• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

*** F@H Tech Assistance Thread ***

bogmali

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Mar 16, 2008
Messages
7,437 (2.09/day)
Likes
4,754
Location
Pacific Northwest
System Name System Has No Name
Processor Core i7-7820X
Motherboard MSI X299 Gaming Pro Carbon
Cooling CryoRig R1 Universal
Memory Apacer Blade 4x8GB DDR4-3200
Video Card(s) MSI GTX-1080 Gaming X
Storage Sandisk SDSSDXP 240GB SSD, Sandisk Extreme Pro 480GB SSD, Seagate 1TB HDD
Display(s) Samsung UE510 UHD 28"
Case Corsair Carbide Series Air 540 w/ 5 AF140 Blue LED Quiet Edition Case Fan
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair RM1000W
Mouse EpicGear Zora
Keyboard CM Quickfire Xti
Software Win10 Pro 64
Benchmark Scores Xbox Live Gamertag=jondonken
RE: post #241.......I still cannot figure out what is making the other two cards not connect:confused: Worst case I'll install Win7 on that machine and reload everything:ohwell:
 
Joined
Sep 5, 2009
Messages
1,498 (0.50/day)
Likes
1,322
Location
Bismarck, ND
System Name Fuzzy Bunny
Processor Intel i7 3770K
Motherboard ASRock Z77 Extreme4
Cooling Arctic Freezer 7 Pro Rev 2
Memory 16GB Mushkin 2133
Video Card(s) NVIDIA GTX 980 Ti-Kraken G10
Storage Western Digital Caviar Black WD7501AALS 750GB
Display(s) ASUS 24"
Case Antec 300
Audio Device(s) Stock
Power Supply CoolerMaster Gold 1000 Watt
Software Windows 7 64
RE: post #241.......I still cannot figure out what is making the other two cards not connect:confused: Worst case I'll install Win7 on that machine and reload everything:ohwell:
Have you tried unplugging your modem/routers.:wtf:
 
Joined
Sep 5, 2009
Messages
1,498 (0.50/day)
Likes
1,322
Location
Bismarck, ND
System Name Fuzzy Bunny
Processor Intel i7 3770K
Motherboard ASRock Z77 Extreme4
Cooling Arctic Freezer 7 Pro Rev 2
Memory 16GB Mushkin 2133
Video Card(s) NVIDIA GTX 980 Ti-Kraken G10
Storage Western Digital Caviar Black WD7501AALS 750GB
Display(s) ASUS 24"
Case Antec 300
Audio Device(s) Stock
Power Supply CoolerMaster Gold 1000 Watt
Software Windows 7 64
bogmali, what have you tried so far?
 

bogmali

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Mar 16, 2008
Messages
7,437 (2.09/day)
Likes
4,754
Location
Pacific Northwest
System Name System Has No Name
Processor Core i7-7820X
Motherboard MSI X299 Gaming Pro Carbon
Cooling CryoRig R1 Universal
Memory Apacer Blade 4x8GB DDR4-3200
Video Card(s) MSI GTX-1080 Gaming X
Storage Sandisk SDSSDXP 240GB SSD, Sandisk Extreme Pro 480GB SSD, Seagate 1TB HDD
Display(s) Samsung UE510 UHD 28"
Case Corsair Carbide Series Air 540 w/ 5 AF140 Blue LED Quiet Edition Case Fan
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair RM1000W
Mouse EpicGear Zora
Keyboard CM Quickfire Xti
Software Win10 Pro 64
Benchmark Scores Xbox Live Gamertag=jondonken
Currently switching OSes from Vista Ultimate to 7 Ultimate RTM, hopefully that will fix the connection.
 
Joined
Aug 29, 2009
Messages
44 (0.01/day)
Likes
17
Location
southern ontario
Processor Intel 6700K
Motherboard GIGABYTE Z170 Gamming 7
Cooling Corsaid H115i
Memory G.SKILL Ripjaws V Series 32GB F4-2800C15Q-32GVR
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 970
Storage Samsung 950 pro 312 gb
Display(s) 24" Benq FP241W
Case Corsair 750D
Power Supply EVGA 750 G2
Mouse Corsair M65 pro
Keyboard Corsair K70
Software W10 64 bit premium
I,ve been getting tons of this the last few days and I,m wondering if anyone else is because its brought down my ppd by a few thousand per day and its kinda disappointing to see this after every work unit I"m also getting this occasionally on the GPU one but not nearly as often.


