• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Generic CPU Bench

jbunch07

New Member
Joined
Feb 22, 2008
Messages
5,260 (1.34/day)
Likes
598
Location
Chattanooga,TN
Processor i5-2500k
Motherboard ASRock z68 pro3-m
Cooling Corsair A70
Memory Kingston HyperX 8GB 2 x 4GB 1600mhz
Storage OCZ Agility3 60GB(boot) 2x320GB Raid0(storage)
Display(s) Samsung 24" 1920x1200
Case Custom
Power Supply PC Power and Cooling 750w
Software Win 7 x64

X86 run at 2.9Ghz
 

Mussels

Moderprator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
46,670 (9.05/day)
Likes
14,294
Location
Australalalalalaia.
System Name OCD (Overclocking Compulsive Disorder)
Processor Ryzen R7 2700X (stock/XFR OC)
Motherboard Aorus AX370-Gaming 5 (planned x570 upgrade when they come out)
Cooling Corsair H115i Pro W/ Corsair ML RGB fans
Memory 16GB DDR4 3200 Corsair Vengeance RGB Pro
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X (BIOS modded to Gaming Z - faster and solved black screen bugs!)
Storage 1TB Sasmsung 970 Evo NVME + 500GB Samsung 840 sata
Display(s) Phillips 328m6fjrmb (32" 1440p 144hz curved) + Samsung 4K 40" HDTV (UA40KU6000WXXY)
Case Fractal Design R6 Gunmetal Grey (Type C TG)
Audio Device(s) Pioneer VSX-519V + Yamaha YHT-270 + Corsair Void pro RGB, Blue Yeti mic
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G703 + PowerPlay mousepad
Keyboard Corsair K65 Rapidfire
Software Windows 10 pro x64 (all systems)
Benchmark Scores Laptops: i7-4510U + 840M 2GB (touchscreen) 275GB SSD + 16GB i7-2630QM + GT 540M + 8GB
Worse scores... Why would I run x86?
you obviously never read the thread. the x86 version scores lots higher.
 
Joined
Nov 27, 2007
Messages
28,599 (7.14/day)
Likes
12,631
Location
Miami, Florida
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 1700
Motherboard ASUS ROG CROSSHAIR VI HERO (WI-FI AC)
Cooling EK Water blocks P280 Water Cooling Kit
Memory G.SKILL TridentZ RGB Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 3600MHz
Video Card(s) Nvidia GeForce GTX 1080
Storage Samsung 850 EVO 500GB SSD (OS)// OCZ Vertex 4 128GB // WD Black 2TB
Display(s) Samsung 40" LED 4K TV
Case Corsair Obsidian 900D
Audio Device(s) Onboard Sound
Power Supply EVGA SuperNOVA 1000 G2 120-G2
Software Windows 10 64 Bit Home Edition
Benchmark Scores Real man crunch for TPU! :)
Worse scores... Why would I run x86?
I get much better results when I run x86 mode. See below, the difference:


NON X86 AT 3.4 GHz


X86 AT 3.2 GHZ, NOT 3.4GHZ, STILL MUCH BETTER SCORES
 

Binge

Overclocking Surrealism
Joined
Sep 15, 2008
Messages
6,979 (1.88/day)
Likes
1,735
Location
PA, USA
System Name Molly
Processor i5 3570K
Motherboard Z77 ASRock
Cooling CooliT Eco
Memory 2x4GB Mushkin Redline Ridgebacks
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX 680
Case Coolermaster CM690 II Advanced
Power Supply Corsair HX-1000
with x86, same setup as before 4.4ghz

 
Joined
Nov 27, 2007
Messages
28,599 (7.14/day)
Likes
12,631
Location
Miami, Florida
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 1700
Motherboard ASUS ROG CROSSHAIR VI HERO (WI-FI AC)
Cooling EK Water blocks P280 Water Cooling Kit
Memory G.SKILL TridentZ RGB Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 3600MHz
Video Card(s) Nvidia GeForce GTX 1080
Storage Samsung 850 EVO 500GB SSD (OS)// OCZ Vertex 4 128GB // WD Black 2TB
Display(s) Samsung 40" LED 4K TV
Case Corsair Obsidian 900D
Audio Device(s) Onboard Sound
Power Supply EVGA SuperNOVA 1000 G2 120-G2
Software Windows 10 64 Bit Home Edition
Benchmark Scores Real man crunch for TPU! :)
^^^weird :confused:
 

