• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Error at 1068590

dnguyen926

New Member
Joined
Sep 1, 2017
Messages
3 (0.00/day)
like the title says. I ran 150 loops and got that error. Can anyone help me? I think it's related to my timing, might be a bit too tight, but I'm not sure. Thank you for the help! :D
 
Joined
Jan 29, 2012
Messages
6,351 (1.44/day)
Location
Florida
System Name natr0n-PC
Processor Ryzen 5950x - SMT Off
Motherboard B450 AORUS M
Cooling EK AIO - 6 fan action
Memory Patriot - Viper Steel DDR4 (B-Die)(4x8GB)
Video Card(s) EVGA 3070ti FTW
Storage Various
Display(s) PIXIO IPS 240Hz 1080P
Case Thermaltake Level 20 VT
Audio Device(s) LOXJIE D10 + Kinter Amp + 6 Bookshelf Speakers Sony+JVC+Sony
Power Supply Super Flower Leadex III ARGB 80+ Gold 650W
Software XP/7/8.1/10
Benchmark Scores http://valid.x86.fr/79kuh6
who runs 150 loops wtf...

How about using your computer normally.
 

dnguyen926

New Member
Joined
Sep 1, 2017
Messages
3 (0.00/day)
Haha, well I've seen people doing 120 etc. So I just wanted to make sure everything is stable so I ran something a long the lines of those. So... I guess That error shouldn't mean much then???
 
Joined
Jan 29, 2012
Messages
6,351 (1.44/day)
Location
Florida
System Name natr0n-PC
Processor Ryzen 5950x - SMT Off
Motherboard B450 AORUS M
Cooling EK AIO - 6 fan action
Memory Patriot - Viper Steel DDR4 (B-Die)(4x8GB)
Video Card(s) EVGA 3070ti FTW
Storage Various
Display(s) PIXIO IPS 240Hz 1080P
Case Thermaltake Level 20 VT
Audio Device(s) LOXJIE D10 + Kinter Amp + 6 Bookshelf Speakers Sony+JVC+Sony
Power Supply Super Flower Leadex III ARGB 80+ Gold 650W
Software XP/7/8.1/10
Benchmark Scores http://valid.x86.fr/79kuh6
That ram is more than stable. Most likely memtest itself errors out randomly after so long.
 

dnguyen926

New Member
Joined
Sep 1, 2017
Messages
3 (0.00/day)
Oh okay, yeah that makes sense. I didn't actually get the message until the 143rd loop. Thank you so much. For future reference though what would your recomendation for the number of loops?
 
Joined
Feb 14, 2012
Messages
2,295 (0.52/day)
System Name msdos
Processor 8086
Motherboard mainboard
Cooling passive
Memory 640KB + 384KB extended
Video Card(s) EGA
Storage 5.25"
Display(s) 80x25
Case plastic
Audio Device(s) modchip
Power Supply 45 watts
Mouse serial
Keyboard yes
Software disk commander
Benchmark Scores still running
MemTest is weak sauce, if it fails once, you're probably gonna get more fails under real usage.

That ram is more than stable. Most likely memtest itself errors out randomly after so long.

Funny sig material here! Those MemTest failures, nah MemTest is just buggy, yeah that's it ...
 
Joined
Jan 29, 2012
Messages
6,351 (1.44/day)
Location
Florida
System Name natr0n-PC
Processor Ryzen 5950x - SMT Off
Motherboard B450 AORUS M
Cooling EK AIO - 6 fan action
Memory Patriot - Viper Steel DDR4 (B-Die)(4x8GB)
Video Card(s) EVGA 3070ti FTW
Storage Various
Display(s) PIXIO IPS 240Hz 1080P
Case Thermaltake Level 20 VT
Audio Device(s) LOXJIE D10 + Kinter Amp + 6 Bookshelf Speakers Sony+JVC+Sony
Power Supply Super Flower Leadex III ARGB 80+ Gold 650W
Software XP/7/8.1/10
Benchmark Scores http://valid.x86.fr/79kuh6
Oh okay, yeah that makes sense. I didn't actually get the message until the 143rd loop. Thank you so much. For future reference though what would your recomendation for the number of loops?

It would depend how long a full loop takes. 1-2 loops good enough for me.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Dec 6, 2005
Messages
10,881 (1.63/day)
Location
Manchester, NH
System Name Senile
Processor I7-4790K@4.8 GHz 24/7
Motherboard MSI Z97-G45 Gaming
Cooling Be Quiet Pure Rock Air
Memory 16GB 4x4 G.Skill CAS9 2133 Sniper
Video Card(s) GIGABYTE Vega 64
Storage Samsung EVO 500GB / 8 Different WDs / QNAP TS-253 8GB NAS with 2x10Tb WD Blue
Display(s) 34" LG 34CB88-P 21:9 Curved UltraWide QHD (3440*1440) *FREE_SYNC*
Case Rosewill
Audio Device(s) Onboard + HD HDMI
Power Supply Corsair HX750
Mouse Logitech G5
Keyboard Corsair Strafe RGB & G610 Orion Red
Software Win 10
I was thinking fruit loops, then saw the forum this is under. Move along...
 