[15:03:24] - Attempt #8 to get work failed, and no other work to do.
Waiting before retry.
[15:14:12] + Attempting to get work packet

what a waste of a good hour for every wu I run .. that seems to be the avergae I,m loosing per work unit as it tries to get another work unit usually 8 or 9 times before i get oneI,m always connected to the internet and this just started this week. I,m on high speed so dont get this one bit.:shadedshu
 
Joined
Jul 2, 2008
Messages
6,267 (1.82/day)
Likes
8,165
Location
Hillsboro, OR
System Name Main/DC
Processor i7-3770K/i7-2600K
Motherboard MSI Z77A-GD55/GA-P67A-UD4-B3
Cooling Phanteks PH-TC14CS/H80
Memory Crucial Ballistix Sport 16GB (2 x 8GB) LP /4GB Kingston DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) Asus GTX 660 Ti/MSI HD7770
Storage Crucial MX100 256GB/120GB Samsung 830 & Seagate 2TB(died)
Display(s) Asus 24' LED/Samsung SyncMaster B1940
Case P100/Antec P280 It's huge!
Audio Device(s) on board
Power Supply SeaSonic SS-660XP2/Seasonic SS-760XP2
Software Win 7 Home Premiun 64 Bit
RE: post #241.......I still cannot figure out what is making the other two cards not connect:confused: Worst case I'll install Win7 on that machine and reload everything:ohwell:
Did you try shutting down those clients and restarting them? That works sometimes. Often there is nothing that we can do. It's a problem at the servers and is very frustrating.:cry: There is a forum at Stanford that lists the servers they're having problems with. I wish Folding had the ability to download more than one WU at a time so that if there's a problem connecting, the client could start working on the next WU. I find it interesting that the client has "queues" but never uses them.:ohwell:
 
Joined
Aug 22, 2008
Messages
2,304 (0.68/day)
Likes
1,162
Location
Edmonton, Alberta
System Name AMD | Intel | Chumpy
Processor PHII 955BE Stock | i7 920 D0 4.01 GHz | i7 920 D0 4.01 GHz
Motherboard MSI 790FX-GD70 | EX58 - UD5 | E760 4 Way SLI
Cooling Zalman 9700 CNPS | Water Loop | Water Loop
Memory 4 GB XMS3 1600 MHz | 6 GB Dominators 1600 MHz | 6 GB Dominators 1866 MHz
Video Card(s) 3 x 9600GSO, GTX260 216 | 2 x GTX 260 216 | GTX 260 216, 9600 GSO
Storage WD 640GB | Couple o' 5400RPMs | WD 1TB
Case Cosmos S | Lancool K62 Dragonlord | Lian Li PC-P80 Armor
Power Supply TX850 | HX 1000 | HX 1000
Software Win 7 Home Premium | Win 7 Ultimate | Vista Home Premium
The idea behind the shut the client down method is that because it doesn't have a work unit, it will immediately try and get one. Usually when this happens, you get lucky and get a work unit assigned from a different, working server.

Question, the restriction behind mixing NVIDIA folding cards is shaders, correct? I can't mix two 9600 GSO (http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16814130356) with two EVGA 9800GX2 (http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16814130343) and expect all 4 cards to run at 100% capacity, yes?

