• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

EVGA Announces the EVGA SuperNOVA NEX1500 Classified Power Supply

Joined
Oct 18, 2007
Messages
233 (0.06/day)
Likes
16
Processor i7 3770K@4.7ghz
Motherboard MSI Z77A-GD65
Cooling Thermalright Venomous X black
Memory V-GEN 4x4GB DDR3
Video Card(s) Zotac GTX-560Ti
Storage Crucial M4 64GB | WD Green 1TB | Seagate 1TB | Seagate 500GB
Display(s) Viewsonic VA2013WM
Case Corsair Carbide 400R
Audio Device(s) Audigy 2ZS Platinum
Power Supply Corsair AX750W
Software Win7 x64
Benchmark Scores http://valid.x86-secret.com/show_oc.php?id=371985
#26
According to this post, it's OEM is Etasis.
 
Joined
Jul 3, 2008
Messages
166 (0.05/day)
Likes
84
Processor Intel Core i7 5820k
Motherboard MSI X99S-GAMING7
Cooling Corsair H105
Memory 16GB G.SKILL DDR4
Video Card(s) Geforce GTX970
Storage Samsung 840 Evo
Display(s) Samsung U28E590DS UHD
Case Corsair 800D
Audio Device(s) ASUS XONAR
Power Supply Corsair HX850i
Mouse Raze Naga
Keyboard Filco Majestouch
Software Windows 8.1 x64
#27
That's a 15A socket on that bad boy. I have never seen a 15 amp socket in a residential property. Call your sparky and have him install a 15 amp outlet before you buy.... Also there is probably going to be other things that will need to be done before your house can supply 15 amp current..... If this really does need 15 amps then check your infrastructure first.

It may cost more to install the 15 amp circuit than it does for the PSU.....
 
Last edited:

stinger608

Dedicated TPU Cruncher & Folder
Joined
Nov 11, 2008
Messages
9,602 (2.89/day)
Likes
8,478
Location
Wyoming
System Name Dean Machine
Processor Intel 4790K
Motherboard MSI 1150 Gaming mATX
Cooling Corsair H100i and video card custom loop
Memory 16 gigs Crucial Ballistix Tactical Tracer
Video Card(s) Dual liquid cooled HD7970's (Thanks to Norton!!!)
Storage Crucial M4 256 gig SSD
Display(s) Overlord 27" 2560 x 1440
Case Corsair Air 540
Audio Device(s) On board
Power Supply Seasonic modular 850 watt Platinum
Software Windows 10 Pro
#28
That's a 15A socket on that bad boy. I have never seen a 15 amp socket in a residential property. Call your sparky and have him install a 15 amp outlet before you buy.... Also there is probably going to be other things that will need to be done before your house can supply 15 amp current..... If this really does need 15 amps then check your infrastructure first.

It may cost more to install the 15 amp circuit than it does for the PSU.....
What?????? 15 amp circuits are a standard in most homes. That is probably one of the most common breakers in Home Depot, True Value, Lowes, and other home hardware centers. Hell, the place that I live in now has two 15 amp breakers and 2 20 amp. Double 30 amp for the dryer plug.
 
Joined
May 4, 2012
Messages
316 (0.15/day)
Likes
101
Processor Intel i7 2600K@4.3ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte Z68X-UD3H-B3
Cooling Corsair H100 + Noiseblocker BlackSilent Pro PL-2 x2
Memory Geil Enchance Corsa 1600 16GB
Video Card(s) Evga GTX980 Superclocked 4GB
Storage Plextor M3 128GB / WD Caviar Black 2+1TB
Display(s) Acer XB270HU 144hz Gsync
Case Corsair Graphite 600T white
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster ZXR
Power Supply Seasonic 1000w Platinum
#29
Since nobody asks, why the handle? Do we really carry around our PSU that often?
 
