• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Enabling AHCI on Windows 7 systems with AMD

de.das.dude

Pro Indian Modder
Joined
Jun 13, 2010
Messages
8,201 (2.99/day)
Likes
2,389
Location
Pune
System Name la de da... | Samsung NP355V5C-S05IN
Processor FX 8320 | AMD A8-4500
Motherboard ASRock 990FX Extreme 4 | Samsung something something
Cooling CM Hyper 212 EVO push:pull+ 1 panaflow 113CFM + 2 x 120mm NZXTs | Coolermaster Notepal
Memory 2x4GB DDR3 Corsair Vengeance 1600MHz CL9 | Samsunng 4GB + 2GB DDR3 1600MHz
Video Card(s) AMD 7790 GHZ edition! | 7670M + 7640G
Storage 1TB WD10EZEX | W.D 500GB Green AADS | Samsung 1TB
Display(s) dell S2240l 1080p IPS 21.5" | Samsung antiglare 15.6"
Case NZXT Guardian 921RB(@home) and Antec ASK4000B U3(Current)
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC892 with THX True Studio | Realtek something
Power Supply Corsair GS600 | 90W Brick, 6 cell 48000mAh battery
Mouse Logitech G400, GOD TIER MOUSE!! LOGitech F310 gamepad!
Keyboard Logitech K200
Software Windows 8.1 x64 | Windows 8.1 x64
Benchmark Scores real men do bench presses not bench marks.
#1
I didnt know of this till today.
this thing rocks. i am getting read/writes of excess of 100MB/s on my 4yr old 80GB itachi and the 500GB WD!

be sure AHCI is disabled in your BIOS

1. Goto start.
2. Type regedit.
3. Click on regedit.exe
4. Follow this path: HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE>system>CurrentControlSet>services>msahci


Open HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE



Open system


Open currentcontrolset


Open services


Open/Select msahci


Select start


Right click and select modify


Put in the value 0 in the selected region


Press OK and exit regedit.

5. Reboot into BIOS.
6. You will find AHCI under SATA configuration or something like that.
7. Enable AHCI mode on one group. Connect all HDDs to this group(enable other groups if necessary). Note Optical Drives may/may not work with AHCI.
8. Save BIOS settings and reboot into Windows.
9. Windows will ask to restart to apply changes. Do EET!!
10. After rebooting, goto your motherboard product page and download the latest AHCI/RAID driver.
11. Will probably be in a zip file. extract it to some C:\temp (say)
12. Open Device Manager.
13. Click on the IDE/ATAPI controlers.
14. Select the AHCI controller ( it will be named AHCI<something>)
15. Right click, select update drivers
16. Select "Browse my computer for software" Option.
17. Point to the c:\temp folder which contains drivers. Press ok. Your Drivers will be automatically installed.
18. Reboot as necessary.
19. Enjoy new write Speeds.
20. Spread the love :toast:
 
Joined
Oct 9, 2010
Messages
1,281 (0.49/day)
Likes
466
Location
Kolkata, India
System Name Kaby | HP ab221TX laptop
Processor Intel Core i5 7600K @stock | Intel Core i5 5200U
Motherboard Asus Maximus VIII Ranger | HP
Cooling Cooler Master Seidon 120V hydro cooler | Laptop standard copper cooler
Memory 4*8 GB Kingston HyperX Fury @2900 MHz 15-15-15-35 2T | 8GB DDR3 1600MHz
Video Card(s) Sapphire Radeon R9 270X VaporX: Core: 1150 MHz, memory 1485 MHz | Intel HD Graphics + NVIDIA GT940M
Storage HyperX 3K 240 GB+Fury 240 GB SSDs, WD10EARS, ST500DM002, ST2000DM006 | Toshiba MQ01ABD100
Display(s) Dell S2240M 22" Full HD IPS widescreen| 15.6" full HD IPS LED LCD (LG Display)
Case Corsair Carbide 100R | HP ab221TX chassis
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC1150 (Supreme FX) | Realtek ALC 290 with Bang & Olufsen (B&O Play)
Power Supply Corsair CS750M | 65W power brick
Mouse Logitech G300S | Synaptics SMBus touchpad
Keyboard Cooler Master Storm Devastator | Island style backlit keyboard
Software Windows 10 Pro | Windows 10 Home x64
#2
You wrote and presented all the instructions super awesome :)
 