Just checking, I never had to worry too much about mixing models and thus never learned the restrictions fully.
 

bogmali

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Mar 16, 2008
Messages
7,437 (2.09/day)
Likes
4,754
Location
Pacific Northwest
System Name System Has No Name
Processor Core i7-7820X
Motherboard MSI X299 Gaming Pro Carbon
Cooling CryoRig R1 Universal
Memory Apacer Blade 4x8GB DDR4-3200
Video Card(s) MSI GTX-1080 Gaming X
Storage Sandisk SDSSDXP 240GB SSD, Sandisk Extreme Pro 480GB SSD, Seagate 1TB HDD
Display(s) Samsung UE510 UHD 28"
Case Corsair Carbide Series Air 540 w/ 5 AF140 Blue LED Quiet Edition Case Fan
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair RM1000W
Mouse EpicGear Zora
Keyboard CM Quickfire Xti
Software Win10 Pro 64
Benchmark Scores Xbox Live Gamertag=jondonken
Tried numerous times shutting the client down and starting it back up and the same thing was happening. I even reset the whole folders from scratch and it was still doing it :wtf::confused:

It's all fixed now;) Fresh install of Win7 RTM solved the problem:cool:
 
Joined
Jul 2, 2008
Messages
6,267 (1.82/day)
Likes
8,165
Location
Hillsboro, OR
System Name Main/DC
Processor i7-3770K/i7-2600K
Motherboard MSI Z77A-GD55/GA-P67A-UD4-B3
Cooling Phanteks PH-TC14CS/H80
Memory Crucial Ballistix Sport 16GB (2 x 8GB) LP /4GB Kingston DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) Asus GTX 660 Ti/MSI HD7770
Storage Crucial MX100 256GB/120GB Samsung 830 & Seagate 2TB(died)
Display(s) Asus 24' LED/Samsung SyncMaster B1940
Case P100/Antec P280 It's huge!
Audio Device(s) on board
Power Supply SeaSonic SS-660XP2/Seasonic SS-760XP2
Software Win 7 Home Premiun 64 Bit
Bog, you can always check here to see if others are having similar problems. If not, a post there may alert them to a problem.
Otherwise: "Mama told me there'd be days like this, days like this my mama said..."
Worse than a GPU client being unable to upload is like when my SMP client gets done and it is unable to upload and the time runs out after working on it for 2+ days.:mad::banghead::mad:
 
Joined
Aug 22, 2008
Messages
2,304 (0.68/day)
Likes
1,162
Location
Edmonton, Alberta
System Name AMD | Intel | Chumpy
Processor PHII 955BE Stock | i7 920 D0 4.01 GHz | i7 920 D0 4.01 GHz
Motherboard MSI 790FX-GD70 | EX58 - UD5 | E760 4 Way SLI
Cooling Zalman 9700 CNPS | Water Loop | Water Loop
Memory 4 GB XMS3 1600 MHz | 6 GB Dominators 1600 MHz | 6 GB Dominators 1866 MHz
Video Card(s) 3 x 9600GSO, GTX260 216 | 2 x GTX 260 216 | GTX 260 216, 9600 GSO
Storage WD 640GB | Couple o' 5400RPMs | WD 1TB
Case Cosmos S | Lancool K62 Dragonlord | Lian Li PC-P80 Armor
Power Supply TX850 | HX 1000 | HX 1000
Software Win 7 Home Premium | Win 7 Ultimate | Vista Home Premium
Question, the restriction behind mixing NVIDIA folding cards is shaders, correct? I can't mix two 9600 GSO (http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16814130356) with two EVGA 9800GX2 (http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16814130343) and expect all 4 cards to run at 100% capacity, yes?

Just checking, I never had to worry too much about mixing models and thus never learned the restrictions fully.

Folding Forum Link

These guys say its now possible, does anyone else here have any experience in getting mismatched shader cards working at full output on one rig?
 
Joined
Jul 2, 2008
Messages
6,267 (1.82/day)
Likes
8,165
Location
Hillsboro, OR
System Name Main/DC
Processor i7-3770K/i7-2600K
Motherboard MSI Z77A-GD55/GA-P67A-UD4-B3
Cooling Phanteks PH-TC14CS/H80
Memory Crucial Ballistix Sport 16GB (2 x 8GB) LP /4GB Kingston DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) Asus GTX 660 Ti/MSI HD7770
Storage Crucial MX100 256GB/120GB Samsung 830 & Seagate 2TB(died)
Display(s) Asus 24' LED/Samsung SyncMaster B1940
Case P100/Antec P280 It's huge!
Audio Device(s) on board
Power Supply SeaSonic SS-660XP2/Seasonic SS-760XP2
Software Win 7 Home Premiun 64 Bit
No, but I'm looking forward to the full report from you.:D Those guys are mixing VERY different cards. You're looking to mix G92's with different shader counts. Sounds like a breeze. Hey, I'm far enough away that I don't have to worry about you coming over and :slap: me, I think.:p
 
Joined
Aug 22, 2008
Messages
2,304 (0.68/day)
Likes
1,162
Location
Edmonton, Alberta
System Name AMD | Intel | Chumpy
Processor PHII 955BE Stock | i7 920 D0 4.01 GHz | i7 920 D0 4.01 GHz
Motherboard MSI 790FX-GD70 | EX58 - UD5 | E760 4 Way SLI
Cooling Zalman 9700 CNPS | Water Loop | Water Loop
Memory 4 GB XMS3 1600 MHz | 6 GB Dominators 1600 MHz | 6 GB Dominators 1866 MHz
Video Card(s) 3 x 9600GSO, GTX260 216 | 2 x GTX 260 216 | GTX 260 216, 9600 GSO
Storage WD 640GB | Couple o' 5400RPMs | WD 1TB
Case Cosmos S | Lancool K62 Dragonlord | Lian Li PC-P80 Armor
Power Supply TX850 | HX 1000 | HX 1000
Software Win 7 Home Premium | Win 7 Ultimate | Vista Home Premium
I really need to get a blindfold is all. I saw a couple of 9800GX2s pop up for sale and I only have 2 of my four 9600GSOs. Of course my mind just starts thinking if I could do it.

To do it, I'd need to drop the 850w PSU (TX850) that I have currently set to be used in my AMD rig due to lack of connectors (I hate adapter cables). Oh, new question. Will an Ultra X3 850 run 2x9600 GSOs, 2x9800GX2s, 1xMSI 790FX-GD70, 1xPhenom II AM3 and a mobo with DDr3? Nothing other than an HDD and aftermarket cooling. Oh and mild to medium overclocking. Its got all the right connectors needed, but it seems a little light.
 

mike047

New Member
Joined
Apr 2, 2009
Messages
483 (0.15/day)
Likes
164
Location
Zirconia NC usa
System Name home/farm
Processor 11quads/1 dual quad/2 dueces
Motherboard Gigabyte/Tyan/Mac
Cooling air
Memory DDR2 800-1066
Video Card(s) 3-260/2-250/2-8800/4-9600/2-9800
Storage yes
Power Supply Cheap Rosewill/Mac
Software 2-XP32/1-XP64/12-Ubuntu/1-Mac
Benchmark Scores No benchies, just a cruncher:)
I really need to get a blindfold is all. I saw a couple of 9800GX2s pop up for sale and I only have 2 of my four 9600GSOs. Of course my mind just starts thinking if I could do it.

To do it, I'd need to drop the 850w PSU (TX850) that I have currently set to be used in my AMD rig due to lack of connectors (I hate adapter cables). Oh, new question. Will an Ultra X3 850 run 2x9600 GSOs, 2x9800GX2s, 1xMSI 790FX-GD70, 1xPhenom II AM3 and a mobo with DDr3? Nothing other than an HDD and aftermarket cooling. Oh and mild to medium overclocking. Its got all the right connectors needed, but it seems a little light.
I would say yes, is it a single 12v rail??
 
Joined
Aug 22, 2008
Messages
2,304 (0.68/day)
Likes
1,162
Location
Edmonton, Alberta
System Name AMD | Intel | Chumpy
Processor PHII 955BE Stock | i7 920 D0 4.01 GHz | i7 920 D0 4.01 GHz
Motherboard MSI 790FX-GD70 | EX58 - UD5 | E760 4 Way SLI
Cooling Zalman 9700 CNPS | Water Loop | Water Loop
Memory 4 GB XMS3 1600 MHz | 6 GB Dominators 1600 MHz | 6 GB Dominators 1866 MHz
Video Card(s) 3 x 9600GSO, GTX260 216 | 2 x GTX 260 216 | GTX 260 216, 9600 GSO
Storage WD 640GB | Couple o' 5400RPMs | WD 1TB
Case Cosmos S | Lancool K62 Dragonlord | Lian Li PC-P80 Armor
Power Supply TX850 | HX 1000 | HX 1000
Software Win 7 Home Premium | Win 7 Ultimate | Vista Home Premium
You know I'm searching my ass off and I honestly can't find the info, reviews, or any NCIX / Newegg type listings that include user commentary. Frustrating.

