• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

*** F@H Tech Assistance Thread ***

Joined
Jan 26, 2010
Messages
1,644 (0.57/day)
Likes
1,037
Location
I'm roomates with Corey Feldman
Processor W3520 Xeon
Motherboard Asus Sabertooth X58
Cooling Cool it Vantage
Memory 6gb Dominators
Video Card(s) GTX 460
Storage 60Gb Vertex II 500Gb storage
Display(s) LG 42LH40 42" 1080P
Case 932 HAF
Audio Device(s) Voices in my head
Power Supply Raidmax730/
Software Win7Pro64
Benchmark Scores Pretty High one's. but it's not a contest/ I just read them for the articles.
Fahtracker does something funny with the clients. I have machine conflicts today and had to scrap the install and go old school. Hopefully it will be improved in the future because it really is a nice piece of software.

:toast:
so you went back to the old gpu3?... the only problems i've noticed are with gpu2 clients??? What do i need to do:banghead::banghead::banghead:
 

BUCK NASTY

F@H Mod & 4P Enthusiust
Staff member
Joined
Aug 8, 2007
Messages
4,968 (1.31/day)
Likes
4,624
Location
Port St Lucie, FL. U.S.A.
System Name Main Rig
Processor AMD FX-4130 @ 4.8Ghz
Motherboard ASUS M5A99X Evo
Cooling Coolermaster Hyper 212+
Memory 8GB GSkill DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) ASUS GTX 970 Strix @ 1503Mhz Core
Storage Corsair Force 90gb SSD/ WD Caviar Blue 750gb
Display(s) ASUS 24" IPS
Case Coolermaster Centurion 590
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Antec TP750 80+
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64
so you went back to the old gpu3?... the only problems i've noticed are with gpu2 clients??? What do i need to do:banghead::banghead::banghead:
I was running it on a gpu3 and a gpu2 rig. I had problems with GPU2.
 
Joined
Jan 26, 2010
Messages
1,644 (0.57/day)
Likes
1,037
Location
I'm roomates with Corey Feldman
Processor W3520 Xeon
Motherboard Asus Sabertooth X58
Cooling Cool it Vantage
Memory 6gb Dominators
Video Card(s) GTX 460
Storage 60Gb Vertex II 500Gb storage
Display(s) LG 42LH40 42" 1080P
Case 932 HAF
Audio Device(s) Voices in my head
Power Supply Raidmax730/
Software Win7Pro64
Benchmark Scores Pretty High one's. but it's not a contest/ I just read them for the articles.
that's what i'm having issues with... the 460's are doing fine... the 2series and the 8800's are showing low ppd's was wondering if i need to go back to the old clients?

Edit: eff it i'm going back to the old way for now!
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jan 26, 2010
Messages
1,644 (0.57/day)
Likes
1,037
Location
I'm roomates with Corey Feldman
Processor W3520 Xeon
Motherboard Asus Sabertooth X58
Cooling Cool it Vantage
Memory 6gb Dominators
Video Card(s) GTX 460
Storage 60Gb Vertex II 500Gb storage
Display(s) LG 42LH40 42" 1080P
Case 932 HAF
Audio Device(s) Voices in my head
Power Supply Raidmax730/
Software Win7Pro64
Benchmark Scores Pretty High one's. but it's not a contest/ I just read them for the articles.
now i think there's a problem with the gpu3 version i took screen shots... same rig two 460's one is earning ppd's and the other gpu isn't... been watching loads and temps on msi and both gpu's are @ 99% load???

this is the one showing me no ppd's for my work... well 2 out of 15 wu's??? HELP!
 
Joined
Jul 25, 2008
Messages
2,871 (0.84/day)
Likes
1,808
Location
South of Planet Earth
System Name SLOW-MO-SHUN II
Processor AMD RYZEN 5 1600X 6-Core 3.6GHz
Motherboard ASRock AB350 Pro4
Cooling AMD stock cooler, 6 case fans
Memory 16GB (2 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 2400MHz Dual Channel
Video Card(s) NVidia GeForce GTX1060 6GB
Storage SEAGATE 1TB 7200 RPM 64MB ------SAMSUNG 250GB Solid State Drive SATA III
Display(s) Asus 24" widescreen 1080p
Case Corsair Carbide Series 200R Black Steel
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply SEASONIC 620 W E/P
Software Windows 10 Home 64-Bit
Is there a way to tell how many ppd a certain card will produce?
 
Joined
Jul 2, 2008
Messages
6,284 (1.82/day)
Likes
8,199
Location
Hillsboro, OR
System Name Main/DC
Processor i7-3770K/i7-2600K
Motherboard MSI Z77A-GD55/GA-P67A-UD4-B3
Cooling Phanteks PH-TC14CS/H80
Memory Crucial Ballistix Sport 16GB (2 x 8GB) LP /4GB Kingston DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) Asus GTX 660 Ti/MSI HD7770
Storage Crucial MX100 256GB/120GB Samsung 830 & Seagate 2TB(died)
Display(s) Asus 24' LED/Samsung SyncMaster B1940
Case P100/Antec P280 It's huge!
Audio Device(s) on board
Power Supply SeaSonic SS-660XP2/Seasonic SS-760XP2
Software Win 7 Home Premiun 64 Bit
Joined
Jan 26, 2010
Messages
1,644 (0.57/day)
Likes
1,037
Location
I'm roomates with Corey Feldman
Processor W3520 Xeon
Motherboard Asus Sabertooth X58
Cooling Cool it Vantage
Memory 6gb Dominators
Video Card(s) GTX 460
Storage 60Gb Vertex II 500Gb storage
Display(s) LG 42LH40 42" 1080P
Case 932 HAF
Audio Device(s) Voices in my head
Power Supply Raidmax730/
Software Win7Pro64
Benchmark Scores Pretty High one's. but it's not a contest/ I just read them for the articles.

popswala

New Member
Joined
May 29, 2009
Messages
2,257 (0.72/day)
Likes
934
Location
Conway, AR
System Name Deep Space // Black Mystery
Processor AMD Phen II X4 945 oc'd 3.4GHz // I7 870 oc'd 4.0GHz
Motherboard Gigabyte 990FXA-UD7 AM3+ // MSI P55-GD80
Cooling Corsair H50 w/ x2 gelid wing blue 120mm // Tt Frio OCK
Memory G. Skill Snipers DDR3 1600 2x4GB // G.Skill Tridents DDR3 2000 2x2GB
Video Card(s) eVGA GTX 275 // eVGA GTX 460 SC 768mb oc'd (830/1620/2000
Storage Seagate 1TBx2 7200.12 /1.5TB/500GB/750GB // Mushkin Collistro 60GB
Display(s) LG 23" 2353v-pf 1920x1080p // None
Case Tt Chazer MK-1 // NZXT Phantom black modded
Audio Device(s) Logitech G51 5.1 // None
Power Supply Cooler Master Silent Pro Hybrid 850w // Corsair HX1000W
Software Win 7 Ult X64 // Win 7 Ult X64
Benchmark Scores Crunching & Folding 24/7 Help Save Lives!!!
Alright. I'm stuck. I got my new 460 in. Reinstalled folding. deleted old client and made new one. After its up and going for a min before showing any progress. It goes to sleep. What! So I'm completely out of ideas here since I tried this several times now and set up diff ways. Still a no go.

Any ideas?
 
Joined
Jan 26, 2010
Messages
1,644 (0.57/day)
Likes
1,037
Location
I'm roomates with Corey Feldman
Processor W3520 Xeon
Motherboard Asus Sabertooth X58
Cooling Cool it Vantage
Memory 6gb Dominators
Video Card(s) GTX 460
Storage 60Gb Vertex II 500Gb storage
Display(s) LG 42LH40 42" 1080P
Case 932 HAF
Audio Device(s) Voices in my head
Power Supply Raidmax730/
Software Win7Pro64
Benchmark Scores Pretty High one's. but it's not a contest/ I just read them for the articles.
What do you mean it goes to sleep... are you using gpu3?
 

