• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Does anyone know how to put 6 pin into 8 pin slot power connector on HD2900XT

cepoi

New Member
Joined
Apr 8, 2007
Messages
122 (0.02/day)
Processor Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600 G0 @ 2.7 (300x9)
Motherboard Abit AW9D-MAX (stupid board...with Q6600 G0 only get 300 fsb..)
Cooling Zalman 9500LED
Memory 2x1gb Corsair XMS2 DDR2-800 @ 950MHz (4-4-4-12)
Video Card(s) 2 x Asus HD2900XT 512MB DDR3 Crossfire @ 850/950
Storage 120gb maxtor sata2 + 160gb western digital sata2 + 200gb maxtor sata2
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster 931BW 19" widescreen LCD
Power Supply Cooler Master Real Power Pro 850 watt
Software Microsoft Windows Vista Home Premium 32bit
any one knows?
 
Joined
Aug 12, 2006
Messages
3,278 (0.61/day)
Location
UK-small Village in a Valley Near Newcastle
Processor I9 9900KS @ 5.3Ghz
Motherboard Gagabyte z390 Aorus Ultra
Cooling Nexxxos Nova 1080 + 360 rad
Memory 32Gb Crucial Balliastix RGB 4.4GHz
Video Card(s) MSI Gaming X Trio RTX 3090 (Bios and Shunt Modded) 2.17GHz @ 38C
Storage NVME / SSD RAID arrays
Display(s) 38" LG 38GN950-B, 27" BENQ XL2730Z 144hz 1440p, Samsung 27" 3D 1440p
Case Thermaltake Core series
Power Supply 1.6Kw Silverstone
Mouse Roccat Kone EMP
Keyboard Corsair Viper Mechanical
Software Windows 10 Pro
yes, insert in so that there are 2 free pins not plugged in between the 2 6pin plugged in cables, they should really only fit in 1 way anyways
 

hat

Enthusiast
Joined
Nov 20, 2006
Messages
21,419 (4.07/day)
Location
Ohio
System Name Starlifter :: Dragonfly
Processor i7 2600k 4.4GHz :: Athlon II x4 630 3.5GHz
Motherboard ASUS P8P67 Pro :: GIgabyte GA-770T-USB3
Cooling Corsair H70 :: Thermaltake Big Typhoon
Memory 2x4GB DDR3 1866 :: 2x1GB DDR3 1333
Video Card(s) 2x PNY GTX1070 :: none
Storage Plextor M5s 128GB, WDC Black 500GB :: Mushkin Enhanced 60GB SSD, WD RE3 1TB
Display(s) Acer P216HL HDMI :: None
Case Antec SOHO 1030B :: Old White Full Tower
Audio Device(s) Creative X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Pro - iLive IT153B Soundbar (optical) :: None
Power Supply FSP Hydro GE 550w :: something
Software Windows 10 Pro - Plex Server on Dragonfly
Benchmark Scores >9000
The white in this pic represents which plugs should be left empty.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Aug 12, 2006
Messages
3,278 (0.61/day)
Location
UK-small Village in a Valley Near Newcastle
Processor I9 9900KS @ 5.3Ghz
Motherboard Gagabyte z390 Aorus Ultra
Cooling Nexxxos Nova 1080 + 360 rad
Memory 32Gb Crucial Balliastix RGB 4.4GHz
Video Card(s) MSI Gaming X Trio RTX 3090 (Bios and Shunt Modded) 2.17GHz @ 38C
Storage NVME / SSD RAID arrays
Display(s) 38" LG 38GN950-B, 27" BENQ XL2730Z 144hz 1440p, Samsung 27" 3D 1440p
Case Thermaltake Core series
Power Supply 1.6Kw Silverstone
Mouse Roccat Kone EMP
Keyboard Corsair Viper Mechanical
Software Windows 10 Pro
ummm.. no, thats not right hat, this is how is shud be, the filled in black pins are to be left empty..