Binge

Overclocking Surrealism
Joined
Sep 15, 2008
Messages
6,979 (1.88/day)
Likes
1,735
Location
PA, USA
System Name Molly
Processor i5 3570K
Motherboard Z77 ASRock
Cooling CooliT Eco
Memory 2x4GB Mushkin Redline Ridgebacks
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX 680
Case Coolermaster CM690 II Advanced
Power Supply Corsair HX-1000
Fixed! :D Ram was running at 533 instead of 710 :laugh:
 

Attachments

Black Panther

Senior Moderator™
Staff member
Joined
May 30, 2007
Messages
8,988 (2.15/day)
Likes
2,194
System Name Great White Bengal
Processor i7 930 @ 4.0Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-X58A-UD3R
Cooling Scythe Yasya
Memory 12GB (3 x 4GB DDR3 Geil Black Dragon)
Video Card(s) EVGA 1070Ti SC Black Edition 8GB
Storage eSata Seagate 2TB -- 240GB SSD Sandisk Extreme
Display(s) 27" 2560x1440 Dell U2711
Case NZXT Switch 810 White
Audio Device(s) Onboard sound & Z5500 Speakers
Power Supply Corsair 850W Gold
Mouse Asus ROG Sica
Keyboard Motospeed
Software Windows 10
The benchmark runs but doesn't work!

Awww, I so much wanted to beat DanTheBanjoman!!! :cry:

I mean... he holds the lowest score... and I wanted to beat that. :D



System specs:
Processor: Celeron 333Mhz Mendocino
Ram: 128MB DDR SDRAM PC100
Graphics: Nvidia Vanta 16MB (AGP)
Motherboard: Soltek SL-62C
Sound Card: Aztech AZT 2320 (ISA)
HDD: Maxtor 5400rpm 40GB.
OS: XP 32bit

I installed the dotnetfx 2.0 -- the benchmark 'runs' but doesn't bench... :ohwell:



Lol I'm surely not going to spend any money on this pc... but I'd love to get a score out of it...

I also have an even slower pc - 300Mhz and I think only 32Mb RAM (I still have to check the insides, long story, maybe I'll make a post in general nonsense about it) but I guess that since 333Mhz with 128MB RAM won't run it, neither will 300Mhz with 32MB RAM aye? :(
 

jbunch07

New Member
Joined
Feb 22, 2008
Messages
5,260 (1.34/day)
Likes
598
Location
Chattanooga,TN
Processor i5-2500k
Motherboard ASRock z68 pro3-m
Cooling Corsair A70
Memory Kingston HyperX 8GB 2 x 4GB 1600mhz
Storage OCZ Agility3 60GB(boot) 2x320GB Raid0(storage)
Display(s) Samsung 24" 1920x1200
Case Custom
Power Supply PC Power and Cooling 750w
Software Win 7 x64
LOL needs more rams!
 

Black Panther

Senior Moderator™
Staff member
Joined
May 30, 2007
Messages
8,988 (2.15/day)
Likes
2,194
System Name Great White Bengal
Processor i7 930 @ 4.0Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-X58A-UD3R
Cooling Scythe Yasya
Memory 12GB (3 x 4GB DDR3 Geil Black Dragon)
Video Card(s) EVGA 1070Ti SC Black Edition 8GB
Storage eSata Seagate 2TB -- 240GB SSD Sandisk Extreme
Display(s) 27" 2560x1440 Dell U2711
Case NZXT Switch 810 White
Audio Device(s) Onboard sound & Z5500 Speakers
Power Supply Corsair 850W Gold
Mouse Asus ROG Sica
Keyboard Motospeed
Software Windows 10
LOL needs more rams!
Actually inside it got a 512MB module, because that was what I had lying spare at the moment. But due to mobo limitations it doesn't recognise more than 128MB in each slot. So I bought another 512MB for cheap, in the hope of getting another 128MB recognised out of it. But it didn't work that way and the pc didn't boot with the additional module, no matter how much I played out with the latencies and Mhz... :ohwell:

So, how much RAM does this bench need to work? 256MB? 512MB?

