 PC Mate
Cooling Satan's butthole after going to Taco Bell
Memory 16 GB G.Skill FlareX
Video Card(s) nVidia (Gigabyte) GT 740 2GB
Storage 80 GB IBM, 2 TB WD Green, 512 GB Samsung 960 Pro
Display(s) Dell 2007WFP
Software Debian Buster
#8
Sweet Jesus, am I hallucinating this or did Dell finally man the fuck up and start giving the people what they want? Surely this would never have happened if they had remained public. I would also say that my two cents tells me that the 24" (which I fucking want badly) is probably more expensive due to having a higher PPI than the 28". Either way:


EDIT: That's over 180 PPI! My eyes, they ache for such goodness!
 
Last edited:
Joined
Mar 7, 2013
Messages
43 (0.02/day)
Likes
1
System Name The not quite amazing rig
Processor AMD FX-6300@stock
Motherboard ASUS M5A97 plus
Cooling stock
Memory 8GB PNY DDR3 @1600mhz
Video Card(s) MSI Twin Frozr HD 7850@stock
Storage Samsung Spinpoint 1TB@7200RPM
Display(s) iiyama Prolite E2208HDD
Case Shitty gigabyte case
Audio Device(s) Onboard Audio
Power Supply Zalman 80+ 600W PSU
Software Windows 7, Crunchbang.
#9
Sweet Jesus, am I hallucinating this or did Dell finally man the fuck up and start giving the people what they want? Surely this would never have happened if they had remained public. I would also say that my two cents tells me that the 24" (which I fucking want badly) is probably more expensive due to having a higher PPI than the 28". Either way:


EDIT: That's over 180 PPI! My eyes, the ache for such goodness!
Except that Dell hasn't been private for that long and any significant decisions like this were probably taken before any really significant changes are made in the company.
 
Joined
Sep 15, 2011
Messages
4,409 (1.90/day)
Likes
1,096
Processor Intel Core i7 3770k @ 4.3GHz
Motherboard Asus P8Z77-V LK
Memory 16GB(2x8) DDR3@2133MHz 1.5v Patriot
Video Card(s) MSI GeForce GTX 1080 GAMING X 8G
Storage 59.63GB Samsung SSD 830 + 465.76 GB Samsung SSD 840 EVO + 2TB Hitachi + 300GB Velociraptor HDD
Display(s) Acer Predator X34 3440x1440@100Hz G-Sync
Case NZXT PHANTOM410-BK
Audio Device(s) Creative X-Fi Titanium PCIe
Power Supply Corsair 850W
Mouse Anker
Software Win 10 Pro - 64bit
Benchmark Scores 30FPS in NFS:Rivals
#10
So a 4K 24" display for 1400$... We need some reviews, specially how will the Windows desktop, but specially the apps will look on native res. Btw, it will be 60Hz?
 
Joined
Apr 24, 2008
Messages
1,097 (0.31/day)
Likes
128
Processor Core i7 3930K / Core i7 5820K
Motherboard Asus P9X79 Deluxe / Asus X99-A
Cooling Coolermaster Hyper 212 Plus
Memory 32GB DDR3 1600 (8x4GB)
Video Card(s) GTX 670
Storage Corsair Force Series 3 120GB SSD (2x) Samsung 840 500GB SSD
Display(s) Asus VE276Q, VE278Q and VK278Q triple 27” 1920x1080
Case Antec P180
Audio Device(s) On Board
Power Supply Antec Earthwatts 650W
Software Windows 8 Pro 64bit
#11
Well that is interesting,.....

While ~$1000 to ~$1400 is still out of the price range of a lot of retail buyers it definitely is a massive improvement over entry-level level pricing for 4K monitors. It used to be that you were lucky to find a used ~22" 4K 30Hz display for around ~$1500.