popswala

New Member
Joined
May 29, 2009
Messages
2,257 (0.72/day)
Likes
934
Location
Conway, AR
System Name Deep Space // Black Mystery
Processor AMD Phen II X4 945 oc'd 3.4GHz // I7 870 oc'd 4.0GHz
Motherboard Gigabyte 990FXA-UD7 AM3+ // MSI P55-GD80
Cooling Corsair H50 w/ x2 gelid wing blue 120mm // Tt Frio OCK
Memory G. Skill Snipers DDR3 1600 2x4GB // G.Skill Tridents DDR3 2000 2x2GB
Video Card(s) eVGA GTX 275 // eVGA GTX 460 SC 768mb oc'd (830/1620/2000
Storage Seagate 1TBx2 7200.12 /1.5TB/500GB/750GB // Mushkin Collistro 60GB
Display(s) LG 23" 2353v-pf 1920x1080p // None
Case Tt Chazer MK-1 // NZXT Phantom black modded
Audio Device(s) Logitech G51 5.1 // None
Power Supply Cooler Master Silent Pro Hybrid 850w // Corsair HX1000W
Software Win 7 Ult X64 // Win 7 Ult X64
Benchmark Scores Crunching & Folding 24/7 Help Save Lives!!!
lol. I forgot bout the gpu3. I'm redoing again now. Had to re-get cuda since it likes screwing up.
 
Joined
Jan 26, 2010
Messages
1,644 (0.57/day)
Likes
1,037
Location
I'm roomates with Corey Feldman
Processor W3520 Xeon
Motherboard Asus Sabertooth X58
Cooling Cool it Vantage
Memory 6gb Dominators
Video Card(s) GTX 460
Storage 60Gb Vertex II 500Gb storage
Display(s) LG 42LH40 42" 1080P
Case 932 HAF
Audio Device(s) Voices in my head
Power Supply Raidmax730/
Software Win7Pro64
Benchmark Scores Pretty High one's. but it's not a contest/ I just read them for the articles.
LOL it happens to the best of us... i just looked at your specs and wondered if you were still trying to run the gpu2 client. Good luck man!
 

popswala

New Member
Joined
May 29, 2009
Messages
2,257 (0.72/day)
Likes
934
Location
Conway, AR
System Name Deep Space // Black Mystery
Processor AMD Phen II X4 945 oc'd 3.4GHz // I7 870 oc'd 4.0GHz
Motherboard Gigabyte 990FXA-UD7 AM3+ // MSI P55-GD80
Cooling Corsair H50 w/ x2 gelid wing blue 120mm // Tt Frio OCK
Memory G. Skill Snipers DDR3 1600 2x4GB // G.Skill Tridents DDR3 2000 2x2GB
Video Card(s) eVGA GTX 275 // eVGA GTX 460 SC 768mb oc'd (830/1620/2000
Storage Seagate 1TBx2 7200.12 /1.5TB/500GB/750GB // Mushkin Collistro 60GB
Display(s) LG 23" 2353v-pf 1920x1080p // None
Case Tt Chazer MK-1 // NZXT Phantom black modded
Audio Device(s) Logitech G51 5.1 // None
Power Supply Cooler Master Silent Pro Hybrid 850w // Corsair HX1000W
Software Win 7 Ult X64 // Win 7 Ult X64
Benchmark Scores Crunching & Folding 24/7 Help Save Lives!!!
^^^thanks. I forgot bout updating my specs. I'll see how it turns out in a few.

She's finally going. 15k+ ppd. Sweet.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jul 25, 2008
Messages
2,871 (0.84/day)
Likes
1,808
Location
South of Planet Earth
System Name SLOW-MO-SHUN II
Processor AMD RYZEN 5 1600X 6-Core 3.6GHz
Motherboard ASRock AB350 Pro4
Cooling AMD stock cooler, 6 case fans
Memory 16GB (2 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 2400MHz Dual Channel
Video Card(s) NVidia GeForce GTX1060 6GB
Storage SEAGATE 1TB 7200 RPM 64MB ------SAMSUNG 250GB Solid State Drive SATA III
Display(s) Asus 24" widescreen 1080p
Case Corsair Carbide Series 200R Black Steel
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply SEASONIC 620 W E/P
Software Windows 10 Home 64-Bit
I went to Radio Shack to get 68 ohm resistors and they are out of stock until next friday:banghead:

Can I use a different one?
 