Edit: oh, when u swap the connecter around to the correct place ur image is correct as the 8 pin is on the left side
 

hat

Enthusiast
Joined
Nov 20, 2006
Messages
21,419 (4.07/day)
Location
Ohio
System Name Starlifter :: Dragonfly
Processor i7 2600k 4.4GHz :: Athlon II x4 630 3.5GHz
Motherboard ASUS P8P67 Pro :: GIgabyte GA-770T-USB3
Cooling Corsair H70 :: Thermaltake Big Typhoon
Memory 2x4GB DDR3 1866 :: 2x1GB DDR3 1333
Video Card(s) 2x PNY GTX1070 :: none
Storage Plextor M5s 128GB, WDC Black 500GB :: Mushkin Enhanced 60GB SSD, WD RE3 1TB
Display(s) Acer P216HL HDMI :: None
Case Antec SOHO 1030B :: Old White Full Tower
Audio Device(s) Creative X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Pro - iLive IT153B Soundbar (optical) :: None
Power Supply FSP Hydro GE 550w :: something
Software Windows 10 Pro - Plex Server on Dragonfly
Benchmark Scores >9000
It isn't on the left side.
 
Joined
Aug 12, 2006
Messages
3,278 (0.61/day)
Location
UK-small Village in a Valley Near Newcastle
Processor I9 9900KS @ 5.3Ghz
Motherboard Gagabyte z390 Aorus Ultra
Cooling Nexxxos Nova 1080 + 360 rad
Memory 32Gb Crucial Balliastix RGB 4.4GHz
Video Card(s) MSI Gaming X Trio RTX 3090 (Bios and Shunt Modded) 2.17GHz @ 38C
Storage NVME / SSD RAID arrays
Display(s) 38" LG 38GN950-B, 27" BENQ XL2730Z 144hz 1440p, Samsung 27" 3D 1440p
Case Thermaltake Core series
Power Supply 1.6Kw Silverstone
Mouse Roccat Kone EMP
Keyboard Corsair Viper Mechanical
Software Windows 10 Pro
no, im talking about once its installed, he wouldnt be trying to plug in the cables when its not in his pc now would he? :p

even so u have the empty pins in the wrong place, the empty pins are on the inner side, the side facing the 6 pin connector, i should know im looking at it now, and the 8 pin cable im using has the optional part at the inner side, and is also the place i used my 1 pin mod prior to getting a pcie2 compatable psu
 
Joined
Jan 12, 2007
Messages
2,276 (0.44/day)
Location
Cairns QLD, Aussie
System Name GaMEr / HTPC
Processor FX8320 4.5ghz so far NB- 2815mhz / X2 255 @ 3.2ghz (Temp till BD)
Motherboard 990FX-UD5 / GA-MA785GPMT-US2H
Cooling XSPC - 240rad 480rad 5 x 120mm out, 6 x 80mm in / H220-edge 1/2" & 2 x 120mm Magma
Memory 4gb PI 6,8,6,18 1T 1706mhz / 4gb Crucial D9's 1400 @ 6,6,6,18,1T
Video Card(s) 3gb HD7950 / Onboard
Storage 2 x 120gb Sandisk ultra plus 2tb WD / 60gb vertex 2 + 2 x 2tb WD Greens
Display(s) 3x24in Dell Ultra (portrait) / NEC 32" FullHD LCD
Case LL PC71A Full tower / Antec fusion black with Imon remote Modded for WC
Audio Device(s) OB / Auzentech cinema 7.1
Power Supply TT 700w TR2 / TT 600w Litepower modded with Noctua S12 fan.
Software 7 Ult / 7 premium x64
mandelore should know he has one....

:)
 
Joined
Feb 12, 2006
Messages
2,315 (0.42/day)
System Name MONEY PIT
Processor i7-3770K @ 4800 1.20v batch #3231B415 Delided
Motherboard ASrock Z77 OC Formula w onboard waterblocks
Cooling Apogee HD, MCP655,rad MCR320-XP,Micro Rev2 res
Memory G,skill Trident X F3-2400C10D-16GTX
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 980 Ti Classified with EK nickel/acetal waterblock installed
Storage 2x120gig Wildfire raid0 2x120gig VERTEX3 raid0
Display(s) 3/ Samsung2343bwx + 65in LG 4K
Case NZXT Phantom White w/red
Audio Device(s) ReCon3d fatal1ty pro, Logitech z906 THX
Power Supply corsair AX860i
Mouse Rat7
Software 64bit ++++ win 10

KennyT772

New Member
Joined
Dec 21, 2005
Messages
3,572 (0.64/day)
System Name Raptor
Processor Intel E8400 Wolfdale @3600
Motherboard Asus P5Q-Pro LGA775
Cooling Zalman CNPS9700
Memory 1024mbx2 Crucial Ballistix DDR800
Video Card(s) XFX 9600GT
Storage Seagate 7200.11 500GB
Display(s) Acer AL2216Wbd and Acer AL1717
Case Gigabyte 3DAurora Black
Audio Device(s) Creative X-Fi Extreme Gamer Faitality
Power Supply OCZ GameXStream 500w
 