Btarunr note: Hmmm... I think I still deserve the lowest score. Because the benchmark program functions but failed to bench due to insufficient hardware specs. What could be any lower than that? :laugh:
 

btarunr

Editor & Senior Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 9, 2007
Messages
35,921 (8.85/day)
Likes
18,364
Location
Hyderabad, India
System Name Dronacharya
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 2700X
Motherboard MSI B450 Gaming Pro Carbon AC
Cooling AMD Wraith Prism
Memory 2x 16GB Corsair Vengeance LPX DDR4-3000
Video Card(s) Colorful iGame GTX 1070 Ti Vulcan X
Storage Crucial MX500 500GB
Display(s) Samsung U28D590 28-inch 4K UHD
Case Corsair Carbide 100R
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster Recon3D PCIe
Power Supply Antec EarthWatts Pro Gold 750W
Mouse Razer Abyssus
Keyboard Microsoft Sidewinder X4
Software Windows 10 Pro
Btarunr note: Hmmm... I think I still deserve the lowest score. Because the benchmark program functions but failed to bench due to insufficient hardware specs. What could be any lower than that? :laugh:
Dan will hate losing his rock-bottom rank, he holds both ends, so there's a challenge from both sides. Do I write it as "BlackPanther |Faileron 333MHz| Fail|Fail|Fa..:(|" ? jk.

Pass the test for a score.
 

Black Panther

Senior Moderator™
Staff member
Joined
May 30, 2007
Messages
8,988 (2.15/day)
Likes
2,194
System Name Great White Bengal
Processor i7 930 @ 4.0Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-X58A-UD3R
Cooling Scythe Yasya
Memory 12GB (3 x 4GB DDR3 Geil Black Dragon)
Video Card(s) EVGA 1070Ti SC Black Edition 8GB
Storage eSata Seagate 2TB -- 240GB SSD Sandisk Extreme
Display(s) 27" 2560x1440 Dell U2711
Case NZXT Switch 810 White
Audio Device(s) Onboard sound & Z5500 Speakers
Power Supply Corsair 850W Gold
Mouse Asus ROG Sica
Keyboard Motospeed
Software Windows 10

jbunch07

New Member
Joined
Feb 22, 2008
Messages
5,260 (1.34/day)
Likes
598
Location
Chattanooga,TN
Processor i5-2500k
Motherboard ASRock z68 pro3-m
Cooling Corsair A70
Memory Kingston HyperX 8GB 2 x 4GB 1600mhz
Storage OCZ Agility3 60GB(boot) 2x320GB Raid0(storage)
Display(s) Samsung 24" 1920x1200
Case Custom
Power Supply PC Power and Cooling 750w
Software Win 7 x64
kinda makes me want to underclock my CPU and run only one core just to see what will happen?
 

Black Panther

Senior Moderator™
Staff member
Joined
May 30, 2007
Messages
8,988 (2.15/day)
Likes
2,194
System Name Great White Bengal
Processor i7 930 @ 4.0Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-X58A-UD3R
Cooling Scythe Yasya
Memory 12GB (3 x 4GB DDR3 Geil Black Dragon)
Video Card(s) EVGA 1070Ti SC Black Edition 8GB
Storage eSata Seagate 2TB -- 240GB SSD Sandisk Extreme
Display(s) 27" 2560x1440 Dell U2711
Case NZXT Switch 810 White
Audio Device(s) Onboard sound & Z5500 Speakers
Power Supply Corsair 850W Gold
Mouse Asus ROG Sica
Keyboard Motospeed
Software Windows 10
kinda makes me want to underclock my CPU and run only one core just to see what will happen?
Heh, if it only worked on the 333Mhz system I could always underclock as well (and leave the test running overnight to probably get the result next morning!) and you won't be beating it with your processor :p