Joined
Apr 16, 2010
Messages
2,884 (1.03/day)
Likes
881
Location
Portugal
System Name _JP_'s Daily Driver
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 1700
Motherboard MSI X370 Gaming Plus
Cooling Noctua NH-C12P SE14 + NM-AM4 + NF-P14r
Memory 2x 8GB G.Skill Trident Z (F4-3200C16D-16GTZB)(Hynix)
Video Card(s) MSI AMD Radeon R9 280X Gaming
Storage HyperX Savage 240GB + KC300 240GB + 750EVO 500GB
Display(s) LG Flatron W2361V 23'' FHD
Case NOX Blaze
Audio Device(s) ASUS Xonar DX
Power Supply Corsair TX650M
Mouse Microsoft Comfort Mouse 4500
Keyboard Logitech Media Keyboard (PS/2)
Software Windows 10 x86-64 (1703)
#3
Not that there isn't any info about that on the internet, but still very good job. :toast:
In my case, I have still to find a way to enable AHCI on (mobile) platforms with nVidia chipsets. :(
 
Joined
Sep 20, 2011
Messages
527 (0.23/day)
Likes
472
Location
somewhere in Eastern Europe
System Name Cruncher
Processor AMD FX-8370
Motherboard Asus Crosshair V Formula
Cooling Thermalright Silver Arrow SB-E
Memory 2x4 GB Corsair XMS3 2000
Video Card(s) Sapphire HD7870+Powercolor HD7850 CrossFire
Storage Corsair ForceGT 90 SSD,WD Black 500
Display(s) Acer 24'' 2ms
Case Cooler Master HAF 932
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply Thermaltake Grand 1050w 80+Gold
Software Win 7 SP1 Ult x64
#4
Joined
Apr 10, 2010
Messages
1,675 (0.60/day)
Likes
298
Location
London
System Name Jaspe
Processor i7 3820 4.4Ghz
Motherboard BIOSTAR TPower X79
Cooling Thermalright Archon Rev. A
Memory 16Gb G.Skill Ripjaws 1866mhz
Video Card(s) AMD 290X
Storage Crucial M500 WD 600Gb Velociraptor
Display(s) AOC Q2778VQE
Case In Win GRone
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Antec Signature 650
Software Windows 10 Home
#5
Microsoft have program Microsoft Fix it 50470. It enables AHCI automatic.
http://go.microsoft.com/?linkid=9741862
I forgot to install the AHCI driver during my last Windows intallation and now I want to enable AHCI mode.
Do I need the driver to enable AHCI mode in the bios? and what happens if I enable AHCI mode without the driver?
What's the difference with the AHCI driver my motherboard ships with?
 

OneMoar

There is Always Moar
Joined
Apr 9, 2010
Messages
7,346 (2.62/day)
Likes
3,964
Location
Rochester area
System Name Kreij Lives On
Processor Intel Core i5 4670K @ 4.4Ghz 1.32V
Motherboard ASUS Maximus VI Gene Z87
Cooling Reeven Okeanos Single 140MM Fan +2 SP120 White's
Memory 16GB kingston hyper x @ 2133 @ 11 11 11 32
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 1060 ACX Copper Single fan
Storage 240gb Cruical MX200SSD/WD Blue 1TB
Display(s) Samsung S24D300/HP2071D
Case Custom Full Aluminum By ST.o.CH <3
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply HX 750i
Mouse Roccat KONE
Keyboard Rocatt ISKU with ISKUFX keycaps
Software Windows 10 +startisback
#6
you should not need todo anything other then enable ACHI in the bios and possibly install the chipset drivers ... on windows 7 at least
the absolutely worst thing that's gonna happen is that it might not boot in achi mode ... there's a registry fix for that iirc
 