Joined
Jun 4, 2011
Messages
3,051 (1.28/day)
Likes
1,274
System Name The SwagMachine / The Sister
Processor Core i5 3570K @5.2ghz 1.3V/ 1100T
Motherboard ASUS P8Z77-V / ASUS M5A99X EVO
Cooling Phanteks PH TC14PE / Corsair H40
Memory M379B5273DH0-YK0 2X4GB + PVI316G213C1QK 2X4GB / 2x4GB Patriot 2133
Video Card(s) PNY 780Ti /Windforce 7950
Storage 2xSamsung 840 EVO 250gb+WD10EZEX + WD30EZRX/ 1x WD1500 Black
Display(s) AOC Q2963PM+Acer S200HL / Acer S200L+ LG 22LD350
Case Fractal Define R4 / NZXT Trinity
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar DG / Asus Xonar DG
Power Supply Seasonic 750X / ROSEWILL RG630-S12 630W R
Mouse Razer Deathadder Chroma / Roccat Kone+
Keyboard Razer Blackwidow 2013 Stealth / Roccat Isku
Software Windows 8.1 Pro / Windows 7 Ultimate
Benchmark Scores one time I scored a 3 on 3dmark 11
#30

AsRock

TPU addict
Joined
Jun 23, 2007
Messages
15,309 (4.00/day)
Likes
4,717
Location
US
Processor 2500k \ 3770k
Motherboard ASRock Z68 \ Z77
Memory Samsung low profile 1600
Video Card(s) XFX 6770 \ XFX R9 290X
Storage Intel 80Gb (SATA2) WD 250Gb \ Team SSD+Samsung Evo 250Gb+500Gb+ 2xCorsair Force+WD250GbHDD
Display(s) Samsung 1080P \ Toshiba HDTV 1080P
Case HTPC400 \ Thermaltake Armor case ( original ), With Zalman fan controller ( wattage usage ).
Audio Device(s) Yamaha RX-V475 \ Marantz SR5008 Tannoy Mercury MKII Paradigm 5SE + Tannoy Mercury F4
Power Supply PC&Power 750w \ Seasonic 750w MKII
Mouse MS intelimouse \ Logitech G700s + Steelseries Sensei wireless
Keyboard Logitech K120 \ ROCCAT MK Pro ( modded amber leds )
Benchmark Scores Meh benchmarks.
#31
230v needed to take advantage of 1650w max output.
Time to get a extension from the basement washer :)

You inferior North Americans. :p
A lot of places have it, it's just mainly used for washers\
dryers mainly in house holds.



Although for $450 they can put it were the sun don't shine..
 
Joined
Mar 2, 2009
Messages
5,026 (1.57/day)
Likes
1,271
Processor Intel Core i7
Motherboard MSI P67
Cooling Cooler Master
Memory Kingston
Video Card(s) temporarily Palit (formerly Inno 3D)
Storage Seagate
Display(s) Acer 23"
Case Thermaltake
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply FSP 700W
Software Windows 7
#32
According to this post, it's OEM is Etasis.

Weirdly, the 650W, 750W, and 1000W PSUs of EVGA's SuperNOVA series are made by FSP. The 1500W has a blank on the OEM column of my source. :laugh:
 
Joined
Oct 18, 2007
Messages
233 (0.06/day)
Likes
16
Processor i7 3770K@4.7ghz
Motherboard MSI Z77A-GD65
Cooling Thermalright Venomous X black
Memory V-GEN 4x4GB DDR3
Video Card(s) Zotac GTX-560Ti
Storage Crucial M4 64GB | WD Green 1TB | Seagate 1TB | Seagate 500GB
Display(s) Viewsonic VA2013WM
Case Corsair Carbide 400R
Audio Device(s) Audigy 2ZS Platinum
Power Supply Corsair AX750W
Software Win7 x64
Benchmark Scores http://valid.x86-secret.com/show_oc.php?id=371985
#33
Weirdly, the 650W, 750W, and 1000W PSUs of EVGA's SuperNOVA series are made by FSP. The 1500W has a blank on the OEM column of my source. :laugh:
Well, I trust Jonnyguru himself when it comes to PSUs.
 