Last edited:

DeathVark

New Member
Joined
Jul 28, 2007
Messages
37 (0.01/day)
Processor AMD Athlon 64 X2 4800+ Brisbane@2.875GHz
Motherboard ASUS M2R32-MVP
Cooling ZALMAN 9700 LED
Memory OCZ Platinum Revision-2 2GB (2 x 1GB)
Video Card(s) VisionTech HD 2900XT 512Mb
Storage WD 320GB
Display(s) Dell 2005FPW
Case Thermaltake Tsunami Dream
Power Supply OCZ GameXtream 700W
Software Win XP Home SP2
no, im talking about once its installed, he wouldnt be trying to plug in the cables when its not in his pc now would he? :p

even so u have the empty pins in the wrong place, the empty pins are on the inner side, the side facing the 6 pin connector, i should know im looking at it now, and the 8 pin cable im using has the optional part at the inner side, and is also the place i used my 1 pin mod prior to getting a pcie2 compatable psu

I found an adapter 6 pin to 8 pin PCIe ( http://www.frozencpu.com/products/6088/cab-97/6_Pin_PCI-E_to_8_Pin_PCI-E2_Adapter_Cable.html?tl=g11c28#options) but can you tell me a little more about your 1 pin mod? I understand, that you just need another ground to be connected. How do you do that?
 
Joined
Aug 12, 2006
Messages
3,278 (0.61/day)
Location
UK-small Village in a Valley Near Newcastle
Processor I9 9900KS @ 5.3Ghz
Motherboard Gagabyte z390 Aorus Ultra
Cooling Nexxxos Nova 1080 + 360 rad
Memory 32Gb Crucial Balliastix RGB 4.4GHz
Video Card(s) MSI Gaming X Trio RTX 3090 (Bios and Shunt Modded) 2.17GHz @ 38C
Storage NVME / SSD RAID arrays
Display(s) 38" LG 38GN950-B, 27" BENQ XL2730Z 144hz 1440p, Samsung 27" 3D 1440p
Case Thermaltake Core series
Power Supply 1.6Kw Silverstone
Mouse Roccat Kone EMP
Keyboard Corsair Viper Mechanical
Software Windows 10 Pro


looking at my previous representation, simply connect a black molex lead to the upper inner free conector on the 8 pin socket (represented by the blue square)

i took a molex to 6 pin pci cable, chopped it up with a knife so that each of the black and yellow wires had their own "plug", i then chopped off all but 1 black wire and used that to fit into the upper inner socket

with this it looks clean and u dont need an 8 pin pcie cable, but its nice to have one anyways, but this will work flawlessly and unlock overdrive, as originally suggested by kenny (credit due)
 

Wile E

Power User
Joined
Oct 1, 2006
Messages
24,318 (4.58/day)
System Name The ClusterF**k
Processor 980X @ 4Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD5 BIOS F12
Cooling MCR-320, DDC-1 pump w/Bitspower res top (1/2" fittings), Koolance CPU-360
Memory 3x2GB Mushkin Redlines 1600Mhz 6-8-6-24 1T
Video Card(s) Evga GTX 580
Storage Corsair Neutron GTX 240GB, 2xSeagate 320GB RAID0; 2xSeagate 3TB; 2xSamsung 2TB; Samsung 1.5TB
Display(s) HP LP2475w 24" 1920x1200 IPS
Case Technofront Bench Station
Audio Device(s) Auzentech X-Fi Forte into Onkyo SR606 and Polk TSi200's + RM6750
Power Supply ENERMAX Galaxy EVO EGX1250EWT 1250W
Software Win7 Ultimate N x64, OSX 10.8.4


looking at my previous representation, simply connect a black molex lead to the upper inner free conector on the 8 pin socket (represented by the blue square)

i took a molex to 6 pin pci cable, chopped it up with a knife so that each of the black and yellow wires had their own "plug", i then chopped off all but 1 black wire and used that to fit into the upper inner socket

with this it looks clean and u dont need an 8 pin pcie cable, but its nice to have one anyways, but this will work flawlessly and unlock overdrive, as originally suggested by kenny (credit due)
Also, if you look at the 8-pin adapter, the other pin is also a ground. Not a 12v+ as previously thought.
 