Its a Ultra X3 850w Modular power supply. That's all i know so far.
 
Joined
Sep 5, 2009
Messages
1,498 (0.50/day)
Likes
1,322
Location
Bismarck, ND
System Name Fuzzy Bunny
Processor Intel i7 3770K
Motherboard ASRock Z77 Extreme4
Cooling Arctic Freezer 7 Pro Rev 2
Memory 16GB Mushkin 2133
Video Card(s) NVIDIA GTX 980 Ti-Kraken G10
Storage Western Digital Caviar Black WD7501AALS 750GB
Display(s) ASUS 24"
Case Antec 300
Audio Device(s) Stock
Power Supply CoolerMaster Gold 1000 Watt
Software Windows 7 64
You know I'm searching my ass off and I honestly can't find the info, reviews, or any NCIX / Newegg type listings that include user commentary. Frustrating.

Its a Ultra X3 850w Modular power supply. That's all i know so far.
It's a 55A single rail. Check Tiger Direct.
 
Joined
Aug 22, 2008
Messages
2,304 (0.68/day)
Likes
1,162
Location
Edmonton, Alberta
System Name AMD | Intel | Chumpy
Processor PHII 955BE Stock | i7 920 D0 4.01 GHz | i7 920 D0 4.01 GHz
Motherboard MSI 790FX-GD70 | EX58 - UD5 | E760 4 Way SLI
Cooling Zalman 9700 CNPS | Water Loop | Water Loop
Memory 4 GB XMS3 1600 MHz | 6 GB Dominators 1600 MHz | 6 GB Dominators 1866 MHz
Video Card(s) 3 x 9600GSO, GTX260 216 | 2 x GTX 260 216 | GTX 260 216, 9600 GSO
Storage WD 640GB | Couple o' 5400RPMs | WD 1TB
Case Cosmos S | Lancool K62 Dragonlord | Lian Li PC-P80 Armor
Power Supply TX850 | HX 1000 | HX 1000
Software Win 7 Home Premium | Win 7 Ultimate | Vista Home Premium
Whoop, thanks Hertz. Not sure how but I missed that. I guess my leet Data Search skills are pretty unleet. :eek: I better stay out of Shadowrun until I fix that up a bit.

So, recap.

55A Single rail, will it blend:

2x9600 GSOs
2x9800GX2s
1xMSI 790FX-GD70
1xPhenom II AM3
DDR3
HDD
Aftermarket cooling
Mild to medium overclocking
 

mike047

New Member
Joined
Apr 2, 2009
Messages
483 (0.15/day)
Likes
164
Location
Zirconia NC usa
System Name home/farm
Processor 11quads/1 dual quad/2 dueces
Motherboard Gigabyte/Tyan/Mac
Cooling air
Memory DDR2 800-1066
Video Card(s) 3-260/2-250/2-8800/4-9600/2-9800
Storage yes
Power Supply Cheap Rosewill/Mac
Software 2-XP32/1-XP64/12-Ubuntu/1-Mac
Benchmark Scores No benchies, just a cruncher:)
Whoop, thanks Hertz. Not sure how but I missed that. I guess my leet Data Search skills are pretty unleet. :eek: I better stay out of Shadowrun until I fix that up a bit.

So, recap.

