1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Generic CPU Bench

Discussion in 'Overclocking & Cooling' started by btarunr, Oct 12, 2008.

  1. roofsniper New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2007
    Messages:
    42 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    i don;t know what problems people are having with getting different scores. i have ran the benchmark around 200 times and everytime i have ran it it is around 10 points of my normal score except for the first run after system startup.
     
  2. Tatty_One

    Tatty_One Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    18,818 (4.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,733
    Location:
    Worcestershire, UK
    Here's my go......Q9650 @ 4.410gig................
     

    Attached Files:

    10 Year Member at TPU
  3. Fitseries3

    Fitseries3 Eleet Hardware Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15,515 (4.64/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,120
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
    ROFL!!!!!

    you cant touch this!

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     

    Attached Files:

  4. DOM

    DOM

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    7,562 (1.97/day)
    Thanks Received:
    829
    Location:
    TX, USA
    i cant see it :roll:
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  5. btarunr

    btarunr Editor & Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    32,762 (9.80/day)
    Thanks Received:
    16,507
    Location:
    Hyderabad, India
    I can't see it either. :) Bigger image pls

    (the CPU-Z, I mean)
     
  6. Fitseries3

    Fitseries3 Eleet Hardware Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15,515 (4.64/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,120
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
    ok.... now look ^^^
     
  7. Binge

    Binge Overclocking Surrealism

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    6,981 (2.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,754
    Location:
    PA, USA
    I loled, good job Fit :laugh:
     
  8. Fitseries3

    Fitseries3 Eleet Hardware Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15,515 (4.64/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,120
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
    5.2ghz....

    [​IMG]
     
  9. Tatty_One

    Tatty_One Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    18,818 (4.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,733
    Location:
    Worcestershire, UK
    Not much throughput there :rockout:
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  10. Fitseries3

    Fitseries3 Eleet Hardware Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15,515 (4.64/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,120
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
    no but time looks good.
     
  11. Tatty_One

    Tatty_One Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    18,818 (4.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,733
    Location:
    Worcestershire, UK
    VERY good, but he's right, it is a bit erratic, I just ran it again at my 24/7 speed of 4gig, all proggies open, nothing tweaked and beat my 4.4gig score...........:confused:
     

    Attached Files:

    10 Year Member at TPU
  12. Fitseries3

    Fitseries3 Eleet Hardware Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15,515 (4.64/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,120
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
    i ran it like 12 times to see if i could get a lower score and it was really close every time.
     
  13. Tatty_One

    Tatty_One Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    18,818 (4.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,733
    Location:
    Worcestershire, UK
    Lol, just ran it again, exactly the same but I had the last pic still pasted in my clipboard aka virtual memory and even better again at 4gig..............
     

    Attached Files:

    10 Year Member at TPU
  14. Particle

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2008
    Messages:
    13 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    26,000 KCU/s? That's more than I get on my AMD quad. :)
     
  15. btarunr

    btarunr Editor & Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    32,762 (9.80/day)
    Thanks Received:
    16,507
    Location:
    Hyderabad, India
    Phenoms with HT 3.0 fare better than those on HT 1.1 (2000 MT/s) interfaces.
     
  16. vega22

    vega22

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2007
    Messages:
    2,303 (0.67/day)
    Thanks Received:
    601
    i still think 86/64 has big impact on this bm and should be in the tables.

    i also think that with this bm being so lightweight that having background app/services running has little impact because it uses so little resource.

    it seems to like low latency and high clocks, but dont we all :D
     
  17. Fitseries3

    Fitseries3 Eleet Hardware Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15,515 (4.64/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,120
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
    btarunr... idk if ya saw but... my 5.2ghz bench is better than my 5ghz run. i'll have more soon as well. i got one at 5.3ghz but didnt grab the screeny off of the bench computer for posting here.

    :D

    q9650 soon
     
  18. Zehnsucht

    Zehnsucht New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    439 (0.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    87
    Location:
    Oslo, Norway
    [​IMG]

    E6600 @ 3.2 GHz
     
  19. roofsniper New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2007
    Messages:
    42 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    it puts all cpu cores on 100% load and uses 200mb of ram. with firefox on in the background in got 200 Kcus off my normal score.
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Oct 13, 2008
  20. btarunr

    btarunr Editor & Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    32,762 (9.80/day)
    Thanks Received:
    16,507
    Location:
    Hyderabad, India
    @roofsniper- pl. post a larger image. Use TPU's free image hosting.
     
  21. RadeonX2

    RadeonX2 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,197 (0.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    180
    Location:
    Asia, PH
    that Xeon will be needing a little bit more stretch in OC like 4ghz+ :toast:
     
  22. Chicken Patty

    Chicken Patty WCG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    28,341 (8.60/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,234
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
    here is mine:
    [​IMG]
     
  23. Chicken Patty

    Chicken Patty WCG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    28,341 (8.60/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,234
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
    a better run:

    [​IMG]
     
  24. AphexDreamer

    AphexDreamer

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2007
    Messages:
    7,323 (2.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    996
    Location:
    C:\Program Files (x86)\Aphexdreamer\
    How are the older Phenoms doing better than the newer ones?
     
  25. Chicken Patty

    Chicken Patty WCG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    28,341 (8.60/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,234
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
    Don't know bro, I'll tell you something, my 9850BE was faster clock for clock than my 9950. Guess I just didn't get a good chip this time around. I got the 0831 CPCW stepping, the ones that are pretty quick and do 3.6 Ghz pretty much out the box are the 0836 DPDW stepping 9950's, unluckily I wansn't able to get a hold of one :(
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)