Joined
Apr 1, 2011
Messages
35 (0.01/day)
Likes
17
#34
100% Japanese capacitors,... except the materials that were sourced and smelted to the highest Chinese specifications :roll:
 
Last edited:

HammerON

The Watchful Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Mar 2, 2009
Messages
7,434 (2.32/day)
Likes
4,740
Location
Up North
System Name Cruncher / Cruncher 2
Processor i7 6900K / E5 2683 v3
Motherboard X99A Gaming Pro Carbon / ASRock X99 Extreme 4/3.1
Cooling EK Supremacy EVO Elite 2011-3 / EK Supremacy
Memory G.Skill Trident Z 32GB 3200 / G.SKILL Trident Z 16GB 3200
Video Card(s) EVGA 980 Ti Classified / ATI 3650
Storage Samsung 960 Pro 512 GB + Mushkin Reactor 1 TB / OCZ Vertex 4 256 GB
Display(s) Dell UltraSharp U3011 30"
Case Corsair Obsidian 800D / TT Core V51
Audio Device(s) On-board
Power Supply Corsair AX1200 / EVGA 500W
Software Win 10 Pro/ Win 10
Benchmark Scores Always changing~
#35
Holy power supplies:eek:
I want it just because....
 
Joined
Jul 3, 2008
Messages
166 (0.05/day)
Likes
84
Processor Intel Core i7 5820k
Motherboard MSI X99S-GAMING7
Cooling Corsair H105
Memory 16GB G.SKILL DDR4
Video Card(s) Geforce GTX970
Storage Samsung 840 Evo
Display(s) Samsung U28E590DS UHD
Case Corsair 800D
Audio Device(s) ASUS XONAR
Power Supply Corsair HX850i
Mouse Raze Naga
Keyboard Filco Majestouch
Software Windows 8.1 x64
#37
What?????? 15 amp circuits are a standard in most homes. That is probably one of the most common breakers in Home Depot, True Value, Lowes, and other home hardware centers. Hell, the place that I live in now has two 15 amp breakers and 2 20 amp. Double 30 amp for the dryer plug.
Here in Australia the standard outlet is 10 amps. 15 amps plugs also have a larger earth pin so if you want to use a standard 15 amp cable you would have to at least change the plug here. Not sure if we have 10 or 15 amp breakers in residential properties here either. However I would imagine seeing as they would be on a 10 amp circuit you would only use a 10 amp breaker. Could be wrong though, however I know our sparkies at work normally have to make some changes when we want a new non-standard outlet.

Different standards for different countries. Probably a consideration for anyone on 230v. My main point still stands. Check your power capabilities first.
 
Joined
Nov 13, 2009
Messages
5,614 (1.90/day)
Likes
1,678
Location
San Diego, CA
System Name White Boy
Processor Core i7 3770k @4.6 Ghz
Motherboard ASUS P8Z77-I Deluxe
Cooling CORSAIR H100
Memory CORSAIR Vengeance 16GB @ 2177
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 680 CLASSIEFIED @ 1250 Core
Storage 2 Samsung 830 256 GB (Raid 0) 1 Hitachi 4 TB
Display(s) 1 Dell 30U11 30"
Case BIT FENIX Prodigy
Audio Device(s) none
Power Supply SeaSonic X750 Gold 750W Modular
Software Windows Pro 7 64 bit || Ubuntu 64 Bit
Benchmark Scores 2017 Unigine Heaven :: P37239 3D Mark Vantage
#38
Do want!
 