newtekie1

Semi-Retired Folder
Joined
Nov 22, 2005
Messages
24,280 (5.51/day)
Likes
10,374
Location
Indiana, USA
Processor Intel Core i7 4790K@4.6GHz
Motherboard AsRock Z97 Extreme6
Cooling Corsair H100i
Memory 32GB Corsair DDR3-1866 9-10-9-27
Video Card(s) ASUS GTX960 STRIX @ 1500/1900
Storage 480GB Crucial MX200 + 2TB Seagate Solid State Hybrid Drive with 128GB OCZ Synapse SSD Cache
Display(s) QNIX QX2710 1440p@120Hz
Case Corsair 650D Black
Audio Device(s) Onboard is good enough for me
Power Supply Corsair HX850
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
#7
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\services\pciide

HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\services\msahci

HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\services\iaStorV

HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\services\iaStor

I believe these cover Intel, AMD, and nVidia(not totally sure on nVidia). Just change the Start value in each of these to 0. Also, this allows you to go from AHCI to RAID as well.

you should not need todo anything other then enable ACHI in the bios and possibly install the chipset drivers ... on windows 7 at least
the absolutely worst thing that's gonna happen is that it might not boot in achi mode ... there's a registry fix for that iirc
Even with Win7 it sometimes won't boot. This is the registry fix.
 

Easy Rhino

Linux Advocate
Joined
Nov 13, 2006
Messages
14,405 (3.56/day)
Likes
4,257
System Name VHOST01 | Desktop
Processor i7 980x | i5 7500 Kaby Lake
Motherboard Gigabyte x58 Extreme | AsRock MicroATX Z170M Exteme4
Cooling Prolimatech Megahelams | Stock
Memory 6x4 GB @ 1333 | 2x 8G Gskill Aegis DDR4 2400
Video Card(s) Nvidia GT 210 | Nvidia GTX 970 FTW+
Storage 4x2 TB Enterprise RAID5 |Corsair mForce nvme 250G
Display(s) N/A | Dell 27" 1440p 8bit GSYNC
Case Lian Li ATX Mid Tower | Corsair Carbide 400C
Audio Device(s) NA | On Board
Power Supply SeaSonic 500W Gold | Seasonic SSR-650GD Flagship Prime Series 650W Gold
Mouse N/A | Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
Keyboard N/A | Posiden Z RGB Cherry MX Brown
Software Centos 7 | Windows 10
#8
ok, sorry this has always confused me. could somebody give a layman's answer to what AHCI is and how is differs from RAID and other things in the bios? Also, why would I need to disable AHCI in bios but enable in Windows??
 

Athlon2K15

HyperVtX™
Joined
Sep 27, 2006
Messages
7,848 (1.92/day)
Likes
2,305
Location
O-H-I-O
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 1800x
Motherboard Asus Crosshair VI Hero
Cooling CH6 EK MonoBlock
Memory TridentZ 16GB DDR4 3600
Video Card(s) GTX 1080Ti EK Full Cover Block
Storage Samsung 960 Pro
Display(s) LG 34UC88 Curved Ultrawide
Case EVGA DG86
Power Supply Corsair RM850x
Mouse Asus Strix Evolve
Keyboard Asus Strix Claymore
#9
The Advanced Host Controller Interface (AHCI) is a technical standard defined by Intel that specifies the operation of Serial ATA (SATA) host bus adapters in a non-implementation-specific manner.

The specification describes a system memory structure for computer hardware vendors to exchange data between host system memory and attached storage devices. AHCI gives software developers and hardware designers a standard method for detecting, configuring, and programming SATA/AHCI adapters. AHCI is separate from the SATA 3Gb/s standard, although it exposes SATA's advanced capabilities (such as hot swapping and native command queuing) such that host systems can utilize them.
 