DeathVark

New Member
Joined
Jul 28, 2007
Messages
37 (0.01/day)
Processor AMD Athlon 64 X2 4800+ Brisbane@2.875GHz
Motherboard ASUS M2R32-MVP
Cooling ZALMAN 9700 LED
Memory OCZ Platinum Revision-2 2GB (2 x 1GB)
Video Card(s) VisionTech HD 2900XT 512Mb
Storage WD 320GB
Display(s) Dell 2005FPW
Case Thermaltake Tsunami Dream
Power Supply OCZ GameXtream 700W
Software Win XP Home SP2


looking at my previous representation, simply connect a black molex lead to the upper inner free conector on the 8 pin socket (represented by the blue square)

i took a molex to 6 pin pci cable, chopped it up with a knife so that each of the black and yellow wires had their own "plug", i then chopped off all but 1 black wire and used that to fit into the upper inner socket

with this it looks clean and u dont need an 8 pin pcie cable, but its nice to have one anyways, but this will work flawlessly and unlock overdrive, as originally suggested by kenny (credit due)

My OCZ gameXstream 700W has only 2 6-pin PCI-e. As far as I understand, you need to connect 6-pin AND 8-pin at the same time? Or the 6-pin+1 in the 8-pin socket will be sufficient?
thanks.
 
Joined
Aug 12, 2006
Messages
3,278 (0.61/day)
Location
UK-small Village in a Valley Near Newcastle
Processor I9 9900KS @ 5.3Ghz
Motherboard Gagabyte z390 Aorus Ultra
Cooling Nexxxos Nova 1080 + 360 rad
Memory 32Gb Crucial Balliastix RGB 4.4GHz
Video Card(s) MSI Gaming X Trio RTX 3090 (Bios and Shunt Modded) 2.17GHz @ 38C
Storage NVME / SSD RAID arrays
Display(s) 38" LG 38GN950-B, 27" BENQ XL2730Z 144hz 1440p, Samsung 27" 3D 1440p
Case Thermaltake Core series
Power Supply 1.6Kw Silverstone
Mouse Roccat Kone EMP
Keyboard Corsair Viper Mechanical
Software Windows 10 Pro
6pin + 1 pin in the 8pin socket + a 6pin in the 6pin socket, thats all you need

basically 2x 6pin connectors + 1 pin
 
Joined
Aug 12, 2006
Messages
3,278 (0.61/day)
Location
UK-small Village in a Valley Near Newcastle
Processor I9 9900KS @ 5.3Ghz
Motherboard Gagabyte z390 Aorus Ultra
Cooling Nexxxos Nova 1080 + 360 rad
Memory 32Gb Crucial Balliastix RGB 4.4GHz
Video Card(s) MSI Gaming X Trio RTX 3090 (Bios and Shunt Modded) 2.17GHz @ 38C
Storage NVME / SSD RAID arrays
Display(s) 38" LG 38GN950-B, 27" BENQ XL2730Z 144hz 1440p, Samsung 27" 3D 1440p
Case Thermaltake Core series
Power Supply 1.6Kw Silverstone
Mouse Roccat Kone EMP
Keyboard Corsair Viper Mechanical
Software Windows 10 Pro
Also, if you look at the 8-pin adapter, the other pin is also a ground. Not a 12v+ as previously thought.

strange that...

so pcie2 isnt pcie2? :confused:
 

KennyT772

New Member
Joined
Dec 21, 2005
Messages
3,572 (0.64/day)
System Name Raptor
Processor Intel E8400 Wolfdale @3600
Motherboard Asus P5Q-Pro LGA775
Cooling Zalman CNPS9700
Memory 1024mbx2 Crucial Ballistix DDR800
Video Card(s) XFX 9600GT
Storage Seagate 7200.11 500GB
Display(s) Acer AL2216Wbd and Acer AL1717
Case Gigabyte 3DAurora Black
Audio Device(s) Creative X-Fi Extreme Gamer Faitality
Power Supply OCZ GameXStream 500w
Wile E the other pin is a 12+ but due to spec you cannot just splice a wire from the pci-e 6 plug to make a pci-e 8 plug. The whole point of the new plug is because if you exceed 25w per wire you can heat and possibly melt the wire. The new plug was designed to be 100% backwards compatible. I have no clue why that adapter grounds out the 4th 12v+ plug. I wouldn't use it in my rig. My diagram is correct, 1 row of 4 12v+ and 1 row of 4 ground. The adapter is incorrect in it's pin outs. Go look at a true pci-e 2.0 psu and compare its plug to my diagram.
 