Joined
Jan 29, 2012
Messages
6,351 (1.44/day)
Location
Florida
System Name natr0n-PC
Processor Ryzen 5950x - SMT Off
Motherboard B450 AORUS M
Cooling EK AIO - 6 fan action
Memory Patriot - Viper Steel DDR4 (B-Die)(4x8GB)
Video Card(s) EVGA 3070ti FTW
Storage Various
Display(s) PIXIO IPS 240Hz 1080P
Case Thermaltake Level 20 VT
Audio Device(s) LOXJIE D10 + Kinter Amp + 6 Bookshelf Speakers Sony+JVC+Sony
Power Supply Super Flower Leadex III ARGB 80+ Gold 650W
Software XP/7/8.1/10
Benchmark Scores http://valid.x86.fr/79kuh6
MemTest is weak sauce, if it fails once, you're probably gonna get more fails under real usage.



Funny sig material here! Those MemTest failures, nah MemTest is just buggy, yeah that's it ...

No software is perfect especially at version 1.
 
Joined
Oct 17, 2012
Messages
9,781 (2.36/day)
Location
Massachusetts
System Name Americas cure is the death of Social Justice & Political Correctness
Processor i7-11700K
Motherboard Asrock Z590 Extreme wifi 6E
Cooling Noctua NH-U12A
Memory 32GB Corsair RGB fancy boi 5000
Video Card(s) RTX 3090 Reference
Storage Samsung 970 Evo 1Tb + Samsung 970 Evo 500Gb
Display(s) Dell - 27" LED QHD G-SYNC x2
Case Fractal Design Meshify-C
Audio Device(s) on board
Power Supply Seasonic Focus+ Gold 1000 Watt
Mouse Logitech G502 spectrum
Keyboard AZIO MGK-1 RGB (Kaith Blue)
Software Win 10 Professional 64 bit
Benchmark Scores the MLGeesiest
i dont think i have the patience for TWO Memtest loops :laugh: i handle pretty much everything in the following manner. if it isnt causing problems, i dont look for problems. I dont get "recreational" prostate exams, nor do i run "recreational" Memtest scans.:rolleyes: first i wanna know theres a issue, then ill go looking for it.
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
40,435 (6.65/day)
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
No bsods or lockups under gaming, file compression, audio/video encoding, internet/movies/youtube/music, office. Is my indicator of stability.
 
Joined
Aug 20, 2007
Messages
20,601 (3.41/day)
System Name Pioneer
Processor Ryzen R9 7950X
Motherboard GIGABYTE Aorus Elite X670 AX
Cooling Noctua NH-D15 + A whole lotta Sunon and Corsair Maglev blower fans...
Memory 64GB (4x 16GB) G.Skill Flare X5 @ DDR5-6000 CL30
Video Card(s) XFX RX 7900 XTX Speedster Merc 310
Storage 2x Crucial P5 Plus 2TB PCIe 4.0 NVMe SSDs
Display(s) 55" LG 55" B9 OLED 4K Display
Case Thermaltake Core X31
Audio Device(s) TOSLINK->Schiit Modi MB->Asgard 2 DAC Amp->AKG Pro K712 Headphones or HDMI->B9 OLED
Power Supply FSP Hydro Ti Pro 850W
Mouse Logitech G305 Lightspeed Wireless
Keyboard WASD Code v3 with Cherry Green keyswitches
Software Windows 11 Enterprise (legit), Gentoo Linux x64
No software is perfect especially at version 1.

Ram testing software is basically a comparison test. (does 1=1? No? fail!) It's as dog-simple to make bug free as it gets.

He's more likely to have an error in the GUI than the ram test, frankly.
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
40,435 (6.65/day)
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
Parity checking is something i learned long ago
 
Joined
May 12, 2017
Messages
2,156 (0.87/day)
who runs 150 loops wtf...

How about using your computer normally.

That not how things are done. I can run memory test for 4 or 5 hours no errors, however overnight testing errors can show up.

Memory modules should show no sign of errors even after weeks or even years of non stop testing if your lucky. The fault may have nothing to do with the program itself.
 
Last edited:

W1zzard

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 14, 2004
Messages
26,876 (3.72/day)
Processor Ryzen 7 5700X
Memory 48 GB
Video Card(s) RTX 4080
Storage 2x HDD RAID 1, 3x M.2 NVMe
Display(s) 30" 2560x1600 + 19" 1280x1024
Software Windows 10 64-bit
Ram testing software is basically a comparison test. (does 1=1? No? fail!) It's as dog-simple to make bug free as it gets.

He's more likely to have an error in the GUI than the ram test, frankly.
It is a bit more complex. Need to come up with various test patterns to identify errors. For example keep shifting one bit through all memory and check if previous bits get stuck, or new bits don't get set, etc
 
Top