Joined
Apr 14, 2012
Messages
112 (0.05/day)
Likes
6
Processor Intel Core i7 5930K
Motherboard ASUS Rampage V Extreme [BIOS 1502]
Cooling Corsair H110i GT
Memory Corsair Dominator Platinum - 32GB (4x8GB) @ 2666Mhz C15
Video Card(s) NVIDIA GeForce GTX 980 Ti
Storage Samsung SM951 M.2 512GB
Display(s) ASUS RoG PG278Q
Case Corsair Obsidian 900D
Audio Device(s) Onboard Sound
Power Supply Corsair AX1500i
Mouse Mad Catz R.A.T. 9
Keyboard Logitech G19 v1
Software Windows 7 Professional x64
#39
Now which one is the question? Corsair 1200 platinum or this?

I like the braided cables in the eVGA. Other than that, I think Im more than fine with 1200watts platinum from Corsair...
 

AsRock

TPU addict
Joined
Jun 23, 2007
Messages
15,309 (4.00/day)
Likes
4,717
Location
US
Processor 2500k \ 3770k
Motherboard ASRock Z68 \ Z77
Memory Samsung low profile 1600
Video Card(s) XFX 6770 \ XFX R9 290X
Storage Intel 80Gb (SATA2) WD 250Gb \ Team SSD+Samsung Evo 250Gb+500Gb+ 2xCorsair Force+WD250GbHDD
Display(s) Samsung 1080P \ Toshiba HDTV 1080P
Case HTPC400 \ Thermaltake Armor case ( original ), With Zalman fan controller ( wattage usage ).
Audio Device(s) Yamaha RX-V475 \ Marantz SR5008 Tannoy Mercury MKII Paradigm 5SE + Tannoy Mercury F4
Power Supply PC&Power 750w \ Seasonic 750w MKII
Mouse MS intelimouse \ Logitech G700s + Steelseries Sensei wireless
Keyboard Logitech K120 \ ROCCAT MK Pro ( modded amber leds )
Benchmark Scores Meh benchmarks.
#40
What?????? 15 amp circuits are a standard in most homes. That is probably one of the most common breakers in Home Depot, True Value, Lowes, and other home hardware centers. Hell, the place that I live in now has two 15 amp breakers and 2 20 amp. Double 30 amp for the dryer plug.
Last to places we lived have had 50 amp in the living room.
 

Frick

Fishfaced Nincompoop
Joined
Feb 27, 2006
Messages
14,878 (3.45/day)
Likes
5,411
System Name A dancer in your disco of fire
Processor i3 4130 3.4Ghz
Motherboard MSI B85M-E45
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212 Evo
Memory 4 x 4GB Crucial Ballistix Sport 1400Mhz
Video Card(s) Asus GTX 760 DCU2OC 2GB
Storage Crucial BX100 120GB | WD Blue 1TB x 2
Display(s) BenQ GL2450HT
Case AeroCool DS Cube White
Power Supply Cooler Master G550M
Mouse Intellimouse Explorer 3.0
Keyboard Dell SK-3205
Software Windows 10 Pro
#42
Last to places we lived have had 50 amp in the living room.
.... 50A? In a living room? Back home we had 30A max, and that was on a farm with heavy equipment running. 50A is quite a lot for a normal home, even on 110V. :laugh:
 
Joined
May 21, 2008
Messages
952 (0.27/day)
Likes
403
Processor i7 5820K
Motherboard ASRock X99 Extreme4
Cooling Swiftech ApogeeXT + EK-FC R9-290X DCII (2) + 3x120mm Rad + 1x120mm Rad + 2xDDC1T W/XSPC Dual pumpto
Memory 16GB Gskill DDR4
Video Card(s) ASUS R9290X-DC2OC-4GD5 + ASUS R9290X-4GD5
Storage Corsair ForceGT 120GB + Samsung 840 EVO 250GB + 3TB Seagate + MediaSonic Raid array (4x 3TB WDRED)
Display(s) Benq XL2730Z (1440P 144Hz, TN, Freesync) & 2x ASUS VE248
Case Corsair Obsidian 750D
Audio Device(s) Aune T1/Fiio E17/Realtek, SE535, TH-X00, ATH-M50 modded w/ V-Moda Boompro
Power Supply Corsair HX1000i
Mouse Sharkoon Fireglider optical
Keyboard Corsair K95 RGB
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores Thrustmaster HOTAS Warthog CH Pro Pedals
#43
.... 50A? In a living room? Back home we had 30A max, and that was on a farm with heavy equipment running. 50A is quite a lot for a normal home, even on 110V. :laugh:
On 110V, a 50A circuit would normally be used for something like a central air conditioner, electric range, electric water/room heater, dryer, etc. Most of those use 220V or 110/220 mixed voltage (220 for the heating element, 110 for the rest of the device's electrical needs; or for a large electric motor). The only one there I can see that would normally be just 110V at 50A would be electric baseboard heater.