Btarunr, do you know what is the minimum requirements to run this test? As I mentioned previously I obtained a pc with a 300Mhz proc and 32MB RAM on Windows 98 (net framework 2.0 works on that) and I'd want to bench that (the thing is that I only have dual layer 8+GB dvd's to record on, the old pc doesn't have a dvd drive, both my laptop and desktop got no floppy drives, and Win98 doesn't recognise flash USB unless I manage to find a diskette with the driver for USB which I had recorded and put someplace like 5 months ago... )

I'll save the trouble to get the stuff for fighting for the rock-bottom rank if I know what minimum RAM the benchmark needs to complete its cycle. :)
 
Last edited:

btarunr

Editor & Senior Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 9, 2007
Messages
35,921 (8.85/day)
Likes
18,364
Location
Hyderabad, India
System Name Dronacharya
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 2700X
Motherboard MSI B450 Gaming Pro Carbon AC
Cooling AMD Wraith Prism
Memory 2x 16GB Corsair Vengeance LPX DDR4-3000
Video Card(s) Colorful iGame GTX 1070 Ti Vulcan X
Storage Crucial MX500 500GB
Display(s) Samsung U28D590 28-inch 4K UHD
Case Corsair Carbide 100R
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster Recon3D PCIe
Power Supply Antec EarthWatts Pro Gold 750W
Mouse Razer Abyssus
Keyboard Microsoft Sidewinder X4
Software Windows 10 Pro
Btarunr, do you know what is the minimum requirements to run this test?
Windows with .NET 2.0 framework, x86 compatible processor, 64MB available memory per worker thread. For a single-core, I'd say 128 MB RAM at least, so the process has access to the full 65536K figure.
 

Black Panther

Senior Moderator™
Staff member
Joined
May 30, 2007
Messages
8,988 (2.15/day)
Likes
2,194
System Name Great White Bengal
Processor i7 930 @ 4.0Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-X58A-UD3R
Cooling Scythe Yasya
Memory 12GB (3 x 4GB DDR3 Geil Black Dragon)
Video Card(s) EVGA 1070Ti SC Black Edition 8GB
Storage eSata Seagate 2TB -- 240GB SSD Sandisk Extreme
Display(s) 27" 2560x1440 Dell U2711
Case NZXT Switch 810 White
Audio Device(s) Onboard sound & Z5500 Speakers
Power Supply Corsair 850W Gold
Mouse Asus ROG Sica
Keyboard Motospeed
Software Windows 10
Btarunr, do you know what is the minimum requirements to run this test? /QUOTE]

Windows with .NET 2.0 framework, x86 compatible processor, 64MB available memory per worker thread.
That's weird. Then why doesn't it have "sufficient RAM" if I got a 512MB module with 128MB recognised? :confused:

Edit: wait a sec, I'll try again tomorrow using a clean boot. Probably my RAM had been used up by other stuff during the bench... and it needs a bit more than 67MB (of those 128MB) free to run the test. It's hard to get XP running on only 60MB though...

However my screenshot says that "I require 128MB of extra memory beyond the test set"... couldn't figure out what that means but I guess that if I somehow manage to leave ~67MB free memory I'll manage, even if I boot in DOS mode...
 

btarunr

Editor & Senior Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 9, 2007
Messages
35,921 (8.85/day)
Likes
18,364
Location
Hyderabad, India
System Name Dronacharya
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 2700X
Motherboard MSI B450 Gaming Pro Carbon AC
Cooling AMD Wraith Prism
Memory 2x 16GB Corsair Vengeance LPX DDR4-3000
Video Card(s) Colorful iGame GTX 1070 Ti Vulcan X
Storage Crucial MX500 500GB
Display(s) Samsung U28D590 28-inch 4K UHD
Case Corsair Carbide 100R
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster Recon3D PCIe
Power Supply Antec EarthWatts Pro Gold 750W
Mouse Razer Abyssus
Keyboard Microsoft Sidewinder X4
Software Windows 10 Pro
Your screenie shows the app asking for 64 MB of memory to do the test. Weird. Let's ask Particle (author) the next time he shows up.
 