Joined
Oct 30, 2009
Messages
1,362 (0.46/day)
Likes
633
Location
TX
System Name Beast, little beast
Processor Core i7 2600K 4.5GHZ 24/7, Core i7 Xeon6 core 3.6GHZ 24/7
Motherboard Gigabyte Z68X-UD4-B3 1155Sckt, EVGA X58 sckt 1366
Cooling H80, H100
Memory 24 gigs DDR3 1600Mhz Gskill RipJaws,12 gigs DDR3 1600Mhz Gskill Ripjaws
Video Card(s) 1 Nvidia 670 eVGA FTW, 1 Nvidia 580 eVGA
Storage 1- WD Black 640GB, 1X Samsung 1.5TB, 2 X 160 WD Veloc Raptors Raided
Display(s) Hanns-G 28" 1920X1200, Acer 24" 1920X1200
Case rig#1 Dismatech test bench, rig#2 Made By Bill Tech Bench
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply Antec 1000 Watt, PC power&cooling 850 watt
Software both Rig's, Win7 64Bit
Benchmark Scores rig #1 4.8GHZ @ 1.375 Volts. running 4.5GHZ 1.272 Volts 24/7. Rig #2 4.6GHZ @ 1.3 Volts 24/7.
Can I use a different one?
I just went and got some 100ohm that was all they had. Somebody told me you could use higher one's but not sure how high you can go on them...
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jul 25, 2008
Messages
2,871 (0.84/day)
Likes
1,808
Location
South of Planet Earth
System Name SLOW-MO-SHUN II
Processor AMD RYZEN 5 1600X 6-Core 3.6GHz
Motherboard ASRock AB350 Pro4
Cooling AMD stock cooler, 6 case fans
Memory 16GB (2 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 2400MHz Dual Channel
Video Card(s) NVidia GeForce GTX1060 6GB
Storage SEAGATE 1TB 7200 RPM 64MB ------SAMSUNG 250GB Solid State Drive SATA III
Display(s) Asus 24" widescreen 1080p
Case Corsair Carbide Series 200R Black Steel
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply SEASONIC 620 W E/P
Software Windows 10 Home 64-Bit
Let me know if it works, I will go back tomorrow.
 
Joined
Oct 30, 2009
Messages
1,362 (0.46/day)
Likes
633
Location
TX
System Name Beast, little beast
Processor Core i7 2600K 4.5GHZ 24/7, Core i7 Xeon6 core 3.6GHZ 24/7
Motherboard Gigabyte Z68X-UD4-B3 1155Sckt, EVGA X58 sckt 1366
Cooling H80, H100
Memory 24 gigs DDR3 1600Mhz Gskill RipJaws,12 gigs DDR3 1600Mhz Gskill Ripjaws
Video Card(s) 1 Nvidia 670 eVGA FTW, 1 Nvidia 580 eVGA
Storage 1- WD Black 640GB, 1X Samsung 1.5TB, 2 X 160 WD Veloc Raptors Raided
Display(s) Hanns-G 28" 1920X1200, Acer 24" 1920X1200
Case rig#1 Dismatech test bench, rig#2 Made By Bill Tech Bench
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply Antec 1000 Watt, PC power&cooling 850 watt
Software both Rig's, Win7 64Bit
Benchmark Scores rig #1 4.8GHZ @ 1.375 Volts. running 4.5GHZ 1.272 Volts 24/7. Rig #2 4.6GHZ @ 1.3 Volts 24/7.
It works for me. I already got it going..
 