I have to wonder where name brand 2560x1600 / 2560x1440 monitor prices will go once these Dell prices (and likely other manufacturers) go into effect?
 

newtekie1

Semi-Retired Folder
Joined
Nov 22, 2005
Messages
24,419 (5.50/day)
Likes
10,554
Location
Indiana, USA
Processor Intel Core i7 8700K@4.8GHz(Quick and dirty)
Motherboard AsRock Z370 Taichi
Cooling Corsair H110i GTX
Memory 32GB Corsair DDR4-3000
Video Card(s) PNY XLR8 GTX1060 6GB
Storage 480GB Crucial MX200 + 2TB Seagate Solid State Hybrid Drive with 128GB OCZ Synapse SSD Cache
Display(s) QNIX QX2710 1440p@120Hz
Case Fractal Design Define S
Audio Device(s) Onboard is good enough for me
Power Supply Corsair HX850
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
#13
Are these still tiled displays requiring 2 inputs ? Can anyone tell ?
The monitors make no difference when it comes to this, it is the inputs themselves that force you the monitors to have to behave as 2 monitors to achieve 60Hz.

Dual-Link DVI and Single Stream DisplayPort can't drive 4K@60Hz, that is why MST DisplayPort is needed.

EDIT: That's over 180 PPI! My eyes, the ache for such goodness!
My eye ache from not being able to read that small of text on the screen...
 
Joined
Nov 19, 2012
Messages
750 (0.40/day)
Likes
430
System Name Chaos
Processor Intel Core i5 4590K @ 4.0 GHz
Motherboard MSI Z97 MPower MAX AC
Cooling Arctic Cooling Freezer i30 + MX4
Memory 2x4 GB Kingston HyperX Beast 2400 GT/s CL11
Video Card(s) Sapphire HD7950 Vapor X, 800/1400 @ 1.075V/1.45V
Storage 256GB Samsung 840 Pro SSD + 1 TB WD Green (Idle timer off) + 320 GB WD Blue
Display(s) Dell U2515H
Case Fractal Design Define R3
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Seasonic SS-380GB
Mouse CM Storm Recon
Keyboard CM Storm Quickfire Pro (MX Red)
#14
The new DisplayPort should be able to output 4k without issue. HDMI, regular/old DP and DVI, those would probably be composite/tiled...
 

newtekie1

Semi-Retired Folder
Joined
Nov 22, 2005
Messages
24,419 (5.50/day)
Likes
10,554
Location
Indiana, USA
Processor Intel Core i7 8700K@4.8GHz(Quick and dirty)
Motherboard AsRock Z370 Taichi
Cooling Corsair H110i GTX
Memory 32GB Corsair DDR4-3000
Video Card(s) PNY XLR8 GTX1060 6GB
Storage 480GB Crucial MX200 + 2TB Seagate Solid State Hybrid Drive with 128GB OCZ Synapse SSD Cache
Display(s) QNIX QX2710 1440p@120Hz
Case Fractal Design Define S
Audio Device(s) Onboard is good enough for me
Power Supply Corsair HX850
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
#15
I could be wrong, but I think the latest DisplayPort only adds more streams, but it didn't increase the bandwidth provided per stream, so you still have to use MST to get 60Hz.
 
Joined
Mar 23, 2012
Messages
679 (0.32/day)
Likes
230
Location
Norway
System Name Games/internet/usage - Server - backup - HTPC
Processor I7 5820k - AMD A8-5600K BE - I7 920 - A8-7600
Motherboard ASUS X99-A2 - Gigabyte GA-F2A85X-UP4 - MSI x58 pro-e - Gigabyte GA-F2A88XN-WIFI
Cooling custom water loop for cpu and gpus - Arctic Cooling Freezer Xtreme r.2 - Noctua NH-U12P SE1366
Memory 16GiB Crucial Ballistix Sport 2666 MHz - 8GiB 1600MHz - 12 GiB corsair thing - 8GB 1866MHz
Video Card(s) 2x Radeon R9 290X CF - HD 7560D - 2x Radeon HD6950 CF - A8 -7600
Storage Samsung XP941 500 GB - 60 GB SSD + 6 x HDD 4 TB in RAID 6 - 4 SSD and 2 HDD - 250 GB SSD
Display(s) Dell 3008WFP - Remote desktop - the Dell when in use - 55" TV screen
Case Caselabs Magnum M8 - Fractal Design Define R4 - Nanoxia DS 1 - Antec ISK 110 VESA
Audio Device(s) Toslink -> Shiit Modi 2 Uber -> Matrix m-stage -> HD650 - none - as main - HDMI out -> 5.1 system
Power Supply beQuiet dark power pro 1200W- corsair RM750x - Corsair AX850 - Antec 90 W pico power
Mouse Roccat tyon - remote desktop - Roccat tyon when in use - Logitech K830
Keyboard Corsair K95 RGB - remote desktop - Corsair K95 RGB when in use - Logitech K830
Software Win 10 Pro - Win server 2012 essentials - Win 7 Pro - Win 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores Not high enough
#16
Looks like dell just released some monitors for me then, yay
 
Joined
Nov 19, 2012
Messages
750 (0.40/day)
Likes
430
System Name Chaos
Processor Intel Core i5 4590K @ 4.0 GHz
Motherboard MSI Z97 MPower MAX AC
Cooling Arctic Cooling Freezer i30 + MX4
Memory 2x4 GB Kingston HyperX Beast 2400 GT/s CL11
Video Card(s) Sapphire HD7950 Vapor X, 800/1400 @ 1.075V/1.45V
Storage 256GB Samsung 840 Pro SSD + 1 TB WD Green (Idle timer off) + 320 GB WD Blue
Display(s) Dell U2515H
Case Fractal Design Define R3
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Seasonic SS-380GB
Mouse CM Storm Recon
Keyboard CM Storm Quickfire Pro (MX Red)
#17
I could be wrong, but I think the latest DisplayPort only adds more streams, but it didn't increase the bandwidth provided per stream, so you still have to use MST to get 60Hz.
And yet, DP is a packet interface, more akin to ethernet than to HDMI. Using parallel streams to increase total bandwidth shouldn't mean you get two distinct display outputs that you need to recompose. I think you can make it output 4k @ 60 Hz if the monitor's image composer will accept it. Perhaps Dell could've been wise and put a Thunderbolt interface on their monitor as well...
 
Joined
Nov 13, 2007
Messages
6,164 (1.66/day)
Likes
1,653
Location
Austin Texas
System Name silen8
Processor Intel i7 7820X Delidded @ 4.64Ghz / 3.1Ghz Mesh
Motherboard MSI X299 Tomahawk
Cooling 240mm Corsair H105 Intake
Memory 32 GB Quad 3434Mhz DDR4 15-16-16-38-300-1T
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX 1080 Ti Gaming
Storage 1Tb Samsung 960 Pro m2, 1TB Samsung 850 Pro SSD
Display(s) Dell 24" 2560x1440 144hz, G-Sync @ 165Hz
Case NZXT S340 Elite Black
Audio Device(s) Arctis 7
Power Supply FSP HydroG 750W
Mouse zowie ec-2
Keyboard corsair k65 tenkeyless
Software Windows 10 64 Bit
Benchmark Scores Cb: 2103 Multi, 209 Single, 10450 Timespy - 10150 GPU/11900 CPU, superpi 1M - 7.71s
#18
My eye ache from not being able to read that small of text on the screen...
Yeah I am wondering that too... although on parallels W7 does ok, but the font scaling does break half the stuff.
 
Joined
Oct 15, 2010
Messages
132 (0.05/day)
Likes
15
#19
The monitors make no difference when it comes to this, it is the inputs themselves that force you the monitors to have to behave as 2 monitors to achieve 60Hz.

Dual-Link DVI and Single Stream DisplayPort can't drive 4K@60Hz, that is why MST DisplayPort is needed.



My eye ache from not being able to read that small of text on the screen...
Its about some sort of controller that is suppose to apear later, that support 4k@60hz. That what i was asking about.
 
Joined
Apr 24, 2008
Messages
1,097 (0.31/day)
Likes
128
Processor Core i7 3930K / Core i7 5820K
Motherboard Asus P9X79 Deluxe / Asus X99-A
Cooling Coolermaster Hyper 212 Plus
Memory 32GB DDR3 1600 (8x4GB)
Video Card(s) GTX 670
Storage Corsair Force Series 3 120GB SSD (2x) Samsung 840 500GB SSD
Display(s) Asus VE276Q, VE278Q and VK278Q triple 27” 1920x1080
Case Antec P180
Audio Device(s) On Board
Power Supply Antec Earthwatts 650W
Software Windows 8 Pro 64bit
#20
Its about some sort of controller that is suppose to apear later, that support 4k@60hz. That what i was asking about.
Thats a good question. I don't know how HDMI 2.0 will do it but its a fair bet that there will be new HDMI 2.0 compliant displays in 2014 if not "early" 2014:

Sony
"Sony is prepared to support the HDMI 2.0 specification on its line-up of 4K Ultra HD televisions with an easy firmware update to be available over the Internet by the end of this year."

This short response belies the complexity of what's happening. Sony is one of the only manufacturers that is claiming to be able to upgrade their existing 4K TVs to HDMI 2.0 with a simple Internet download. Will this be "full" HDMI 2.0 compliance? HDGuru has an interesting article explaining that.

Meanwhile, the company's two newest 4K projectors already support HDMI 2.0. Sony also says that its older 4K products, namely its 84-inch TV and its first 4K projector, will require hardware upgrades to reach HDMI 2.0 compliance. The price of those upgrades hasn't been made official, but for UK models HDTVtest was informed "it's in the region of thousands rather than hundreds of pounds."

Toshiba
"Although these units are shipping with HDMI 1.4 level capability, Toshiba will also provide a free firmware upgrade to HDMI 2.0 level capability this December 2013 to support 4K 60fps content. 'Toshiba is leading the industry in 4K Ultra HD technology,' said Ramirez. 'While many brands are just getting started in Ultra HD, our CEVO 4K engine is second-generation technology. Now we are adding HDMI 2.0 level capability so users can enjoy our amazing picture quality with higher speed 60fps 4K content.'"
http://reviews.cnet.com/8301-33199_...pgrade-path-where-do-the-manufacturers-stand/

While this is in reference to UHDTV dealing with HDMI 2.0 on new 4K monitors in early 2014 should not be significantly different. However, once again I don't know if HDMI 2.0 is handling things differently then DisplayPort MST to achieve 60Hz,...
 
Last edited:
Joined
Mar 23, 2012
Messages
679 (0.32/day)
Likes
230
Location
Norway
System Name Games/internet/usage - Server - backup - HTPC
Processor I7 5820k - AMD A8-5600K BE - I7 920 - A8-7600
Motherboard ASUS X99-A2 - Gigabyte GA-F2A85X-UP4 - MSI x58 pro-e - Gigabyte GA-F2A88XN-WIFI
Cooling custom water loop for cpu and gpus - Arctic Cooling Freezer Xtreme r.2 - Noctua NH-U12P SE1366
Memory 16GiB Crucial Ballistix Sport 2666 MHz - 8GiB 1600MHz - 12 GiB corsair thing - 8GB 1866MHz
Video Card(s) 2x Radeon R9 290X CF - HD 7560D - 2x Radeon HD6950 CF - A8 -7600
Storage Samsung XP941 500 GB - 60 GB SSD + 6 x HDD 4 TB in RAID 6 - 4 SSD and 2 HDD - 250 GB SSD
Display(s) Dell 3008WFP - Remote desktop - the Dell when in use - 55" TV screen
Case Caselabs Magnum M8 - Fractal Design Define R4 - Nanoxia DS 1 - Antec ISK 110 VESA
Audio Device(s) Toslink -> Shiit Modi 2 Uber -> Matrix m-stage -> HD650 - none - as main - HDMI out -> 5.1 system
Power Supply beQuiet dark power pro 1200W- corsair RM750x - Corsair AX850 - Antec 90 W pico power
Mouse Roccat tyon - remote desktop - Roccat tyon when in use - Logitech K830
Keyboard Corsair K95 RGB - remote desktop - Corsair K95 RGB when in use - Logitech K830
Software Win 10 Pro - Win server 2012 essentials - Win 7 Pro - Win 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores Not high enough
#21
according to wikipedia hdmi 2.0 clocks the signal to 600 Mhz (1.4 is 340 Mhz) so if you have a good HDMI cable then it will probably work.
 
Joined
Feb 18, 2010
Messages
1,721 (0.59/day)
Likes
415
System Name Eldritch
Processor AMD Ryzen 5 1500X
Motherboard MSI B350 PC Mate
Cooling Satan's butthole after going to Taco Bell
Memory 16 GB G.Skill FlareX
Video Card(s) nVidia (Gigabyte) GT 740 2GB
Storage 80 GB IBM, 2 TB WD Green, 512 GB Samsung 960 Pro
Display(s) Dell 2007WFP
Software Debian Buster
#22
My eye ache from not being able to read that small of text on the screen...
It's your own fault that you're still using an OS that continually punches itself in the face if it renders text at anything other than 96 PPI.
 
Joined
Oct 15, 2010
Messages
132 (0.05/day)
Likes
15
#23
according to wikipedia hdmi 2.0 clocks the signal to 600 Mhz (1.4 is 340 Mhz) so if you have a good HDMI cable then it will probably work.
The Extra Bandwith is supposedly attained by increased freq. only. So if you have the faster chip allready inside your TV, all you need is a firmware update.
Cable wise, it makes no difference.
 
Joined
Oct 15, 2010
Messages
132 (0.05/day)
Likes
15
#24
The Extra Bandwith is supposedly attained by increased freq. only. So if you have the faster chip allready inside your TV, all you need is a firmware update.
Cable wise, it makes no difference.
What i dont understand is why do we have so many ports, when all monitors TV could do just fine with a display port. Smaller, better, you could cram six of the mini ports on one pci express row, etc

And the Videocards should all go MiniDisplay port in my opinion. And everything else should be through convertor or adapter. As it is much easier to use a small conector like mini Dysplay, you could have all connectors one one PCI Express row, even for a dual card. And you would always have the posibility to create one slot watercooled card. There are some exemples in this direction:
http://en.expreview.com/img/2011/04/14/powercolorwchd6990_1.jpg the 6990 for instance, except for the DVI connector, its all sweet. The same configuration uses the 7990 Malta.
Thats why i hate nvidia for always going dual slot, when you dont have to.

Im I am ever going to buy Vesuvius, i sure hope it will be able to be watercooled using one slot´like the 6990.
 
Joined
Sep 15, 2011
Messages
4,409 (1.90/day)
Likes
1,096
Processor Intel Core i7 3770k @ 4.3GHz
Motherboard Asus P8Z77-V LK
Memory 16GB(2x8) DDR3@2133MHz 1.5v Patriot
Video Card(s) MSI GeForce GTX 1080 GAMING X 8G
Storage 59.63GB Samsung SSD 830 + 465.76 GB Samsung SSD 840 EVO + 2TB Hitachi + 300GB Velociraptor HDD
Display(s) Acer Predator X34 3440x1440@100Hz G-Sync
Case NZXT PHANTOM410-BK
Audio Device(s) Creative X-Fi Titanium PCIe
Power Supply Corsair 850W
Mouse Anker
Software Win 10 Pro - 64bit
Benchmark Scores 30FPS in NFS:Rivals
#25
It's your own fault that you're still using an OS that continually punches itself in the face if it renders text at anything other than 96 PPI.
This is a troll post. You just called idiots 99.9% of users who are still using Windows OS. FYI if you use more than 125% DPI scalling in ANY Windows OSes, everything becomes scrambled and retarded, including icons, text overlapping, Java/Flash/ActiveX apps becoming a mess, etc, etc. Talking from experience... ;)