Black Panther

Senior Moderator™
Staff member
Joined
May 30, 2007
Messages
8,988 (2.15/day)
Likes
2,194
System Name Great White Bengal
Processor i7 930 @ 4.0Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-X58A-UD3R
Cooling Scythe Yasya
Memory 12GB (3 x 4GB DDR3 Geil Black Dragon)
Video Card(s) EVGA 1070Ti SC Black Edition 8GB
Storage eSata Seagate 2TB -- 240GB SSD Sandisk Extreme
Display(s) 27" 2560x1440 Dell U2711
Case NZXT Switch 810 White
Audio Device(s) Onboard sound & Z5500 Speakers
Power Supply Corsair 850W Gold
Mouse Asus ROG Sica
Keyboard Motospeed
Software Windows 10
64MB available memory per worker thread
My guess is that those 64MB must be totally free for the benchmark. Hence if my XP had been using even only 80MB of those 128MB I have then the benchmark would still fail.

I'll try the test tomorrow and boot in safe mode dos command prompt in order to get the least RAM usage. It wouldn't hurt though to ask the creator if the 64MB must be system RAM or free RAM...
 

DanTheBanjoman

Señor Moderator
Joined
May 20, 2004
Messages
10,488 (1.98/day)
Likes
1,332
Dan will hate losing his rock-bottom rank, he holds both ends, so there's a challenge from both sides. Do I write it as "BlackPanther |Faileron 333MHz| Fail|Fail|Fa..:(|" ? jk.

Pass the test for a score.
I still have my old laptop somewhere, I could attempt to underclock that and get a worse score :)
Or, even easier, I could just run some other bench while running this:D
 
Joined
Nov 27, 2007
Messages
28,599 (7.14/day)
Likes
12,631
Location
Miami, Florida
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 1700
Motherboard ASUS ROG CROSSHAIR VI HERO (WI-FI AC)
Cooling EK Water blocks P280 Water Cooling Kit
Memory G.SKILL TridentZ RGB Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 3600MHz
Video Card(s) Nvidia GeForce GTX 1080
Storage Samsung 850 EVO 500GB SSD (OS)// OCZ Vertex 4 128GB // WD Black 2TB
Display(s) Samsung 40" LED 4K TV
Case Corsair Obsidian 900D
Audio Device(s) Onboard Sound
Power Supply EVGA SuperNOVA 1000 G2 120-G2
Software Windows 10 64 Bit Home Edition
Benchmark Scores Real man crunch for TPU! :)
Fixed! :D Ram was running at 533 instead of 710 :laugh:
glad you finally figured it out, you had me worried for a bit there :Toast:
 
Likes: Binge
Joined
Nov 27, 2007
Messages
28,599 (7.14/day)
Likes
12,631
Location
Miami, Florida
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 1700
Motherboard ASUS ROG CROSSHAIR VI HERO (WI-FI AC)
Cooling EK Water blocks P280 Water Cooling Kit
Memory G.SKILL TridentZ RGB Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 3600MHz
Video Card(s) Nvidia GeForce GTX 1080
Storage Samsung 850 EVO 500GB SSD (OS)// OCZ Vertex 4 128GB // WD Black 2TB
Display(s) Samsung 40" LED 4K TV
Case Corsair Obsidian 900D
Audio Device(s) Onboard Sound
Power Supply EVGA SuperNOVA 1000 G2 120-G2
Software Windows 10 64 Bit Home Edition
Benchmark Scores Real man crunch for TPU! :)
kinda makes me want to underclock my CPU and run only one core just to see what will happen?
a Light bulb just lit up in my head :). Will try that later.
 