Joined
Jan 26, 2010
Messages
1,644 (0.57/day)
Likes
1,037
Location
I'm roomates with Corey Feldman
Processor W3520 Xeon
Motherboard Asus Sabertooth X58
Cooling Cool it Vantage
Memory 6gb Dominators
Video Card(s) GTX 460
Storage 60Gb Vertex II 500Gb storage
Display(s) LG 42LH40 42" 1080P
Case 932 HAF
Audio Device(s) Voices in my head
Power Supply Raidmax730/
Software Win7Pro64
Benchmark Scores Pretty High one's. but it's not a contest/ I just read them for the articles.
100's work just made a dongle this week!
 
Joined
Jul 25, 2008
Messages
2,871 (0.84/day)
Likes
1,808
Location
South of Planet Earth
System Name SLOW-MO-SHUN II
Processor AMD RYZEN 5 1600X 6-Core 3.6GHz
Motherboard ASRock AB350 Pro4
Cooling AMD stock cooler, 6 case fans
Memory 16GB (2 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 2400MHz Dual Channel
Video Card(s) NVidia GeForce GTX1060 6GB
Storage SEAGATE 1TB 7200 RPM 64MB ------SAMSUNG 250GB Solid State Drive SATA III
Display(s) Asus 24" widescreen 1080p
Case Corsair Carbide Series 200R Black Steel
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply SEASONIC 620 W E/P
Software Windows 10 Home 64-Bit
Ok thanks, have to stop in tomorrow:toast:
 
Joined
Apr 21, 2008
Messages
5,230 (1.48/day)
Likes
661
Location
IRAQ-Baghdad
System Name MASTER
Processor Core i7 3930k run at 4.4ghz
Motherboard Asus Rampage IV extreme
Cooling Corsair H100i
Memory 4x4G kingston hyperx beast 2400mhz
Video Card(s) 2X EVGA GTX680
Storage 2X Crusial M4 256g raid0, 1TbWD g, 2x500 WD B
Display(s) Samsung 27' 1080P LED 3D monitior 2ms
Case CoolerMaster Chosmos II
Audio Device(s) Creative sound blaster X-FI Titanum champion,Creative speakers 7.1 T7900
Power Supply Corsair 1200i, Logitch G500 Mouse, headset Corsair vengeance 1500
Software Win7 64bit Ultimate
Benchmark Scores 3d mark 2011: testing
i need quick set please, i have 2 gtx 460 2g now and they will be 2 gtx 470 soon
please need quick set for two gpu 100% load, and if it possible to turn off automatically when i run a game

thanx guys
 

BUCK NASTY

F@H Mod & 4P Enthusiust
Staff member
Joined
Aug 8, 2007
Messages
4,968 (1.31/day)
Likes
4,624
Location
Port St Lucie, FL. U.S.A.
System Name Main Rig
Processor AMD FX-4130 @ 4.8Ghz
Motherboard ASUS M5A99X Evo
Cooling Coolermaster Hyper 212+
Memory 8GB GSkill DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) ASUS GTX 970 Strix @ 1503Mhz Core
Storage Corsair Force 90gb SSD/ WD Caviar Blue 750gb
Display(s) ASUS 24" IPS
Case Coolermaster Centurion 590
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Antec TP750 80+
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64
i need quick set please, i have 2 gtx 460 2g now and they will be 2 gtx 470 soon
please need quick set for two gpu 100% load, and if it possible to turn off automatically when i run a game

thanx guys
use FahtrackerV2 3.34. It has a game mode that I believe detects the game start-up and idles the clients. It's very easy to set up.
 