Joined
Aug 12, 2006
Messages
3,278 (0.61/day)
Location
UK-small Village in a Valley Near Newcastle
Processor I9 9900KS @ 5.3Ghz
Motherboard Gagabyte z390 Aorus Ultra
Cooling Nexxxos Nova 1080 + 360 rad
Memory 32Gb Crucial Balliastix RGB 4.4GHz
Video Card(s) MSI Gaming X Trio RTX 3090 (Bios and Shunt Modded) 2.17GHz @ 38C
Storage NVME / SSD RAID arrays
Display(s) 38" LG 38GN950-B, 27" BENQ XL2730Z 144hz 1440p, Samsung 27" 3D 1440p
Case Thermaltake Core series
Power Supply 1.6Kw Silverstone
Mouse Roccat Kone EMP
Keyboard Corsair Viper Mechanical
Software Windows 10 Pro
actually... im looking at my 8 pin REAL pcie2 cable, and both are black on the inner side....?

it could just be a colour error and so i will check it out with my multimetre when i get the chance
 

DeathVark

New Member
Joined
Jul 28, 2007
Messages
37 (0.01/day)
Processor AMD Athlon 64 X2 4800+ Brisbane@2.875GHz
Motherboard ASUS M2R32-MVP
Cooling ZALMAN 9700 LED
Memory OCZ Platinum Revision-2 2GB (2 x 1GB)
Video Card(s) VisionTech HD 2900XT 512Mb
Storage WD 320GB
Display(s) Dell 2005FPW
Case Thermaltake Tsunami Dream
Power Supply OCZ GameXtream 700W
Software Win XP Home SP2
I was looking on newegg at ASUS 2900XT 512 MB bundle, and it has 2 power cables, both have 2 4-pin molex adapters.
I hope my friend has one of those.
 

TonyStark

New Member
Joined
Mar 23, 2007
Messages
225 (0.04/day)
Processor Intel Core 2 Duo E8600 @ 4.0GHz
Motherboard Asus P5Q Pro
Cooling Zalman CNPS9700LED
Memory Kingston DDR2 800 @ 4-4-4-12
Video Card(s) Asus GTX 260
Storage Seagate 160GB, Seagate 320GB
Display(s) Samsung 46" LCD (full 1080p)
Case CoolerMaster Centurion
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Tagan U22 530W (32 amps on 12V)
Software Vista ultimate 64 bit
Benchmark Scores 3DMark06 - 17,000

KennyT772

New Member
Joined
Dec 21, 2005
Messages
3,572 (0.64/day)
System Name Raptor
Processor Intel E8400 Wolfdale @3600
Motherboard Asus P5Q-Pro LGA775
Cooling Zalman CNPS9700
Memory 1024mbx2 Crucial Ballistix DDR800
Video Card(s) XFX 9600GT
Storage Seagate 7200.11 500GB
Display(s) Acer AL2216Wbd and Acer AL1717
Case Gigabyte 3DAurora Black
Audio Device(s) Creative X-Fi Extreme Gamer Faitality
Power Supply OCZ GameXStream 500w
Please tell me how you can get 100w over 3 lines without breaking 25w per wire spec? I do not personally have a pci-e 2.0 or a HD2900xt. I simply know logic and what has been shown to me.

The spec is 100w per 8 pin plug
25w per wire
1 ground for each 12v source
hence 8 pins, 4 12v 4 ground. You want to argue with me about this further please explain how you meet spec with any other combination with photographic proof. My diagram is correct, your adapter and information are not.
 

TonyStark

New Member
Joined
Mar 23, 2007
Messages
225 (0.04/day)
Processor Intel Core 2 Duo E8600 @ 4.0GHz
Motherboard Asus P5Q Pro
Cooling Zalman CNPS9700LED
Memory Kingston DDR2 800 @ 4-4-4-12
Video Card(s) Asus GTX 260
Storage Seagate 160GB, Seagate 320GB
Display(s) Samsung 46" LCD (full 1080p)
Case CoolerMaster Centurion
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Tagan U22 530W (32 amps on 12V)
Software Vista ultimate 64 bit
Benchmark Scores 3DMark06 - 17,000
Please tell me how you can get 100w over 3 lines without breaking 25w per wire spec? I do not personally have a pci-e 2.0 or a HD2900xt. I simply know logic and what has been shown to me.