55A Single rail, will it blend:

2x9600 GSOs
2x9800GX2s
1xMSI 790FX-GD70
1xPhenom II AM3
DDR3
HDD
Aftermarket cooling
Mild to medium overclocking
yes:rockout:
 
Joined
May 27, 2009
Messages
3,404 (1.09/day)
Likes
670
Location
Brunswick, GA
System Name Haz0
Processor i7-2700K
Motherboard Gigabyte Z68X-UD3H-B3
Cooling Chicken Stock
Memory 16GB G.Skill Ripshits X 1600MHz
Video Card(s) Sapphire 5850
Storage Kingston 128GB SSD + WD Black 640GB + 2x 1.5TB
Display(s) 24" Acer G245HQ + 19" Lenovo L194
Case Antec NSK-4482 Orangified
Audio Device(s) X-Fi XtremeGamer
Power Supply Corsair TX750W
Software Windows 7: Electric Boogaloo
Ok, well, the 9600GSO is still being a butthead about folding. I put in my 3rd system (Phenom X3, 4GB 800, 320GB, integrated 8200 chipset). Right off that bat, I had a hard time getting it to work. The monitor was plugged into the card, so I know it works. It was still showing the 8200 as a "9200" which is really weird. I uninstalled the 8200 and disabled it, then it wasn't recognizing either. All along I was able to get both the 9600 and the 8200 (9200) in GPU-z. After a while, I got the drivers back and it was working. I ran the CS:S stress test and got a really nice score, so the card is working and good for gaming. Then, I tried getting F@h. The client would never run stable. It would log in as me, start working, slow down, stop, log out, I'd get a black window, and it's always show 0/1000 on the icon at the bottom even when it said 80/1000 in the client. I untinstalled it, reinstalled it, F@H would always do that same thing.
 
Joined
Jul 2, 2008
Messages
6,267 (1.82/day)
Likes
8,165
Location
Hillsboro, OR
System Name Main/DC
Processor i7-3770K/i7-2600K
Motherboard MSI Z77A-GD55/GA-P67A-UD4-B3
Cooling Phanteks PH-TC14CS/H80
Memory Crucial Ballistix Sport 16GB (2 x 8GB) LP /4GB Kingston DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) Asus GTX 660 Ti/MSI HD7770
Storage Crucial MX100 256GB/120GB Samsung 830 & Seagate 2TB(died)
Display(s) Asus 24' LED/Samsung SyncMaster B1940
Case P100/Antec P280 It's huge!
Audio Device(s) on board
Power Supply SeaSonic SS-660XP2/Seasonic SS-760XP2
Software Win 7 Home Premiun 64 Bit
Did you disable the integrated video in BIOS?
 
Joined
May 27, 2009
Messages
3,404 (1.09/day)
Likes
670
Location
Brunswick, GA
System Name Haz0
Processor i7-2700K
Motherboard Gigabyte Z68X-UD3H-B3
Cooling Chicken Stock
Memory 16GB G.Skill Ripshits X 1600MHz
Video Card(s) Sapphire 5850
Storage Kingston 128GB SSD + WD Black 640GB + 2x 1.5TB
Display(s) 24" Acer G245HQ + 19" Lenovo L194
Case Antec NSK-4482 Orangified
Audio Device(s) X-Fi XtremeGamer
Power Supply Corsair TX750W
Software Windows 7: Electric Boogaloo
Did you disable the integrated video in BIOS?
Actually no, but as I said, the card is working fine, I'm just having a time with folding. I'll go do that now though.
 
Joined
May 27, 2009
Messages
3,404 (1.09/day)
Likes
670
Location
Brunswick, GA
System Name Haz0
Processor i7-2700K
Motherboard Gigabyte Z68X-UD3H-B3
Cooling Chicken Stock
Memory 16GB G.Skill Ripshits X 1600MHz
Video Card(s) Sapphire 5850
Storage Kingston 128GB SSD + WD Black 640GB + 2x 1.5TB
Display(s) 24" Acer G245HQ + 19" Lenovo L194
Case Antec NSK-4482 Orangified
Audio Device(s) X-Fi XtremeGamer
Power Supply Corsair TX750W
Software Windows 7: Electric Boogaloo
I looked through the BIOS. There were seriously 2 options pertaining to the video, and both were where they needed to be. I saw no option to disable the 8200 or anything. GPU-z is still showing the "9200" along with the 9600GSO.
 