OneMoar

There is Always Moar
Joined
Apr 9, 2010
Messages
7,346 (2.62/day)
Likes
3,964
Location
Rochester area
System Name Kreij Lives On
Processor Intel Core i5 4670K @ 4.4Ghz 1.32V
Motherboard ASUS Maximus VI Gene Z87
Cooling Reeven Okeanos Single 140MM Fan +2 SP120 White's
Memory 16GB kingston hyper x @ 2133 @ 11 11 11 32
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 1060 ACX Copper Single fan
Storage 240gb Cruical MX200SSD/WD Blue 1TB
Display(s) Samsung S24D300/HP2071D
Case Custom Full Aluminum By ST.o.CH <3
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply HX 750i
Mouse Roccat KONE
Keyboard Rocatt ISKU with ISKUFX keycaps
Software Windows 10 +startisback
#10
Joined
Sep 20, 2011
Messages
527 (0.23/day)
Likes
472
Location
somewhere in Eastern Europe
System Name Cruncher
Processor AMD FX-8370
Motherboard Asus Crosshair V Formula
Cooling Thermalright Silver Arrow SB-E
Memory 2x4 GB Corsair XMS3 2000
Video Card(s) Sapphire HD7870+Powercolor HD7850 CrossFire
Storage Corsair ForceGT 90 SSD,WD Black 500
Display(s) Acer 24'' 2ms
Case Cooler Master HAF 932
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply Thermaltake Grand 1050w 80+Gold
Software Win 7 SP1 Ult x64
#11
I forgot to install the AHCI driver during my last Windows intallation and now I want to enable AHCI mode.
Do I need the driver to enable AHCI mode in the bios? and what happens if I enable AHCI mode without the driver?
What's the difference with the AHCI driver my motherboard ships with?

As far as I know, the native driver offers better performance and compatibility than standard driver is windows. It is better to download the latest driver from the official website of the motherboard manufacturer.
Then you need to run Microsoft FixIt, which would make the necessary changes to the registry automatically.
You must then reboot and enable AHCI in the BIOS.
If you enable AHCI in the BIOS without changing the registry, then when you boot, you will get the message "OS not found" or something like that.
 
Joined
Jan 12, 2010
Messages
1,471 (0.51/day)
Likes
290
Location
Spain
System Name Custom Built | Netbook Samsung N145P
Processor Intel Core i3 6100 | Intel Atom N455 1.6 GHz
Motherboard Asus H110M-K-D3
Cooling Stock heatsink/fan
Memory 12GB RAM
Video Card(s) MSI GT 1050 Ti 4GB| Intel GMA 3150
Storage Samsung EVO 750 120GB + Kingston HyperX Fury 120 GB + 2TB WD Hard disk | Kingston V300 120GB
Display(s) HP Pavilion 22cw
Case A old one
Audio Device(s) Realtek
Power Supply Generic 500W
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit 1| Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
#12
That was very nice, because before that I couldn't enable AHCI in BIOS for my netbook, or Winows would refuse to boot

Many thanks :)
 
Joined
Sep 20, 2011
Messages
527 (0.23/day)
Likes
472
Location
somewhere in Eastern Europe
System Name Cruncher
Processor AMD FX-8370
Motherboard Asus Crosshair V Formula
Cooling Thermalright Silver Arrow SB-E
Memory 2x4 GB Corsair XMS3 2000
Video Card(s) Sapphire HD7870+Powercolor HD7850 CrossFire
Storage Corsair ForceGT 90 SSD,WD Black 500
Display(s) Acer 24'' 2ms
Case Cooler Master HAF 932
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply Thermaltake Grand 1050w 80+Gold
Software Win 7 SP1 Ult x64
#13
ok, sorry this has always confused me. could somebody give a layman's answer to what AHCI is and how is differs from RAID and other things in the bios?
It is strongly recommended to enable AHCI if you are using SSD (of course, if you want it to work more than a month and show the best performance). In addition, AHCI allows "hot swapping" drives without turning off the computer and some other functions.
 

Easy Rhino

Linux Advocate
Joined
Nov 13, 2006
Messages
14,405 (3.56/day)
Likes
4,257
System Name VHOST01 | Desktop
Processor i7 980x | i5 7500 Kaby Lake
Motherboard Gigabyte x58 Extreme | AsRock MicroATX Z170M Exteme4
Cooling Prolimatech Megahelams | Stock
Memory 6x4 GB @ 1333 | 2x 8G Gskill Aegis DDR4 2400
Video Card(s) Nvidia GT 210 | Nvidia GTX 970 FTW+
Storage 4x2 TB Enterprise RAID5 |Corsair mForce nvme 250G
Display(s) N/A | Dell 27" 1440p 8bit GSYNC
Case Lian Li ATX Mid Tower | Corsair Carbide 400C
Audio Device(s) NA | On Board
Power Supply SeaSonic 500W Gold | Seasonic SSR-650GD Flagship Prime Series 650W Gold
Mouse N/A | Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
Keyboard N/A | Posiden Z RGB Cherry MX Brown
Software Centos 7 | Windows 10
#14
It is strongly recommended to enable AHCI if you are using SSD (of course, if you want it to work more than a month and show the best performance). In addition, AHCI allows "hot swapping" drives without turning off the computer and some other functions.
what if i have just a regular platter type sata 3 drive?
 

newtekie1

Semi-Retired Folder
Joined
Nov 22, 2005
Messages
24,280 (5.51/day)
Likes
10,374
Location
Indiana, USA
Processor Intel Core i7 4790K@4.6GHz
Motherboard AsRock Z97 Extreme6
Cooling Corsair H100i
Memory 32GB Corsair DDR3-1866 9-10-9-27
Video Card(s) ASUS GTX960 STRIX @ 1500/1900
Storage 480GB Crucial MX200 + 2TB Seagate Solid State Hybrid Drive with 128GB OCZ Synapse SSD Cache
Display(s) QNIX QX2710 1440p@120Hz
Case Corsair 650D Black
Audio Device(s) Onboard is good enough for me
Power Supply Corsair HX850
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
#15
what if i have just a regular platter type sata 3 drive?
It is still a good idea to enable AHCI, as it gives the system access to most of the advantages SATA offers such as NCQ and Hot Swapping. It won't make a huge difference, but still worth it. In fact, I think Native Command Queuing only really helps with traditional hard drives.
 

de.das.dude

Pro Indian Modder
Joined
Jun 13, 2010
Messages
8,201 (2.99/day)
Likes
2,389
Location
Pune
System Name la de da... | Samsung NP355V5C-S05IN
Processor FX 8320 | AMD A8-4500
Motherboard ASRock 990FX Extreme 4 | Samsung something something
Cooling CM Hyper 212 EVO push:pull+ 1 panaflow 113CFM + 2 x 120mm NZXTs | Coolermaster Notepal
Memory 2x4GB DDR3 Corsair Vengeance 1600MHz CL9 | Samsunng 4GB + 2GB DDR3 1600MHz
Video Card(s) AMD 7790 GHZ edition! | 7670M + 7640G
Storage 1TB WD10EZEX | W.D 500GB Green AADS | Samsung 1TB
Display(s) dell S2240l 1080p IPS 21.5" | Samsung antiglare 15.6"
Case NZXT Guardian 921RB(@home) and Antec ASK4000B U3(Current)
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC892 with THX True Studio | Realtek something
Power Supply Corsair GS600 | 90W Brick, 6 cell 48000mAh battery
Mouse Logitech G400, GOD TIER MOUSE!! LOGitech F310 gamepad!
Keyboard Logitech K200
Software Windows 8.1 x64 | Windows 8.1 x64
Benchmark Scores real men do bench presses not bench marks.
#16
I forgot to install the AHCI driver during my last Windows intallation and now I want to enable AHCI mode.
Do I need the driver to enable AHCI mode in the bios? and what happens if I enable AHCI mode without the driver?
What's the difference with the AHCI driver my motherboard ships with?
the driver that comes with windows isnt really good.
the one that comes with the motherboard shows the real performance, well, thats what i have heard.
 