Joined
Jan 1, 2008
Messages
1,197 (0.33/day)
Likes
277
Location
Johannesburg, South Africa
System Name Blackbox
Processor Intel i5 750 @ stock for now
Motherboard EVGA P55 LE
Cooling Corsair H50 with 2 x Zalman ZM-F3 push/pull
Memory 2 x 2g team extreem DDR3 2000
Video Card(s) Asus GTX 460 Top
Storage Seagate 500.12, Seagate 320.11
Display(s) BenQ FP222W - 22 inches
Case CM 590 with 5x various fans (Thermalright/Noctua)
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair HX620
Software XP home SP3
Joined
Nov 7, 2009
Messages
2,712 (0.92/day)
Likes
1,781
Location
Denmark
System Name The work PC / Folder 1 & 2 (+3 on/off)
Processor W3670 4.00 GHz/ W3670 3.8 / 4790K 4.4/ i7 920
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-X58A-UD5/UD7/Maximum Hero/ UD5
Cooling Custom WC/Noctua NH-D14/Noctua NH-D15/D14
Memory 6 GB A-Data/6 GB Mushkin /8 GB Corsair Vengance/ Mus
Video Card(s) 1070 X MSI/ 970 ASUS / 2x970 MSI/970 MSI
Storage 480 GB SSD / 480 GB SSD /480 GB SSD, all EVO 840
Display(s) Dell UltraSharp 2408WFP
Case Corsair 800D / Fractel R4 /none
Power Supply Enermax 87+ 600 W/ 500 W / AX 860/700 W Enermax
Software WIN7 64 bit
Benchmark Scores Cherry pie at one point ;)
Delete the client. Reinstall, run FAH.net.
 
Joined
Jan 1, 2008
Messages
1,197 (0.33/day)
Likes
277
Location
Johannesburg, South Africa
System Name Blackbox
Processor Intel i5 750 @ stock for now
Motherboard EVGA P55 LE
Cooling Corsair H50 with 2 x Zalman ZM-F3 push/pull
Memory 2 x 2g team extreem DDR3 2000
Video Card(s) Asus GTX 460 Top
Storage Seagate 500.12, Seagate 320.11
Display(s) BenQ FP222W - 22 inches
Case CM 590 with 5x various fans (Thermalright/Noctua)
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair HX620
Software XP home SP3
Delete the client. Reinstall, run FAH.net.
Do you mean delete FAH_GPU3.exe ?

Ok. Deleted the whole shebang and installed the newest version.
Do I need a passkey and EOC ID if I only run GPU3 ?
 
Last edited:
Joined
Nov 7, 2009
Messages
2,712 (0.92/day)
Likes
1,781
Location
Denmark
System Name The work PC / Folder 1 & 2 (+3 on/off)
Processor W3670 4.00 GHz/ W3670 3.8 / 4790K 4.4/ i7 920
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-X58A-UD5/UD7/Maximum Hero/ UD5
Cooling Custom WC/Noctua NH-D14/Noctua NH-D15/D14
Memory 6 GB A-Data/6 GB Mushkin /8 GB Corsair Vengance/ Mus
Video Card(s) 1070 X MSI/ 970 ASUS / 2x970 MSI/970 MSI
Storage 480 GB SSD / 480 GB SSD /480 GB SSD, all EVO 840
Display(s) Dell UltraSharp 2408WFP
Case Corsair 800D / Fractel R4 /none
Power Supply Enermax 87+ 600 W/ 500 W / AX 860/700 W Enermax
Software WIN7 64 bit
Benchmark Scores Cherry pie at one point ;)
Yes and the rest of the directory. When everything else fails then start all over - new install. Use the old zip file folding@home-WIN32GPU-XP-631. 50711 and your folding name. An extra check/safety would be to obtain a key and enter that too.

Edit: you don't need a key but why not get one. You will end up upgrading and do -bigadv sooner or later ;)
 
Joined
Jan 1, 2008
Messages
1,197 (0.33/day)
Likes
277
Location
Johannesburg, South Africa
System Name Blackbox
Processor Intel i5 750 @ stock for now
Motherboard EVGA P55 LE
Cooling Corsair H50 with 2 x Zalman ZM-F3 push/pull
Memory 2 x 2g team extreem DDR3 2000
Video Card(s) Asus GTX 460 Top
Storage Seagate 500.12, Seagate 320.11
Display(s) BenQ FP222W - 22 inches
Case CM 590 with 5x various fans (Thermalright/Noctua)
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair HX620
Software XP home SP3
Can do. So the EOC ID is not needed then?
And passkeys are avialble from?