Joined
Jul 2, 2008
Messages
6,267 (1.82/day)
Likes
8,165
Location
Hillsboro, OR
System Name Main/DC
Processor i7-3770K/i7-2600K
Motherboard MSI Z77A-GD55/GA-P67A-UD4-B3
Cooling Phanteks PH-TC14CS/H80
Memory Crucial Ballistix Sport 16GB (2 x 8GB) LP /4GB Kingston DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) Asus GTX 660 Ti/MSI HD7770
Storage Crucial MX100 256GB/120GB Samsung 830 & Seagate 2TB(died)
Display(s) Asus 24' LED/Samsung SyncMaster B1940
Case P100/Antec P280 It's huge!
Audio Device(s) on board
Power Supply SeaSonic SS-660XP2/Seasonic SS-760XP2
Software Win 7 Home Premiun 64 Bit
Joined
May 27, 2009
Messages
3,404 (1.09/day)
Likes
670
Location
Brunswick, GA
System Name Haz0
Processor i7-2700K
Motherboard Gigabyte Z68X-UD3H-B3
Cooling Chicken Stock
Memory 16GB G.Skill Ripshits X 1600MHz
Video Card(s) Sapphire 5850
Storage Kingston 128GB SSD + WD Black 640GB + 2x 1.5TB
Display(s) 24" Acer G245HQ + 19" Lenovo L194
Case Antec NSK-4482 Orangified
Audio Device(s) X-Fi XtremeGamer
Power Supply Corsair TX750W
Software Windows 7: Electric Boogaloo
Last edited:

[Ion]

WCG Team Assistant
Joined
Sep 15, 2009
Messages
13,391 (4.45/day)
Likes
14,251
Location
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
System Name Niedersachsen / Ribe / Minsk
Processor i3 3240 / i7-3520M / 4x Opteron 6376 @ 2.86GHz
Motherboard BIOSTAR H61M / HP Q77 / Supermicro H8QG7
Cooling Stock / Stock / 4x 1U G34
Memory 1x8GB / 2x4GB / 4x4GB
Video Card(s) GTX260 / Intel HD 4000 / nVidia GT310
Storage 80GB Intel SSD / 256GB Intel SSD / 2x 60GB SSD (RAID1)
Display(s) Dell 3007 + HP 2245w / 12.1" 1366x768 / None
Case Antec NSK3480 / HP / Supermicro 1U
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Enermax 500W / HP 130W / Supermicro Gold 1400W
Keyboard IBM Model M
Software Windows 7 (Niedersachsen/Ribe) / Linux Mint 17.2 (Minsk)
Whoop, thanks Hertz. Not sure how but I missed that. I guess my leet Data Search skills are pretty unleet. :eek: I better stay out of Shadowrun until I fix that up a bit.

So, recap.

55A Single rail, will it blend:

2x9600 GSOs
2x9800GX2s
1xMSI 790FX-GD70
1xPhenom II AM3
DDR3
HDD
Aftermarket cooling
Mild to medium overclocking
I'm going to have to disagree with mike, I think you will want more power:
GX2s, 180w each
GSOs, 75w each
CPU, 100w
RAM, HDD, Mobo: 50w
OCing: maybe another 50w
Total: 610w :eek:
 
Joined
Sep 5, 2009
Messages
1,498 (0.50/day)
Likes
1,322
Location
Bismarck, ND
System Name Fuzzy Bunny
Processor Intel i7 3770K
Motherboard ASRock Z77 Extreme4
Cooling Arctic Freezer 7 Pro Rev 2
Memory 16GB Mushkin 2133
Video Card(s) NVIDIA GTX 980 Ti-Kraken G10
Storage Western Digital Caviar Black WD7501AALS 750GB
Display(s) ASUS 24"
Case Antec 300
Audio Device(s) Stock
Power Supply CoolerMaster Gold 1000 Watt
Software Windows 7 64
I don't think that's the problem. When it does decide to work (it'll go for maybe 15 sec.) it says "9600GSO" where it shows the model of the card that's folding.
What kind of motherboard?