Tatty_One

Senior Moderator & Combat Squirrel
Staff member
Joined
Jan 18, 2006
Messages
20,567 (4.39/day)
Likes
7,133
Location
Worcestershire, UK
System Name The Grey
Processor Skylake i7 6700k @ 4.6gig
Motherboard MSI Z170A Tomahawk
Cooling Cooler Master Seidon 240V AIO/Viper140's
Memory 16GB Corsair Vengeance LPX 3200mhz CL15
Video Card(s) Palit 8GB GTX 1070 GameRock Edition
Storage SkHynix SL308 120GB/CrucialM4/1TB WD Black
Display(s) LG 29inch 2560x1080 Curved Ultrawide IPS
Case Phanteks Enthoo Pro M Windowed - Gunmetal
Audio Device(s) Xifi Elite Pro 7.1/VideoLogic ZXR550's
Power Supply XFX Pro Black Edition 750W Gold modular
Keyboard CM Storm Octane Combo
Software Win 10 Home x64
I still have my old laptop somewhere, I could attempt to underclock that and get a worse score :)
Or, even easier, I could just run some other bench while running this:D
I was thinking of putting my daugters hamster in it's wheel and connecting it up to my old electric abacus, I bet that gets lower than your lappy :D
 
Last edited:

Black Panther

Senior Moderator™
Staff member
Joined
May 30, 2007
Messages
8,988 (2.15/day)
Likes
2,194
System Name Great White Bengal
Processor i7 930 @ 4.0Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-X58A-UD3R
Cooling Scythe Yasya
Memory 12GB (3 x 4GB DDR3 Geil Black Dragon)
Video Card(s) EVGA 1070Ti SC Black Edition 8GB
Storage eSata Seagate 2TB -- 240GB SSD Sandisk Extreme
Display(s) 27" 2560x1440 Dell U2711
Case NZXT Switch 810 White
Audio Device(s) Onboard sound & Z5500 Speakers
Power Supply Corsair 850W Gold
Mouse Asus ROG Sica
Keyboard Motospeed
Software Windows 10
I was thinking of putting my daugters hamser in it's wheel and connecting it up to my old electric abacus, I bet that gets lower than your lappy :D
Siggy material!!! :D
 

Binge

Overclocking Surrealism
Joined
Sep 15, 2008
Messages
6,979 (1.88/day)
Likes
1,735
Location
PA, USA
System Name Molly
Processor i5 3570K
Motherboard Z77 ASRock
Cooling CooliT Eco
Memory 2x4GB Mushkin Redline Ridgebacks
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX 680
Case Coolermaster CM690 II Advanced
Power Supply Corsair HX-1000
glad you finally figured it out, you had me worried for a bit there :Toast:
Yeah so was I. Problem I'm finding is that my board is more for underclocking and saving power than overclocking :(
 
Joined
Nov 27, 2007
Messages
28,599 (7.14/day)
Likes
12,631
Location
Miami, Florida
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 1700
Motherboard ASUS ROG CROSSHAIR VI HERO (WI-FI AC)
Cooling EK Water blocks P280 Water Cooling Kit
Memory G.SKILL TridentZ RGB Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 3600MHz
Video Card(s) Nvidia GeForce GTX 1080
Storage Samsung 850 EVO 500GB SSD (OS)// OCZ Vertex 4 128GB // WD Black 2TB
Display(s) Samsung 40" LED 4K TV
Case Corsair Obsidian 900D
Audio Device(s) Onboard Sound
Power Supply EVGA SuperNOVA 1000 G2 120-G2
Software Windows 10 64 Bit Home Edition
Benchmark Scores Real man crunch for TPU! :)
Yeah so was I. Problem I'm finding is that my board is more for underclocking and saving power than overclocking :(
So its one of those low budget everyday use boards? I'm sure with a good board you can do lot better, an o/c further as well.
 

Binge

Overclocking Surrealism
Joined
Sep 15, 2008
Messages
6,979 (1.88/day)
Likes
1,735
Location
PA, USA
System Name Molly
Processor i5 3570K
Motherboard Z77 ASRock
Cooling CooliT Eco
Memory 2x4GB Mushkin Redline Ridgebacks
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX 680
Case Coolermaster CM690 II Advanced
Power Supply Corsair HX-1000
Actually it's more like you can under-volt REALLY far, and it seems overclocking the ram is also very easy. The FSB doesn't go far over 460, so I wouldn't consider it a board that pushes the edge? Though I haven't done enough tweaking I have dug up some info on the X48T-DQ6 and this is what I came up with... Mind you to get 4.0 ghz I had to run the proc at 1.32v before today.
 

Attachments

Top