The spec is 100w per 8 pin plug
25w per wire
1 ground for each 12v source
hence 8 pins, 4 12v 4 ground. You want to argue with me about this further please explain how you meet spec with any other combination with photographic proof.

Actually it is 150W, not 100 ...



Source: Thermaltake

My diagram is correct, your adapter and information are not.

I've provided proof for my claims, now where's yours? MSPaint pics don't count.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Aug 12, 2006
Messages
3,278 (0.61/day)
Location
UK-small Village in a Valley Near Newcastle
Processor I9 9900KS @ 5.3Ghz
Motherboard Gagabyte z390 Aorus Ultra
Cooling Nexxxos Nova 1080 + 360 rad
Memory 32Gb Crucial Balliastix RGB 4.4GHz
Video Card(s) MSI Gaming X Trio RTX 3090 (Bios and Shunt Modded) 2.17GHz @ 38C
Storage NVME / SSD RAID arrays
Display(s) 38" LG 38GN950-B, 27" BENQ XL2730Z 144hz 1440p, Samsung 27" 3D 1440p
Case Thermaltake Core series
Power Supply 1.6Kw Silverstone
Mouse Roccat Kone EMP
Keyboard Corsair Viper Mechanical
Software Windows 10 Pro
This is a photo of my 8pin pcie2 cable that runs directly from my psu

 

Wile E

Power User
Joined
Oct 1, 2006
Messages
24,318 (4.58/day)
System Name The ClusterF**k
Processor 980X @ 4Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD5 BIOS F12
Cooling MCR-320, DDC-1 pump w/Bitspower res top (1/2" fittings), Koolance CPU-360
Memory 3x2GB Mushkin Redlines 1600Mhz 6-8-6-24 1T
Video Card(s) Evga GTX 580
Storage Corsair Neutron GTX 240GB, 2xSeagate 320GB RAID0; 2xSeagate 3TB; 2xSamsung 2TB; Samsung 1.5TB
Display(s) HP LP2475w 24" 1920x1200 IPS
Case Technofront Bench Station
Audio Device(s) Auzentech X-Fi Forte into Onkyo SR606 and Polk TSi200's + RM6750
Power Supply ENERMAX Galaxy EVO EGX1250EWT 1250W
Software Win7 Ultimate N x64, OSX 10.8.4
Joined
Aug 12, 2006
Messages
3,278 (0.61/day)
Location
UK-small Village in a Valley Near Newcastle
Processor I9 9900KS @ 5.3Ghz
Motherboard Gagabyte z390 Aorus Ultra
Cooling Nexxxos Nova 1080 + 360 rad
Memory 32Gb Crucial Balliastix RGB 4.4GHz
Video Card(s) MSI Gaming X Trio RTX 3090 (Bios and Shunt Modded) 2.17GHz @ 38C
Storage NVME / SSD RAID arrays
Display(s) 38" LG 38GN950-B, 27" BENQ XL2730Z 144hz 1440p, Samsung 27" 3D 1440p
Case Thermaltake Core series
Power Supply 1.6Kw Silverstone
Mouse Roccat Kone EMP
Keyboard Corsair Viper Mechanical
Software Windows 10 Pro
raises the question.. why??
 

Wile E

Power User
Joined
Oct 1, 2006
Messages
24,318 (4.58/day)
System Name The ClusterF**k
Processor 980X @ 4Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD5 BIOS F12
Cooling MCR-320, DDC-1 pump w/Bitspower res top (1/2" fittings), Koolance CPU-360
Memory 3x2GB Mushkin Redlines 1600Mhz 6-8-6-24 1T
Video Card(s) Evga GTX 580
Storage Corsair Neutron GTX 240GB, 2xSeagate 320GB RAID0; 2xSeagate 3TB; 2xSamsung 2TB; Samsung 1.5TB
Display(s) HP LP2475w 24" 1920x1200 IPS
Case Technofront Bench Station
Audio Device(s) Auzentech X-Fi Forte into Onkyo SR606 and Polk TSi200's + RM6750
Power Supply ENERMAX Galaxy EVO EGX1250EWT 1250W
Software Win7 Ultimate N x64, OSX 10.8.4
Top