Joined
Sep 1, 2010
Messages
5,901 (2.22/day)
Likes
6,569
#17
That registry trick won't work with recent drivers, it bsods, however I didn't try Microsoft's fixit tool
 
Joined
Apr 5, 2005
Messages
6,571 (1.42/day)
Likes
1,164
Location
Republic of Asia (a.k.a Irvine), CA
System Name Red Spy
Processor FX 8350 @ 4.35 Ghz with 1.28v
Motherboard Gigabyte 990FX-UD3 v4.0
Cooling TT Water 3.0 Performer + 2 x Cougar 120mm fan, 1 x 120mm Blue LED, 1 x 200 mm Red LED fan
Memory Kingston HyperX DDR3 1333 16GB
Video Card(s) Asus R9 290 OC @ GPU - 1050, MEM - 1300
Storage ADATA 128GB Sata III SSD for OS, WDC Black - 1TB Storage, OCZ Vertex 3 120GB SSD - Games
Display(s) AOC 23" 1080P LCD
Case AeroCool XPredator X3
Audio Device(s) Built-in Realtek
Power Supply Corsair HX1000 Modular
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64 bit
Benchmark Scores BF4 with Mantle on Ultra settings gets around 60 FPS.
#19
I have to try the recommendations. Nice post.
 

chudddds

New Member
Joined
May 2, 2012
Messages
2 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#20
worked for me on a :

ASUS CM1740 Desktop
ASUS A75-M mobo
Win 7 Home Prem 64 bit

got the latest bios from asus

latest ahci driver package from amd

no problems at all

thanx OP
 

chudddds

New Member
Joined
May 2, 2012
Messages
2 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#21
Works for my DVDRW also !!!!

I didnt know of this till today.
this thing rocks. i am getting read/writes of excess of 100MB/s on my 4yr old 80GB itachi and the 500GB WD!

be sure AHCI is disabled in your BIOS

1. Goto start.
2. Type regedit.
3. Click on regedit.exe
4. Follow this path: HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE>system>CurrentControlSet>services>msahci


5. Reboot into BIOS.
6. You will find AHCI under SATA configuration or something like that.
7. Enable AHCI mode on one group. Connect all HDDs to this group(enable other groups if necessary). Note Optical Drives may/may not work with AHCI.
8. Save BIOS settings and reboot into Windows.
9. Windows will ask to restart to apply changes. Do EET!!
10. After rebooting, goto your motherboard product page and download the latest AHCI/RAID driver.
11. Will probably be in a zip file. extract it to some C:\temp (say)
12. Open Device Manager.
13. Click on the IDE/ATAPI controlers.
14. Select the AHCI controller ( it will be named AHCI<something>)
15. Right click, select update drivers
16. Select "Browse my computer for software" Option.
17. Point to the c:\temp folder which contains drivers. Press ok. Your Drivers will be automatically installed.
18. Reboot as necessary.
19. Enjoy new write Speeds.
20. Spread the love :toast:

just to add to your note about optical drives, it worked for mine:

DH24ABS (thats a rebadged model number for a LiteOn)

ASUS CM1740 desktop
ASUS A75-M mobo (FM1)
Win 7 home prem 64 bit

new bios from asus, new ahci drivers from amd, worked flawless !!!!!!!!

brought my sata controller drivers up to Jan, 2012
 
Joined
Feb 18, 2009
Messages
45 (0.01/day)
Likes
24
Location
Straya Mate
System Name Zorg
Processor AMD FX 8320 @ 4.2
Motherboard Asrock 990FX Killer
Cooling Noctua NH-C12P SE14
Memory Kingston 16GB 1866mhz 2x8
Video Card(s) GTX 1060 6GB
Storage hdd 2TB x2 / ssd 120GB
Display(s) LG 24" LCD 1920x1080
Case NANOXIA DS1
Power Supply Seasonic M12ll 850w
Mouse G500s
Software Win 10 pro
#22
Cheers de.das.dude . Worked a treat :toast:

I know it's a old thread , but had to bump

Cheers :lovetpu:
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
19,224 (5.03/day)
Likes
4,811
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
#23
Shoot before i even installed windows id set Ahci on install windows and installed chipset drivers