What he'd be doing with a 50A circuit in the living room, you got me. Our garage has a subpanel run off a 60A circuit from the main panel in the house... 15A is standard for plug-ins and lighting, 20A for kitchen plugs (with a T-Plug outlet).
 
Joined
Sep 22, 2012
Messages
691 (0.36/day)
Likes
85
Location
Belgrade, Serbia
System Name Intel® X99 Wellsburg
Processor Intel® Core™ i7-5820K - 4.2GHz
Motherboard ASUS Rampage V E10 (1701)
Cooling CORSAIR H100
Memory CMD16GX4M4A2666C15
Video Card(s) EVGA 780Ti K|NGP|N Classified
Storage Samsung 850 EVO 1TB/waiting M.2
Display(s) Samsung P2450H
Case CORSAIR Obsidian 650D
Audio Device(s) CREATIVE Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply EVGA 1200 P2 Platinum
Mouse Logitech G700
Keyboard Deck 87 Francium Pro
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
#44
Last edited:
Joined
Apr 14, 2012
Messages
112 (0.05/day)
Likes
6
Processor Intel Core i7 5930K
Motherboard ASUS Rampage V Extreme [BIOS 1502]
Cooling Corsair H110i GT
Memory Corsair Dominator Platinum - 32GB (4x8GB) @ 2666Mhz C15
Video Card(s) NVIDIA GeForce GTX 980 Ti
Storage Samsung SM951 M.2 512GB
Display(s) ASUS RoG PG278Q
Case Corsair Obsidian 900D
Audio Device(s) Onboard Sound
Power Supply Corsair AX1500i
Mouse Mad Catz R.A.T. 9
Keyboard Logitech G19 v1
Software Windows 7 Professional x64
#45
Thats a clean-@ss case. Good job
 
Joined
Sep 22, 2012
Messages
691 (0.36/day)
Likes
85
Location
Belgrade, Serbia
System Name Intel® X99 Wellsburg
Processor Intel® Core™ i7-5820K - 4.2GHz
Motherboard ASUS Rampage V E10 (1701)
Cooling CORSAIR H100
Memory CMD16GX4M4A2666C15
Video Card(s) EVGA 780Ti K|NGP|N Classified
Storage Samsung 850 EVO 1TB/waiting M.2
Display(s) Samsung P2450H
Case CORSAIR Obsidian 650D
Audio Device(s) CREATIVE Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply EVGA 1200 P2 Platinum
Mouse Logitech G700
Keyboard Deck 87 Francium Pro
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
#46
NEX1500 Classified

Yes I love red/black combination and clean look.
It's clean now when I remove Seasonic X-750 and their cables like snake when try to lose shirt. I love Seasonic PSU but their cables are joking and I still need fingers.
If pay someone to make for me that overpriced NEX1500.
This is perfect, five plastic bag hermetic closed with perfect thin, strong single sleeve cables without srink.
I buy MDPC-X, Tool,.. everything and preper self to lose warranty... But this is paradise, sleeve is perfect wires are strong almost complete back in their position after bent, no different lenght srink, no fixing srinks after some time, no sleeve dropped from Srink...Paradise.
Some people don't understand and they are ready to buy 100$ cheaper AX1200 or Seasonic Platinum and later to overpriced NEX1500 with normal sleeve cables to avoid this

 
Last edited: